The Grand Canyon needs no introduction: considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, it ranks highly on just about every traveler’s wish list. And with a range of different tour options, you can see exactly what you want, when you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 568 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hhickey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is great for anyone with limited time, Lynne, Great Western Tours, has deep pockets of knowledge, Age is no barrier to taking this tour. Cannot ask for a more enjoyable adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Martha U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT experience, great guide

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Aimee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very friendly and informative. So much so that he kept my 10-year-old's attention!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Alice Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were extremely happy with this tour, both on the train up to the Grand Canyon and on the return trip with our tour guide, Tye. We saw much more than we anticipated. Tye was not only knowledgeable but saw to all our needs. He went way beyond when one of the ladies in the tour group left a package back on the train. Many thanks!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railroad Excursion

Emily T. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The scenery was beautiful, the van was comfortable and J.R. was very knowledgeable. He was more than happy to share his personal experiences with us. I enjoyed the Indian ruins and lunch at the trading post. Best Indian bread was the sliced beef and onions. Would like to have seen the Painted Desert up close.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This train trip to the Grand Canyon was the best of all vacations! An old West skit with real cowboys starts it all off and then a trip of a lifetime ride on a train, and of course that is just the beginning I won't ruin the surprise but you just have to book this for your family....you and your family will be thrilled. Even if we had not got to the Grand Canyon the train ride was the best of it all. Great trip, great service, great value for the money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Pascal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Entertainment provided. Great scenery. Easy to board, great service, rigid schedule and on time departures.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

johcap1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I can't say enough good things about our trip to the Grand Canyon. This is definitely a great way to see many sights in the area. I am usually the one who does the driving and I tend to miss some of the sights as a result of that. This was a great way to see everything and actually be able to enjoy it with my wife. We got to see things that I wouldn't have seen if we had driven ourselves. Our guide was fantastic and was very informative. We learned a lot about the area and about the history of the sights we visited. Our trip lasted a total of about 11 hours and I believe our guide only went about 30 minutes where he was not talking to us which came near the end when everyone was getting a little tired. It was nice to be able to sit back and relax for a change. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Thelma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a good tour to take. Our tour guide, Chris, did a great job. He had a lot of information and stopped frequently for us to take pictures. He even spoke German to the two ladies from Germany that were on the tour. The ride on the train was okay, but it is not very scenic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railroad Excursion

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The train ride was great. Even in the rain we had a good time. Didn't see a lot because of the rain but still a lot of fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

JMGL64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful day with Kristin as our driver/guide. She was so knowledgeable and easy to be with! The tour stops at the Grand Canyon were wonderful and the views unbelievable. I enjoyed the I-Max while my husband enjoyed the helicopter tour, which worked out great!
Jim and Gail from Wisconsin

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Valerea M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The train ride up was ok. First class had decent snacks for breakfast unfortunately, not a lot to see on the ride up as the landscaping was pretty flat until you got closer to the Grand Canyon stop. Not much time was allowed to see all areas of the village and adjacent tourist stops. Ride home with personal guide was pretty good as well as a stop in the Navajo gift shop. All in all, not too bad...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

mjp4711

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The train journey from Williams to the Grand Canyon was simply superb. A gentle and relaxed 40 mph ensured you saw everything en-route. Food and entertainment on the train was great.
The Freedom bus tour however was disappointing. Only 2 stops of 30 mins to allow you to take pictures of the Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Michael V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very pleased with the personnel and the trip itself

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

james s

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

it was good

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience ! The train ride was fun and something different. Our guide picked us up at the designated spot at the Canyon. She drove around the South Rim and East Rim and stopped at numerous overlooks. She was very knowledgeable and knew the best ones to stop at. She also explained a lot of the science and history of the Canyon how it was formed, how old the rocks were, etc. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railroad Excursion

Ron A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much, our guide was very informative, funny and a great guide. The Grand Canyon was awesome to see!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. We plan to do it again sometime. Totally worth the money spent. Our boat driver was Gina, we LOVED her!!

Doing what: Self-Drive 1-Day Grand Canyon Whitewater Rafting Tour

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip, more than knowledgeable tour guide. JR was very personable. The lunch was very good and the restaurant more than I had expected. Our family had a most enjoyable day. Thank you!!
5star rating from us!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Grand Canyon Day Trip was definitely an ULTIMATE experience. We were a group of many ages and each of us felt like we were a VIP. Our guide was very knowledgeable and showed great enthusiasm in conveying his experiences with us.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Maria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was all we wanted it to be well organized, comfortable and informative.
Our guide, Chris was charming, charismatic, well informed and incredibly entertaining.
We really enjoyed the lunch... delicious!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Having our guide pick us up in Sedona and take us to Grand Canyon was worth the price. He took us to several vantage points, lunch and we stopped off to shop at the Navajo reservation before we headed back to Sedona. It was a great memory making day! It was a beautiful day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great...our tour guide Chris was great. Very informative and made the tour interesting and fun. A good guy! Review rating is

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

amanda s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best thing I did was to book this tour!! Guide Cindy was fabulous and full of knowledge about not only the Grand Canyon but the area in general. She was helpful, answered questions and took the time to make sure we saw as much as possible in just one day. Sidekick Tom had lots of interesting facts to share too. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best time ever.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message