Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Tillicum Village

Located in Blake Island State Park, across Puget Sound from Seattle, Tillicum Village is a truly Pacific Northwest Experience. This beautiful spot is essentially a large restaurant and performance hall, which is designed as a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great trip, staff was very good. Will recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The company has a well planned out cultural experience. The salmon buffet was outstanding with a good variety of fresh choices from fruits to salads.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Tisha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

beautiful island

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

fiona C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A really nice day out. The boat trip was fine with lots of information about what we'd see and what would happen and some lovely stories. The food was great and plenty of it! The dance section was fun and interesting. Would have liked to do a longer walk but didn't have time. Overall a really nice relaxing day.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Josh M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I did the Tillicum Village tour in May 2016. It was a typical overcast Seattle day, but that worked out perfectly for a ferry ride, and wandering around Blake Island. The tour delivers on it's promises. The clams that you are greeted with upon arrival at the island are delicious. There is way more food than you would need. While you're enjoying all of the food the show begins and it's an interesting presentation. It's really surprising how few people it actually takes to put on the whole production but it doesn't hinder the performance at all. After lunch and the show/presentation you have time to wander around Blake Island. We watched a raccoon steal someone's food it's no joke folks... they will come and take it, we saw deer in several places and we even hung out for a long time watching a bald eagle perched up on a tree.

I'd probably do it again, but next time maybe we'll bring more friends who haven't yet tried the Tillicum Village Cultural Experience.

I give it a 4 stars because someone asked if the salmon was wild caught and the cook said it was farmed. That is disappointing considering we are in Seattle.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Anne k

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this trip plenty of good food and show was good

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

christy.moody31

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was interesting but I'm not a fan of salmon or clams! The staff was nice.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Stanley M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was good , but a bit slick and commercial

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Nancy l L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything about this was outstanding
Food,boat,staff ,the use of technology in the play made for a great day thanks to everyone who helped too make it great

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, but a little more free time to explore the area would be nice.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband Aaron and I just relocated here 3 months ago. Our daughter came for a visit from NYC and we wanted to have a cultural experience and this was perfect. The food was fabulous, the tour guides were amazing, boat ride perfect and so was the entertainment. Well worth every dime! I would take other guests for this experience!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful time. Loved the Salish dances and story telling. Food was excellent. A memorable time.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable afternoon spent learning about Seattle and the Pacific Northwest. The food was good, the day was beautiful, one couldn't ask for anything more.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Paul U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Patricia U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

My friend and I really enjoyed this tour, the ferry ride, the salmon was fabulous, the tour guide had many interesting tales and a lot of information. What I did not like about this tour was that after I paid 95 to take the tour, I was told that if I thought the tour guide did a good job, I should give her a tip. 95 isn't enough? It truly colored the experience in a less than positive way.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Tanya T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was ok. Food was awesome..Salmon especially....tour boat drinks aren and #39;t cheap....

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Worldisw8ting

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Excellent dinner. good experience. The show was interesting, but not as professional as I would have liked.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

sandra l

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Thought we would have time to look around the island. There were many boats and a full house of people so we had to wait for all to eat before the show could start so there was no time to look around out side. Food was OK not what I expected!!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Rebecca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great experience! We enjoyed the boat ride, the delicious food and the entertainment. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Beverly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The visit to Blake Island and Tillicum Village was truly all that was advertised and more. I'm glad we made the time to see this presentation, and wish we had more time to explore the island. The buffet lunch and show was great, and this just renewed and reinforced my interest in the Native tribes and their culture. Their dances and the stories they told, truly reflected their respect for their culture and ancestors. I would totally recommend this experience to everyone visiting Seattle!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

DEBORAH

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved it will check for upcoming trips

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Leticia S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I really wanted to enjoy it, but as I expected, it's a tourist trap. I don't get the reviews that say it was an amazing experience. I really don't. The European style buffet didn't make sense to me. The show was mostly video except for two or three young men who danced and choreographed their moves around the video. The show felt more like a high school presentation. What I wonder is if Tillicum Village truly the only place in the world can see these dances and hear these songs or is it part of the trap? I did enjoyed listening to the story teller on the boat on the way to the island, but it was sometimes hard to hear him and I appreciated the woman in the lobby weaving the baskets because you can at least talk to her and ask her questions about the baskets and her technique, etc. Overall, too much to pay for what I think was more of a tap dance to tourists.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

John W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was grate, we realy injoyed it.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Norma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time. Food and performance were fantastic. Good value for your money. If you are visiting Seattle include this on your trip.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message