Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mt Rainier National Park

The majestic 14,411-foot Mount Rainier, the United States' fourth-highest peak outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-square-mile (953-square-kilometer) Mount Rainier National Park in Washington state, the mountain's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 578 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

One of the best tours I've been on. Everything lined up for a great day at Mt. Rainier. The weather was beautiful, the guide very friendly and knowledgeable, and the scenery throughout was picture perfect. Amazing experience. Can't wait to go back and do it again

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Danette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour with an amazing knowledgeable tour guide. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Noreen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very caring and well-informed tour leader!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Edd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour guide Joe P. very knowledgeable, with a sense of humor. This gentleman loves what he does. It rained almost all day we were on the mount but Joe made it more palatable!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

LESLIE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour to Mt Rainier was the best! Rick was our guide and he was fantastic! Rick was full of information and really guided us through the mountain with many stops along the way.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Danielle has a passion for people and the Mountain.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Danielle has a passion for people and the Mountain.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

bobzag007

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Joe Pritchard was excellent as our driver and sightseeing guide. He knew all of the best places to stop for photo opportunities. The tour was ten hours long and he stopped occasionally for passengers' restroom use and to get snacks which was refreshing. Joe's commentary was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Paticia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, with excellent guide, Danielle.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Adam was a fabulous guide giving us background knowledge from start to finish. He is ideally suited to making the trip as full an experience as possible. We had a great time.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Bryan was our tour guide back in September and he was a pleasure to have around and guide us. Extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

ahatheway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The weather being nice certainly helped, but our tour guide Joe Pritchard was nothing short of awesome. He knew the spots that others would not know about for photo ops. Plenty of restroom breaks. Joe made the trip well worth the cost of admission.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Irving A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved it! Very nice... I want to go back

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

deonna2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth every penny! The views, the hikes and our guide Wesley was EXTREMELY knowledgeable! So fun, so informative and such beautiful sites!!! I've already printed out two of the pictures I took to hang in my home.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Beth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Postcard perfect day with the mountain showing herself in full glory. WE even got the postcard pictures at Reflection Lake - a pretty amazing day. There isn't a star rating high enough for Danielle. She was full of information and every bit of it more and more interesting. Can't recommend this trip more

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Yasmin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the best tours we have ever been on and it rained the whole time! The tour guide, Danielle, was very knowledgable and so kind. She really made sure that we saw as much as we could. Even with the rain the sights were beautiful and we still saw a lot. So if you go on a sunny day you're trip will be amazing. Highly recommend it! We can't wait to go back.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was an excellent day. Chirs, out tour guide was amazing and so knowledgable about Mt Rainier. This was a highlight of our holiday and a day we will never forget.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Serge R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Quite a long way from Seattle but worth the trip. Guide/Driver was entertaining. Our guide decided to take us to Sunrise based on the weather forecast and it was sunny all the time we were there. We had plenty of time to go on hiking trails. Mount Rainier is spectacular. S and G

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Raimunda L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a beautiful day, the tour guide was very knowledgable! Wish could had spent much more time at the Reflection Lakes!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Cristina G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Beautiful mountain and tour guide tried to get us the best views but the weather wasn't working with us. Did see some views of the mountain but it was a real bummer to not see the entire mountain until we were returning and saw the best view on the freeway :- only recommend to go on a VERY clear day.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip, great guide

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Michele R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice trip that picked me up at my hotel. The guide was great, knowledgable and entertaining. Even brought a birthday cake for a guy on our tour The bus was nice and the ride to and from the National Park was comfortable. Definitely would do it again!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lucinda was our guide and she made the trip an exceptional excursion. She is so professional and wants the best for her customers. Her commentary was over the top exceptional. She got us up to Sunrise early enough that we were offered both strenuous and moderate hikes. The hikes were amazing and she got us there in time to see outstanding views and cloud formations around Mt. Rainier. She was trying to get us up there before a storm front moved in which was so nice of her. We also stopped two other places to hike which was much appreciated by everyone in the van. THANKS again for a great first time with ViaTour/NorthWest. Keep up the great work and give Lucinda a raise. From Deb and Denise, two sisters traveling together....p.s. she even was nice enough to drop us off at the end of the tour near The Roastery! Again, Lucinda is one of the BEST guides we have ever had and we both travel often. Can't say enough good things about our excursion to Mt. Rainier.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Ashley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Joe was such an amazing tour guide. He was so kind buying birthday cake for a one year old onboard, he also bought watermelon cutting both up on a break for the whole group to share. He was exceptionally knowledgeable about the area and stopped whenever we wanted him to to get a great shot of the mountain.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

MJdav United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. Brian, our tour guide, is fantastic. He is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We saw several waterfalls and we were able to take a few short hikes. Paradise was one of our favorite stops. This park is breathtaking and this tour truly highlights the best of it.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message