Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Snoqualmie Falls

One of Washington state’s most popular attractions, Snoqualmie Falls is a waterfall on the Snoqualmie River. More than one million visitors come every year to watch the spectacular rush of water tumble down 270 feet/82 meters into a pool of deep, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

brad.j.fisher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great half day tour. The falls were beautiful and we learned a lot about Seattle. I would highly recommend this activity.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

brad.j.fisher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great half day tour. The falls were beautiful and we learned a lot about Seattle. I would highly recommend this activity.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Liane L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a wonderful day. Guide/Drive was very informative, and enthusiastic about what he does and where the tour goes. We could do without the choclate Store/factory and more time at the falls

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Rodney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Cory was our driver and guide. He was outstanding, funny and very personable. What beautiful sites.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Jana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Driver was attentative and provided great explanations of what was in store. Provided just the right amount of info. on what we were seeing along the way making it even more enjoyable than expected. Nice touch w/ pick up and drop offs right at your Hotel. Would recommend to others!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Leonard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour......guide was outstanding....wineries were excellent as was the chocolate factory....and the falls beautiful

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Heather V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour! Our guide, Don, was very knowledgeable and easy going. We loved it! I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Seattle.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Ronna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very good and the tour was fun. I would reccommend the tour to anyone... It was a very fun day.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

mlyons14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Water Falls, wine and chocolate! Perfect!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a fantastic tour! I and #39;ve been on many tours but I must say this was one of the best. Our tour guide was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and made the day fun. You get to see the countryside on the way to the wineries and falls and ii and #39;s stunning! I would highly recommend this tour for all.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Great tour, great guide, great overall experience. Enjoyed both Novelty Hill Januik Winery and Chateau Ste Michelle. Great wines at both. Only suggestion is to include a limited number of tastings in the tour price or at least make it an option. The trip to the falls were also very enjoyable. The falls are stunning! In addition, we also greatly enjoyed the chocolate factory tour at Boehm's Chocolates and the free samples! As an added bonus, our driver stopped at one the flower growing farms in the area. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

dadams1960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved this tour.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

ARTT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice way to get out of Downtown and see other parts of Washington. Tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Got to visit a few nice wineries and the falls were beautiful. If there was one negative the boxed lunch choices were rather limited in selection better off bringing your own food.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was fantastic and provided so much information and history on Seattle!!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

victorious1_i_am

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! The tour guide was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Jillene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone! For reference, I participated in this tour during my second trip to Seattle. While I had seen Snoqualmie Falls during my first visit, it was well worth seeing again. I was traveling alone and worried that an all-day tour may be awkward for the solo traveler, but I could not have been more wrong. The tour was great. The stops were spectacular. The two wineries were beautiful, the staff at the wineries were pleasant and helpful. We also stopped at a chocolate factory and learned how they made chocolate with samples! which was really fun. The falls were beautiful. We had just the right amount of time at each stop to see everything and not feel rushed. The boxed lunch was delicious. Don't skip that part if you're on the fence. It is worth the small extra cost. Our tour guide, Cory, was incredible. He made the tour so much fun. I didn't really expect it, but he shared so much information all throughout the day: history about downtown Seattle and the surrounding areas, recommendations for restaurants, information about the wineries, etc. Again, I can't recommend this experience enough. If you're traveling alone, with a partner, or with a group, and if it's your first time to Seattle or not-you wont regret this experience.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the trip and our guide was friendly, knowledgably and we had a great time.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. Corey was a great guide and made this tour fun.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Bridgette K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a good combination of 'Falls and City', and our driver / guide Terry provided lots of interesting information along the way and at each location. Terry also gave some photography tips, which were very useful and well received by everyone.
This tour included more stops and photo opportunities than expected, which was great.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Informative driver/guide who provided photographic tips. Interesting to see some of the suburbs of Seattle away from the centre.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Sue B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The wineries were either shops or cellar door. Had to pay extra for tastings in some places. The cellar door winery had beautiful gardens and buildings.
Snoqualmie was pretty but would be more spectacular during the rainy/snow melting seasons. It was a lively sunny day and the falls looked good.
Special mention to Daniel,e, the tour guide/driver - she made the day with her knowledge of wines, organisation skills and sense of humour.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

James H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

it was a typical tour. nothing exceptional. having to pay for food and tastings on top of the price of the tour, especially the food, and the time wasted in going over how to order the food what was available for food actually taking the orders and then again having to collect the orders, very inefficient. the stop at the falls, with little information about the falls and almost a get out take a look get back in affair so we can make one last stop at a chocolate shop so you can spend a bit more but do it quickly was just almost pointless. i've had better tours. this just confirms for me why i don't usually bother with them.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Denise D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not sure if my previous review was submitted. This wine tasting portion of this tour, including two wineries, was very disappointing. The first winery was just OK. The folks behind the bar at the second winery were like bartenders - more concerned with putting a X on the circle to show you had tasted a wine than in providing or sharing any information on the wine. There were no comments regarding the wines being tasted. The comparison is to NAPA in CA, where tasting rooms are generally on the same property or close to the vineyards, and the sommeliers are eager and enthusiastic to share information regarding the grapes, processes and the wines being produced in that vineyard. The stop at the falls was OK, but the best part of this trip was the visit to Boehms Chocolate factory. Would not do this tour again.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Mala B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The Winery tours were basically pure marketing and not a tour of the wineries and the fall were rushed because the time was limited there,,,it was very disappointing,,,,,, will not recommend it......

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message