The Grand Canyon needs no introduction: considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, it ranks highly on just about every traveler’s wish list. And with a range of different tour options, you can see exactly what you want, when you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience ! The train ride was fun and something different. Our guide picked us up at the designated spot at the Canyon. She drove around the South Rim and East Rim and stopped at numerous overlooks. She was very knowledgeable and knew the best ones to stop at. She also explained a lot of the science and history of the Canyon how it was formed, how old the rocks were, etc. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railroad Excursion

Ron A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much, our guide was very informative, funny and a great guide. The Grand Canyon was awesome to see!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. We plan to do it again sometime. Totally worth the money spent. Our boat driver was Gina, we LOVED her!!

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip, more than knowledgeable tour guide. JR was very personable. The lunch was very good and the restaurant more than I had expected. Our family had a most enjoyable day. Thank you!!
5star rating from us!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Grand Canyon Day Trip was definitely an ULTIMATE experience. We were a group of many ages and each of us felt like we were a VIP. Our guide was very knowledgeable and showed great enthusiasm in conveying his experiences with us.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Maria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was all we wanted it to be well organized, comfortable and informative.
Our guide, Chris was charming, charismatic, well informed and incredibly entertaining.
We really enjoyed the lunch... delicious!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Having our guide pick us up in Sedona and take us to Grand Canyon was worth the price. He took us to several vantage points, lunch and we stopped off to shop at the Navajo reservation before we headed back to Sedona. It was a great memory making day! It was a beautiful day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great...our tour guide Chris was great. Very informative and made the tour interesting and fun. A good guy! Review rating is

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

amanda s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best thing I did was to book this tour!! Guide Cindy was fabulous and full of knowledge about not only the Grand Canyon but the area in general. She was helpful, answered questions and took the time to make sure we saw as much as possible in just one day. Sidekick Tom had lots of interesting facts to share too. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

Howard K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Kristen was a great tour guide. The views were stunning. A well paced day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great. Felt just so-so about seeing the sites but after trip was happy to have had the experience. Learned so much about culture and geological phenomena

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

duckclupper

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our grandchildren loved it and so did we.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Santa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and we woul not have stopped at Sunset Volcano or the ruins had we driven ourselves. We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Bob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, James, was excellent! Great information plus a good driver equaled quality tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was wonderful. Great vehicle with lots of windows, great lunch stop, refreshments and very informative guide!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

Celia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cindy, was a great Guide and Tour was more then we expected, we had a great lunch!
thank you for a great Day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver had never left arizona He knew a lot

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Dale P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was Lynn and she was fantastic! She had so much knowledge and was so personable and fun to listen to. Her stories at the different stops, etc was amazing - as was the scenery. We had a wonderful tour and trip to Sedona.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

tomek_k_tcz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time! The whole trip was very well organized considering needs of people traveling. I strongly recommend if you have just one day and want to see as much as possible of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! I got to see portions of the Grand Canyon that I had never seen on three previous trips!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

ivan t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I alway wanted to view the Grand Canyon and this tour was the right way to do it for a first time. Our driver JR was great and the places we stopped at was awesome to say the least. I would high recommend this trip for anyone wanting to take the Grand Canyon in one day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional opportunity to learn enough about the geology behind the Canyon and the plateau. Chris, our guide, did an exceptional job and convinced us that we will use this service again when travelling to locations where Viator has a presence.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Caroline A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience. Amazing scenery. Brilliant pilot and escort.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure from Sedona: Helicopter Tour and Lunch

Eric K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour. Extremely knowledgeable guide who could tell interesting stories for hours. We expected much, but the tour even exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Hazelan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a trip of a lifetime with my family. It was more than I expected: cliff diving, rock repelling, etc, etc. Joseph our trip leader was the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!! He was so responsive to our needs and always answered our questions no matter how silly. We loved the whole experience and the helicopter ride was a 1st and only wished that it was longer.

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message