While Seattle has much to offer visitors on land, there are many great experiences to be had on water, as well. Along with being a top whale-watching destination, Seattle has the country’s largest ferry system, glacial lakes offering aquatic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good value. Enjoyed space needle and crystal gardens. The harbour cruise was good and so was the aquarium. Did not have time to do anything else !!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

219lkelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Despite the rain we had a very enjoyable cruise on Lakes Union and Washington. Most of the reservations were cancelled due to the weather so we had the boat almost to ourselves,except for 5 other passengers. The crew was knowledgeable and friendly. They have a cash bar onboard so my husband and I enjoyed an Irish coffee.It took the chill off in a fun way.

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

JAMES H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We would highly recommend this service. The driver was waiting at the airport for us no delays at all, we then hired the same service to take us to the cruise ship there were some road works on the morning of the cruise transfer, he rang our hotel to tell us that he had to go a different route and would be a little later then planned which kept us informed and kept the stress levels down. The driver was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport Arrival Private Transfer by Luxury SUV

Archie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent value for money. We used the passes to visit the Space Needle, Chihully Glass and Gardens, EMP Museum, Seattle Aquarium and we also did the Harbour Cruise. Included venues we might not have visited without the passes but we really enjoyed all of them. Seattle is a fabulous city and the City Pass is a great deal for seeing some of the major attractions.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

CHERYL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had such a beautiful day and a fantastic cruise on the lake. Dylan was a great host with lots of information and we have already recommended this trip to friends.

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Valorie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the most amazing tour of Lake Union, Lake Washington and listening Dylan tell us information about the area. His story of how he began his journey was quite interesting - I highly recommend this Cruise!!!!!!

Doing what: Seattle's Favorite Sightseeing and Cocktail Cruise

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Chuck made our tour very enjoyable with his antics and humor. He also gave us tour tips we could use on our own. He also dropped us off right at the cruise terminal which saved us an additional of cost of a taxi. Well worth our time.

Doing what: Seattle Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very convenient, very informative. A great way to get a feel of all of Seattle in one hour. Our deck hand/ tour guide was very informative and kept everything interesting throughout the cruise!

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

lewalker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip on the Argosy cruise boat. Our guide was very informative and pointed out a lot of history as you make your way on the 2 hr cruise. Was awesome to actually go through the lock at Ballard locks!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Howard B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great overview of Seattle. We wanted to use our time effectively and end with our transfer to the cruise terminal. On the day we took the tour, they combined the Pre-cruise with the normal city tour. It worked out very well.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

Jessica.cluff21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were picked up at the cruise terminal within 5 minutes of our call and our driver was especially kind. IT was a great experience.

Doing what: Downtown Seattle Shared Ride Transfers

WENDY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Seattle Locks Cruise was Fantastic! We enjoyed the 2.5 hour narrated tour and going through the locks. The Seattle Skyline is beautiful and we had a perfect view. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

barbara y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative, well-spoken cruise director/speaker. The meal was excellent, the boat comfortable, and all in all, a very enjoyable time. Tillicum Village was clean, and we enjoyed watching the salmon being smoked.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

dotshub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful cruise. Informative, beautiful sights, and great staff.

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

Guy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A good way to end the cruise and have a quick snapshot of Seattle. The extra detail on the tour was a nice touch.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful cruise through the locks. The crew was professional and very helpful, and the tour guide made the experience fun and informative.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The City Pass is the way to go. Basically, this pass allows you to visit the main attractions in Seattle with complete ease and with great savings. We got to visit the Sky tower twice, once in the day and once at night. It was great experiencing it both ways. The cruise around the harbor was excellent and we utilized all of the tickets in the book. We went to the aquarium, which was a bit on the small side, but was still nice. While our boys went to the science museum, we went to the EMP museum, we all went to the zoo and my husband and I went to Chihuly Garden and Glass, which was amazing. Overall great value!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Shauna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I've taken this tour twice with family and everyone has enjoyed it, even the kids that were along for the ride. The tour guides are informative and the service was great! Next time family comes to town to visit, we'll be checking out other cruises.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great find...Our grand daughter was in from Wyoming and wanted to see Seattle. Went on line to just check out some of the sites and found the Seattle City Pass site. It was great having all the tickets together and at the first site, realized how much money we did save for the 3 of us at the different sites.
It was a beautiful sunny 2 days and all went well. Did not use the boat cruise, because we ran out of time. Other than that this is a great way to see Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

gayle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We throughly enjoyed this cruise. The Crew member who was our tour guide pointed out a lot of very interesting points. It was a completely different perspective I'm glad I didn't miss.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Connie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There were 3 of us being picked up for a transfer to Pier 91 for an Alaskan cruise. Our flight was delayed approximately 30-35 minutes and the vendor was there waiting for us. Our baggage, and it was a lot of bags, were transported for us to the pick up location and the vehicle arrived shortly thereafter. We were taken directly to the pier without any hassle. We have used Viator for transfers multiple times and each time we have been pleased with our transportation.

Doing what: Seattle Cruise Pier Shared Ride Transfers

radturn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The CityPass was a great way to self introduce to Seattle. We did the harbor cruise first because it was narrated and it was a very comprehensive and informative way to learn the city's skyline and neighborhoods. Then the next morning we hightailed it to the Space Needle to view from above all those sights we were then familiar with. HIGHLY recommend!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

D.L.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The City Pass is a great way to go. Highly recommend the Pacific Science Center, EMP Museum and Harbor Cruise. The lines are somewhat long for the Space Needle but worth it. So glad we bought this as it saved money and we had the flexibility to choose the times.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and informative cruise. Beautiful water. Going through the Locks was a fun experience. Narrator did a great job. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Dwain R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. Didn't know there were locks in Seattle. Our boat was very comfortable and we could see everything. Getting to the boat from the wharf was a bit of a hassle but the cruise more than made up for the time and round-about drive.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message