Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Antelope Canyon

Antelope Canyon is a breathtaking natural attraction in Arizona and a large source of tourism revenue for the Navajo Nation. The stunning slot canyon is the most visited in the American Southwest and was formed by erosion of Navajo sandstone.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alina O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

It was an ok trip.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Clownfish2k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic trip, smooth, beautiful, and well organized. Got some amazing pictures!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

KELVIN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide and very informative!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

ruthtrimboli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing tour. Until one has seen the Grand Canyon it is hard to imagine how huge it is. It is magnificent. Very informative information is placed along the walk of the rim. The other canyons and Monument Valley are great too. Antelope Canyon which was an option was also a fascinating place with its beautiful colours and formations. Our tour guide was enjoyable company with his passion and knowledge of the landscapes. He was friendly, supportive and enthusiastic.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Zachariah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was lovely and seeing the Horseshoe bend was mindblowing

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

I_Believe_In_Love Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Spectacular locations. Wish the visits and tours there were longer though Lunch provided was fresh and plentiful. Guide Kevin is very very knowledgeable right from my Sedona pick up and to the canyon and everything in between! He is extremely passionate in his knowledge and loves his job - and it shows! He knew everyones name very quickly and also ensured all tour participants got to know each other.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend from Sedona

James R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Steve was a good tour guide, including leading us to the picture of a lifetime at Horseshoe Bend. The van's audio system needs work to make him audible in the back.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Liane U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved it all. Despite having some rain on each of the days, Mike adapted the program to keep the excitement and momentum going. Monument Valley was a dream come true.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing way to truly experience the Grand Canyon. When you fly over the Grand Canyon you are hypnotized by its beauty and vastness. The pilot was well versed in the history and landmarks of the area and was adept at flying the small plane.Then taking a bouncy open air jeep ride the Antelope Canyon is fun and adventurous. The guide at was fantastic at showing us how to position ourselves to take the most breathtaking photographs while inside the slot canyon. The raft ride along Glenn Canyon was beautiful and relaxing. Our river guide was extremely engaging and could answer any question that we had. We were hesitate to spend the money for the package and felt that it was about the best money that we spent on the entire trip. It was great!

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great day out, David our guide/driver was extremely helpful and knowledgable, he told us so much about the surrounding area, the history and flora and fauna! At one point there was a chance we might not be able to see Antelope Canyon due to rain but David worked hard and got us on to the last trip that day! It was amazing to see this beautiful canyon. Lunch was very good and substantial, drinks were available all day whenever we wanted them.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Phil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great time! Incredible locations and the tour guide was informative and fun!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Sabine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful program. Spectacular views and a flight over the Grand Canyon. Very knowledgable and helpful travel guides answering all questions and making sure everybody is happy. A long drive home finally, but can't be avoided. I enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Joseph M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great trip....the tour guide was exceptional. , Enjoyed it very much. Will have memories forever.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Anthony D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Not worth the $200 I paid. The guide and my fellow travelers not so friendly.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Peg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I give this trip a big A! My grandson and I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an awesome time during our tour. Lower Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend were both SPECTACULAR.
Our tour guide David B. made the day seamless and more interesting. The tour van was comfortable with plently of snacks and drinks on board. Lunch was delicious.
I highly recommend Grand Canyon Adventures

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Birgit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, it started off in beautiful Zion and got better and better with every national park visited! All well organised and our guide Justin was great!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

raulinb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome.Great trip, great guide, great new friends. Long full days covering a lot of ground and many sights in such a short time.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything about this tour was AMAZING! Antelope Canyon is awe inspiring and the canyon guides are knowledgeable and patient as well as being very good with cameras, helping you get the best shots and also, taking pictures of you at the best spots. Horseshoe Bend is also an incredible place to meditate and take pictures or just be in awe as you are perched 1000 feet above the Colorado River overlooking the Arizona landscape.
The absolute best part of this tour was our guide Dave. He picked us up promptly from our Flagstaff hotel and kept us entertained and informed with his witty and kind, gentle nature and his great knowledge of the canyons, Navajo Reservation, and the land of Northern Arizona. He took us to Glen Canyon Dam between the two advertised stops where he served us lunch overlooking Lake Powell.
As we headed back to Flagstaff from Horseshoe Bend, we stopped at the Cameron Trading Post to check out/purchase local Navajo products and we also made an unexpected stop closer to Flagstaff to smell the fragrant butterscotch scent of the Ponderosa Pines!
This was one of the best days of my life and I highly recommend this tour and I highly recommend Dave as your tour guide!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Esther B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour itself was amazing! However our party of 3 was split up and my Dad couldnt do the flight or Antelope Canyon as he was told the plane was full so he had to get the coach. We got on the plane to find a spare seat next to me!! Souvineer coolers were never supplied as stated in tour description

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Saundra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! The day went so fast. Great food! Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Antelope Slot Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and informative. I would suggest taking a bandanna for your face while in the canyon.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend from Sedona

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Strongly recommend this trip. Each stop has its own beauty and very different from each other. The hotel arrangement is good. Our tour guide, Ms. Saya and the driver Jacob are very nice and very professional / friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Antelope canyon is incredible. The sandstone is beautiful and the pictures are beautiful. GLen canyon is near the dam so you get to see both. Also, got to see horseshoe bend which is a bit of a hike but worth it. The drive out through the painted desert is breathtaking.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Kendra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The day tour guide gave us great tips on how to get the best pictures at horseshoe bend, and the guide at Antelope canyon helped us with getting great photos. it was a great tour, you almost dont believe that things that beautiful can happen in nature until you see it firsthand.

Wear a scarf or something to cover your face though. It gets very dusty in the canyon and toward the back it can be a little difficult to breathe.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend from Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message