Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Tillicum Village

Located in Blake Island State Park, across Puget Sound from Seattle, Tillicum Village is a truly Pacific Northwest Experience. This beautiful spot is essentially a large restaurant and performance hall, which is designed as a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy l L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything about this was outstanding
Food,boat,staff ,the use of technology in the play made for a great day thanks to everyone who helped too make it great

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, but a little more free time to explore the area would be nice.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband Aaron and I just relocated here 3 months ago. Our daughter came for a visit from NYC and we wanted to have a cultural experience and this was perfect. The food was fabulous, the tour guides were amazing, boat ride perfect and so was the entertainment. Well worth every dime! I would take other guests for this experience!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful time. Loved the Salish dances and story telling. Food was excellent. A memorable time.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Paul U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Patricia U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

My friend and I really enjoyed this tour, the ferry ride, the salmon was fabulous, the tour guide had many interesting tales and a lot of information. What I did not like about this tour was that after I paid 95 to take the tour, I was told that if I thought the tour guide did a good job, I should give her a tip. 95 isn't enough? It truly colored the experience in a less than positive way.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Tanya T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was ok. Food was awesome..Salmon especially....tour boat drinks aren and #39;t cheap....

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Worldisw8ting

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Excellent dinner. good experience. The show was interesting, but not as professional as I would have liked.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

sandra l

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Thought we would have time to look around the island. There were many boats and a full house of people so we had to wait for all to eat before the show could start so there was no time to look around out side. Food was OK not what I expected!!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Rebecca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great experience! We enjoyed the boat ride, the delicious food and the entertainment. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Beverly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The visit to Blake Island and Tillicum Village was truly all that was advertised and more. I'm glad we made the time to see this presentation, and wish we had more time to explore the island. The buffet lunch and show was great, and this just renewed and reinforced my interest in the Native tribes and their culture. Their dances and the stories they told, truly reflected their respect for their culture and ancestors. I would totally recommend this experience to everyone visiting Seattle!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

DEBORAH

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved it will check for upcoming trips

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Leticia S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I really wanted to enjoy it, but as I expected, it's a tourist trap. I don't get the reviews that say it was an amazing experience. I really don't. The European style buffet didn't make sense to me. The show was mostly video except for two or three young men who danced and choreographed their moves around the video. The show felt more like a high school presentation. What I wonder is if Tillicum Village truly the only place in the world can see these dances and hear these songs or is it part of the trap? I did enjoyed listening to the story teller on the boat on the way to the island, but it was sometimes hard to hear him and I appreciated the woman in the lobby weaving the baskets because you can at least talk to her and ask her questions about the baskets and her technique, etc. Overall, too much to pay for what I think was more of a tap dance to tourists.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

John W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was grate, we realy injoyed it.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Norma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time. Food and performance were fantastic. Good value for your money. If you are visiting Seattle include this on your trip.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Merla J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

wonderful dinner and show.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

mdur7

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I enjoyed the boat ride to the village. The meal was very good. It would have been better if there had been a few optional activities to do at the village, ie a guided walk on the pathway through the trees or someone explaining about previous residents, history of the area could be done near the water

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Alonzo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both my wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. The ferry over was a good trip also the crew was really nice and accomadating I would recommend this to my friends and family. Mrs Alonzo. Douglas

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Mitzi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was educational as well as great trip and food.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fabulous experience. Loved the organization, the salmon dinner was delicious and unique and the servers were most professional and kind. The dinner show was both informative and entertaining. Superb all around experience!!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Patricia F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Loved the boat journey and the views as we left the Seattle shoreline behind was amazing. Blake Island was beautiful and I would have liked longer to explore it. The salmon bake was delicious as was the rest of the food. Staff were attentive and efficient. The 'show' had points of interest and I learnt from it.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Phillip J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

It was just ok and worth doing one time to see the village and the dancing with some salmon.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Jessica O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Unfortunately the show was lacking. The dinner served was palatable but that's all I can say about it. Not worth the money spent. Lots of other great things to do in Seattle

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Donald Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience, friendlly, knowledgable staff. Delicious food and really enjoyed the buffet style of serving. Great show also.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message