Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Pike Place Market

The fishy-smelling, heart of downtown Seattle is Pike Place Market. Each day, from dawn to dusk, the market bustles but not just with people perusing the fresh produce brought in by the farmers or the browsing stalls of fresh fish. The market is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Geraldine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Oh gosh. This was the perfect way to kick off our stay in Seattle. We got to experience Pike Place Market with some tastings and some history. Our guide was interesting and knew her stuff! The food was incredible.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

mewilner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was excellent! She was a fabulous teacher and her enthusiasm was infectious. Her historical knowledge of the Pike Place Mart, her culinary knowledge and her personal relationships with the vendors coupled with the ability to teach as a trained teacher and maintain a captive audience deserves an A plus grade. The tour's suggestion to eat something beforehand is unnecessary. There was enough food tastings on the tour to equal at least 1-2 meals.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful way to get to taste a bit of everything and get behind the scenes information about the various restaurants and market shops. Our tour guide was very knowledge and we learned a lot of history about the Pike Place Market. Excellent Tour!!!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Reynold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fine tour of Pike Place market. Nick was excellent guide. Food selection was thorough and tasty.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

William Tanoto T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nick is awesome. He's one of the best tour guide I've met. He was super funny and he has tons of excellent food recommendations across Seattle. This is literally a Seattle 101 and if you're in the city for the first time, you have got to for this tour. You get a full introduction of Pike Place, a great first row seat of the boys at Pike Place Fish Market doing their thing throwing the fish that is. Plus the food recommendations by Nick is top notch!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

fiona C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I thought we would have a jammed packed day as it was a 9 hour tour but actually it was quite relaxing. We toured Seattle to start with and sore lots of interesting sights and views which came with a god explanation. Then we stopped at Pike place for lunch, great atmosphere and lots of fun. Lastly we went to the Boeing facility which my husband loved and found really interesting. A great day out!

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Lynn L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Pick-up was on time actually early, Dave provided a lot of commentary on the way to and from Boeing, and dropped us off at Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

Frances S. B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Pike Place Market had so many delicious places to visit. If I were more of a science/tech person I would have been enthralled by Boeing Factory, but I'm not. Still, it was interesting and nothing like I'd ever seen before. Fran

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

sherry d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very happy with our seattle city tour ,pike place market , and the boeing tour. our driver was excellent , we needed to go fo a meeting later that nite and he went out of his way to get another driver to drop some of us off , so we wouldnt be late for our meeting. He was a great tour guide

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

eileen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it!!! Never felt so full on a walking tour. A taste of Pike Place Market was interesting with facts about the history of the Market that I never knew. Fantastic tour guide. Great food and drinks. We even went back the next day and ordered our own portions from the vendors. We had to get more than just a taste. So much fun. Would definitely recommend it to others. We had locals on the tour who also commented that they were impressed with the historic accuracy of the facts told by the tour guide.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Marion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and great way to see the city for a short stay. Both the Space Needle and Pike Place was something I wanted to see and the amount of time was perfect. We were so lucky with the weather, which was wonderful. Most important, Barry was a great guide.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Ben K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have been visiting Pike Place Market since 1973. We learned so much more than we ever thought possible. Well worth the money for even locals

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Tracey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to experience the Pike Place Market. Kenna was a top notch tour guide. I was impressed that she remembered everyone and #39;s name in our group. The ear headphone set made the tour awesome and easy to follow along. Great way to learn about the market and taste some of the food.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour......Kevin our guide was both knowledgeable and funny. He knew the area well and told us interesting facts. Love all the scenic things - Pike Place Market was super fun, although we had spent the day there the day before so we just ate at the restaurant and walked to places we hadn't seen. Boeing Factory was as good as you could get - a must see if you are heading to Seattle. I love the city and would go back in an instant!

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Antonio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emily was a great tour guide - fun and engaging. Remembered all 16 tourists' names. Interesting history and anecdotes about Pike Place Market and several stores we visited. Delicious and varied selection of tastings. Personally gratifying to have a Filipino stall as part of the tour.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. It gave us a great overview of the city, and gave us time to wander through Pike Place Market. We had time to get a good lunch based on the recommendation of the driver.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We sampled some amazing food. It would be impossible to try this many items without spending several days in the market area. The Pike Place Chowder was fantastic and the Greek yogurt was like nothing I've ever tasted. Our tour director was very informative and able to answer all of our group's question. The history of the market and the changes it's been through were quite enlightening.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Carla was the best tour guide we ever had. She was knowledgable and down to earth person. You can tell she cares not only for the people on he tour but everyone in Pike Place. You can see the passion she has for the market and the community as she takes you around. This tour is a must and try anyway to get Carla as your guide, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Marilyn L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so grateful for the gracious and highly informative Food and Cultural Walking tour of Pike Place Market my husband and I took yesterday. We tasted a huge amount of food while being giving a fascinating history of the market and the merchants who make it possible. Because of the tour, we could get an in-depth understanding of the Market instead of wandering aimlessly among the stalls. It was a wonderful way to enter life in Seattle.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Melanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy pick up at downtown hotel. Great tour guide -- Carlton -- the ride around Seattle and up to Boeing was just as much fun -- very informative. And they dropped us off at Pike Place Market if we wanted when we are all done. Saved us a cab ride there

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

Pornpimon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The City Tour brought us to experience different towns and bridges and view points, with enough time to walk and take pictures. The Pike Place Market was very interesting, we bought the famous Rainier Cherries and the delicious lunch, and watched the fun fresh Fishes Market. The Boeing Factory was beyond our normal plane travel, it gave us the deeper appreciation of Plane Building Business, with so many pieces of parts and sophisticated technology. This 3 in 1 Tour summed up the Life and business of Seattle, and witnessed the ever expanding City.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Lori K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fun way to see the Pike Place Market and try some tasty treats along the way. Taylor was a great guide supplying us with history, cheesy jokes, recommendations as well as food. There are nooks and crannies to the market area I would have never found on my own. IF we were in the city longer, I would take the morning tour also.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Food and Cultural Tour of Pike Place Market

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kenna did a great job! She was very informative about all the stops we made. She answered all questions with a pleasant attitude. She really knows the Pike Place Market well. The gum wall is so GROSS! Thankfully, I didn't lose my appetite since we started our tour here. The food samples were delicious and just the right amount. Kenna posed for pictures and seemed eager to answer our questions. We went back to the Spice Market so I could buy the tea we sampled, and I brought some home for family and friends. The next day when we went back to visit the market, I was really glad Kenna had pointed out so many places to us. It made it easy to pick a place for lunch and afternoon desserts. The PA system she used was fantastic since we could easily hear her among the huge crowds.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Angela R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

My driver Steve was awesome. Very knowledgeable and navigated traffic well. Didn and #39;t get to see sleepless in Seattle houseboat as listed but pike place and needle was plenty of time

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, Barry our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the day very enjoyable. Nice sized group of 16, lovely air conditioned bus. The space needle trip could do with a little bit more time but you do get to see everything. If you are strapped for time, i only had one day in Seattle, this is the way to do it. Wonderful tour, fabulous photo opportunities, all the major landmarks including the space needle, pike place market and the very first Starbucks. I can't wait to go back

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message