While Seattle has much to offer visitors on land, there are many great experiences to be had on water, as well. Along with being a top whale-watching destination, Seattle has the country’s largest ferry system, glacial lakes offering aquatic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful cruise through the locks. The crew was professional and very helpful, and the tour guide made the experience fun and informative.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The City Pass is the way to go. Basically, this pass allows you to visit the main attractions in Seattle with complete ease and with great savings. We got to visit the Sky tower twice, once in the day and once at night. It was great experiencing it both ways. The cruise around the harbor was excellent and we utilized all of the tickets in the book. We went to the aquarium, which was a bit on the small side, but was still nice. While our boys went to the science museum, we went to the EMP museum, we all went to the zoo and my husband and I went to Chihuly Garden and Glass, which was amazing. Overall great value!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Shauna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I've taken this tour twice with family and everyone has enjoyed it, even the kids that were along for the ride. The tour guides are informative and the service was great! Next time family comes to town to visit, we'll be checking out other cruises.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Yvonne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Bus was waiting when we got off Ferry in Victoria. Joe the driver gave excellent commentary. Well worth it. A great day trip.
Taxis were also waiting at Cruise terminal when we arrived back in Seattle. so we didn't have to walk the streets trying to get a taxi back to our hotel after a long day.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great find...Our grand daughter was in from Wyoming and wanted to see Seattle. Went on line to just check out some of the sites and found the Seattle City Pass site. It was great having all the tickets together and at the first site, realized how much money we did save for the 3 of us at the different sites.
It was a beautiful sunny 2 days and all went well. Did not use the boat cruise, because we ran out of time. Other than that this is a great way to see Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome!! The crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. We saw several whales, bald eagles, harbor seals, turkey vultures, and a porpoise. This cruise was truly worth every penny!

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

gayle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We throughly enjoyed this cruise. The Crew member who was our tour guide pointed out a lot of very interesting points. It was a completely different perspective I'm glad I didn't miss.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Connie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There were 3 of us being picked up for a transfer to Pier 91 for an Alaskan cruise. Our flight was delayed approximately 30-35 minutes and the vendor was there waiting for us. Our baggage, and it was a lot of bags, were transported for us to the pick up location and the vehicle arrived shortly thereafter. We were taken directly to the pier without any hassle. We have used Viator for transfers multiple times and each time we have been pleased with our transportation.

Doing what: Seattle Cruise Pier Shared Ride Transfers

radturn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The CityPass was a great way to self introduce to Seattle. We did the harbor cruise first because it was narrated and it was a very comprehensive and informative way to learn the city's skyline and neighborhoods. Then the next morning we hightailed it to the Space Needle to view from above all those sights we were then familiar with. HIGHLY recommend!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

D.L.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The City Pass is a great way to go. Highly recommend the Pacific Science Center, EMP Museum and Harbor Cruise. The lines are somewhat long for the Space Needle but worth it. So glad we bought this as it saved money and we had the flexibility to choose the times.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and informative cruise. Beautiful water. Going through the Locks was a fun experience. Narrator did a great job. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Dwain R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Didn't know there were locks in Seattle. Our boat was very comfortable and we could see everything. Getting to the boat from the wharf was a bit of a hassle but the cruise more than made up for the time and round-about drive.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I just returned from an Alaskan cruise on a Sunday. Since we haven't seen Seattle before, I booked a bus tour of the city. Our bus driver, Woody was super. He definately knew alot about the area and shared his information. He was fun too. We enjoyed the tour very much and would recommend it to anyone. The express tickets up the Space Needle were great! Beautiful view up there on the observation deck. Pike's Market was fun and we just enjoyed seeing the city and not having to drive and watch traffic. Thanks Woody for a great tour. Phyllis and Roger

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great opportunity to see Seattle on a limited time schedule before our cruise. Barry, our tour guide, was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable! He delivered us to our ship right on time. Enjoyed the experience and I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

nangefv USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We stayed in Seattle prior to our cruise to Alaska. I saw this tour on Viator and thought, it would be nice to see something outside the city too. We picked up the tour at Pikes Market. Our tour guide Tracy met us there and we boarded a very comfortable Mini Bus. The Falls where beautiful. On our way back to Seattle we stopped at the Lock Area where we had time to walk around. We also spent time at the Space Needle and area. Arriving back at the Pikes Market area it gave us time to visit the market. Wonderful tour you get to see and get allot of information in one 4 hour tour and that is amazing. We only had 2 days in Seattle and this tour is great if you are trying to get a taste of the Seattle area and don't have allot of time.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Colin K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All options were good, did not use Zoo option. Glass, Space Needle, Cruise and Aquarium were great.
Thanks
Boeing Tour was excellent.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Meredith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My second Shutter tour of Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle. It was so much fun. Terry does a great job with information about Seattle and the area, and showing the landmarks that make the trip interesting. The photo tips are always fun, and we enjoyed the area. We had beautiful weather and loved the fact that Terry picked us up from the pier after our cruise. It is a wonderful way to see the area and get to our hotel after cruise. Thanks, Shutter Tours, for your warm hospitality.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The cruise was exceptional and everyone in my family has enjoyed it very much! We will be going on another one in the near future! Thank you so much to your very talented staff!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I took this tour the day after we arrived in Seattle for a cruise. They picked us up at our hotel and we got a good overview of Seattle. The tour had a linch stop at the Pike Market and ended with a stop at the Space Needle. We got to see several communities of Seattle. Our driver was very informative about the history of Seattle. It was a fun six hours.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Dora H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The day was absolutely beautiful for a cruise. The narrator was informative without being overly talkative. The trip was smooth and all personnel acted as if it were their privileges to have us as guests. I thoroughly enjoyed the outing.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Casey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very chill way to see the waters around Seattle. The tour guides were great in explaining history, climate, etc... It's something you should do once if you come to the city. Also, the boat serves drinks too, so its a fun pre dinner 2.5 hour cruise.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

vincent a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this. We had 2 full days in Seattle and did the Space Needle, aquarium, zoo, Chihuly Gardens, and cruise. 100 worth it.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Nicole T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great cruise around Lake Union!! The Captain was knowledgeable about the area, friendly and allowed us to sit back and relax as he cruised around the lake. Would highly recommend this for any visitors to the area. Can't wait to go again!!

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Lin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat that we cruised on was rather large and could accommodate hundreds of people. However, the boat was only about a quarter filled with people. I found the locks system to be intriguing as there is nothing like this back in Australia. The crew were knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Seattle and its surroundings. Great weather made it even better as the water was calm and the sea breeze once you hit the salt water was amazing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message