Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kris was a great host and very knowledgeable guide! We appreciated the many stories about the people, flora and fauna of the region!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

moroel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Going in the fall season meant there were fewer people at the scenic viewpooints. Lynn was a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great day trip! The trip was made even better by our guide Mark who was so full of information. Plenty of time at each venue and never felt rushed. Scenery could not be beat.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Susan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see Flagstaff and the Grande Canyon. Our driver/tour guide Chris, was the best. He was knowledgeable about the history of the area and he was fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Don G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife Lisa and I took this tour out of Sedona on October 10, 2016, and were very glad we did. Our guide Chris was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and he gave us a superb introduction to not only the Grand Canyon, but also Sedona, Flagstaff, and the Native American history of the area.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Amy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous trip with a great guide. Couldn't have hoped for more. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable about the area. We saw views we would not have seen on our own. Enjoyed visiting the reservation.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Sheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I took this tour yesterday and loved it. We were picked up at 7:30 am promptly and driven all over to see the Grand Canyon and other sights nearby. We were returned home at 6:30 pm promptly, as the driver had promised. Mark was our driver and he was very knowledgable and friendly with everyone. There was an older couple in our van who were unable to do the walking, stairs, and light trails necessary. Maybe you could add some advice about who should and shouldn't take this trip. Rick Steves trips in Europe have a humorous and informative way of helping people decide if the trip is for you. Viator should checkout their website. Loved this trip! Thank you Mark!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Dale A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Paul was great. Very informative and tried to answer all of our questions. Great touring. Loved the small bus and getting to know strangers who were there for the same reason. Liked the Sunset Crater volcano and the Wupatki ruins!! Most impressive the drive from the East to the South Rims of the Grand Canyon!! Would suggest replacing the Cameron visit for something more upscale. The restaurant with Navajo stew and tacos were very forgetful!! All in all a great day and will strongly recommend!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

KELVIN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide is super Friendly, professional and informative!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Steven J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful trip. Paul our guide and driver was great. we truly enjoyed our trip and would recommend your company to anyone wanting to see the sights. Steve and Vivian Darrow

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kenneth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent knowledgeable guide who was willing to help in every way. Only criticism , you did not include many of the amazing things we did in your online description. A terrific tour and my wife and I thank you.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Verne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tim was a great guide, humorous, spirited, uplifting. It was a long day, but worth every minute. Lunch was just so-so, but it was enjoyable sitting with other folks off the bus and discussing our experiences up to that time. I'm thankful I didn't have to drive into Grand Canyon National Park the tour bus was worth the reduced aggravation of finding parking. Taking gas, time, and food into account, the trip was worth every penny.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Marlin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Comfortable vehicle, informative and friendly driver. Lunch on the Navajo reservation was very good. Got some amazing photos.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Phyllis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip. Great tour guide Ask for Tim.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Micaheal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver and expert was Tim. He was fabulous! He was very knowledgeable plus he was a real nice guy. He answered the many questions we had with a smile. I would highly recommend you get Tim to be your guide for the day.
Ps- he is a really good driver!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Agatha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had the best time on this tour. The guide was excellent and took great care of us. I could not have screen so much on my own. Wonderful..

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was all worth it. We were picked up at our hotel at exactly the time we were told. Our guide, Kristen, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We saw the IMAX movie which was very good and ate in the cafeteria which had good food. Kristen gave us plenty of time at each stop to take photos and pointed out features and told us the best places to take photos. All in all a very good experience and highly recommended for first timers to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our day trip to the Grand Canyon and our tour guide Joe was very informative throughout the whole trip about the history, culture, people, and geology of the area. His exerpertise was evident and also his enthusiasm for the area. The Grand Canyon views were excellent and we appreciated that we stopped at a few places at the Grand Canyon for different views of it. Highly recommend the helicopter ride through the canyon. Great views and a smooth ride. Lunch at the El Tovar was OK we didn't have a table with a view so we felt paying the extra money to eat there was not necessary. It was almost a 12-hour day, but a fun one!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Victoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time well worth the price. The small group was able to go at the groups pace and was very enjoyable. The lunch and shopping at the Native American outpost was great. Be sure to have one of the Native American choices from the menu and have a big appetite.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Tour Guide Chris Kelly was outstanding!! We learned so much about the history and geology of the canyon which we would never have found out by touring on our own. It was a great day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Elizabeth A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour was great. Tour guide Joe was excellent, knowledgeable and polite. Lunch at El Tovar was not up to par. Don't have the Beef Stroganoff.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

cassidypc

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Was disappointed with the train ride, but other than that it was very good.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

hhickey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is great for anyone with limited time, Lynne, Great Western Tours, has deep pockets of knowledge, Age is no barrier to taking this tour. Cannot ask for a more enjoyable adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Martha U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT experience, great guide

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message