Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1018 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roger E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time with Lynn our guide. Her tour was informative and fun. She took us to every beautiful point of interest Sedona has to offer. She gave us suggestions for restaurants and other activities offered in and around the Sedona area. We can not thank her enough for sharing her knowledge of this beautiful part of our country.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Marianne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful! The tour guide Pete was awesome! Couldn't have been better!!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Bryan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Joe Holman is an excellent guide and made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Rodney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time. Don, our guide, was great! We will definitely take more tours when we come back!

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

hhickey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is great for anyone with limited time, Lynne, Great Western Tours, has deep pockets of knowledge, Age is no barrier to taking this tour. Cannot ask for a more enjoyable adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

myron b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour.
Tony was fantastic driver

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Teck S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Dave was so knowledgeable about the history, environment and culture. Definitely one of the best experiences in Sedona!

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

E. Alan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great time. The drive was incredible and the raptor show was fantastic. My children really enjoyed themselves.

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

Martha U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT experience, great guide

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Aimee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very friendly and informative. So much so that he kept my 10-year-old's attention!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

lostintheburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My aunt and I took this tour and we loved it. Alan our tour guide was great!! He not only knew a lot about the history of what we toured, he was funny as well. I would not hesitate to take a tour with Viator again, and if in the Sedona area, ask if Alan is running the tour.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Janice K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our group loved this tour guide. He was fantastic. We have been on over 15 Viator trips and Alan was by far the best.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Emily T. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The scenery was beautiful, the van was comfortable and J.R. was very knowledgeable. He was more than happy to share his personal experiences with us. I enjoyed the Indian ruins and lunch at the trading post. Best Indian bread was the sliced beef and onions. Would like to have seen the Painted Desert up close.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This train trip to the Grand Canyon was the best of all vacations! An old West skit with real cowboys starts it all off and then a trip of a lifetime ride on a train, and of course that is just the beginning I won't ruin the surprise but you just have to book this for your family....you and your family will be thrilled. Even if we had not got to the Grand Canyon the train ride was the best of it all. Great trip, great service, great value for the money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Broken Arrow tour was awesome!!
James was a terrific driver.. Very personable and informative information.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Pascal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Entertainment provided. Great scenery. Easy to board, great service, rigid schedule and on time departures.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Sally J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely delightful! What a beautifully designed and landscaped park! We enjoyed every minute, loved the walk-thru, great gift shop, and the drive-thru was more than expected with animals everywhere! I hope that a nice restaurant will appear soon because the entire ambience makes it too lovely to leave. Thank you for such a unique experience and I have shared our day's experience with all friends and family, especially those who live in Prescott, and like us, had never been there. Sally Montana

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

johcap1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I can't say enough good things about our trip to the Grand Canyon. This is definitely a great way to see many sights in the area. I am usually the one who does the driving and I tend to miss some of the sights as a result of that. This was a great way to see everything and actually be able to enjoy it with my wife. We got to see things that I wouldn't have seen if we had driven ourselves. Our guide was fantastic and was very informative. We learned a lot about the area and about the history of the sights we visited. Our trip lasted a total of about 11 hours and I believe our guide only went about 30 minutes where he was not talking to us which came near the end when everyone was getting a little tired. It was nice to be able to sit back and relax for a change. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The train ride was great. Even in the rain we had a good time. Didn't see a lot because of the rain but still a lot of fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

JMGL64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful day with Kristin as our driver/guide. She was so knowledgeable and easy to be with! The tour stops at the Grand Canyon were wonderful and the views unbelievable. I enjoyed the I-Max while my husband enjoyed the helicopter tour, which worked out great!
Jim and Gail from Wisconsin

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Linda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Valerea M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The train ride up was ok. First class had decent snacks for breakfast unfortunately, not a lot to see on the ride up as the landscaping was pretty flat until you got closer to the Grand Canyon stop. Not much time was allowed to see all areas of the village and adjacent tourist stops. Ride home with personal guide was pretty good as well as a stop in the Navajo gift shop. All in all, not too bad...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Barbara W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Guide was extremely knowledgeable. Great experience.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

sandra j

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. Learned a lot about the flora and fauna near Sedona. Guide had a good sense of humor. We were impressed with the Jeep - lots of safety features and still a comfortable ride.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

Anthony D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour. Highly recommended if you and #39;re a first-timer in Sedona.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message