Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Lake Washington

More than just the second largest lake in all of Washington State, Lake Washington defines Seattle as a town intimately tied to the water, and it’s here that residents come to connect with their natural surroundings. Plenty of shoreline let visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

219lkelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Despite the rain we had a very enjoyable cruise on Lakes Union and Washington. Most of the reservations were cancelled due to the weather so we had the boat almost to ourselves,except for 5 other passengers. The crew was knowledgeable and friendly. They have a cash bar onboard so my husband and I enjoyed an Irish coffee.It took the chill off in a fun way.

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

locks tour was great but I would not have brought a groupon....price the same!!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and friendly staff.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

bobzag007

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver on the sightseeing tour, Adam, did a great job with his insightful narration. He made the tour fun! As a first-time visitor to Seattle, I was in awe at the history of this city.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

katharina m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This full day trip was fabulous. The views, the sites, the pleasant driver sharing tons of information made for a very enjoyable day and way to enjoy Seattle in One Day!!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Lowell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful experience. Steve, I believe that was his name, did an excellent job of touring the city and giving us a very broad view of some interesting sites in the city. We visited a chovolate factory, the original Starbucks coffee house and very lovely parts of the city. It was well worth the price and would recommend this tour highly. Lowell and Diana Miller, Florida

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Wilfred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Woody was delightful. He was very knowledgeable of the city, friendly, and covered a lot of interesting points. We also had a great group.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

victorious1_i_am

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very informational and fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Steve was wonderful! So informed and articulate, I especially liked that he dresses well, and looks professional, and was an excellent driver, I always felt perfectly secure and safe. Thanks for a good day.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative, excellent

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

lewalker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip on the Argosy cruise boat. Our guide was very informative and pointed out a lot of history as you make your way on the 2 hr cruise. Was awesome to actually go through the lock at Ballard locks!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Suzette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was AWESOME and the driver exceptional.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Kay O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Can't imagine not doing this on first visit, first day in Seattle. Great guide, wonderful overview of city and surroundings. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very knowledgable guide. We enjoyed seeing a lot more of Seattle than we thought we would see. The overlook of Seattle was beautiful. Enjoyed crossing the floating bridge. The view from the Seattle needle was clear and we could see Mt Ranier.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful overview of the city. Our first visit to Seattle and wanted a taste of the city so this trip fit the bill. It makes us want to come and spend more time there.
We were picked up and dropped at our hotel and had interesting and informative drivers.
Good value since we didn't want to try to find our way around a new city and this trip hit the highlights for us.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Benjamin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth it

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great tour. See it all at a very reasonable pace. Pike Place Market for lunch. Stops for pictures had enough time. tour guide was great. This tour did a pickup and drop off at our SeaTac hotel.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Just the perfect length and the narration was excellent. Even the bus trip back to the Pier was great. The driver was great, and we loved the factual narration of his as well. It really added to the trip. If there were anything I would improve, it would be that the on top seating was really squishy. No room to move or manouvre around. Also, the email instructions that we received as to where to exchange our voucher for tickets, and the pier were incorrect, so we ended up getting dropped off at the wrong place by our taxi and having to walk several blocks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Stan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome tour. Westly our guide was GREAT. He made it fun as well as very informative.
We saw and learned way more than we even thought we would. This is our 3rd State that we have used Viator to book tours and have been pleasantly surprised every time. Keep up the good work.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. Learned a lot about the locks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Michael J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide did great job in spite of bus breakdown 1/3 of the way through. His history and comedy made the tour!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Heather V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a WONDERFUL tour!!! Our guide, Yarek, was great!!! Definitely worth it if you've never experienced Seattle

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message