Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hhickey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is great for anyone with limited time, Lynne, Great Western Tours, has deep pockets of knowledge, Age is no barrier to taking this tour. Cannot ask for a more enjoyable adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Martha U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT experience, great guide

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Aimee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very friendly and informative. So much so that he kept my 10-year-old's attention!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Emily T. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The scenery was beautiful, the van was comfortable and J.R. was very knowledgeable. He was more than happy to share his personal experiences with us. I enjoyed the Indian ruins and lunch at the trading post. Best Indian bread was the sliced beef and onions. Would like to have seen the Painted Desert up close.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

johcap1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I can't say enough good things about our trip to the Grand Canyon. This is definitely a great way to see many sights in the area. I am usually the one who does the driving and I tend to miss some of the sights as a result of that. This was a great way to see everything and actually be able to enjoy it with my wife. We got to see things that I wouldn't have seen if we had driven ourselves. Our guide was fantastic and was very informative. We learned a lot about the area and about the history of the sights we visited. Our trip lasted a total of about 11 hours and I believe our guide only went about 30 minutes where he was not talking to us which came near the end when everyone was getting a little tired. It was nice to be able to sit back and relax for a change. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

JMGL64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful day with Kristin as our driver/guide. She was so knowledgeable and easy to be with! The tour stops at the Grand Canyon were wonderful and the views unbelievable. I enjoyed the I-Max while my husband enjoyed the helicopter tour, which worked out great!
Jim and Gail from Wisconsin

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Valerea M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The train ride up was ok. First class had decent snacks for breakfast unfortunately, not a lot to see on the ride up as the landscaping was pretty flat until you got closer to the Grand Canyon stop. Not much time was allowed to see all areas of the village and adjacent tourist stops. Ride home with personal guide was pretty good as well as a stop in the Navajo gift shop. All in all, not too bad...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Ron A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much, our guide was very informative, funny and a great guide. The Grand Canyon was awesome to see!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip, more than knowledgeable tour guide. JR was very personable. The lunch was very good and the restaurant more than I had expected. Our family had a most enjoyable day. Thank you!!
5star rating from us!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Grand Canyon Day Trip was definitely an ULTIMATE experience. We were a group of many ages and each of us felt like we were a VIP. Our guide was very knowledgeable and showed great enthusiasm in conveying his experiences with us.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Maria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was all we wanted it to be well organized, comfortable and informative.
Our guide, Chris was charming, charismatic, well informed and incredibly entertaining.
We really enjoyed the lunch... delicious!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Having our guide pick us up in Sedona and take us to Grand Canyon was worth the price. He took us to several vantage points, lunch and we stopped off to shop at the Navajo reservation before we headed back to Sedona. It was a great memory making day! It was a beautiful day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great...our tour guide Chris was great. Very informative and made the tour interesting and fun. A good guy! Review rating is

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Howard K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Kristen was a great tour guide. The views were stunning. A well paced day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great. Felt just so-so about seeing the sites but after trip was happy to have had the experience. Learned so much about culture and geological phenomena

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Santa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and we woul not have stopped at Sunset Volcano or the ruins had we driven ourselves. We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Bob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, James, was excellent! Great information plus a good driver equaled quality tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Celia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cindy, was a great Guide and Tour was more then we expected, we had a great lunch!
thank you for a great Day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver had never left arizona He knew a lot

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Dale P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was Lynn and she was fantastic! She had so much knowledge and was so personable and fun to listen to. Her stories at the different stops, etc was amazing - as was the scenery. We had a wonderful tour and trip to Sedona.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

tomek_k_tcz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time! The whole trip was very well organized considering needs of people traveling. I strongly recommend if you have just one day and want to see as much as possible of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! I got to see portions of the Grand Canyon that I had never seen on three previous trips!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

ivan t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I alway wanted to view the Grand Canyon and this tour was the right way to do it for a first time. Our driver JR was great and the places we stopped at was awesome to say the least. I would high recommend this trip for anyone wanting to take the Grand Canyon in one day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional opportunity to learn enough about the geology behind the Canyon and the plateau. Chris, our guide, did an exceptional job and convinced us that we will use this service again when travelling to locations where Viator has a presence.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Eric K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour. Extremely knowledgeable guide who could tell interesting stories for hours. We expected much, but the tour even exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message