Insadong (Insa-dong), Seoul’s cultural and artistic hub, is the place to go to shop for local crafts, visit a traditional Korean tea shop or catch an impromptu street performance. The quaint neighborhood, located in Jongno-gu district, houses one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angel Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

David Kan the guide is very knowledgeable and experienced. His sense of humor and passion about his job differentiate him from just a typical guide. Anyone interested in the DMZ tour, try get this guide to make your Seoul trip more memorable.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Moonika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very interesting trip and well organized.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Melvin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide Hana was great. Spoke English well and with great timing and information.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

LIEZEL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

worth the price! the tour guides are superb

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

bwong19

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highlight of my South Korea visit.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Quang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Sonya was a great tour guide and provided us with lots of much needed background information about each of the places we went to. It felt abit rushed at times but overall a great experience that I would highly recommend.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Frances B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great one-day, overall tour of the palaces and markets of Seoul. Perfect way to start our trip and help us determine where we needed to return and what more we needed to see. We loved our tour guide Heejin Shuh. She was knowledgeable, fun, and easy to understand. She spoke slowly and clearly about the sites we were seeing.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Kathleen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide Ms Rebecca Kim was good and organized. She was even very patient with the annoying members of the group. Don and #39;t miss this tour when in Seoul.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Karin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a terrific guide named Hans who is a Captain in the army and had so much knowledge of the DMZ. It was incredible to hear his stories and then see in person the different areas of the DMZ. Well worth the visit.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Maria Theresa r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

First of all, pick up time was on the dot. The tour was very educational, thru the tour guide who was very knowledgeable of the country. I was really pleased with the tour, well planned and everything went so smooth.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Suzette Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Must do! The history of these two countries is so incredible. Came out of these tour feeling like a big part of history. Amazing feeling to be in the border of these two countries and get a glimpse of how it looks like from the other side.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

mermanatlantis United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide, David, made this trip extra special. He was so knowledgable and entertaining. Great place to visit if you're ever in Korea!

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Solveig K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an interesting day it was!! Our guide gave a facinating picture of Korea's history and what it has meant for today's situation. I was awestruck being so close to the border and even heard the propagand loudspeakers! Recomend this trip to anyone !!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Robert T Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very interesting tour. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and friendly, always explaining what we were seeing, the history, where we could and could not take pictures

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Alicia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was helpful, friendly, and informative. There is a lot to see on this tour, so be prepared for a busy day. Lunch was delicious. I wish there had been more time to look around the markets, and less time at the palaces. Overall though, a good tour and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

EXCELLENT TOUR ! YOU WILL HAVE A LOT OF PHOTO OPS WITH THIS. THE CHANGING OF THE GUARD IS FABULOUS ! JUST DO IT !

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Joe J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, guide had a lot knowledge, really enjoyed it.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

kaisa.jaarva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized, except once they didn't tell that we change bus, but I got my coat and scarf back to the hotel. Some people don't keep timetable. A flag for the guide would be needed, to show where he/she is. Some are slow and get out from the group. I was the last one left, but guide took me back to the hotel by taxi thanks for that!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Darcy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were being picked up at our hotel at 8am. They were running 10 minutes late and called the hotel to let us know. The guide on our tour spoke good English. Our first stop was Imjingak . We only had 15 minutes there, I wish that we had more time. The next stop was the Third Tunnel. This was my favorite stop of the trip. Note that you cannot take your camera into the tunnel. Definitely bring a 500 won coin to use in the telescope at the Dora Observatory to view North Korea up close. We did the tour with lunch that was at an authentic Korean restaurant. The only thing I didn't like was that we had to stop at a Duty Free shop near Seoul Station before the tour ended for those without lunch, and before we went to lunch. I know this is a way they make money, but I'd rather not stop there, or at least have less time there and more at the actual DMZ sites.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Ping C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is very interesting and the guide is very helpful

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a really enjoyable time on this day tour - our guide, David, was really knowledgeable and approachable and his English was excellent. There's much to learn about the conflict and it can feel quite surreal being in the DMZ. Only thing is, as with every other tour company I'm sure, is that you've got limited time on each stop, whereas it would have been better to allow for a bit more time to read the information on display and explore each area more. The lunch at the end was very delicious also.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Pamela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guide Rebekah who made it all come alive. Very efficiently run, and she did her best to help us 1 know what to expect and 2 be certain of getting all the good pix we could.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

clara c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour for people like us to cover focal points. I am glad I booked this full day tour for my family

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower, and Namsangol Hanok Village

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic tour guides. lovely lunch. really good value

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message