Puget Sound is a complex waterway of inlets, bays, and harbors that includes not only Seattle, but also the cities of Bellevue, Tacoma, Olympia, and a plethora of charming little towns and islands with a culture all their own. It is a region of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1555 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour. The perfect way to see so many amazing sites and learn a ton from a wonderful crew. We would do this again. Don and #39;t miss it!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

courtney.prosise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Cool views - but NOTE, you get free admission if you eat lunch in the space needle restaurant. The food in the restaurant is just OK and relatively pricey for what it is but it includes free admission!

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

courtney.prosise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

LOVED this tour and the tour guide -- highly recommend!!

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Pradeep P India

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nice trip. Driver cum guide was witty and friendly for the seattle city tour part. only the pick up part was bit confusing. Overall value for money

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Lowell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful experience. Steve, I believe that was his name, did an excellent job of touring the city and giving us a very broad view of some interesting sites in the city. We visited a chovolate factory, the original Starbucks coffee house and very lovely parts of the city. It was well worth the price and would recommend this tour highly. Lowell and Diana Miller, Florida

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Wilfred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Woody was delightful. He was very knowledgeable of the city, friendly, and covered a lot of interesting points. We also had a great group.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

2 hrs 45 min trip to Victoria, BC from Seattle. This is an awesome way to go! Super comfortable seats with tables and food available!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

bobzag007

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver on the sightseeing tour, Adam, did a great job with his insightful narration. He made the tour fun! As a first-time visitor to Seattle, I was in awe at the history of this city.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Carolyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip which was timely and very pleasant.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Marsha N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I noted that the price for a round trip ticket, direct with Victoria Clipper was 176, whereas I got a better deal with Viator RT. The service was delightful all around, and highly recommended, from the Port of Seattle, on Pier 69, to the heart of beautiful downtown Victoria, in the Inner Harbour. I did the round trip all in one day, as I was only in Seattle for a short trip. They give you approximately 7 hrs in Victoria, from when you actually get off the boat, and when you disembark again. Be certain to allow sufficient time for the customs on both ends, going and coming, as they do allow only 200 USA to be carried into the US, when your stay is only 48 hrs or under, duty free. If you exceed this, your entire purchase is taxable, with no exemption. There is a duty free store on board the ship, food and beverage services, comfy seats, 2 decks, and all is cash free on board, so be prepared. They also offer tours, if you so decide to do that, while in Victoria. I did the truly magnificent Butchart Gardens tour, which ran about 4 hrs total. If you love flowers, it is one of the most beautiful places on Earth! And Canadians are very friendly and funny too. A truly GREAT day out, I made the sacrifice of early rising, as we departed at 8am, and weren't back until a little past 9pm, with customs still ahead...BUT SO WORTH IT!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Sharon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a beautiful day in Seattle, views spectacular. Remember to turn in voucher for tickets at will call window.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Sharon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a beautiful day in Seattle, views spectacular. Remember to turn in voucher for tickets at will call window.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great, friendly service. Great way to travel !

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Arrive early, get your coffee on the ferry! Getting to the ferry terminal for the one way crossing from Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia was a cinch by cab. However, don't even think about buying your coffee as you wait for the early morning crossing. The line is super long and so slow. Instead, get onboard and run a tab at the coffee concession booth. You'll get free refills and prime seating. Just head there as soon as you board. With Viator we were the first to board and it felt great. The crossing itself was easy, smooth and a great introduction to Victoria. Plus the ferry was clean, had plenty of restrooms, and a great gift shop. Terrific trip.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice tour. We had a great time. There was a little mix up over the start date but once underway it was great.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

katharina m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This full day trip was fabulous. The views, the sites, the pleasant driver sharing tons of information made for a very enjoyable day and way to enjoy Seattle in One Day!!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

BARBARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ease of travel between to fabulous cities, including a comfortable bus, scenic ferry, helpful and amusing driver. The ferry was a highlight of the tour, sailing between islands and offering food and vistas of a beautiful country. We gladly tipped our driver who transported us so helpfully and lifted all our heavy bags. I highly recommend this mode of transportation.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pleasant and easy trip to Victoria

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

TrevB56

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This 3 hour tour shows you things that you are unlikely to go and see if you are 'doing it yourself'. Would you go to a place where there are locks that allow boats to travel between the inland lakes and the sea - probably not... but this tour does. We saw the locks in action, we saw the salmon ladder, we also saw a seal swimming around probably eating the salmon, we saw a really blooming garden with some interesting and beautiful flowers... lots of different roses and tropical like plants. That was just one stop! We went through several different areas of Seattle thus seeing houses from the original expansion of Seattle to more modern day types. Check to tour listing for other attractions. Our Guide Carlton was knowledgeable and shared this with us as we traveled around. He was happy to answer random questions that arose and kept us entertained throughout the whole tour.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

locks tour was great but I would not have brought a groupon....price the same!!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and friendly staff.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message