Insadong (Insa-dong), Seoul’s cultural and artistic hub, is the place to go to shop for local crafts, visit a traditional Korean tea shop or catch an impromptu street performance. The quaint neighborhood, located in Jongno-gu district, houses one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hannah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent overview of Seoul's major attractions. Tour guide, Sunny was very excellent and imparted lots of knowledge and side notes to add to the memory of each place. Her English was excellent. We had many different tour guides during our two week stay in Asia and Sunny was one of our favorite!

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

bahatimwitula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized trip. Tour guide provided great insight and historical knowledge of South Korea.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Justine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour!! Tour guide was engaging and personable. If you suffer from claustrophobia, have difficulty walking or are generally unfit you may struggle going into the tunnel as there is a steep incline and the tunnel itself is confined. Otherwise I recommend as a must do!!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting and a perfect timing.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Rachel I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative and well-paced. The places we visited were very interesting and relevant to the history of Seoul. In just half a day, we learned so much about the country. Sunny was simply amazing--knowledgeable and entertaining at the same time (she and #39;s exactly what her name means!).

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Jim P New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip. Our tour guide, Hanna, was very pleasant and friendly and very knowledgeable. Our tour covered quite a few places in Seoul but was not rushed.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

christine_s Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bike tour is so much fun. Max is so friendly, funny and such a great guide. Will definitely be back!

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing by Bike and Foot

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this tour, it was informative. The guide was very good.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Neil Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A day well spent with a good mixture of sites and a very bubbly and friendly guide,Sunny, who spoke good english and was happy to answer our many questions.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

Geraldo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This bike tour was amazing and very fun. Max made us laugh and made us feel very welcomed in Korea.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing by Bike and Foot

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mia was a caring tourist guide. Very knowledgeable about the Seoul area. I will use Viator again.

Doing what: Morning Cultural Tour: UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Seoul

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rebecca was thoughtful and funny. I thoroughly enjoyed her. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was definitely a packed day. Perfect for our travel schedule as we had limited time. Our guide was very helpful in teaching us about the palaces. We found it extremely interesting to learn about Korean Ginseng--we had no idea. Very, Very informative. We will always consider Insadong our favorite market that we will definitely visit again if we come to Korea again.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sonya went out of her way to be helpful
Very interesting trip

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Hoda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were fortunate to have Jay and Winnie as our tour guides. They were both knowledgeable, friendly and very sociable. They never missed a beat and the tour itself was worth it. Hotel pick-up and drop-off was very accommodating as well. We plan on signing up for their other tour packages when we come back to visit again. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

Frank H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

they picked me up on time, the tour guide was very informative. I enjoyed the day and the food was very good at lunch

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

agi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very interesting and well organized.
Our guide Sunny was very knowledgeable and pleasant and during the tour we learnt a lot about Korea in the past the Presant and even the Future-the dream abot the Unification.
We recomend the tour warmly!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message