Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Santa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and we woul not have stopped at Sunset Volcano or the ruins had we driven ourselves. We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Bob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, James, was excellent! Great information plus a good driver equaled quality tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Celia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cindy, was a great Guide and Tour was more then we expected, we had a great lunch!
thank you for a great Day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver had never left arizona He knew a lot

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Dale P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was Lynn and she was fantastic! She had so much knowledge and was so personable and fun to listen to. Her stories at the different stops, etc was amazing - as was the scenery. We had a wonderful tour and trip to Sedona.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

tomek_k_tcz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time! The whole trip was very well organized considering needs of people traveling. I strongly recommend if you have just one day and want to see as much as possible of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! I got to see portions of the Grand Canyon that I had never seen on three previous trips!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

ivan t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I alway wanted to view the Grand Canyon and this tour was the right way to do it for a first time. Our driver JR was great and the places we stopped at was awesome to say the least. I would high recommend this trip for anyone wanting to take the Grand Canyon in one day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional opportunity to learn enough about the geology behind the Canyon and the plateau. Chris, our guide, did an exceptional job and convinced us that we will use this service again when travelling to locations where Viator has a presence.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Eric K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour. Extremely knowledgeable guide who could tell interesting stories for hours. We expected much, but the tour even exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

patti e

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour! Andrea was amazing and so personable and knowledgeable! Great family trip. Loved it!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Christi S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful landscape. Friendly and knowledgable guide. The Grand Canyon was majestic, the sightseeing tour was extensive. Lots of great stops for some of the best scenic views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Joseph A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

If you don't have several days to view the splendor of the Grand Canyon, I would highly recommend this tour. We were picked up promptly and we were led by a very good guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Theresa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was everything we expected and more. Our guide Andrea picked us up at our hotel, introduced herself and told us what to expect on our tour. She was knowledgeable and very pleasant throughout the day. The trading post lunch was good and all tours were what we expected and more. I would recommend this tour for family and couples. Makes seeing the Grand Canyon more enjoyable.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

rena k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was FANTASTIC. Our guide Mark was wonderful. He was pleasant, and knew so much about the entire area. We had a great day. I told friends that I would actually do the trip again with them. I think Mark was the best tour guide we have ever had and we have travelled quite a bit.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

anthony b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the tour was great, the driver was very informative, and showed us places we would not have visited by ourselves. The only thing is I wished we had more time at Cameron, and the canyon, but, we relized there is a time table he has to keep

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so glad we went on this tour! Our tour guide, Brian, was excellent. He has so much knowledge and was very funny. The viewing spots we visited at the canyon and along the way were mind blowing. I would 100 recommend this tour to others it was fantastic!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Jules Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mark our guide is the man! Very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. The itinerary is very efficient so as to hit the main targets. Lunch included at the Cameron Trading Post, before heading to the Grand Canyon, was excellent I got the Navajo stew.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Donna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic time and the views, both along the way and at the Grand Canyon were amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was Rasa Schmidt, who was superb--well informed and such a personable, interesting guide! We learned so much about the history, geography and culture of areas we visited and passed through along the way. Could not have asked for better. It is a packed day, and well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Claudia L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide. The entire day was excellent!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Ross Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started our day being picked up by Ed Prescott, who was absolutely AMAZING as a tour guide. He took us to the Sunset Crater National Monument, Wakapatki Ruins, lunch at Cameron Trading Post (incredible food), and of course, the Grand Canyon. A very special day indeed!! Worth every penny!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tim, our tour guide was awesome...great day and great trip!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message