Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Antelope Canyon

In Arizona’s Lake Powell area lies Antelope Canyon, one of the most-photographed slot canyons in the United States. Formed by water rushing through the rock over the course of millions of years, this southwestern natural wonder has two parts that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dewi Palupi B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I really enjoyed the trip despite the fact that it was a cloudy and rainy day. The staff were friendly and our tour guide Matt was very knowledgeable and entertained us with interesting information throughout the drive to the two sites. The van they provided was really comfortable and there were plenty of delicious snacks and drinks included. We had a lovely picnic lunch too at the Glen Canyon Dam visitor area. Both sites were gorgeous and definitely worth the trip. One small issue is there was a change of tour guide at the Antelope Canyon site since there is a different tour operator that manages the site and our new guide there did not seem to be as well informed or trained. But the site absolutely speaks for itself so it did not bother me much. Highly recommend the trip and the tour operator.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this tour! The stop at the Horseshoe Bend was incredible, short hike up to it. Before our Navajo guided tour, we were treated to authentic music and hoop dance. The Antelope Canyon was breathtaking, our guide was super knowledgeable and funny. Don and #39;t miss this tour!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

I_Believe_In_Love Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Spectacular locations. Wish the visits and tours there were longer though Lunch provided was fresh and plentiful. Guide Kevin is very very knowledgeable right from my Sedona pick up and to the canyon and everything in between! He is extremely passionate in his knowledge and loves his job - and it shows! He knew everyones name very quickly and also ensured all tour participants got to know each other.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend from Sedona

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing way to truly experience the Grand Canyon. When you fly over the Grand Canyon you are hypnotized by its beauty and vastness. The pilot was well versed in the history and landmarks of the area and was adept at flying the small plane.Then taking a bouncy open air jeep ride the Antelope Canyon is fun and adventurous. The guide at was fantastic at showing us how to position ourselves to take the most breathtaking photographs while inside the slot canyon. The raft ride along Glenn Canyon was beautiful and relaxing. Our river guide was extremely engaging and could answer any question that we had. We were hesitate to spend the money for the package and felt that it was about the best money that we spent on the entire trip. It was great!

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great day out, David our guide/driver was extremely helpful and knowledgable, he told us so much about the surrounding area, the history and flora and fauna! At one point there was a chance we might not be able to see Antelope Canyon due to rain but David worked hard and got us on to the last trip that day! It was amazing to see this beautiful canyon. Lunch was very good and substantial, drinks were available all day whenever we wanted them.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Sabine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful program. Spectacular views and a flight over the Grand Canyon. Very knowledgable and helpful travel guides answering all questions and making sure everybody is happy. A long drive home finally, but can't be avoided. I enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an awesome time during our tour. Lower Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend were both SPECTACULAR.
Our tour guide David B. made the day seamless and more interesting. The tour van was comfortable with plently of snacks and drinks on board. Lunch was delicious.
I highly recommend Grand Canyon Adventures

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about this tour was AMAZING! Antelope Canyon is awe inspiring and the canyon guides are knowledgeable and patient as well as being very good with cameras, helping you get the best shots and also, taking pictures of you at the best spots. Horseshoe Bend is also an incredible place to meditate and take pictures or just be in awe as you are perched 1000 feet above the Colorado River overlooking the Arizona landscape.
The absolute best part of this tour was our guide Dave. He picked us up promptly from our Flagstaff hotel and kept us entertained and informed with his witty and kind, gentle nature and his great knowledge of the canyons, Navajo Reservation, and the land of Northern Arizona. He took us to Glen Canyon Dam between the two advertised stops where he served us lunch overlooking Lake Powell.
As we headed back to Flagstaff from Horseshoe Bend, we stopped at the Cameron Trading Post to check out/purchase local Navajo products and we also made an unexpected stop closer to Flagstaff to smell the fragrant butterscotch scent of the Ponderosa Pines!
This was one of the best days of my life and I highly recommend this tour and I highly recommend Dave as your tour guide!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Esther B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour itself was amazing! However our party of 3 was split up and my Dad couldnt do the flight or Antelope Canyon as he was told the plane was full so he had to get the coach. We got on the plane to find a spare seat next to me!! Souvineer coolers were never supplied as stated in tour description

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and informative. I would suggest taking a bandanna for your face while in the canyon.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend from Sedona

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Antelope canyon is incredible. The sandstone is beautiful and the pictures are beautiful. GLen canyon is near the dam so you get to see both. Also, got to see horseshoe bend which is a bit of a hike but worth it. The drive out through the painted desert is breathtaking.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Kendra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The day tour guide gave us great tips on how to get the best pictures at horseshoe bend, and the guide at Antelope canyon helped us with getting great photos. it was a great tour, you almost dont believe that things that beautiful can happen in nature until you see it firsthand.

Wear a scarf or something to cover your face though. It gets very dusty in the canyon and toward the back it can be a little difficult to breathe.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend from Sedona

Rita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Se andate in Arizona non perdete occasione di fare questa escursione. Non ci sono parole per descrivere questo luogo e Antelope Canyon. Guida simpaticissima, sembrava Babbo Natale .
Complimenti a tutto lo staff.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Stanislav S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would definitely recommend, it's an excellent day trip where you can experience the Antelope and Glen Canyon and see things you can only find here. The organisation and timing was perfect, we had great time and good fun on the boat too.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great! Antelope Canyon not to be missed. Our tour guide JR was very knowledgeable and full of stories. Definitely would recommend but just prepare for long day--12hours. Only wish we could have stopped at a few more of the local Navajo stands along route vs Cameron trading post.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Teresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so happy of our trip to both horseshoe bend and antelope.... From our tour guide who gave us knowledge of the place and patiently allowed us to take our time viewing the impressive of horseshoe bend and our guide at antelope who teach us how to take great pictures, to our comfy ban .

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend from Sedona

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful way to see these beautiful areas. Antelope Canyon is a must see! Our guide Savanah was great and help get some great pictures. Lunch was a delicious and water and snacks were available at any time. Our driver was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Stanley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Antelope canyon is an incredible place. Navajo guide led the tour. Explained customs of the Navajo people. He also helped with photos. The canyon is absolutely spectacular. Our driver for the trip was exceptionally knowledgeable about the geology, plant and animal life encountered on the way. Also stopped at Horseshoe Bend and Glen Canyon Dam, and both places were remarkable! Thank you for such a great trip!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

HAO M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Dave was a great guide. He knew a lot about the ecological and geological conditions of the area around Flagstaff. I definitely learned a lot. The Antelope Canyon and the Horseshoe Bend were amazing! I would recommend this tour if you have a whole day free.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Sheldon was full of knowledge and energy - great guide! The sites of Antelope Canyon were incredible a must see trip for anyone visiting AZ. Glen Canyon Horsebend was a nice walk and amazing sight to see. The Tour was a long day of driving. But broken up with stops.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

CATHERINE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic tour ! It is difficult to imagine a better way of exploring the Grand Canyon in one day. The flight especially was incredible.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Yvonne Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My husband and I loved this tour! The sights were amazing - so beautiful. Our Navajo guide at Antelope Canyon, Leonard Nez, was wonderful. He even spoke to my husband in Japanese! He made the experience so much fun.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Irene is quite the entertainer and so knowledgeable with every picture taking device from ipads to complex Canon super lens cameras to get the most out of the canyon photos. Corey was the most informative driver as his experiences in AZ are first-hand. It was a wonderful day; we saw so much that we just would have missed had we been on our own. If we get to AZ again we'll definitely book another tour. The Fishels

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Ralph S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day, great raft trip and visit to Antelope Canyon, plane journey not so impressive and could have done with more and better commentary.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you only have one day to see the Grand Canyon, this is the only way to do it. It's a long day but worth it. We stayed in Flagstaff and drove to the airport at the South Rim in the morning. The flight over the canyon was amazing, and gives you a great feel for the scale of the canyon. We were picked up at the airport in Page by "Henry" our guide and taken to Antelope Canyon. It was great getting there so early because there were little to no crowds yet. It get's very crowded later in the day. After that we were taken by motor coach to the Glenn Canyon dam were we caught the raft. Seeing the canyon from the air and water level was truly amazing, and "Laura" our guide was terrific. One other reason we took this trip was becuase we took my 70 year old mother-in-law with us. She was able to navigate the plane and raft ride just fine. My only tip is take plenty of sunscreen and hats on the raft ride.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message