Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mt Rainier National Park

The majestic 14,411-foot Mount Rainier, the United States' fourth-highest peak outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-square-mile (953-square-kilometer) Mount Rainier National Park in Washington state, the mountain's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Virginia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great trip to Mt. Ranier with Tours NW! Our guide, Wesley, was super knowledgable, friendly and hilariously funny. Before the bus even left from in front of the hotel he was cracking us up so we knew that he was going to be a great guide. Re the bus: Comfortable bus, but no seat belts. -- The newer bus we took for the whale watching trip with Tours NW two days later did have seat belts, so that was great. We lucked out with great weather and views of the mountain, which I understand is not always the case... But it sounded like Wesley would have found other interesting things for us to do if the mountain had been too cloudy for viewing. At Paradise, where the visitors center is you can rent snowshoes or poles to make trekking up the snow easier and faster. Yes, snow. Yes, in June! It even snowed a little while we were there, which was trippy! You get a little over an hour to hang out at the base and go for a little hike, so rent your gear and get on the mountain! Or hang out in the visitors center and watch the film about Mt. Rainier... or hang out in the gorgeous hotel down the hill. Wesley stopped at all the good viewing sites as we all took our bazillion selfies! He also had great recommendations on the bus ride home for all different types of restaurants throughout Seattle for when we returned. Would definitely recommend this trip. A really fun day and a highlight of my trip to Seattle!!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

holly b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terrific natural beauty. Wesley, our guide, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Nice balance of site seeing between the van and hiking.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Pisha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Chris was informative and passionate. We got to stop at many picture-perfect sites along the way and around the mountain. The weather was wonderful and the ride was smooth. The pickup and dropoff at our hotel were prompt too.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Geetha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Mountain was the star of the show and Chris, the tour guide, was the director who brought out a command performance.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Guillermo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide Mr Prichard was so knowledgeable and has a lot of experience in hiking in Mt Rainier. He made many stops along the way and took us off the beaten path to experience the park. The tour as a little more than 10 hours but there were various stops for bathroom breaks..

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Joshads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Joe was pretty awesome. He took us to various scenic points and explained the history and geography. This trip was well worth it. He came to our hotel and picked us up and even got some celebratory cake for us as one of the couples was celebrating an anniversary, We absolutely LOVED it. Thank you for the memorable experience! Def remember to pack food, sunglasses and very comfy shoes. There were plenty of bathroom breaks and he provides water.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Sinthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Definitely hit all the main points and have an opportunity to do some exploring on your own. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Zoe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was perfect!! Unfortunately I can and #39;t remember our tour guides name. However, our guide made the tour great! We made several stops on our way up to Paradise. Each stop www more beautiful than the next! We also has the option to take hikes at each stop. I would definitely take this tour again

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Jon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour. We were fortunate that it was clear that day and had great views all around the mountain. Lucinda was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

ANN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing, wonderful, awesome! Danielle was an excellent trip guide!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even though it was misty and drizzly at points and we didn't see the top of Mt Rainier, the trip was my most favorite thing about my vacation to Seattle. She showed us a multitude of plant life and trees that were awe inspiring. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone going to Seattle!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Marlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour of Mt. Rainier was totally awesome!!! Breathtaking views!!! Our tour guide, Wesley, kept the jokes coming as we drive up and back, making the ride really enjoyable. This tour is not to be missed!!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

jk.flores

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Joe was a great tour guide! I was picked up at 7:45 am and dropped back off around 7:30 pm. We stopped at Fred Myers grocery store to purchase snacks and lunch if you wanted to. Joe provided coolers for items that needed to be kept refrigerated and also water. It was a long day but worth it!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Donna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip to Mt Rainier
Very outgoing, helpful guide, Adam I believe
The shuttle had an engine problem on the way down the mountain. Adam handled it very calmly.
He also ensured that the couple w stadium tickets were not late, due to the engine problem. He arranged an Uber--and paid for it-- for that couple.
We were very impressed

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Doneteachingnow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Our driver, Chris was personable and funny. He gave us tons of info during the drive. We had s lot of great scenic stops and Chris was wonderful about taking pictures of everyone. Although rather day started out gray and drizzly, as we left, the clouds cleared some and Chris stopped to let us out for some great views and pics of Mt Rainier. The mountain is spectacular and definitely a must see. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

mai.ishiguro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had an incredible day at Mt Rainier for sure.
The tour guide was very knowledgeable, nice and friendly. I could tell how much she herself likes the mountain. I highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Ali T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour. So happy I made the decision to take it. I was traveling alone, but my tour guide Chris and the rest of the group made the experience awesome. We stopped at beautiful lookouts on the way to Paradise, and did some short hikes along the way as well. Highly recommend Chris and tour!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Clara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were picked up promptly from our mid-town hotel by driver/guide Wesley. He kept us laughing and learning throughout the day lng trip to Mt. Rainer. The day was great, with opportunities for photos at every stop. We had a great time, and Wesley was amazing.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and friendly tour guide. This was my first visit to Seattle and I didn't have private transportation. I was picked up on time at the designated location around the corner from my hostel. The weather wasn't that great in the morning so we encountered a lot of cloud coverage at sites that are normally beautiful. We were still able to visit some beautiful locations as the day went on so I was very pleased. There are many opportunities to stop and take photos. Basically this trip gave me an idea of where I want to hike the next time I return to Seattle.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Tanya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Danielle was a great guide. Her love for Mt Ranier is evident from her tour. She is very knowledgable about the area and made our trip enterntaining and informative for our family of 4!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

eileen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WOW!!! So much information and so many picture perfect views. Driver made the full day trip worthwhile. The mountain if a beautiful place to spend the day. Clean facilities and friendly park employees. The waterfalls, the summit, trails and more took my breath away. I would definitely recommend this tour. Wear layers of clothes because the temperature changes as the clouds come in and out.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message