Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Seattle Waterfront

Definitely make the Seattle Waterfront your first stop on a visit to Seattle, for it is one of the most popular attractions in the city. The bustling waterfront not only holds gift shops, candy stores selling fudge and saltwater taffy, sidewalk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shaun T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a party of six - what a personalized comfortable experience. Dillan was awesome. He explained all the sites and history of the area in a fun and relaxed manner. Answered all of our questions not only about the lakes and sound, but, Seattle in general. He was bartender, navigator, and tour guide all in one! We highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in a nice relaxing narrated ride around Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Steve J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable and straightforward trip. It was easy when both boarding and also disembarking with excellent service from very helpful and friendly staff whilst on board. Recommend travelling this way if deciding to visit two excellent places!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Fortunate155

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband's first time to Canada and I hadn't been there since I was a young teenager. It was a lovely day and very enjoyable!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Alejandro B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The reservation process was extremely easy. The representatives were very patient and provided great information. The trip to/from Victoria was very enjoyable and the crew was extremely helpful. Going through customs was very easy. The city of Victoria is an amazing place to visit, I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Bart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I enjoyed it!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Jeanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Captain Dylan was great and the boat was lovely! He was very knowledgeable of our surroundings and pointing things out - and at the same time he let us have our 'girl talk time' as the 4 of us hadn't gotten together in awhile. We had moscow mules and a bottle of 14 Hands on the trip he had quite a bit of variety - I recall seeing Malibu and some vermuth. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour. The perfect way to see so many amazing sites and learn a ton from a wonderful crew. We would do this again. Don and #39;t miss it!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

219lkelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Despite the rain we had a very enjoyable cruise on Lakes Union and Washington. Most of the reservations were cancelled due to the weather so we had the boat almost to ourselves,except for 5 other passengers. The crew was knowledgeable and friendly. They have a cash bar onboard so my husband and I enjoyed an Irish coffee.It took the chill off in a fun way.

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were very fortunate that Dylan was able to accommodate our last minute booking. We celebrated my mother-in-law's 60th birthday, and the whole evening was perfect! Dylan answered all of our questions and told great stories. Don't wait til the last minute, book now!

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

2 hrs 45 min trip to Victoria, BC from Seattle. This is an awesome way to go! Super comfortable seats with tables and food available!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Cindy A V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Captain Dylan was super knowledgeable and showed us a great time on the lakes. The boat is truly magnificent. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Carolyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip which was timely and very pleasant.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Marsha N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I noted that the price for a round trip ticket, direct with Victoria Clipper was 176, whereas I got a better deal with Viator RT. The service was delightful all around, and highly recommended, from the Port of Seattle, on Pier 69, to the heart of beautiful downtown Victoria, in the Inner Harbour. I did the round trip all in one day, as I was only in Seattle for a short trip. They give you approximately 7 hrs in Victoria, from when you actually get off the boat, and when you disembark again. Be certain to allow sufficient time for the customs on both ends, going and coming, as they do allow only 200 USA to be carried into the US, when your stay is only 48 hrs or under, duty free. If you exceed this, your entire purchase is taxable, with no exemption. There is a duty free store on board the ship, food and beverage services, comfy seats, 2 decks, and all is cash free on board, so be prepared. They also offer tours, if you so decide to do that, while in Victoria. I did the truly magnificent Butchart Gardens tour, which ran about 4 hrs total. If you love flowers, it is one of the most beautiful places on Earth! And Canadians are very friendly and funny too. A truly GREAT day out, I made the sacrifice of early rising, as we departed at 8am, and weren't back until a little past 9pm, with customs still ahead...BUT SO WORTH IT!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great, friendly service. Great way to travel !

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Arrive early, get your coffee on the ferry! Getting to the ferry terminal for the one way crossing from Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia was a cinch by cab. However, don't even think about buying your coffee as you wait for the early morning crossing. The line is super long and so slow. Instead, get onboard and run a tab at the coffee concession booth. You'll get free refills and prime seating. Just head there as soon as you board. With Viator we were the first to board and it felt great. The crossing itself was easy, smooth and a great introduction to Victoria. Plus the ferry was clean, had plenty of restrooms, and a great gift shop. Terrific trip.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

BARBARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ease of travel between to fabulous cities, including a comfortable bus, scenic ferry, helpful and amusing driver. The ferry was a highlight of the tour, sailing between islands and offering food and vistas of a beautiful country. We gladly tipped our driver who transported us so helpfully and lifted all our heavy bags. I highly recommend this mode of transportation.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pleasant and easy trip to Victoria

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

locks tour was great but I would not have brought a groupon....price the same!!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and friendly staff.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

MARY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A variety of seats are available, some at tables. Super service. The staff even gave us a newspaper to read about the visit of Will and Kate which coincided with our arrival in Victoria harbor

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Valorie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the most amazing tour of Lake Union, Lake Washington and listening Dylan tell us information about the area. His story of how he began his journey was quite interesting - I highly recommend this Cruise!!!!!!

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

CHERYL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had such a beautiful day and a fantastic cruise on the lake. Dylan was a great host with lots of information and we have already recommended this trip to friends.

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Lisa D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I would definitely recommend this tour. We actually saw Mount Ranier, which our guide told us was very unusual. We learned details about the area that we did not know and it was enjoyable for my son and I, but also my 80 year old mom enjoyed it.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

First, I did not go to Seattle, because I live there. This trip is the return half of a round trip Seattle TO Victoria. The trip itself was very nice.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message