The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 686 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Victoria Clipper is a first class operation. We did the trip in one day which makes for a long day but well worth it and a highlight of our trip to Seattle. Victoria is a cool city and we will come back for a longer visit. The Butchart gardens are breathtaking and well worth the trip. Our bus driver was very knowledgable and quite funny too. On the trip back to Seattle we were fortunate to see a family of Orcas, what a treat.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Stacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day we sailed to Victoria, B.C., there were large swells in the open waters. The staff gave us all anti-seasick pills and informed us we would be taking an alternate route through the islands. We were worried it would be a very wild ride, but it ended up being very smooth and we had beautiful scenery the whole way. It did add an extra hour to our trip but it was not a problem. No one was seasick when we arrived sand we had a lovely time. Thank you.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great boat - very efficient and comfortable. Impressive leather chairs and large tables with people who
brought our food to us. Definitely a good way to get from Victoria to Seattle.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was a fantastic trip, only wish we would have had time and planned to stay overnight. the cruise was relaxing, bus transport was informative and the Gardens were amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Cristina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it! easy to book and great value. The bus driver was an amazing comedian, we had a comedy show as well! :

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Denise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour. We took this same tour many years ago and enjoyed sharing it with a friend this year. Our weather was beautiful, and the staff and on the ferry were really friendly and professional. We did see whales, though we had to maintain a distance for the whales safety. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone who is visiting Seattle or who may live there and have not taken the tour.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding trip! My mom and I took this trip in August and everything was just perfect. Beautiful flowers at Butchart gardens and a great tour of Victoria. Very good value for the money. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Leonard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Not really a tour but a beautiful way to get to Victoria....very pleasant morning on the water

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Lawrence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful gardens, well worth the travel time.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My mother, niece and I had a wonderful trip.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

e.peggram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing experience! Even the short bus tour was nice! I would definitely recommend it for those who have not been to Victoria before. Now I want to go visit Victoria by itself.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very comfortable ferry ride, great service.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Kelly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Seeing orcas in the wild was on my bucket list. This tour did not disappoint, We saw a number of orcas, way more than I expected to see. This was the highlight of my three week trip to the USA.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gardens were great, but driver to the Gardens made the trip enjoyable.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

SIMIN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I have a great experience with this trip. The crews are friendly and have shown us different wildlife during the trip.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip and very comfortable ferry

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Muriel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an enjoyable time on the ferry as well as on the tour bus and the Gardens. We did a day trip but I would recommend staying the night. The 2 1/2 hour ferry ride takes a lot of time from the day. Staying the night would eliminate the five hours on the ferry in one day! Our guide was knowledgeable and personable. The garden was magnificent! This was our first Fall visit and it looked wonderful.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

victorious1_i_am

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. I loved seeing Victoria, Canada. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Alexander

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Ride was smooth. There is a relatively small back deck on the second level for fresh air. Refreshments served onboard. NOTE: hearsay - I've heard that if waters are rough the clipper won't run to Victoria. No money is refunded - possible caution.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Samuel T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

One of few options available for travellers going from Victoria to Seattle. Expect long queues. The actual time spent on water wasn't that long, between 3-4 hours. But the wait to get through customs and board, as well as disembark and get through security, was rather long.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Betty Jo A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a pleasant trip to Victoria on the Victoria Clipper, but the trip back to Seattle was delayed, and we had a long wait to get started back. The captain offered discounts for drinks and snacks, but it would have helped if there had been a movie available or something to help pass the time. Appreciated that meclizine was available for no charge.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

ELAINE W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well run, smooth sailing. Upon arrival in Seattle, had to stand in the sun while luggage was unloaded. Took a while. Just as well it was sun and not rain.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Eric R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fun tour through the San Juans with an encounter with sea lions and a pod of tranient orcas! The nature guide was knowledgable and amiable. Even though the day was cloudy, the trip was pleasant and engaging. My only complaint: the ride back from Friday Harbor seems to have been overbooked, since not everyone had a decent seat.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Jenny F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

very comfortable easy way to travel. hassle free.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message