The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 520 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

STEPHEN RICHARD G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good uncomplicated journey staff at the terminals and onboard exceptionally helpful

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

wendover3288

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ferry was great. Clean, lots of room , comfortable seats and good service. Wish planes were as comfortable. Victoria is a beautiful city. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

2 hrs 45 min trip to Victoria, BC from Seattle. This is an awesome way to go! Super comfortable seats with tables and food available!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Carolyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip which was timely and very pleasant.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Marsha N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I noted that the price for a round trip ticket, direct with Victoria Clipper was 176, whereas I got a better deal with Viator RT. The service was delightful all around, and highly recommended, from the Port of Seattle, on Pier 69, to the heart of beautiful downtown Victoria, in the Inner Harbour. I did the round trip all in one day, as I was only in Seattle for a short trip. They give you approximately 7 hrs in Victoria, from when you actually get off the boat, and when you disembark again. Be certain to allow sufficient time for the customs on both ends, going and coming, as they do allow only 200 USA to be carried into the US, when your stay is only 48 hrs or under, duty free. If you exceed this, your entire purchase is taxable, with no exemption. There is a duty free store on board the ship, food and beverage services, comfy seats, 2 decks, and all is cash free on board, so be prepared. They also offer tours, if you so decide to do that, while in Victoria. I did the truly magnificent Butchart Gardens tour, which ran about 4 hrs total. If you love flowers, it is one of the most beautiful places on Earth! And Canadians are very friendly and funny too. A truly GREAT day out, I made the sacrifice of early rising, as we departed at 8am, and weren't back until a little past 9pm, with customs still ahead...BUT SO WORTH IT!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great, friendly service. Great way to travel !

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Arrive early, get your coffee on the ferry! Getting to the ferry terminal for the one way crossing from Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia was a cinch by cab. However, don't even think about buying your coffee as you wait for the early morning crossing. The line is super long and so slow. Instead, get onboard and run a tab at the coffee concession booth. You'll get free refills and prime seating. Just head there as soon as you board. With Viator we were the first to board and it felt great. The crossing itself was easy, smooth and a great introduction to Victoria. Plus the ferry was clean, had plenty of restrooms, and a great gift shop. Terrific trip.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

BARBARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ease of travel between to fabulous cities, including a comfortable bus, scenic ferry, helpful and amusing driver. The ferry was a highlight of the tour, sailing between islands and offering food and vistas of a beautiful country. We gladly tipped our driver who transported us so helpfully and lifted all our heavy bags. I highly recommend this mode of transportation.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pleasant and easy trip to Victoria

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

MARY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A variety of seats are available, some at tables. Super service. The staff even gave us a newspaper to read about the visit of Will and Kate which coincided with our arrival in Victoria harbor

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Gordon W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good. We left and arrived on time, had a comfortable journey and enjoyed the scenic delights of the trip.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

First, I did not go to Seattle, because I live there. This trip is the return half of a round trip Seattle TO Victoria. The trip itself was very nice.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Bonnie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

The ferry itself was great ----- however Viator neglected to inform us of the schedule change and the 11:35 am ferry we thought we would be on didn't depart Victoria until 6 pm. A 6 1/2 hour wait was not fun! If your website doesn't inform passengers of changes then I will never use Viator again! Use the ferry service website

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Stacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day we sailed to Victoria, B.C., there were large swells in the open waters. The staff gave us all anti-seasick pills and informed us we would be taking an alternate route through the islands. We were worried it would be a very wild ride, but it ended up being very smooth and we had beautiful scenery the whole way. It did add an extra hour to our trip but it was not a problem. No one was seasick when we arrived sand we had a lovely time. Thank you.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great boat - very efficient and comfortable. Impressive leather chairs and large tables with people who
brought our food to us. Definitely a good way to get from Victoria to Seattle.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Leonard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Not really a tour but a beautiful way to get to Victoria....very pleasant morning on the water

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very comfortable ferry ride, great service.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip and very comfortable ferry

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Alexander

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Ride was smooth. There is a relatively small back deck on the second level for fresh air. Refreshments served onboard. NOTE: hearsay - I've heard that if waters are rough the clipper won't run to Victoria. No money is refunded - possible caution.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Samuel T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

One of few options available for travellers going from Victoria to Seattle. Expect long queues. The actual time spent on water wasn't that long, between 3-4 hours. But the wait to get through customs and board, as well as disembark and get through security, was rather long.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

ELAINE W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well run, smooth sailing. Upon arrival in Seattle, had to stand in the sun while luggage was unloaded. Took a while. Just as well it was sun and not rain.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Jenny F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

very comfortable easy way to travel. hassle free.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message