Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Antelope Canyon

Antelope Canyon is a breathtaking natural attraction in Arizona and a large source of tourism revenue for the Navajo Nation. The stunning slot canyon is the most visited in the American Southwest and was formed by erosion of Navajo sandstone.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Liane U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved it all. Despite having some rain on each of the days, Mike adapted the program to keep the excitement and momentum going. Monument Valley was a dream come true.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing way to truly experience the Grand Canyon. When you fly over the Grand Canyon you are hypnotized by its beauty and vastness. The pilot was well versed in the history and landmarks of the area and was adept at flying the small plane.Then taking a bouncy open air jeep ride the Antelope Canyon is fun and adventurous. The guide at was fantastic at showing us how to position ourselves to take the most breathtaking photographs while inside the slot canyon. The raft ride along Glenn Canyon was beautiful and relaxing. Our river guide was extremely engaging and could answer any question that we had. We were hesitate to spend the money for the package and felt that it was about the best money that we spent on the entire trip. It was great!

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Joseph M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great trip....the tour guide was exceptional. , Enjoyed it very much. Will have memories forever.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Anthony D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Not worth the $200 I paid. The guide and my fellow travelers not so friendly.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Peg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I give this trip a big A! My grandson and I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an awesome time during our tour. Lower Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend were both SPECTACULAR.
Our tour guide David B. made the day seamless and more interesting. The tour van was comfortable with plently of snacks and drinks on board. Lunch was delicious.
I highly recommend Grand Canyon Adventures

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Birgit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, it started off in beautiful Zion and got better and better with every national park visited! All well organised and our guide Justin was great!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

raulinb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome.Great trip, great guide, great new friends. Long full days covering a lot of ground and many sights in such a short time.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about this tour was AMAZING! Antelope Canyon is awe inspiring and the canyon guides are knowledgeable and patient as well as being very good with cameras, helping you get the best shots and also, taking pictures of you at the best spots. Horseshoe Bend is also an incredible place to meditate and take pictures or just be in awe as you are perched 1000 feet above the Colorado River overlooking the Arizona landscape.
The absolute best part of this tour was our guide Dave. He picked us up promptly from our Flagstaff hotel and kept us entertained and informed with his witty and kind, gentle nature and his great knowledge of the canyons, Navajo Reservation, and the land of Northern Arizona. He took us to Glen Canyon Dam between the two advertised stops where he served us lunch overlooking Lake Powell.
As we headed back to Flagstaff from Horseshoe Bend, we stopped at the Cameron Trading Post to check out/purchase local Navajo products and we also made an unexpected stop closer to Flagstaff to smell the fragrant butterscotch scent of the Ponderosa Pines!
This was one of the best days of my life and I highly recommend this tour and I highly recommend Dave as your tour guide!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Esther B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour itself was amazing! However our party of 3 was split up and my Dad couldnt do the flight or Antelope Canyon as he was told the plane was full so he had to get the coach. We got on the plane to find a spare seat next to me!! Souvineer coolers were never supplied as stated in tour description

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Saundra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! The day went so fast. Great food! Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Antelope Slot Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and informative. I would suggest taking a bandanna for your face while in the canyon.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Strongly recommend this trip. Each stop has its own beauty and very different from each other. The hotel arrangement is good. Our tour guide, Ms. Saya and the driver Jacob are very nice and very professional / friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Antelope canyon is incredible. The sandstone is beautiful and the pictures are beautiful. GLen canyon is near the dam so you get to see both. Also, got to see horseshoe bend which is a bit of a hike but worth it. The drive out through the painted desert is breathtaking.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Kendra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The day tour guide gave us great tips on how to get the best pictures at horseshoe bend, and the guide at Antelope canyon helped us with getting great photos. it was a great tour, you almost dont believe that things that beautiful can happen in nature until you see it firsthand.

Wear a scarf or something to cover your face though. It gets very dusty in the canyon and toward the back it can be a little difficult to breathe.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend

amy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Dave, our guide. Van was so clean and new- more than happy that we were able to have a tour for just the 6 of us in our party. More than accommodating and helpful. Would definitely do again

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Ross W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Once again thrilled with viator.brilliant trip.extremelely knowleagable tour leader..long days which maximised what we saw.added xtras.can add antelope canyon very cheap.ansolute highlight.worth every cent!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Kenneth E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and guide was excellent.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend

Natasa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There are no words do describe this tour! Just book it - you won't regret! Thanks to our tour guide Mike we got all the information, facts and quotes about all the places we visited in this 3 days. It was a great experience. Just do it - do it - DO IT!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You won't want to miss this tour! Our guide was really knowledgeable about the areas geology, history/culture, flora and fauna. She kept all of us interested and made sure we were comfortable and our needs met. The vehicle was comfortable and roomy. I'd do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Justina South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If anyone doubting about purchasing this trip, I want to say please don't! This trip was amazing. It was just suitable for a person like me A. who has never been camping before B. who travel alone C. who doesn't drive and D. wants to meet new people while travelling new places. The tour was simple, safe and convenient. Our tour guide Mandy was really professional and did not panic although the weather was pretty wacky throughout the tour. Tents were really clean, easy to set up and down even for a person like me who had never touched tent before the meals were good. I would recommend you to pack a little bit of snack or buy at the stores since you will get really hungry during the hiking Bathroom and shower were really clean. The best part would be the camping at the Monument valley. Although I could not see the sunrise due to rain, I hope you will be able to see that.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great trip. thanks Danny our driver and Ingrid our guide the being in a small goup.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Rita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Se andate in Arizona non perdete occasione di fare questa escursione. Non ci sono parole per descrivere questo luogo e Antelope Canyon. Guida simpaticissima, sembrava Babbo Natale .
Complimenti a tutto lo staff.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Graca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great, Ingrid our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Danny our driver was very professional. I really enjoy the places we visited.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Stanislav S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would definitely recommend, it's an excellent day trip where you can experience the Antelope and Glen Canyon and see things you can only find here. The organisation and timing was perfect, we had great time and good fun on the boat too.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message