Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Seattle Great Wheel

Summertime in Seattle is when everyone comes out to enjoy the fine weather. For fun in the sun, no other Seattle icon speaks of the free-wheeling carefree attitude of this city than the Seattle Great Wheel. One of the biggest Ferris Wheels in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative, excellent

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

lewalker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip on the Argosy cruise boat. Our guide was very informative and pointed out a lot of history as you make your way on the 2 hr cruise. Was awesome to actually go through the lock at Ballard locks!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

e.peggram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So many delicious foods! It's good to do this your first day to get a good lay of the Pike Place Market area. Our tour guide, Patrick, was great! By the end of the tour, we were completely stuffed!

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

Lisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My friends and I had a wonderful time! The others on the tour were fun as well. Our tour guide, Marcia sp? was fantastic, friendly and full of foodie knowledge.
This was my 3rd Gourmet Walking Tour and I have recommended it to others.

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

traceynstanley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great scenery!!

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Benjamin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth it

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Just the perfect length and the narration was excellent. Even the bus trip back to the Pier was great. The driver was great, and we loved the factual narration of his as well. It really added to the trip. If there were anything I would improve, it would be that the on top seating was really squishy. No room to move or manouvre around. Also, the email instructions that we received as to where to exchange our voucher for tickets, and the pier were incorrect, so we ended up getting dropped off at the wrong place by our taxi and having to walk several blocks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. Learned a lot about the locks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Hanlong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent experience. Lots of tasty, fancy chocolate of a great variety.

Doing what: Chocolate Indulgence Walking Tour of Seattle

Cindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour with on a comfortable boat with a friendly and informative crew. The bartender made us tasty cocktails and I appreciated there was kid friendly options and snack for my son. Loved seeing the lock system so close up and the scenery along the entire trip was spectacular. Nice restrooms and well kept. Will do again and recommend to others.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Allison S Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved this tour. The guide was really friendly. I discovered lots of little shops I never would have gone in. Also you get to taste loads, and it all tasted so good

Doing what: Chocolate Indulgence Walking Tour of Seattle

Andrea L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Carla was like having an old friend guide us around Seattle. She shared the insiders view of this great town. All the places and wine pairings were soo delicious! Every stop will be visited again and again. Looking forward to more tours in other towns...Tell all not to hesitate to book this tour!,,

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a well-run little tour - our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. Lots and lots of chocolate -
almost two much for my husband and me. Enjoyed the information and the chocolate treats were varied and really good!

Doing what: Chocolate Indulgence Walking Tour of Seattle

jkinkopf27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

WENDY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Seattle Locks Cruise was Fantastic! We enjoyed the 2.5 hour narrated tour and going through the locks. The Seattle Skyline is beautiful and we had a perfect view. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Arthur C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

More food than you can eat in a whole day!! Great guide. Lots of fun and valuable facts. The food was delicious and the drink was just as delicious. Will do this again for sure.

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Carla was vivacious, informative, gracious and fun. The food was terrific and varied, and we felt well taken care of. A wonderful experience!

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

Luanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour. Narrative was very informative. We love being out on the water and totally enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

Elaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ned was an excellent tour guide! We enjoyed sampling gourmet food at five restaurants which gave us great insight into where we wanted to eat for the remainder of our stay in Seattle. We also sampled some spices, sauces and delicious chocolates at the end of the tour. Well worth the money and time spent!

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

Christiana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting with great commentary. We had a wonderful time on the locks tour. Plan to take different tours with this same company next time we are visiting Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

dotshub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful cruise. Informative, beautiful sights, and great staff.

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

pkatdoug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great way to get a picture of the layout of the land AND it was very relaxing!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Dede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

When I finally caught up with the group - didn't miss much. People in group were fun and we had a good time! We got to sample some really special pairings of good wines with a great selection of cuisines. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful cruise through the locks. The crew was professional and very helpful, and the tour guide made the experience fun and informative.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Shauna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I've taken this tour twice with family and everyone has enjoyed it, even the kids that were along for the ride. The tour guides are informative and the service was great! Next time family comes to town to visit, we'll be checking out other cruises.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message