Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Seattle Center

One of Seattle’s premier destinations for wine, art, and festivals, the Seattle Center is the 74-acre heart of all events in the Seattle area. Originally built for the 1962 World’s Fair, this vibrant hub of activity for Seattle holds some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing tour. Our driver, Chris, arrived on time to pick us up from the hotel. The bus was clean and comfortable. The tour itself was very informative. There is a lot of walking and steps involved. The Boeing factory is highly organised workplace. We got to see a new plane do take off for the first time. I would highly recommend this tour if you have an interest in planes.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

Sharelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lovely, but be sure to check opening days and hours. They don't open until 11 and are closed for a couple of days mid-week.

Doing what: Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle

Valéria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great choice! We could see the must see things in Seattle using this pass, and avoid lines. It was cool.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Alda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a trip worth taking. We were picked up from our hotel and taken out to the Boeing factory and our driver proved to be knowledgeable and helpful in preparing us for the tour of the factory as there are strict rules around not taking phones, cameras and bags on the tour. We arrived at the reception centre and had about 30 minutes to deposit our phones and gear in the free lockers and to take a look around the museum. After a brief introductory video we boarded the special Boeing bus for out 5 minute trip to the giant sheds where the planes are built. We visitied the production lines for the 747, 777 and 787. There is plenty of opportunity to talk to the guide on a technical level if you want to and the size and scale of the of the buildings is amazing as are the production lines for the planes.
We returned to the reception centre after a 90 minute tour and had another 30 minutes or so shop and look at the various exhibits at the centre. Then it was back on out bus for the return trip to Seattle. Our driver then dropped all members of the tour at their hotels or desired stopping point which was much appreciated by all the tour participants.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A unique and beautiful gallery with glass that is stunning and creative. A great place in Seattle to visit. The location adjacent to the Space Needle is wonderful and convenient.

Doing what: Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome day out!

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

Kris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour! This was our first visit to Seattle and were able to see highlights of the city! The view from Kerry park was breathtaking. We also stopped at the Chittenden locks, the Fremont Troll and the exterior of Grey's Anatomy hospital. We drove through Pike's Market and the International district aka Chinatown. Our tour guide Dave Elvis was the best, he was very knowledgeable of the history behind the sights we saw, and kept us laughing from the beginning to the end!!

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Emel Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour as a whole was amazing! It was our first time in US and Seattle was definetly a very good start. This city keep locked its secrets if you don't have a person like Dave Elvis to open the huge cornucopia of infomation and references about everywhere.
He was kind and attentive with us all the time. Being talented to tell stories, he kept our attention in every significant place always delivering a gread deal of details. We higly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Carole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to get tickets c flexability!! No lines and you save money.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good value. Enjoyed space needle and crystal gardens. The harbour cruise was good and so was the aquarium. Did not have time to do anything else !!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Ina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Debbie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great option to choose to let you into many of the city's popular and great sites at a discount. Highly recommend this as an option to seeing any city. Plus you can space out the places you want to see with other things to do in between, depending on your time frame.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

oceanwise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding experience and a highlight of my trip to Seattle. Well worth ith the time! Highly recommend the free tour with docent.

Doing what: Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle

Cynthia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth every penny, no hassle, up front entry and everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable Great City!.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

courtney.prosise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

LOVED this tour and the tour guide -- highly recommend!!

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The city pass is an awesome deal especially for first time visitors like my husband and my self. We had a wonderful time and are so very happy we purchased the city pass.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Amber H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We LOVED the ease, convenience and flexibility of CityPass for our first trip to Seattle! It was very simple to purchase and pick up the booklets. The window of time allowed for ticket use is HUGE and allowed us to spread out day trips over the entire vacation making everything more enjoyable and relaxed as well as giving us time to take in the other sites, events and tastes nearby. The convenience and savings made it possible for us to enjoy way more than we would have buying each ticket on location. The variety and options the CityPass offer were fantastic and we can't wait to travel to another CityPass destination!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good value. Great if you are new to the city.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

dianageiser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the price of admission! This exhibit exceeded my expectation: highlight of life , I cannot say enough,Chihooly is a genius.

Doing what: Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle

Vickie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Elvis was awesome! I am from Vegas so you know I know a good Elvis when I see one. This was the highlight of my Seattle trip and my parents loved the tour as well.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Archie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent value for money. We used the passes to visit the Space Needle, Chihully Glass and Gardens, EMP Museum, Seattle Aquarium and we also did the Harbour Cruise. Included venues we might not have visited without the passes but we really enjoyed all of them. Seattle is a fabulous city and the City Pass is a great deal for seeing some of the major attractions.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Elaine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

David Elvis did a spectacular job describing places in Seattle and stories of history of people and places. We don't have any knowledge of salmon and fishing industry and David was wonderfully informative as we visited the salmon ladder and locks.

We appreciated the wide range of topics past and present about life in Seattle. Would request David on next visit.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

E Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best city tour I've ever been on. Our guide Carlton was knowledgable, entertaining and played to his crowd. Wonderful tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

the tour we wanted included a trip outside the city but that was not available - this as our 2nd choice worked out well. Carlton was very knowledgeable not only about the city and the neighborhoods but his observations about the people and activities was very helpful. Very accommodating in pickup and drop off. This tour gave us an excellent overview of the city and a good balance of riding and time to get out and walk.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

vinancy13 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unlucky the day I visited Space Needle was storm coming so could not see much.
The best place I loved it was Chihuly Garden and Glass that was splendid.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message