Puget Sound is a complex waterway of inlets, bays, and harbors that includes not only Seattle, but also the cities of Bellevue, Tacoma, Olympia, and a plethora of charming little towns and islands with a culture all their own. It is a region of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1565 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vanessa

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Amazing view of Seattle, however instructions on how to exchange tickets didn and #39;t match up to what actually happened. Ticket lady was also rude.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Steve J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable and straightforward trip. It was easy when both boarding and also disembarking with excellent service from very helpful and friendly staff whilst on board. Recommend travelling this way if deciding to visit two excellent places!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Emel Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour as a whole was amazing! It was our first time in US and Seattle was definetly a very good start. This city keep locked its secrets if you don't have a person like Dave Elvis to open the huge cornucopia of infomation and references about everywhere.
He was kind and attentive with us all the time. Being talented to tell stories, he kept our attention in every significant place always delivering a gread deal of details. We higly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Kris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour! This was our first visit to Seattle and were able to see highlights of the city! The view from Kerry park was breathtaking. We also stopped at the Chittenden locks, the Fremont Troll and the exterior of Grey's Anatomy hospital. We drove through Pike's Market and the International district aka Chinatown. Our tour guide Dave Elvis was the best, he was very knowledgeable of the history behind the sights we saw, and kept us laughing from the beginning to the end!!

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Fortunate155

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband's first time to Canada and I hadn't been there since I was a young teenager. It was a lovely day and very enjoyable!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Alejandro B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The reservation process was extremely easy. The representatives were very patient and provided great information. The trip to/from Victoria was very enjoyable and the crew was extremely helpful. Going through customs was very easy. The city of Victoria is an amazing place to visit, I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Bart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I enjoyed it!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Fortunate155

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

We just were not impressed with this, but did it because we needed to say we had done it, being in Seattle. The lines were unbelievably long and the crowds were terrible. The wait was hours and once we reached the top, it was a let-down. Sure, the view was great, but we were only up there for maybe 5 minutes and then went back down again. It just isn't worth the expense or the hassle, in my opinion.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Danette

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This tour isn't worth the price and I actually left it when they stopped for 2 hours for a lunch break at Pike Place. We were left to fend for ourselves and then make it back to the bus. Pike Place is only worth a 30 minute stop at best and it's too busy to actually enjoy lunch.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Ina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour. The perfect way to see so many amazing sites and learn a ton from a wonderful crew. We would do this again. Don and #39;t miss it!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

WILLIAM S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! We were only in Seattle for one day before leaving on a cruise and wanted to see as much of Seattle as possible! Really enjoyed visiting Boeing!

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Steven N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very great way to see Seattle and the Boeing tour was most informative.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

courtney.prosise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Cool views - but NOTE, you get free admission if you eat lunch in the space needle restaurant. The food in the restaurant is just OK and relatively pricey for what it is but it includes free admission!

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

courtney.prosise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

LOVED this tour and the tour guide -- highly recommend!!

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Pradeep P India

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nice trip. Driver cum guide was witty and friendly for the seattle city tour part. only the pick up part was bit confusing. Overall value for money

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Lowell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful experience. Steve, I believe that was his name, did an excellent job of touring the city and giving us a very broad view of some interesting sites in the city. We visited a chovolate factory, the original Starbucks coffee house and very lovely parts of the city. It was well worth the price and would recommend this tour highly. Lowell and Diana Miller, Florida

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Wilfred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Woody was delightful. He was very knowledgeable of the city, friendly, and covered a lot of interesting points. We also had a great group.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

2 hrs 45 min trip to Victoria, BC from Seattle. This is an awesome way to go! Super comfortable seats with tables and food available!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

bobzag007

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver on the sightseeing tour, Adam, did a great job with his insightful narration. He made the tour fun! As a first-time visitor to Seattle, I was in awe at the history of this city.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Carolyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip which was timely and very pleasant.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Marsha N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I noted that the price for a round trip ticket, direct with Victoria Clipper was 176, whereas I got a better deal with Viator RT. The service was delightful all around, and highly recommended, from the Port of Seattle, on Pier 69, to the heart of beautiful downtown Victoria, in the Inner Harbour. I did the round trip all in one day, as I was only in Seattle for a short trip. They give you approximately 7 hrs in Victoria, from when you actually get off the boat, and when you disembark again. Be certain to allow sufficient time for the customs on both ends, going and coming, as they do allow only 200 USA to be carried into the US, when your stay is only 48 hrs or under, duty free. If you exceed this, your entire purchase is taxable, with no exemption. There is a duty free store on board the ship, food and beverage services, comfy seats, 2 decks, and all is cash free on board, so be prepared. They also offer tours, if you so decide to do that, while in Victoria. I did the truly magnificent Butchart Gardens tour, which ran about 4 hrs total. If you love flowers, it is one of the most beautiful places on Earth! And Canadians are very friendly and funny too. A truly GREAT day out, I made the sacrifice of early rising, as we departed at 8am, and weren't back until a little past 9pm, with customs still ahead...BUT SO WORTH IT!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Sharon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a beautiful day in Seattle, views spectacular. Remember to turn in voucher for tickets at will call window.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Sharon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a beautiful day in Seattle, views spectacular. Remember to turn in voucher for tickets at will call window.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message