Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth the money. Brian was a fantastic tour guide, knew all about the history and culture. Took us to canyon sights that avoided the crowds, places we never would have found on our own and when at and #34;famous and #34; spots, navigated us through to see things we would have missed - A MUST DO TRIP !

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is an excellent tour. We were fortunate to have a Navajo Indian for our tour guide. The tour pointed out the Painted Desert,
Wupatki Pueblo historical site, Sunset Crater Volcano, and sites around the Grand Canyon. Our guide had an excellent stop for a
great lunch - we all were expecting a box lunch but it was not the case. Had lunch and time shopping for Indian jewelry.
We were picked up and returned to our hotel in Sedona.
This tour covers a lot and is a great value.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

barbspirit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So glad we booked this tour to introduce my husband and daughter to the Grand Canyon. Prompt actually early, which was great pick up from our hotel in Flagstaff. We enjoyed the small group in a comfortable van and felt we had great personal attention. Kris was a fantastic tour guide with so many wonderful stories about the landscape, the history, the people and the culture. Saw the area through a very different lens that if we had done this on our own. October was a perfect month to visit cool crisp morning and warm sun by afternoon. Enjoyed the stops along the way and the various views of the Grand Canyon. My last visit was 40 years ago and the sights continue to be magnificent and inspiring.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Patti U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Tour guide Sheldon was awesome, picked us up at our hotel front door and dropped off at our front door. Sheldon was personable and went above and beyond to tell us about the area and explored the Grand Canyon and Volcano area. The lunch at the Indian restaurant and gift shop was outstanding, beautiful scenery, fireplace was going and I would recommend the Taco to all. Well worth the 's an, enjoyable, memorable experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Karen E R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day. Exactly as described. Great guide well cared for and planned day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

el.ahlwardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We're normally do it yourself tourists, but this was a unique event and time for us. My new replacement right knee was less than 4 weeks old so we really were confident that leaving the driving maybe a total of 250 miles...from Sedona to Cameron to the East Entrance to the South Rim and back to Sedona, parking, and story telling to an experienced tour guide would be a wise, practical, and more enjoyable event on Monday, Labor Day, 2016.

We were correct on all points.

The tour group was small, the participants were friendly and nice friends for the day, the tour vehicle was a spacious, comfortable small tour bus, every detail pickup time, interim stops, and end time was accurate, and we didn't have to do ANYTHING but sit, look, relax, listen, learn, and get on/off when we were told to do so. Stops going north, at the Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, followed by the Wupatki National Monument, were fun bonuses which made the morning drive to Cameron for lunch a well-paced one that really added fidelity to our understanding of the territory and people groups around Flagstaff and adjacent to the Canyon's south rim. I can only describe the Cameron Trading Post, east of the South Rim's East Entrance, as a cousin to Wall Drugs in South Dakota, located just north of the Badlands National Park. We had plenty of time for sightseeing at the Post, and the delicious lunch, cost, and tip were included in the tour fee.

Overall, I believe that this method really worked for us as a couple at this stage of our empty-nesters life. We've visited the Grand Canyon's south and north rims several times earlier in our marriage, and for us, now, this was a very relaxing way to see the South Rim from a week's vacation centered on Sedona since all of this day trip's stop and go driving, and finding parking spots, were in the hands of a very smart, insight-filled, personable gentleman who knows the routine like the back of his hand. He was Quite Deserving of the tip that we gave him upon the trip's end handled by him very tactfully, and I believe every couple on the tour felt the same way.

Final thought: this was our first viator experience. We were therefore able to take advantage of the first time pricing discount. We booked the tour on line from Indianapolis and spoke concurrently on the phone several weeks earlier with the helpful viator staff as we discussed options for Grand Canyon tours from Sedona. We will patronize viator again in the future as this was a fully satisfying initial experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour! The mini bus we were picked up in was comfortable and on the drive up, our tour guide Christine was super knowledgeable about the area. The Grand Canyon is clearly amazing, the lunch at El Tovar was really good (dessert too!) and we stopped at many lookout points for pics.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kris was a great host and very knowledgeable guide! We appreciated the many stories about the people, flora and fauna of the region!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

moroel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Going in the fall season meant there were fewer people at the scenic viewpooints. Lynn was a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great day trip! The trip was made even better by our guide Mark who was so full of information. Plenty of time at each venue and never felt rushed. Scenery could not be beat.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Susan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see Flagstaff and the Grande Canyon. Our driver/tour guide Chris, was the best. He was knowledgeable about the history of the area and he was fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Don G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife Lisa and I took this tour out of Sedona on October 10, 2016, and were very glad we did. Our guide Chris was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and he gave us a superb introduction to not only the Grand Canyon, but also Sedona, Flagstaff, and the Native American history of the area.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Amy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous trip with a great guide. Couldn't have hoped for more. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable about the area. We saw views we would not have seen on our own. Enjoyed visiting the reservation.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Sheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I took this tour yesterday and loved it. We were picked up at 7:30 am promptly and driven all over to see the Grand Canyon and other sights nearby. We were returned home at 6:30 pm promptly, as the driver had promised. Mark was our driver and he was very knowledgable and friendly with everyone. There was an older couple in our van who were unable to do the walking, stairs, and light trails necessary. Maybe you could add some advice about who should and shouldn't take this trip. Rick Steves trips in Europe have a humorous and informative way of helping people decide if the trip is for you. Viator should checkout their website. Loved this trip! Thank you Mark!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Dale A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Paul was great. Very informative and tried to answer all of our questions. Great touring. Loved the small bus and getting to know strangers who were there for the same reason. Liked the Sunset Crater volcano and the Wupatki ruins!! Most impressive the drive from the East to the South Rims of the Grand Canyon!! Would suggest replacing the Cameron visit for something more upscale. The restaurant with Navajo stew and tacos were very forgetful!! All in all a great day and will strongly recommend!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

KELVIN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide is super Friendly, professional and informative!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Steven J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful trip. Paul our guide and driver was great. we truly enjoyed our trip and would recommend your company to anyone wanting to see the sights. Steve and Vivian Darrow

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kenneth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent knowledgeable guide who was willing to help in every way. Only criticism , you did not include many of the amazing things we did in your online description. A terrific tour and my wife and I thank you.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Verne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tim was a great guide, humorous, spirited, uplifting. It was a long day, but worth every minute. Lunch was just so-so, but it was enjoyable sitting with other folks off the bus and discussing our experiences up to that time. I'm thankful I didn't have to drive into Grand Canyon National Park the tour bus was worth the reduced aggravation of finding parking. Taking gas, time, and food into account, the trip was worth every penny.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Marlin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Comfortable vehicle, informative and friendly driver. Lunch on the Navajo reservation was very good. Got some amazing photos.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Phyllis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip. Great tour guide Ask for Tim.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Micaheal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver and expert was Tim. He was fabulous! He was very knowledgeable plus he was a real nice guy. He answered the many questions we had with a smile. I would highly recommend you get Tim to be your guide for the day.
Ps- he is a really good driver!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Agatha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had the best time on this tour. The guide was excellent and took great care of us. I could not have screen so much on my own. Wonderful..

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was all worth it. We were picked up at our hotel at exactly the time we were told. Our guide, Kristen, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We saw the IMAX movie which was very good and ate in the cafeteria which had good food. Kristen gave us plenty of time at each stop to take photos and pointed out features and told us the best places to take photos. All in all a very good experience and highly recommended for first timers to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message