Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Seattle Waterfront

Definitely make the Seattle Waterfront your first stop on a visit to Seattle, for it is one of the most popular attractions in the city. The bustling waterfront not only holds gift shops, candy stores selling fudge and saltwater taffy, sidewalk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 640 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jkinkopf27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

WENDY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Seattle Locks Cruise was Fantastic! We enjoyed the 2.5 hour narrated tour and going through the locks. The Seattle Skyline is beautiful and we had a perfect view. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Victoria Clipper is a first class operation. We did the trip in one day which makes for a long day but well worth it and a highlight of our trip to Seattle. Victoria is a cool city and we will come back for a longer visit. The Butchart gardens are breathtaking and well worth the trip. Our bus driver was very knowledgable and quite funny too. On the trip back to Seattle we were fortunate to see a family of Orcas, what a treat.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Stacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day we sailed to Victoria, B.C., there were large swells in the open waters. The staff gave us all anti-seasick pills and informed us we would be taking an alternate route through the islands. We were worried it would be a very wild ride, but it ended up being very smooth and we had beautiful scenery the whole way. It did add an extra hour to our trip but it was not a problem. No one was seasick when we arrived sand we had a lovely time. Thank you.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Luanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour. Narrative was very informative. We love being out on the water and totally enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was a fantastic trip, only wish we would have had time and planned to stay overnight. the cruise was relaxing, bus transport was informative and the Gardens were amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Cristina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it! easy to book and great value. The bus driver was an amazing comedian, we had a comedy show as well! :

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding trip! My mom and I took this trip in August and everything was just perfect. Beautiful flowers at Butchart gardens and a great tour of Victoria. Very good value for the money. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Cindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour with on a comfortable boat with a friendly and informative crew. The bartender made us tasty cocktails and I appreciated there was kid friendly options and snack for my son. Loved seeing the lock system so close up and the scenery along the entire trip was spectacular. Nice restrooms and well kept. Will do again and recommend to others.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Leonard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Not really a tour but a beautiful way to get to Victoria....very pleasant morning on the water

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Lawrence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful gardens, well worth the travel time.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. Learned a lot about the locks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Just the perfect length and the narration was excellent. Even the bus trip back to the Pier was great. The driver was great, and we loved the factual narration of his as well. It really added to the trip. If there were anything I would improve, it would be that the on top seating was really squishy. No room to move or manouvre around. Also, the email instructions that we received as to where to exchange our voucher for tickets, and the pier were incorrect, so we ended up getting dropped off at the wrong place by our taxi and having to walk several blocks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Benjamin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth it

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

traceynstanley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great scenery!!

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Margaret B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Only about 1/2 hour of time on the island after lunch. Wish there had been more.
Food was good and buffet lines very efficient.
Entertainment was interesting although low lighting made it difficult to see

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Alexander

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Ride was smooth. There is a relatively small back deck on the second level for fresh air. Refreshments served onboard. NOTE: hearsay - I've heard that if waters are rough the clipper won't run to Victoria. No money is refunded - possible caution.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Carolyn E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The commentary was excellent and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the cruise, however found too much emphasis was placed on selling alcoholic drinks.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Bridgette K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This cruise started off at the Seattle Waterfront so we had some fabulous views of the city from the Puget Sound before rounding the headland towards the Locks. The locks were interesting and it was fascinating to see how quickly the water level rose in the lock. The cruise then continued on Lake Union where some of The Deadliest Catch vessels were moored, before we were taken by bus back to the Waterfront.
A nice cruise and a good way to exeprience the Locks.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Heather T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

perfect ONE hour tour to get a feel for the history and happenings in Seattle, if you are a tourist and never been. Out host was a young blonde woman who claimed to be a WA native. Her stories were fabulous, very informative, super professional and audience-appropriate. Thanks for the great AAaaGgh - experience !!

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Maria S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice trip. Nothing spectacular, but nice.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

mich_beckstead

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Get there early to catch a good seat on the boat. They have seats around tables and regular seating like an airplane. Be prepared to listen to people throwing up from sea sickness. We had fog in the morning. couldn't see much. It was an ok experience.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

John M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Don't use speedie shuttle They made me miss my flight and cost me 200 for a hotel.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Richard B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The Gardens are fabulous. The rest of the trip is a bit regrettable. Lots of standing in line and waiting and waiting and waiting...the final insult is waiting 90 minutes in an overcrowded, very stuffy waiting room for the boat home. This is not a trip to take if you don't like lots of waiting and unnecessary aggravation. There are much better ways to explore Victoria and visit the gardens.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

On time, smooth ride, even had some whale sightings. All crew were helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message