While Seattle has much to offer visitors on land, there are many great experiences to be had on water, as well. Along with being a top whale-watching destination, Seattle has the country’s largest ferry system, glacial lakes offering aquatic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dwain R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Didn't know there were locks in Seattle. Our boat was very comfortable and we could see everything. Getting to the boat from the wharf was a bit of a hassle but the cruise more than made up for the time and round-about drive.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I just returned from an Alaskan cruise on a Sunday. Since we haven't seen Seattle before, I booked a bus tour of the city. Our bus driver, Woody was super. He definately knew alot about the area and shared his information. He was fun too. We enjoyed the tour very much and would recommend it to anyone. The express tickets up the Space Needle were great! Beautiful view up there on the observation deck. Pike's Market was fun and we just enjoyed seeing the city and not having to drive and watch traffic. Thanks Woody for a great tour. Phyllis and Roger

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great opportunity to see Seattle on a limited time schedule before our cruise. Barry, our tour guide, was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable! He delivered us to our ship right on time. Enjoyed the experience and I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

nangefv USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We stayed in Seattle prior to our cruise to Alaska. I saw this tour on Viator and thought, it would be nice to see something outside the city too. We picked up the tour at Pikes Market. Our tour guide Tracy met us there and we boarded a very comfortable Mini Bus. The Falls where beautiful. On our way back to Seattle we stopped at the Lock Area where we had time to walk around. We also spent time at the Space Needle and area. Arriving back at the Pikes Market area it gave us time to visit the market. Wonderful tour you get to see and get allot of information in one 4 hour tour and that is amazing. We only had 2 days in Seattle and this tour is great if you are trying to get a taste of the Seattle area and don't have allot of time.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Colin K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All options were good, did not use Zoo option. Glass, Space Needle, Cruise and Aquarium were great.
Thanks
Boeing Tour was excellent.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Meredith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My second Shutter tour of Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle. It was so much fun. Terry does a great job with information about Seattle and the area, and showing the landmarks that make the trip interesting. The photo tips are always fun, and we enjoyed the area. We had beautiful weather and loved the fact that Terry picked us up from the pier after our cruise. It is a wonderful way to see the area and get to our hotel after cruise. Thanks, Shutter Tours, for your warm hospitality.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The cruise was exceptional and everyone in my family has enjoyed it very much! We will be going on another one in the near future! Thank you so much to your very talented staff!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I took this tour the day after we arrived in Seattle for a cruise. They picked us up at our hotel and we got a good overview of Seattle. The tour had a linch stop at the Pike Market and ended with a stop at the Space Needle. We got to see several communities of Seattle. Our driver was very informative about the history of Seattle. It was a fun six hours.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Dora H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The day was absolutely beautiful for a cruise. The narrator was informative without being overly talkative. The trip was smooth and all personnel acted as if it were their privileges to have us as guests. I thoroughly enjoyed the outing.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Casey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very chill way to see the waters around Seattle. The tour guides were great in explaining history, climate, etc... It's something you should do once if you come to the city. Also, the boat serves drinks too, so its a fun pre dinner 2.5 hour cruise.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

vincent a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this. We had 2 full days in Seattle and did the Space Needle, aquarium, zoo, Chihuly Gardens, and cruise. 100 worth it.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Nicole T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great cruise around Lake Union!! The Captain was knowledgeable about the area, friendly and allowed us to sit back and relax as he cruised around the lake. Would highly recommend this for any visitors to the area. Can't wait to go again!!

Doing what: 2-Hour Cruise on Lake Union in Seattle

Lin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat that we cruised on was rather large and could accommodate hundreds of people. However, the boat was only about a quarter filled with people. I found the locks system to be intriguing as there is nothing like this back in Australia. The crew were knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Seattle and its surroundings. Great weather made it even better as the water was calm and the sea breeze once you hit the salt water was amazing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took my husband on this cruise for his 30th birthday. I was a little skeptical at first when I was booming this since it was new to viator. But our experience was amazing! He and #39;s very knowledgable, takes pride in his business, and very laid back and made us feel very comfortable! Loved it all! :)

Doing what: 2-Hour Cruise on Lake Union in Seattle

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best thing to do before the cruise, we saw a lot in the time we had. Can believe how well this tour was run. Simple the the best thanks all

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

cruise thru lake, locks, Puget Sound and bay. Great views.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

William C G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great cruise and very informative

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed this tour! We only had a day before our cruise and this tour gave us a little bit about a lot of the city!! It hit on the highlights and was lots of fun! Our tour guide Chris was wonderful! They pick you up at your hotel and drop you back off there! Great day! We recommended this tour to friends we met on the cruise!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Nava V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was the best cruise in Seattle.
I enjoyed very much !!!!

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

JIMMIE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The cruise to and from Victoria , B.C. was very enjoyable and very professionally executed. Thanks for a nice experience.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Vera B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do. The shorter version would not be as interesting or as thorough. The locks cruise is well worth the money. The guide was really interesting and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

David H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and perfect transportation to the cruise ship in a timely manner.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Probably the highlight of our 3 days in Seattle! Such a relaxing cruise with excellent narration and itinerary. So many great photo ops! Would definitely take this tour again!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

STEPHEN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Host was very nice and knowledgeable. took us right to our cruise ship. Great value.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message