The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

On time, smooth ride, even had some whale sightings. All crew were helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Geraldine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow! Beautiful journey! Saw some Orcas, a huge sea lion and some smaller whales as well. The scenic view the entire trip was amazing. The guide was knowledgeable and interesting. Well worth it. Just make sure you layer so you can sit up top, gets chilly up there.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

lori c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an awesome trip!! Saw lots of Orcas!!! Magical!!

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome!! The crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. We saw several whales, bald eagles, harbor seals, turkey vultures, and a porpoise. This cruise was truly worth every penny!

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our first trip on the Victoria Clipper was great ! Comfortable seats, pleasant service staff, calm seas.
The arrival process in Seattle was a little longish. Moving each container of luggage with a pallet jack seems inefficient.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Elvira E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome views at Butchart Gardens! Amazing!

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Claudio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Comfortable boat trip, with lots of chances to spot wildlife along the way. I highly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Cindy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent Trip!! I highly recommend the Friday Harbor Day Trip. Lots to see.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Yvonne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Bus was waiting when we got off Ferry in Victoria. Joe the driver gave excellent commentary. Well worth it. A great day trip.
Taxis were also waiting at Cruise terminal when we arrived back in Seattle. so we didn't have to walk the streets trying to get a taxi back to our hotel after a long day.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Peggy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a perfect way to go to Victoria from Seattle. I wish we had more time to go to the 2 other places.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Bob G Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Again, the tour exceeded my expectations.

Will definitely recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Frances S. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ferry was comfortable with lots of nice people to meet. Views on return trip were great cloudy on outbound trip. Bouchard Gardens side-trip was just beautiful, and peaceful.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Victoria is beautiful. The ferry back was comfortable, and the scenerywas unforgetable.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm so glad I did this!! The gardens were more beautiful than anything I could have imagined and I enjoyed meeting fellow passengers on the ferry rides.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to travel, very comfortable, fantastic scenery on route

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Jane E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the second time that I have taken the ferry to Victoria. It is always a pleasant experience. The crew is helpful and does everything possible for the comfort and safety of passengers. I would definitely book this trip again through Viator.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our naturalist was very knowledgeable and knew the whale by name and who was related to whom. Nobody promised us calves, and we saw several calves jumping out of the water with their mothers. We saw so many that it was exciting and at one point we were turning our heads from side to side as the whales were moving around. The boat was comfortable and while the top deck was a little cool, inside it was very pleasant and I only had my jacket on when I was on the outside deck. We also saw sea lions and seals and several kinds of birds. Friday Harbor is an interesting little town and it felt good to walk around town before getting on the boat to return to Seattle.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you are close to downtown, this trip makes a lot more sense to me than trying to drive up and take the ferry over. You hop on the boat and let them do all the driving!. You get a nice tour of lots of beautiful coastline and you get time in town at Friday Harbor to grab a bite or a souvenir or two. On our trip, the whale watching was on the same boat, so it was a breeze. I highly recommend this one!

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Renee N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The boat was nice and it was a fun experience. We saw some wildlife, but not as much as I had hoped or expected.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Arthur G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Smooth sail across to Victoria, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Stanley M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The trip was just fine and we enjoyed Victoria, especially the great gardens.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

C Kristin D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Victoria Clipper is a wonderful and comfortable way to get to Victoria from Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message