Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ron A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much, our guide was very informative, funny and a great guide. The Grand Canyon was awesome to see!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip, more than knowledgeable tour guide. JR was very personable. The lunch was very good and the restaurant more than I had expected. Our family had a most enjoyable day. Thank you!!
5star rating from us!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Grand Canyon Day Trip was definitely an ULTIMATE experience. We were a group of many ages and each of us felt like we were a VIP. Our guide was very knowledgeable and showed great enthusiasm in conveying his experiences with us.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Maria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was all we wanted it to be well organized, comfortable and informative.
Our guide, Chris was charming, charismatic, well informed and incredibly entertaining.
We really enjoyed the lunch... delicious!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Howard K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Kristen was a great tour guide. The views were stunning. A well paced day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Santa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and we woul not have stopped at Sunset Volcano or the ruins had we driven ourselves. We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Bob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, James, was excellent! Great information plus a good driver equaled quality tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Celia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cindy, was a great Guide and Tour was more then we expected, we had a great lunch!
thank you for a great Day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver had never left arizona He knew a lot

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Dale P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was Lynn and she was fantastic! She had so much knowledge and was so personable and fun to listen to. Her stories at the different stops, etc was amazing - as was the scenery. We had a wonderful tour and trip to Sedona.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

tomek_k_tcz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time! The whole trip was very well organized considering needs of people traveling. I strongly recommend if you have just one day and want to see as much as possible of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! I got to see portions of the Grand Canyon that I had never seen on three previous trips!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

ivan t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I alway wanted to view the Grand Canyon and this tour was the right way to do it for a first time. Our driver JR was great and the places we stopped at was awesome to say the least. I would high recommend this trip for anyone wanting to take the Grand Canyon in one day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional opportunity to learn enough about the geology behind the Canyon and the plateau. Chris, our guide, did an exceptional job and convinced us that we will use this service again when travelling to locations where Viator has a presence.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Eric K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour. Extremely knowledgeable guide who could tell interesting stories for hours. We expected much, but the tour even exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lynne was knowledgable and fun, mixing know-how and humor. She went out of her way to make sure we had the best possible excursion. We ate at El Tovar Restaurant, a truly splendid culinary and visual experience at the canyon ledge. High praise all around.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

jbaez731

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AWESOME!!! Worth every penny, and even more. Our tour guide Mark was great, he knew the history of every Arizona site we visited.. He was walking history book

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide and driver. He filled us with historical background of the area and inhabitants. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

deborah d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this trip. If you are lucky you get Brian as your tour guy.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was outstanding. Chris was highly knowledgeable, polite and kept the tour on time and fun. My son and I learned alot and spent a great day together. All you have to do is show up they do a great job of taking care of the rest.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

patti e

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour! Andrea was amazing and so personable and knowledgeable! Great family trip. Loved it!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Christi S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful landscape. Friendly and knowledgable guide. The Grand Canyon was majestic, the sightseeing tour was extensive. Lots of great stops for some of the best scenic views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Joseph A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

If you don't have several days to view the splendor of the Grand Canyon, I would highly recommend this tour. We were picked up promptly and we were led by a very good guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Theresa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was everything we expected and more. Our guide Andrea picked us up at our hotel, introduced herself and told us what to expect on our tour. She was knowledgeable and very pleasant throughout the day. The trading post lunch was good and all tours were what we expected and more. I would recommend this tour for family and couples. Makes seeing the Grand Canyon more enjoyable.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Nathan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was a good tour, with a great guide but it was only a few hours worth of the Grand Canyon. I recommend going on your own if you're interested in seeing the Grand Canyon

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message