Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1079 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jennifer p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We saw Bears and wolves up very close! They were very well cared for and calm. It was absolutely incredible!

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

Deborah C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Kristin showed us places that even other residents didn't know about. What a great tour guide! Would absolutely do it again! The scenery is spectacular!

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour superb. Driver/Guide exceptional. Recommended

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Shared this tour with my grandchildren ages 9 and 11 when they traveled to AZ for spring break - they had a blast!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth the money. Brian was a fantastic tour guide, knew all about the history and culture. Took us to canyon sights that avoided the crowds, places we never would have found on our own and when at and #34;famous and #34; spots, navigated us through to see things we would have missed - A MUST DO TRIP !

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Rita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We highly recommend Bearizona to everyone! Kids or no kids! You can drive thru 3 times, which on the 2nd time the wolves and bears were awake and active. It was starting to rain, just sprinkling lightly, and that seem to bring the animals out and unto the road in front of us. Though you're not allowed to roll your windows down for obvious reasons!, you are still able to take some good photos. The kids loved the petting zoo area, but because of the rain, there weren't very many out. The wilderness feeling while driving thru is beautiful! Extremely friendly staff, too!!!!

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is an excellent tour. We were fortunate to have a Navajo Indian for our tour guide. The tour pointed out the Painted Desert,
Wupatki Pueblo historical site, Sunset Crater Volcano, and sites around the Grand Canyon. Our guide had an excellent stop for a
great lunch - we all were expecting a box lunch but it was not the case. Had lunch and time shopping for Indian jewelry.
We were picked up and returned to our hotel in Sedona.
This tour covers a lot and is a great value.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

barbspirit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So glad we booked this tour to introduce my husband and daughter to the Grand Canyon. Prompt actually early, which was great pick up from our hotel in Flagstaff. We enjoyed the small group in a comfortable van and felt we had great personal attention. Kris was a fantastic tour guide with so many wonderful stories about the landscape, the history, the people and the culture. Saw the area through a very different lens that if we had done this on our own. October was a perfect month to visit cool crisp morning and warm sun by afternoon. Enjoyed the stops along the way and the various views of the Grand Canyon. My last visit was 40 years ago and the sights continue to be magnificent and inspiring.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Patti U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Tour guide Sheldon was awesome, picked us up at our hotel front door and dropped off at our front door. Sheldon was personable and went above and beyond to tell us about the area and explored the Grand Canyon and Volcano area. The lunch at the Indian restaurant and gift shop was outstanding, beautiful scenery, fireplace was going and I would recommend the Taco to all. Well worth the 's an, enjoyable, memorable experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Karen E R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day. Exactly as described. Great guide well cared for and planned day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My husband took a tour of the Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation. Our tour guide, Lynn, was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable, the time just flew by. Lunch at Cameron was very good. You have got to try the Navajo Taco. And then there was the Grand Canyon... Lynn knew all the good lookouts and noted points of interest. Seeing the Grand Canyon was awesome. In that we were there off season we were able to get to the lookouts for photos easily without a crowd. .Just an incredible and excellent tour with guide Lynn. Thank you!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

el.ahlwardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We're normally do it yourself tourists, but this was a unique event and time for us. My new replacement right knee was less than 4 weeks old so we really were confident that leaving the driving maybe a total of 250 miles...from Sedona to Cameron to the East Entrance to the South Rim and back to Sedona, parking, and story telling to an experienced tour guide would be a wise, practical, and more enjoyable event on Monday, Labor Day, 2016.

We were correct on all points.

The tour group was small, the participants were friendly and nice friends for the day, the tour vehicle was a spacious, comfortable small tour bus, every detail pickup time, interim stops, and end time was accurate, and we didn't have to do ANYTHING but sit, look, relax, listen, learn, and get on/off when we were told to do so. Stops going north, at the Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, followed by the Wupatki National Monument, were fun bonuses which made the morning drive to Cameron for lunch a well-paced one that really added fidelity to our understanding of the territory and people groups around Flagstaff and adjacent to the Canyon's south rim. I can only describe the Cameron Trading Post, east of the South Rim's East Entrance, as a cousin to Wall Drugs in South Dakota, located just north of the Badlands National Park. We had plenty of time for sightseeing at the Post, and the delicious lunch, cost, and tip were included in the tour fee.

Overall, I believe that this method really worked for us as a couple at this stage of our empty-nesters life. We've visited the Grand Canyon's south and north rims several times earlier in our marriage, and for us, now, this was a very relaxing way to see the South Rim from a week's vacation centered on Sedona since all of this day trip's stop and go driving, and finding parking spots, were in the hands of a very smart, insight-filled, personable gentleman who knows the routine like the back of his hand. He was Quite Deserving of the tip that we gave him upon the trip's end handled by him very tactfully, and I believe every couple on the tour felt the same way.

Final thought: this was our first viator experience. We were therefore able to take advantage of the first time pricing discount. We booked the tour on line from Indianapolis and spoke concurrently on the phone several weeks earlier with the helpful viator staff as we discussed options for Grand Canyon tours from Sedona. We will patronize viator again in the future as this was a fully satisfying initial experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

pbodovinac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had an Amazing trip....train ride was a lot of fun.....our train guide amber was awesome....lots of info and and had fun...took my parents on this trip to the grand canyon along with my gf and her son....we all had a blast...Highly recommend going

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide Dave was awesome -he new everything we asked -as he said -he would listen and answer and go deeper into the discussion if we needed to .
Thank you Dave
John and Nancy from Kentucky

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Janis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

TOUR GUIDE, ROGER, WAS OUTSTANDING. THE TOUR WAS VERY INFORMATIVE And enjoyable .

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour! The mini bus we were picked up in was comfortable and on the drive up, our tour guide Christine was super knowledgeable about the area. The Grand Canyon is clearly amazing, the lunch at El Tovar was really good (dessert too!) and we stopped at many lookout points for pics.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

christineguyott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a must do! The views were amazing. Preston was a great guide.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Joan D E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A Jeep Tour is a MUST do in Sedona. We were hoping to get some additional hiking in, but we had a couple of passengers that were not ready for the small hike to the ruins. The guide was unbelievable though... She handled it beautifully and then made up the time on the road making the jeep drive very fun. Pink Jeep is very organized, on time, and if you are fortunate to have a beautiful day you cannot help but have a great time.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

Elaine D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Frank was not a very good guide. Also this appeared to be his,personal vehicle, not company van. The vehicle was dirty inside and out.

We did see some beautiful sights in spite of it all.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kris was a great host and very knowledgeable guide! We appreciated the many stories about the people, flora and fauna of the region!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our personal tour. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. He took his time with us and pointed out many interesting things. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

moroel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Going in the fall season meant there were fewer people at the scenic viewpooints. Lynn was a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Ellen P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We took the scenic tour with our guide Dave. He was absolutely terrific and was extremely knowledgeable of the area's history and nature. My husband and I were lucky to be the only two people Dave had scheduled for November 1st, so it was like a private tour of all of Sedona. He was wonderful, personable and definitely enjoys his work. I would recommend this tour, especially if you are lucky enough to have Dave as your tour guide. Thanks Dave!!!

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Kay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great day trip! The trip was made even better by our guide Mark who was so full of information. Plenty of time at each venue and never felt rushed. Scenery could not be beat.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Susan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see Flagstaff and the Grande Canyon. Our driver/tour guide Chris, was the best. He was knowledgeable about the history of the area and he was fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message