Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Olympic National Park

Competing with neighboring Mt. Rainier National Park as the pinnacle of Northwestern outdoor activities, Olympic National Park boasts over 1,400 square miles (almost a million acres) of teeming tide pools, alpine glacial lakes, and wildflower-filled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip made my Mom's birthday celebration so special. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable. We were able to see and do so much in one day and I would highly recommend this tour and company for an amazing experience!

Doing what: Private Olympic National Park Rainforest Tour from Seattle

BARBARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A long day filled with adventure and natural beauty! Our guide Andrew drove safely up and down and around mountains while sharing his enthusiasm for the the area. We met a totem pole carver, hiked along Hurricane Ridge, lunched by a lovely stream and waterfall, and ended our day walking along Crescent Lake. I so appreciate tour opportunities like this: traveling in a comfortable van with an experienced friendly guide, lunch and drinks provided, surrounded by the glory of nature! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Andrew was accommodating in spite of the road detours. Great to see the salmon running.

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabulous Trip, Wonderful Scenery Starting a precious vacation day really early means that the tour had better be fabulous and this trip certainly was just that. Driving in a comfortable small van, our tour guide, Andrew, talked about the natural environment, geology, history, and other pertinent topics pertaining to the Olympic Mountains. Visiting blustery Hurricane Ridge and then the scenic Lodge brought a sense of excitement and serenity to the trip. Younger and more able tour guests scrambled around outside while several of us older guests enjoyed the scenery at a more leisurely pace and vantage point. Either way, this tour offers multiple options for people with varying degrees of mobility and interest. Plus the gourmet lunch was elegant and tasty. Well done. Highest recommendation.

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

AYL United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was an exceptional tour with an excellent tour guide Brian

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

When you take into account that the tour lasts the whole day and encompasses a whole day's worth of experiences like visiting Merymere Falls, the Hoh Rainforest, and Ruby Beach, while also experiencing the countryside, a ferry ride, and small towns like Forks, the value is worth it, especially with a personable guide like Sheryl.

Doing what: Private Olympic National Park Rainforest Tour from Seattle

Lawrence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day with Cheryl. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Olympic National Park Rainforest Tour from Seattle

Emily K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked the small group tour on August 26th, but no one else booked it, so we had a private tour. Cindy drove us through Bainbridge Island to the Olympic National Park, stopping at a Native American gift shop along the way. We went to Hurricane Ridge, Crescent Lake, and a waterfall near the rainforest. She gave us tea, lunch, wine, and plenty of snacks. Lunch was chicken, Caesar kale salad, and quinoa with edamame. Delicious! Cindy was very knowledgeable, and the park is stunning!

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Nancy L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I went with Cheryl on her NW Tour of Olympic National Forest in early August and had a fantastic time! Cheryl is great company, a terrific guide, and taught us much about not just the National Park, but also about Seattle and the surrounding area. We are out-of-state folks, who have a lot to learn about WA State history, and are so glad to have had the chance to learn so much from Cheryl. And the Park and the Olympic Peninsula are just stunning. I highly recommend this tour to you. Cheryl made the whole experience fun and enjoyable!

Doing what: Private Olympic National Park Rainforest Tour from Seattle

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Always a a joy to have someone really care about your experience not just take you for a ride. Be prepared for a long day but worth every minute and every dollar

Doing what: Private Olympic National Park Rainforest Tour from Seattle

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Omg, what a great day. Cindy our tour guide was so friendly and organized. We were in a group of 10 vey diverse people, from russia, japan, australia, texas, Florida and myself and 2 Teens from ny. Great views, great food, great fun! We all bonded, talked, even my teens thought it was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Dee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour if you want to really experience the beauty of the Northwest. We began our tour at 7am, being picked up at our downtown hotel by our guide, Cheryl. We headed over to a drive in ferry new experience and Cheryl treated us to a warm breakfast while we crossed the sound. It was then on to the Olympic National Forest, where we hiked about a mile and a half - gorgeous scenery, and Cheryl is very knowledgeable about all the trees, plants, etc. we encountered. An upward climb to view Merrymere Falls, and then we returned and drove on to Forks. Cheryl bought us lunch at a quaint café, and we learned that Twilight was actually filmed in Oregon, so nothing really to see with regard to Twilight, except a hokey souvenir shop, which we chose to skip. We drove then to the HOH Rainforest. - another gorgeous walk with spectacular scenery. Again, Cheryl knows so much about the trees and mosses, plants, etc. It was really spectacular. Our last adventure was a visit to the Pacific Ocean - we climbed down to the beach and observed all the rock formations, driftwood actual trees and just enjoyed the fresh salt air. Back to the city where Cheryl dropped us off at the hotel - a very full day and a memory we won't forget. Thanks Cheryl for being such a friendly entertaining host!

Doing what: Private Olympic National Park Rainforest Tour from Seattle

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WoW! Marty our tour guide was a 10 out of 10! Fantastic running comments. If I could remember half of what he shared, I would be able to impress my friends back home. We had the private tour in the Mercedes SUV-now that is a smooth ride. The snacks including the French Press coffee and scones for breakfast were great. We hiked to Hurricane Ridge on a clear, cool day! We loved it! We took the walk to the falls near the Elwha River, and when we came back, Marty had set our picnic table with a table cloth, napkins, flatware and three serving dishes of food and we had a choice of red or white wine-PERFECT! Our final stop was Cresent Lake and the lodge. Beautiful views. No boring ride back for us, Marty regaled us with information about Mt. St. Helens and its eruption.

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Juan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was really nice. I enjoyed this tour a lot, specially the walk to see the trees and the cascade near the lake, and having lunch relaxing by the lake.

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Erin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fun and informative day we had with Cheryl! I had always wanted to see the Olympic Peninsula and we were able to see some of its highlights on this private car tour. Cheryl was sensitive to our needs and flexible about stopping in places, taking pix and just a fun person!

Doing what: Private Olympic National Park Rainforest Tour from Seattle

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour. Shaunna, our guide, was great. Her enthusiasm and love for the outdoors was wonderful. Hurricane Ridge and Hill were incredible. Lake Crescent was beautiful. Lunch was very good and a fantastic view. Only downside is the park is 2 drive/ferry from and back to Seattle, but it was very scemic.

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Ara United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Olympic NP tour was one of the best touring experiences I had. The vehicle was very clean and comfortable. The driver was very knowledgeable and efficient. He was courteous, patient, and friendly. The weather cooperated 65-75 as the day went on and the views and venues were stunning. We covered the rain forests, crystal clear lakes, snowy ridges, and pristine seashores. As I said, it was an awesome experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Leticia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good Tour Guide and non-stop breath taking scenes of the beautiful park!

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was one of the best tours I have been on. Sites were beautiful. Rachel, the tour guide, was pleasant and informed. She showed us nature, wildlife and took us to where the Eagles hang out. Wonderful..

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Yen Chun L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It is a very special trip. right season, right choice, right guide, I would love to go again.

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour is wonderful. Food is great. Rachel is very considering. Although it was raining for whole day, I had a wonder trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour was amazing! Cheryl from the local tour operator was a wonderful guide. The scenery was beautiful and I can't wait to go again.

Doing what: Private Olympic National Park Rainforest Tour from Seattle

Jan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This day trip was wonderful and full of beautiful views. The snacks and lunch were excellent and our guide took us to so many spectular vistas. It was worth the price and we would do it again in a heartbeat!!

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

lutz o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Verry good organize, verry good information, verry good service five stars

Doing what: Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message