Lake Powell is a reservoir located in the Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, lying on the border of Arizona and Utah. It is known for its wealth of sandy beaches, sparkling blue water, and red-rock landscapes.  It is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Esther B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour itself was amazing! However our party of 3 was split up and my Dad couldnt do the flight or Antelope Canyon as he was told the plane was full so he had to get the coach. We got on the plane to find a spare seat next to me!! Souvineer coolers were never supplied as stated in tour description

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Stanislav S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would definitely recommend, it's an excellent day trip where you can experience the Antelope and Glen Canyon and see things you can only find here. The organisation and timing was perfect, we had great time and good fun on the boat too.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

LAURA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our trip was amazing! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Betsy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best value for ANY excursion we have ever taken! The scenery around Lake Powell is breathtaking any way you look at it. But to see it from the grand perspective in a safe comfortable plane with headphone playing inspirational music brought tears to my eyes. I went primarily to see Rainbow Bridge but that ended up being fairly minor in the scheme of things. This is a must!

Doing what: Airplane Tour of Rainbow Bridge, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon Dam

CATHERINE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic tour ! It is difficult to imagine a better way of exploring the Grand Canyon in one day. The flight especially was incredible.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time and it was flawless on all of the different adventures..... I was concerned about the price at first but after completing the trip..... It was definitely worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Kaz

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Excellant guides, good timing. Well organized. We recommend this one.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Owen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The pilot did an excellent job of positioning us to provide the desired photo opportunities

Doing what: Airplane Tour of Rainbow Bridge, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon Dam

Ralph S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day, great raft trip and visit to Antelope Canyon, plane journey not so impressive and could have done with more and better commentary.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

abraham p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! Worth every cent. Wonderful, personable guides and exceptional attention.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you only have one day to see the Grand Canyon, this is the only way to do it. It's a long day but worth it. We stayed in Flagstaff and drove to the airport at the South Rim in the morning. The flight over the canyon was amazing, and gives you a great feel for the scale of the canyon. We were picked up at the airport in Page by "Henry" our guide and taken to Antelope Canyon. It was great getting there so early because there were little to no crowds yet. It get's very crowded later in the day. After that we were taken by motor coach to the Glenn Canyon dam were we caught the raft. Seeing the canyon from the air and water level was truly amazing, and "Laura" our guide was terrific. One other reason we took this trip was becuase we took my 70 year old mother-in-law with us. She was able to navigate the plane and raft ride just fine. My only tip is take plenty of sunscreen and hats on the raft ride.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message