Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Pike Place Market

The fishy-smelling, heart of downtown Seattle is Pike Place Market. Each day, from dawn to dusk, the market bustles but not just with people perusing the fresh produce brought in by the farmers or the browsing stalls of fresh fish. The market is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was excellent. Wonderful intro to Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Melissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone visiting Pike Place. Patrick was our superb tour guide. He had so much knowledge about the history of Pike Place and was funny. As part of the tour you sample food from stores and you could tell other visitors were jealous they weren and #39;t included

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Cindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a wonderful experience! It was so fun to meet the owners of several businesses inside legendary Pike Marker and sample their offerings. Our favorites included Honest Biscuit, Happy Donuts, Beecher Cheese and of course the Pike Place Fish Market. Our guide Carla was personable, enthusiastic and well informed. We loved the marker so much we returned every day of our 4 day visit and delighted in all we saw, ate and purchased.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

e.peggram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So many delicious foods! It's good to do this your first day to get a good lay of the Pike Place Market area. Our tour guide, Patrick, was great! By the end of the tour, we were completely stuffed!

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

ELAINE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Guide was knowledgeable and fun. Pike Place market right on lunchtime was good, although busy. Boeing factory is a must see. Unbelievable.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

143davis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was terrific! She learned our names immediately and was so knowledgeable.
The food was extraordinary -- 16 different kinds of food -- so tasty and filling.
Well worth the money! I would say this tour is a must-do at Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great tour. See it all at a very reasonable pace. Pike Place Market for lunch. Stops for pictures had enough time. tour guide was great. This tour did a pickup and drop off at our SeaTac hotel.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Jose H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This tour was a train wreck, first your tour guide never showed up. I called the local contact and he identified himself as operator 12 when I asked him for his name, nice touch. Our last vacation day in Seattle, WA had been dedicated to this particular tour of Pike Place Market! Then to make matters even worse I get a very impersonal and unprofessional email response from your customer service department in response to this travel plan fiasco! Please teach your employees in customer service to take responsibility and at bare minimum try to reach out to the customer. Not the cut and dry attitude that is not called for! I will never do business with your company they have the tack of a muddied pig at a black tie event!

Doing what: Taste of Pike Place Market Tour

Geraldine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Oh gosh. This was the perfect way to kick off our stay in Seattle. We got to experience Pike Place Market with some tastings and some history. Our guide was interesting and knew her stuff! The food was incredible.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

mewilner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was excellent! She was a fabulous teacher and her enthusiasm was infectious. Her historical knowledge of the Pike Place Mart, her culinary knowledge and her personal relationships with the vendors coupled with the ability to teach as a trained teacher and maintain a captive audience deserves an A plus grade. The tour's suggestion to eat something beforehand is unnecessary. There was enough food tastings on the tour to equal at least 1-2 meals.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful way to get to taste a bit of everything and get behind the scenes information about the various restaurants and market shops. Our tour guide was very knowledge and we learned a lot of history about the Pike Place Market. Excellent Tour!!!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Reynold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fine tour of Pike Place market. Nick was excellent guide. Food selection was thorough and tasty.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Mary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Patrick did a awesome tour with our group. I appreciated the group building techniques he used, his recalling all of our names and the history shared of Pike Place Market. The tour was well paced, it was my lunch for the day and I discovered places at the Market I probably would not have seen without the tour, i.e. the rooftop garden. It is very evident that Patrick has established excellent connections with the marketplace people and is respected by them. Excellent experience and I highly recommend it to those wanting an authentic Pike Place Market experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

William Tanoto T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nick is awesome. He's one of the best tour guide I've met. He was super funny and he has tons of excellent food recommendations across Seattle. This is literally a Seattle 101 and if you're in the city for the first time, you have got to for this tour. You get a full introduction of Pike Place, a great first row seat of the boys at Pike Place Fish Market doing their thing throwing the fish that is. Plus the food recommendations by Nick is top notch!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Katia Katya was excellent! There was such a good variety of foods to sample, and she gave a great history of Pike Place Market along the way. Impressed how she remembered all our names and learned something about each of us. She was considerate and deferential and made this tour one that I would repeat the next time we're in Seattle. A

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

fiona C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I thought we would have a jammed packed day as it was a 9 hour tour but actually it was quite relaxing. We toured Seattle to start with and sore lots of interesting sights and views which came with a god explanation. Then we stopped at Pike place for lunch, great atmosphere and lots of fun. Lastly we went to the Boeing facility which my husband loved and found really interesting. A great day out!

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Lynn L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Pick-up was on time actually early, Dave provided a lot of commentary on the way to and from Boeing, and dropped us off at Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

Frances S. B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Pike Place Market had so many delicious places to visit. If I were more of a science/tech person I would have been enthralled by Boeing Factory, but I'm not. Still, it was interesting and nothing like I'd ever seen before. Fran

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

sherry d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very happy with our seattle city tour ,pike place market , and the boeing tour. our driver was excellent , we needed to go fo a meeting later that nite and he went out of his way to get another driver to drop some of us off , so we wouldnt be late for our meeting. He was a great tour guide

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

eileen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it!!! Never felt so full on a walking tour. A taste of Pike Place Market was interesting with facts about the history of the Market that I never knew. Fantastic tour guide. Great food and drinks. We even went back the next day and ordered our own portions from the vendors. We had to get more than just a taste. So much fun. Would definitely recommend it to others. We had locals on the tour who also commented that they were impressed with the historic accuracy of the facts told by the tour guide.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Marion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and great way to see the city for a short stay. Both the Space Needle and Pike Place was something I wanted to see and the amount of time was perfect. We were so lucky with the weather, which was wonderful. Most important, Barry was a great guide.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Ben K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have been visiting Pike Place Market since 1973. We learned so much more than we ever thought possible. Well worth the money for even locals

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Tracey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to experience the Pike Place Market. Kenna was a top notch tour guide. I was impressed that she remembered everyone and #39;s name in our group. The ear headphone set made the tour awesome and easy to follow along. Great way to learn about the market and taste some of the food.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour......Kevin our guide was both knowledgeable and funny. He knew the area well and told us interesting facts. Love all the scenic things - Pike Place Market was super fun, although we had spent the day there the day before so we just ate at the restaurant and walked to places we hadn't seen. Boeing Factory was as good as you could get - a must see if you are heading to Seattle. I love the city and would go back in an instant!

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Antonio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emily was a great tour guide - fun and engaging. Remembered all 16 tourists' names. Interesting history and anecdotes about Pike Place Market and several stores we visited. Delicious and varied selection of tastings. Personally gratifying to have a Filipino stall as part of the tour.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message