The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Irina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The great tour, we had a lot of fun, will highly recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip from Victoria to Seattle. The crew was great. Easy loading and unloading. Nice menu choices. I highly recommend Viiking and Viator.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Be prepared to arrive an hour early for customs and boarding. Book early to get an earlier boarding assignment similar to Southwest Airline's boarding procedure, if you want to sit with a companion/family member or near a window. They fill up FAST. The upper deck of the clipper had the best views and an open air deck, while the lower deck had the bathrooms and duty free shop.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

eileen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely trip to Canada. Fast customs with no waiting or slow lines. Enjoyed the ferry ride as well as the beautiful city of Victoria.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Laureen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very pleasant ferry ride back to Seattle, made even better by whale sightings en-route. The captain kindly cut the engines for a few minutes so passengers could watch these magnificent creatures. This ferry service is well-run, efficient, on-time and has great customer service.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything and more we expected

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We received one of the better prices I could find for this activity. The Clipper staff were extremely amicable. There was a good selection of food available at the departure station and aboard the boat. The boat itself was very comfortable. Although, those prone to motion sickness---like my wife---should be aware that the boat is not impervious to a rocking motion as it travels. But the Clipper does provide motion sickness medicine free of charge if you forget yours.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Ferry was easy to find. We went the night before and got our tickets. No waiting in line. The ferry is large and there was plenty of room. Everyone was friendly. I thought it was cool that they offered tours right on the bus for when you got off.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I wish we could get right back on the boat TODAY! Great trip.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

George W. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

comfortable ride, good service, on time.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Mike C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The ride was efficient and entertaining. The scenery was awesome. The staff were kind and professional.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Kerryn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

All went to plan and a very organised trip. No hick ups at all.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Lynn O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Unfortunately due to weather we did not have a very good trip. We only had 3 hours in Victoria, BC. Time to go to Butchart Gardens and then back to the Clipper for the return trip. It was cancelled due to rough seas. The Clipper staff did everything to get us back to Seattle. We appreciate that.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Jane H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip from Victoria to Seattle was prompt and comfortable. The service was excellent with a good choice of menu items.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Monisha S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip there. Our ferry back was cancelled due to rough waters. We were bussed to different ferry then brought back to Seattle later that night. Very helpful and friendly staff

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Paul S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Everything and all the employees were super great, super trip. But the vessel broke down on return trip to Seattle from Friday Harbour and didn't get home till 3:00 a.m. next day. Crew was great 10 stars and handled everything professionally. Would take the trip againwithout breakdown :

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Gail J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to travel from Victoria to Seattle! Excellent service on board.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Gregory G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very comfortable and was on time Need different location for bathrooms in Victoria check in location

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

susan a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the clipper was a great experence from departing to our arrival. all staff were very friendly food on board was good and seats were comfortable. great

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

clean, comfortable seating, good attendants and food - similar to what we had on our flight to Seattle. Everything went right on schedule. Liked the free preventative seasickness medicine - great idea.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message