Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mt Rainier National Park

The majestic 14,411-foot Mount Rainier, the United States' fourth-highest peak outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-square-mile (953-square-kilometer) Mount Rainier National Park in Washington state, the mountain's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrzej J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was awesome!!!! Also the Mountain Rainer is great place to see. I recommand this trip!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Marilyn A. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent driver/director - gave us good info along the way to let us know what to expect and see and was also informative during our stops. Good choices for stops from buying lunch at Safeway to huckleberry ice cream at the end. Thank you for a special day.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Linh L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Truly a must see! This Mount Ranier tour has the perfect combination of guided tour and explore at your own pace time on the mountain. I had Bryan as a tour guide, and I honestly believe that's what made it amazing. He was so knowledgeable about the mountain and pretty much everything, he made the hours we spent on the bus fun. The best part about it was he knew exactly where to stop so that we could get even more beautiful pictures after we left the mountain. This tour would be perfect for anyone at any age.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

From pickup to drop off and every moment in between, the day was filled with beauty, information and pleasure. Our tour guide, Kevin was knowledgeable and friendly and made sure everyone was comfortable and accounted for. We were fortunate to have Kevin as our chaperone for the day.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Shauna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning views! Great bus driver, very knowledgeable, did not feel hurried at all throughout the day or at any of the stops. Absolutely breathtaking!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

lori c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an awesome trip!! It was spectacular beauty!! Had 2 hours of free time for hiking and such. Awesome!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

christy.moody31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Brian was very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the trip! Our guide Danielle was great-super knowledgeable and gave us choices on things we could see along the way. We picked the perfect day and Mt. Ranier was visible for the first time in weeks! Would definitely recommend this tour to others!!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! I thought it may be a long day but it went by very fast. We stopped at many different sites and finished the tour with some delicious ice cream. I would certainly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

tommie627

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful. Our driver was knowledgeable and professional. They picked us up at our hotel and called when they realized they would be a few minutes late arriving at our hotel.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. The tour guide was so patient with us and provided wonderful information about the points we visited. He was punctual and friendly. The tour was worth every penny that we paid and was and experience that I will never forget. What a beautiful part of this wonderful nation! I also appreciate his skill in driving that big van up the narrow roadway.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

plflink

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Must do when in the Seattle area!!! We had a great tour guide who was very knowledgeable, informative, entertaining and accommodating. He tried so hard to get us every last view of the mountain and all of the waterfalls and the animals and other nature, every possible photo op, and gave us all the facts we could want while we viewed them. Definitely listen when they say wear or bring layers, the temps change so much throughout the day. The mountain was obscured by clouds they day we went, but we still felt we were on a worth while excursion and for that all of the credit goes to the tour guide.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Joe Pichard our guide and bus driver was fantastic. Very considerate, knowledgable, thoughtful...

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Mt. Raniers small group tour was the perfect pace, because it was adapted to what the group wanted to do and wanted to see. Although it was foggy and we didn't get to see the peak, the trails, hikes, drive, food, and group was a great time. Marty was an excellent tour guide who focused on education, fun, and exactly what the group wanted to see.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Small-Group Walking or Snowshoeing Tour with Lunch

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Woody, was very entertaining and knowledgeable. Even though the summit was behind our cloudy day, it was a wonderful trip with lots of beauty to see!! Loved the trip, and well worth the cost and trip!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Ana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide! Rick was awesome. His knowledge of Mt. Rainier was amazing. A MUST tour when visiting Washington state.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Virginia A. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We only had a few days in the Seattle area. But, was extremely happy that we picked this tour. Guide was GREAT. Saw lots of stuff and really enjoyed the experience. Great value for the money.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

KAtie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was awesome, we got to see the whole mountain and our guide was very clear about timing and very knowledgeable about the mountain and Seattle area.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Frances S. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful views, waterfalls. Our guide, Chris, was terrific -- knowledgeable, smart, fun, and helpful. Fran

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Mary Pat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The weather was superb and our guide, Wesley, was very knowledgable and funny. It was arranged so those who wanted to hike could, while those who were physicially unable to still had gorgeous views, amp,e photo opportunities and alternate activity choices museums, ranger talks, etc.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Mary Pat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful day. The weather was perfect and our guide, Wesley, was knowledgable and funny. The day was structured to include hiking time at Paradise for those so inclined, but offered alternative activities for those unable to do so museum, ranger talks, movie. There were plenty of photo opportunities a.onf the way. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Wenbo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful place and nice tour guide.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Stanley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent: It's a great site, we got to see the mountain, and our bus driver, Chris, was by far the best Ii've ever had.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an absolutely wonderful experience. Even though the day was cloudy, our tour guide, Danielle, took us to several different spots so we could see the summit which we did!. Danielle was incredibly knowledgable about the area, and gave us do much information on topography, weather, etc. it was an incredible tour and I highly recommend it! Book Danielle!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

R G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip - personalized, small coach, hotel pick up with lots of information from an absolutely fantastic driver CHRIS !! Stops at key vantage points for spectacular views, pictures and choice of hikes based on personal preference. Memorable trip given our great chauffeur and perfect weather.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message