Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Pike Place Market

The fishy-smelling, heart of downtown Seattle is Pike Place Market. Each day, from dawn to dusk, the market bustles but not just with people perusing the fresh produce brought in by the farmers or the browsing stalls of fresh fish. The market is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sherry d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very happy with our seattle city tour ,pike place market , and the boeing tour. our driver was excellent , we needed to go fo a meeting later that nite and he went out of his way to get another driver to drop some of us off , so we wouldnt be late for our meeting. He was a great tour guide

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

eileen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it!!! Never felt so full on a walking tour. A taste of Pike Place Market was interesting with facts about the history of the Market that I never knew. Fantastic tour guide. Great food and drinks. We even went back the next day and ordered our own portions from the vendors. We had to get more than just a taste. So much fun. Would definitely recommend it to others. We had locals on the tour who also commented that they were impressed with the historic accuracy of the facts told by the tour guide.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Marion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and great way to see the city for a short stay. Both the Space Needle and Pike Place was something I wanted to see and the amount of time was perfect. We were so lucky with the weather, which was wonderful. Most important, Barry was a great guide.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Tracey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to experience the Pike Place Market. Kenna was a top notch tour guide. I was impressed that she remembered everyone and #39;s name in our group. The ear headphone set made the tour awesome and easy to follow along. Great way to learn about the market and taste some of the food.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour......Kevin our guide was both knowledgeable and funny. He knew the area well and told us interesting facts. Love all the scenic things - Pike Place Market was super fun, although we had spent the day there the day before so we just ate at the restaurant and walked to places we hadn't seen. Boeing Factory was as good as you could get - a must see if you are heading to Seattle. I love the city and would go back in an instant!

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We sampled some amazing food. It would be impossible to try this many items without spending several days in the market area. The Pike Place Chowder was fantastic and the Greek yogurt was like nothing I've ever tasted. Our tour director was very informative and able to answer all of our group's question. The history of the market and the changes it's been through were quite enlightening.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Carla was the best tour guide we ever had. She was knowledgable and down to earth person. You can tell she cares not only for the people on he tour but everyone in Pike Place. You can see the passion she has for the market and the community as she takes you around. This tour is a must and try anyway to get Carla as your guide, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Marilyn L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so grateful for the gracious and highly informative Food and Cultural Walking tour of Pike Place Market my husband and I took yesterday. We tasted a huge amount of food while being giving a fascinating history of the market and the merchants who make it possible. Because of the tour, we could get an in-depth understanding of the Market instead of wandering aimlessly among the stalls. It was a wonderful way to enter life in Seattle.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Melanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy pick up at downtown hotel. Great tour guide -- Carlton -- the ride around Seattle and up to Boeing was just as much fun -- very informative. And they dropped us off at Pike Place Market if we wanted when we are all done. Saved us a cab ride there

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

Pornpimon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The City Tour brought us to experience different towns and bridges and view points, with enough time to walk and take pictures. The Pike Place Market was very interesting, we bought the famous Rainier Cherries and the delicious lunch, and watched the fun fresh Fishes Market. The Boeing Factory was beyond our normal plane travel, it gave us the deeper appreciation of Plane Building Business, with so many pieces of parts and sophisticated technology. This 3 in 1 Tour summed up the Life and business of Seattle, and witnessed the ever expanding City.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Lori K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fun way to see the Pike Place Market and try some tasty treats along the way. Taylor was a great guide supplying us with history, cheesy jokes, recommendations as well as food. There are nooks and crannies to the market area I would have never found on my own. IF we were in the city longer, I would take the morning tour also.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Food and Cultural Tour of Pike Place Market

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kenna did a great job! She was very informative about all the stops we made. She answered all questions with a pleasant attitude. She really knows the Pike Place Market well. The gum wall is so GROSS! Thankfully, I didn't lose my appetite since we started our tour here. The food samples were delicious and just the right amount. Kenna posed for pictures and seemed eager to answer our questions. We went back to the Spice Market so I could buy the tea we sampled, and I brought some home for family and friends. The next day when we went back to visit the market, I was really glad Kenna had pointed out so many places to us. It made it easy to pick a place for lunch and afternoon desserts. The PA system she used was fantastic since we could easily hear her among the huge crowds.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Angela R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

My driver Steve was awesome. Very knowledgeable and navigated traffic well. Didn and #39;t get to see sleepless in Seattle houseboat as listed but pike place and needle was plenty of time

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, Barry our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the day very enjoyable. Nice sized group of 16, lovely air conditioned bus. The space needle trip could do with a little bit more time but you do get to see everything. If you are strapped for time, i only had one day in Seattle, this is the way to do it. Wonderful tour, fabulous photo opportunities, all the major landmarks including the space needle, pike place market and the very first Starbucks. I can't wait to go back

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Roberta F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was fun and fabulous. It was a superb way to see and taste Pike Place Market, even though it poured. To be expected in Seattle in February and fun for a pair of ladies from southern California who never see rain.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Twyla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Patrick did a great job making this tour enjoyable, informative and entertaining. If you love food, or even if you don't, this is a wonderful way to learn about Pike Place Market and experience the market before the crowds gather.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

DARIEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

LOVE IT. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! LOVED THE PIKE PLACE EXPERIENCE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Prudence K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had some time open while in Seattle and wanted to get the inside scoop on the Pike Place Market - and boy did we! We stopped at a biscuit shop that served MOST AWESOME biscuits, we came back later to buy more. We next went to a donut shop, where we tried raised donuts topped with maple and bacon. While we did not care for it donut amazing, toppings not our style, the others in the group enjoyed it. We then tried some smoked salmon at the fish tossing shop - also super fun to watch them! There were a few other food items we tried tea, cheese, fruit, etc., but I think my husband's favorite was the Country Dough shop, the Schechuan sp? Chicken Dough sandwich. It was AMAZING YUMMY! The seasoning was perfect, chicken was real meat and the dough was crispy soft.

The amount of walking was appropriate - there were hills/stairs, but that's usual for the market. We were not rushed nor super slow.

I would do this trip again just to get the medium size samples of food - I say medium because they were not bite-sized and they were not full-sized, just right. It was worth the fellowship, the information, the food, etc. I am very glad I did this - I was not disappointed at all!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Leslie N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Though a resident of the Seattle area since 1977, and a Pike Place Mkt visitor many times, I learned some market history, and about some excellent places to eat, which I will include when I bring visitors to the market in the future. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and very friendly.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Melba L. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was awesome... We got to try the most popular food from the best places at Pike Place... We didn't have to wait in line... Our tour guide was AWESOME!!! He was funny and very knowledgeable. I would recommend for everyone to do this tour... :

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed tour, tastings, and tour guide Warren. Went back to several of the stops after the tour and used our VIP card for the 10 percent discounts. Warren was knowledgeable and entertaining and provided us with interesting background information/facts about Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Morning city tour was very good, we got to see many parts of city, parks, locks and houses. Lunch at Pike Place Market was good. Afternoon tour of Boeing assembly plant was fantastic.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Miranda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Justin gave us the tour of Pike Place Market and he did a fabulous job. He was very knowledgeable of all the vendors and with his great sense of humor, made the tour fun and unforgettable. We highly recommend this tour for those first timers to the Market.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leslie was amazing! Her love of Seattle and particularly the Pike Place Market was evident. She was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and her narration was interesting. She struck a great balance of talking, walking, and eating. We had some great tastes, too. We knew it was going to be good when she showed up for the tour with hot, fresh donuts. I can't imagine a better way to explore the Pike Place Market than with this tour.

Doing what: Taste of Pike Place Market Tour

Eileeen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Don picked us up at our hotel with a comfortable Ford Van. He had spent his whole life in Seattle so he was able to share his knowledge and history of the many neighborhoods we visited. We loved our break at the chocolate factory, especially the sampling, which was encouraged. We were even able to stop at the ballet school where our friends grandson had come for advanced training. At the end of a great morning Don dropped us off for lunch at one of his favorite spots within easy walking distance of our hotel. We were so comfortable with the city after our tour that we ventured out in the afternoon to the Chihouly Garden and Exhibit fabulous under the Space Needle and took the monorail to near Pike Place for dinner at Etta's before ending our beautiful day in Seattle. Thank you Don for a great tour experience, Eileen, Bob, Marcia and Jack

Doing what: Private Tour: Seattle Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message