Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mount St. Helens

On the morning of May 18th, 1980, the largest terrestrial landslide in recorded history punched a 1300 foot hole in the side of Mount St. Helens and rained fire and ash at a speed of 300 mph down the mountainside. 30 years later, this amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Andrew was a great host. Keep in touch if you can.

David and Monika Liddle

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent experience - our guide Andrew was brilliant

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Kate M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was full of amazing sights and our guide was flexible and full of information. Lunch and snacks provided were excellent and I would recommend the trip to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Beatriz C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

cindy was fantastic and took care of us beyond what is required. also saw the voacano completely everything was perfect!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour guide was very good, enjoyed the tour and the history

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

liz.goodman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Guide was knowledgeable and bus comfortable. Tour exceeded our expectations and thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Cathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip! Our guides from EverGreen Escapes were so very knowledgeable, professional and engaging! We highly recommend the tour to anyone who is in the Seattle area.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

christy.moody31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip. Our tour guide Justin did a good job. He provided us with a great picnic lunch. The food was delicious and even had wine for those who wanted it.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking views even though we couldn't see the summit because it was a rainy day. Jason was outstanding, very knowledgeable and a great gourmet lunch with wine. Definitely a great tour, and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip was well organized and very enjoyable. Our guide Charlie was very accommodating and knew a great deal about the sights we were viewing. Luckily the sun was out and it burned off the cloud cover to afford us an excellent view of the mountain and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Bradford G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide,great mix of participants! We had a fantastic time and we were given individualized attention during the tour. The only problem was the van's transmition seemed to lurch occasionally. All in all a great time was had by all.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Lindon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience and a great learning experience ! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable !! We had a blast and would highly recommend this to others !!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Beverley R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Rachel was the most informative person I have ever been on a tour with. She knew about so much stuff, and it was a delight to travel with her. Even though the weather was not the best, Mt St Helen's was just spectacular. I'm glad to see that things are returning to normal up there.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Holly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I got to see my favourite volcano, had delicious food, an excellent and knowledgeable guide and a glass of wine. Pretty much my perfect day!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

BFH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Marty was our naturalist. Marty is highly skilled , educational and took care of us!! We learned about the entire area and the mountain. We stopped at peaceful places for Breakfast and lunch . We picked blackberries and apples at one of our stops . The food was Delicious. My st Helens was A highlight of the trip. Well done Marty!!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Terrific guide - in all a great trip and learning experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Adrian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent day, very friendly well informed guide and well worth it

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Jacqui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great, personalised trip with a guide full of energy and knowledge. On time pick up, clean and comfortable, good home made food. A trip not to be missed. Thanks Shawna! (could have turned the seat warmers on earlier ;))

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Ian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Trip to Mt St Helen's was very memorable and a wonderful experience.
We certainly got our money's worth and I would highly recommend the trip to anyone.
Angie, our tour director was just great, a wealth of information and contributed to a great day.
Lunch was very enjoyable and Angie set it up beautifully.
We were fortunate to have good weather which enabled us to see the effects of the eruption in 1980 + how the area has recovered since e.g. flora and fauna......saw the little migrating frogs and saw and heard several birds. Again, Angie was very informative with her knowledge.
All in all we enjoyed a wonderful day, which will remain in our memories for a long time.
Bouquets to Angie, who gave us a great day and a comfortable trip with her excellent driving.
Ian and Mary Sept 2013

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Patricia M. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an exceptional tour; our guide, Marty, was very knowledgeable and polite to everyone in the group. He allowed us plenty of time at each stop. The morning tea and the lunch were tasty and healthful. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Stefanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic! Our small group of three was the only group of people on the tour which allowed us to customize our experience spending as little and as much time at visitor centers and on the trail near the volcano. Danny, our tour guide, was engaging, extremely knowledgeable, laid back, and fun to be around. The food provided is amazing AND you get your choice of red or white local Washington State wine with your gourmet lunch -- this is not a PB and J sandwich type of tour! I highly recommend this tour to anyone who doesn't want to be lost in a crowd of tourists.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The only thing that I would change is finding an alternate lunch/picnic location indoors for bad weather. It was in the 30's and difficult because I have Raynaud's disease which causes compromised circulation cold weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

beth USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Terrific experience! Tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided comfortable trip and fantastic lunch.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Eva USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing!!! Kirk and Shawna were very informative. They provided very interesting details, responded to all of our questions, were very courteous and really loved what they do. Lunch was delicious. The walking trails were awesome! Truly the highlight of our trip to Seattle!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

StellaW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome trip! Our tourguide was fantastic, answered all our questions, explained us a lot about the surrounding nature and choose a lovely lunch spot. The picnic was yummy with mostly local products.
Mount St Helens is really impressing and absolutely worth the daytrip!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message