Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1093 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SONIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Sheldon, you were an amazing tour guide! You really made the day so special.
It was a great day and a great experience! I would highly recommend this tour, great stops at the
Ruins a fantastic lunch and spectacular views of the Grand Canyon. If you are
Lucky enough to get Sheldon as your guide you are in good hands for the day!
Sonia - Toronto

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Greg B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The trip was very good. Our guide Kristen was knowledgeable and fun. We had a nice balance of driving and hiking.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My daughter and I had a wonderful trip to the Grand Canyon. Our guide was Kevin and can't rate this day highly enough! Kevin was very knowledgeable, interesting and fun. Thankyou!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a wonderful experience! Mark our driver /tour guide was hugely entertaining. Not only did he drive and explain where or what we were passing and what was upcoming he filled us with tidbits of info re geology , weather inhabitants and food!
I can recommend this tour whole heartedly....Mark went above and beyond to help fulfill our expectations. Even when we arrived at the Grand Canyon and the clouds had obscured our view...Mark was ready to drive to several viewing area until we all could al see the magnificent canyon! I can only say this was one of the best moments of my life. Too huge and beautiful it exceeds even my imagination. I will return and try to take the donkey ride to the floor next. Five stars plus.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

karrob123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a fantastic day with our guide, Dave!! This is the perfect way to see many points at the Grand Canyon.
We also enjoyed the dinner, but the best part of the day was the trip to the canyon and all the viewing stops!
Perfect way to see for these first timers!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Peg B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We both totally enjoyed our first trip to the Grand Canyon. Our tour guide Shannon was great!!
He was so entertaining and knowledgeable.

This was a GREAT way to see the Canyon, on a small tour bus that picked us up at our hotel.
The meal on the reservation was wonderful.

The entire trip was a great mix of experiences.
Thanks.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

REGINA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is my third trip to the Grand Canyon and my first on a tour.
Chris, our guide, was funny, informative and accommodating. We had the luxury of seeing all of the beautiful views without the trouble of driving in winter weather or using Park buses. The small group size made it more personal than large tours and we had plenty of time at each stop to explore on our own. It was a perfect day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was worth every penny. Professional and good itinerary .

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

gayle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

So of course, the Grand Canyon and the ruins were amazing but about 1 hour into our tour, the four of us on the tour were looking at each other to confirm that we all thought the tour guide, Kevin, was a bit off. His constant calling on us by names and nicknames to answer questions for the next 8 hours, followed by correcting us constantly and then explaining with references like your people your government, and eventually your planet was strange beyond belief. Additionally, his bashing of scientists 3 out of 4 of us on the tour and manhandling when he wanted us to look through a scope or go his way was too much. He didn't seem to pick up on any social cues at all. He was abrasive and condescending and generally unpleasant. He continually kept pointing how special of a tour guide he was and how wrong we all were about anything we had heard about the Grand Canyon. I have honestly never encountered a person in the travel industry like him, ever. To top it all off, on the way home he was trying to make up time and scared all of us by passing others on the road on the ice at times skidding. We were incredibly grateful when we reached our hotel and disembarked from this tour. I know others have written great reviews and again the sights were amazing, but I wouldn't recommend Kevin as a tour guide for anything ever.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

jennifer p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We saw Bears and wolves up very close! They were very well cared for and calm. It was absolutely incredible!

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

Deborah C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Kristin showed us places that even other residents didn't know about. What a great tour guide! Would absolutely do it again! The scenery is spectacular!

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour superb. Driver/Guide exceptional. Recommended

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Shared this tour with my grandchildren ages 9 and 11 when they traveled to AZ for spring break - they had a blast!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth the money. Brian was a fantastic tour guide, knew all about the history and culture. Took us to canyon sights that avoided the crowds, places we never would have found on our own and when at and #34;famous and #34; spots, navigated us through to see things we would have missed - A MUST DO TRIP !

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Rita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We highly recommend Bearizona to everyone! Kids or no kids! You can drive thru 3 times, which on the 2nd time the wolves and bears were awake and active. It was starting to rain, just sprinkling lightly, and that seem to bring the animals out and unto the road in front of us. Though you're not allowed to roll your windows down for obvious reasons!, you are still able to take some good photos. The kids loved the petting zoo area, but because of the rain, there weren't very many out. The wilderness feeling while driving thru is beautiful! Extremely friendly staff, too!!!!

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is an excellent tour. We were fortunate to have a Navajo Indian for our tour guide. The tour pointed out the Painted Desert,
Wupatki Pueblo historical site, Sunset Crater Volcano, and sites around the Grand Canyon. Our guide had an excellent stop for a
great lunch - we all were expecting a box lunch but it was not the case. Had lunch and time shopping for Indian jewelry.
We were picked up and returned to our hotel in Sedona.
This tour covers a lot and is a great value.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

barbspirit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So glad we booked this tour to introduce my husband and daughter to the Grand Canyon. Prompt actually early, which was great pick up from our hotel in Flagstaff. We enjoyed the small group in a comfortable van and felt we had great personal attention. Kris was a fantastic tour guide with so many wonderful stories about the landscape, the history, the people and the culture. Saw the area through a very different lens that if we had done this on our own. October was a perfect month to visit cool crisp morning and warm sun by afternoon. Enjoyed the stops along the way and the various views of the Grand Canyon. My last visit was 40 years ago and the sights continue to be magnificent and inspiring.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Patti U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Tour guide Sheldon was awesome, picked us up at our hotel front door and dropped off at our front door. Sheldon was personable and went above and beyond to tell us about the area and explored the Grand Canyon and Volcano area. The lunch at the Indian restaurant and gift shop was outstanding, beautiful scenery, fireplace was going and I would recommend the Taco to all. Well worth the 's an, enjoyable, memorable experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a must do for anyone going to Sedona. Pink Jeep Tours provides a fun and exciting activity for the whole family. The jeeps are very safe. The drivers are extremely knowledgeable of the area's history and the rock formations. They are funny, too.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

rilko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great tour beginning to end. Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept us informed throughout the trip and on the drive. He was with us at all the stops explaining the sites. You could do this tour yourself, but you would miss out on all the background relating to the site and area. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Thera M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this park, they were doing some upgrades so the gift store and some animals were not available but it was still great. It looks like all the animals are well taken care of and everything was so clean. The drive through was great even in winter, the bears came right by our car. And the buffalo, goats etc was close enough to see with no problem. The walk through was great too, they had 2 baby cubs that were right by the fence playing. You can really tell that the people working there really loved their jobs. It was so great that I can't wait to go back next time we are near there.

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

rilko

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A fun and excellent tour. Guide was very informative. Views were great. Those sitting on the sides of the jeep were tossed around a bit going up and down the canyon. I would recommend Pink Jeep look at seating they use in Africa for safaris, three rows across at varying heights so all could see.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Viviane de C P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I'm from Brazil and the Grand Canyon was on my bucket list .... we were married in Vegas and made a round trip to Williams nice small town. The train ride to the Grand Canyon was wonderful, would highly recommend. It takes around 3 hours to arrived.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Karen E R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day. Exactly as described. Great guide well cared for and planned day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My husband took a tour of the Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation. Our tour guide, Lynn, was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable, the time just flew by. Lunch at Cameron was very good. You have got to try the Navajo Taco. And then there was the Grand Canyon... Lynn knew all the good lookouts and noted points of interest. Seeing the Grand Canyon was awesome. In that we were there off season we were able to get to the lookouts for photos easily without a crowd. .Just an incredible and excellent tour with guide Lynn. Thank you!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message