Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mt Rainier National Park

The majestic 14,411-foot Mount Rainier, the United States' fourth-highest peak outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-square-mile (953-square-kilometer) Mount Rainier National Park in Washington state, the mountain's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 555 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip, great guide

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Michele R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice trip that picked me up at my hotel. The guide was great, knowledgable and entertaining. Even brought a birthday cake for a guy on our tour The bus was nice and the ride to and from the National Park was comfortable. Definitely would do it again!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lucinda was our guide and she made the trip an exceptional excursion. She is so professional and wants the best for her customers. Her commentary was over the top exceptional. She got us up to Sunrise early enough that we were offered both strenuous and moderate hikes. The hikes were amazing and she got us there in time to see outstanding views and cloud formations around Mt. Rainier. She was trying to get us up there before a storm front moved in which was so nice of her. We also stopped two other places to hike which was much appreciated by everyone in the van. THANKS again for a great first time with ViaTour/NorthWest. Keep up the great work and give Lucinda a raise. From Deb and Denise, two sisters traveling together....p.s. she even was nice enough to drop us off at the end of the tour near The Roastery! Again, Lucinda is one of the BEST guides we have ever had and we both travel often. Can't say enough good things about our excursion to Mt. Rainier.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Ashley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Joe was such an amazing tour guide. He was so kind buying birthday cake for a one year old onboard, he also bought watermelon cutting both up on a break for the whole group to share. He was exceptionally knowledgeable about the area and stopped whenever we wanted him to to get a great shot of the mountain.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

MJdav United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. Brian, our tour guide, is fantastic. He is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We saw several waterfalls and we were able to take a few short hikes. Paradise was one of our favorite stops. This park is breathtaking and this tour truly highlights the best of it.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Dick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour provided all of the information and sites promised by the ad. The tour guide Joe was outstanding. We were indeed fortunate to have had Joe on two of the Viator tours we took during our visit to Seattle.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Maria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was really informative! She gave a us a lot of free time to hike and explore around. We went to Sunrise and we were speechless! Just amazing! Everyone should definitely take this tour!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So glad I took this tour! It was my favorite part of my trip to Seattle!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

vikashksingh14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was an amazing experience. The guide was awesome.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Meg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Danielle was a wonderful guide! As a car-less solo traveler to Seattle, I wanted to get out to Rainier and had no idea how to do so and this trip solved the problem for me! We were able to see so many beautiful places in the national park and Danielle shared interesting tidbits about the park.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

roberta h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Mt. Rainer tour was the best tour we have taken. Lucinda was very informative, charming and helpful. When booking this tour, ask for Lucinda.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Alexandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining! The actual sites are amazing! Totally worth the money if you can only buy one package for your Seattle trip this one is definitely the one to get!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful sights and Bryan was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Richard W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brian was an excellent tour guide. He strived to relay information about the area, and was very helpful. I usually don't review these trips but I give this day trip an A. We viewed mount Rainier in different positions, water falls with rainbows, beautiful landscapes, reflections, hiked and picnicked . A wonderful experience.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bryan was our tour guide and driver and he was very knowledgable. We could not see the mountain once we got to Paridise but once we went done the other side we had a great view of the mountain. This is a 10 hour tour and Bryan stopped for food and bathroom breaks.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Gary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour , weather was great and our tour guide , Danielle , was very passionate and informative about Mt. Rainier

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Ian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was skeptical about all the 5 star ratings for this tour on the site but it definitely lived up to the reviews! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about... well everything! He told us about trees and other plants, animals, the mountaineering history, and even the history of several of the stops we took like Wapiti Woolies. Definitely worth the trip if you get the right weather for this.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

AYL United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

exceptional trip with an excellent tour guide

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was worth every penny, our tour guide Joe was fantastic, he really made this a trip to remember he was very attentitive to everyone and gave us so much information about the national park, we would have no hesitation in recommending this trip and if we come back to Seattle we will do this trip again! Top marks from us! Thank you to Joe!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Ashley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our trip was great! Our tour guide Chris was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable of the history and facts of the mountain, surrounding areas, weather patterns, and more. He showed us some great places to see and eat on the way up and back to Paradise. We would highly recommend this tour and Chris to anyone who wants to see and learn about Mt Rainier.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Alexander

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour stops early to purchase coffee and food for the trip as you're gone all day. Our guide was enthusiastic and well informed. Several stops along the way made for an interesting approach to Mr. Rainier. Paradise lodge/inn has several paths. One drawback: this area is so beautiful that a few hours in Paradise just isn't enough. Well run. I'd definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Joann B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Spectacular views all along the way. All of the stops were postcard, picture perfect.... the commentary was helpful to understand the setting and gave us the best photo opps. We could have used additional time at the top of the mountain. We only had a little over an hour to walk the trail to the falls, visit the Visitors center and gobble lunch on the go... Perhaps, one less stop on the way up would help with the time. Commentary of the history of the city of Seattle was informative as well. Suggestions by the tour guide gave us ideas of places to visit that were either free or within walking distance of most hotels.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Julia S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Amazing views, the trip is worth its price. Organization could be a little bit better.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Beatriz C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

did not see through the fog but people werent pleasa

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

jerrylarson47

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Tour Guide was too interested in how she felt about about herself and her likes and dislikes. Made fun of some of the group. Less than honest about what we would see and do on the tour. Very disapointed.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message