Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SONIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Sheldon, you were an amazing tour guide! You really made the day so special.
It was a great day and a great experience! I would highly recommend this tour, great stops at the
Ruins a fantastic lunch and spectacular views of the Grand Canyon. If you are
Lucky enough to get Sheldon as your guide you are in good hands for the day!
Sonia - Toronto

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Greg B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The trip was very good. Our guide Kristen was knowledgeable and fun. We had a nice balance of driving and hiking.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My daughter and I had a wonderful trip to the Grand Canyon. Our guide was Kevin and can't rate this day highly enough! Kevin was very knowledgeable, interesting and fun. Thankyou!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a wonderful experience! Mark our driver /tour guide was hugely entertaining. Not only did he drive and explain where or what we were passing and what was upcoming he filled us with tidbits of info re geology , weather inhabitants and food!
I can recommend this tour whole heartedly....Mark went above and beyond to help fulfill our expectations. Even when we arrived at the Grand Canyon and the clouds had obscured our view...Mark was ready to drive to several viewing area until we all could al see the magnificent canyon! I can only say this was one of the best moments of my life. Too huge and beautiful it exceeds even my imagination. I will return and try to take the donkey ride to the floor next. Five stars plus.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

karrob123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a fantastic day with our guide, Dave!! This is the perfect way to see many points at the Grand Canyon.
We also enjoyed the dinner, but the best part of the day was the trip to the canyon and all the viewing stops!
Perfect way to see for these first timers!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Peg B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We both totally enjoyed our first trip to the Grand Canyon. Our tour guide Shannon was great!!
He was so entertaining and knowledgeable.

This was a GREAT way to see the Canyon, on a small tour bus that picked us up at our hotel.
The meal on the reservation was wonderful.

The entire trip was a great mix of experiences.
Thanks.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

REGINA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is my third trip to the Grand Canyon and my first on a tour.
Chris, our guide, was funny, informative and accommodating. We had the luxury of seeing all of the beautiful views without the trouble of driving in winter weather or using Park buses. The small group size made it more personal than large tours and we had plenty of time at each stop to explore on our own. It was a perfect day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

gayle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

So of course, the Grand Canyon and the ruins were amazing but about 1 hour into our tour, the four of us on the tour were looking at each other to confirm that we all thought the tour guide, Kevin, was a bit off. His constant calling on us by names and nicknames to answer questions for the next 8 hours, followed by correcting us constantly and then explaining with references like your people your government, and eventually your planet was strange beyond belief. Additionally, his bashing of scientists 3 out of 4 of us on the tour and manhandling when he wanted us to look through a scope or go his way was too much. He didn't seem to pick up on any social cues at all. He was abrasive and condescending and generally unpleasant. He continually kept pointing how special of a tour guide he was and how wrong we all were about anything we had heard about the Grand Canyon. I have honestly never encountered a person in the travel industry like him, ever. To top it all off, on the way home he was trying to make up time and scared all of us by passing others on the road on the ice at times skidding. We were incredibly grateful when we reached our hotel and disembarked from this tour. I know others have written great reviews and again the sights were amazing, but I wouldn't recommend Kevin as a tour guide for anything ever.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth the money. Brian was a fantastic tour guide, knew all about the history and culture. Took us to canyon sights that avoided the crowds, places we never would have found on our own and when at and #34;famous and #34; spots, navigated us through to see things we would have missed - A MUST DO TRIP !

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is an excellent tour. We were fortunate to have a Navajo Indian for our tour guide. The tour pointed out the Painted Desert,
Wupatki Pueblo historical site, Sunset Crater Volcano, and sites around the Grand Canyon. Our guide had an excellent stop for a
great lunch - we all were expecting a box lunch but it was not the case. Had lunch and time shopping for Indian jewelry.
We were picked up and returned to our hotel in Sedona.
This tour covers a lot and is a great value.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

barbspirit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So glad we booked this tour to introduce my husband and daughter to the Grand Canyon. Prompt actually early, which was great pick up from our hotel in Flagstaff. We enjoyed the small group in a comfortable van and felt we had great personal attention. Kris was a fantastic tour guide with so many wonderful stories about the landscape, the history, the people and the culture. Saw the area through a very different lens that if we had done this on our own. October was a perfect month to visit cool crisp morning and warm sun by afternoon. Enjoyed the stops along the way and the various views of the Grand Canyon. My last visit was 40 years ago and the sights continue to be magnificent and inspiring.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Patti U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Tour guide Sheldon was awesome, picked us up at our hotel front door and dropped off at our front door. Sheldon was personable and went above and beyond to tell us about the area and explored the Grand Canyon and Volcano area. The lunch at the Indian restaurant and gift shop was outstanding, beautiful scenery, fireplace was going and I would recommend the Taco to all. Well worth the 's an, enjoyable, memorable experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

rilko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great tour beginning to end. Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept us informed throughout the trip and on the drive. He was with us at all the stops explaining the sites. You could do this tour yourself, but you would miss out on all the background relating to the site and area. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Karen E R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day. Exactly as described. Great guide well cared for and planned day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

el.ahlwardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We're normally do it yourself tourists, but this was a unique event and time for us. My new replacement right knee was less than 4 weeks old so we really were confident that leaving the driving maybe a total of 250 miles...from Sedona to Cameron to the East Entrance to the South Rim and back to Sedona, parking, and story telling to an experienced tour guide would be a wise, practical, and more enjoyable event on Monday, Labor Day, 2016.

We were correct on all points.

The tour group was small, the participants were friendly and nice friends for the day, the tour vehicle was a spacious, comfortable small tour bus, every detail pickup time, interim stops, and end time was accurate, and we didn't have to do ANYTHING but sit, look, relax, listen, learn, and get on/off when we were told to do so. Stops going north, at the Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, followed by the Wupatki National Monument, were fun bonuses which made the morning drive to Cameron for lunch a well-paced one that really added fidelity to our understanding of the territory and people groups around Flagstaff and adjacent to the Canyon's south rim. I can only describe the Cameron Trading Post, east of the South Rim's East Entrance, as a cousin to Wall Drugs in South Dakota, located just north of the Badlands National Park. We had plenty of time for sightseeing at the Post, and the delicious lunch, cost, and tip were included in the tour fee.

Overall, I believe that this method really worked for us as a couple at this stage of our empty-nesters life. We've visited the Grand Canyon's south and north rims several times earlier in our marriage, and for us, now, this was a very relaxing way to see the South Rim from a week's vacation centered on Sedona since all of this day trip's stop and go driving, and finding parking spots, were in the hands of a very smart, insight-filled, personable gentleman who knows the routine like the back of his hand. He was Quite Deserving of the tip that we gave him upon the trip's end handled by him very tactfully, and I believe every couple on the tour felt the same way.

Final thought: this was our first viator experience. We were therefore able to take advantage of the first time pricing discount. We booked the tour on line from Indianapolis and spoke concurrently on the phone several weeks earlier with the helpful viator staff as we discussed options for Grand Canyon tours from Sedona. We will patronize viator again in the future as this was a fully satisfying initial experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour! The mini bus we were picked up in was comfortable and on the drive up, our tour guide Christine was super knowledgeable about the area. The Grand Canyon is clearly amazing, the lunch at El Tovar was really good (dessert too!) and we stopped at many lookout points for pics.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kris was a great host and very knowledgeable guide! We appreciated the many stories about the people, flora and fauna of the region!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

moroel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Going in the fall season meant there were fewer people at the scenic viewpooints. Lynn was a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great day trip! The trip was made even better by our guide Mark who was so full of information. Plenty of time at each venue and never felt rushed. Scenery could not be beat.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Susan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see Flagstaff and the Grande Canyon. Our driver/tour guide Chris, was the best. He was knowledgeable about the history of the area and he was fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Don G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife Lisa and I took this tour out of Sedona on October 10, 2016, and were very glad we did. Our guide Chris was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and he gave us a superb introduction to not only the Grand Canyon, but also Sedona, Flagstaff, and the Native American history of the area.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Amy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous trip with a great guide. Couldn't have hoped for more. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable about the area. We saw views we would not have seen on our own. Enjoyed visiting the reservation.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Sheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I took this tour yesterday and loved it. We were picked up at 7:30 am promptly and driven all over to see the Grand Canyon and other sights nearby. We were returned home at 6:30 pm promptly, as the driver had promised. Mark was our driver and he was very knowledgable and friendly with everyone. There was an older couple in our van who were unable to do the walking, stairs, and light trails necessary. Maybe you could add some advice about who should and shouldn't take this trip. Rick Steves trips in Europe have a humorous and informative way of helping people decide if the trip is for you. Viator should checkout their website. Loved this trip! Thank you Mark!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Dale A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Paul was great. Very informative and tried to answer all of our questions. Great touring. Loved the small bus and getting to know strangers who were there for the same reason. Liked the Sunset Crater volcano and the Wupatki ruins!! Most impressive the drive from the East to the South Rims of the Grand Canyon!! Would suggest replacing the Cameron visit for something more upscale. The restaurant with Navajo stew and tacos were very forgetful!! All in all a great day and will strongly recommend!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message