Insadong (Insa-dong), Seoul’s cultural and artistic hub, is the place to go to shop for local crafts, visit a traditional Korean tea shop or catch an impromptu street performance. The quaint neighborhood, located in Jongno-gu district, houses one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Clare Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I found this tour to be very informative. The guide was very knowledgable and spoke extremely good English. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Leanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. I loved our tour guide, Sunny Lee. She was very knowledgeable and extremely nice and accommodating. She helped us to find our way to a destination upon the end of our tour by pointing us in the right direction and writing directions in Korean for any taxi driver or train information person that we may need.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Hampton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This full day tour was execelent, and I would recommend it to anyone. We saw the changeing of the guard at Gyeonbokgung Palace, went to Insadong market place, had a great lunch in a small out of the way restauarant. The only downside was the side trip to the Ginsing Center, which was a captive market to force us to buy a product we did not really want. But overall I liked the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rebecca was enthusiastic and spoke English very well. She was funny, knowledgeable and pleasant from start to end. The tour was very interesting. Be sure to buy REAL North Korean grape wine at the Train Station souvenir shop. That is the only place on the trip where you can buy anything from North Korea!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was GREAT! Sunny was an awesome tour guide and had so many funny stories! She really connected with the group and I would have loved to chat with her for hours! This tour was so informative and interesting and really piqued my interest of the history of Korea. The shuttle pick-up and such was a little confusing in the morning but the tour guides cleared it up fairly quickly. The 3rd infiltration tunnel was pretty steep and slippery so if you haven't exercised in a while or have heart problems, I wouldn't recommend it. It was a little anticlimactic because you get to the end and you see concrete slabs but I think Sunny's knowledge and story-telling really makes up for it. We also visited Dora observatory, which to me, was the most interesting part. When looking through the binoculars, you could actually see North Koreans going about their daily business. It was really crazy! We also visited Dorasan Station where you can pick up souvenirs and see the completely built out train station and airport if the Korean War ever ends. It was really interesting and also a little sad because it was so empty. And then I thought the stop at the ginseng market was going to take forever but we were only there for 15 minutes! It was great! I really enjoyed it and if you get Sunny, count yourself very lucky! A quirkier, funnier, and more knowledgable tour guide I cannot imagine!

Just one other sidenote, we had read that we needed to dress nicely on some blogs when in close proximity to North Korea but this is completely untrue. Just dress comfortably and you'll be just fine.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Hannah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent overview of Seoul's major attractions. Tour guide, Sunny was very excellent and imparted lots of knowledge and side notes to add to the memory of each place. Her English was excellent. We had many different tour guides during our two week stay in Asia and Sunny was one of our favorite!

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

bahatimwitula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized trip. Tour guide provided great insight and historical knowledge of South Korea.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Justine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour!! Tour guide was engaging and personable. If you suffer from claustrophobia, have difficulty walking or are generally unfit you may struggle going into the tunnel as there is a steep incline and the tunnel itself is confined. Otherwise I recommend as a must do!!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting and a perfect timing.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Rachel I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative and well-paced. The places we visited were very interesting and relevant to the history of Seoul. In just half a day, we learned so much about the country. Sunny was simply amazing--knowledgeable and entertaining at the same time (she and #39;s exactly what her name means!).

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Jim P New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip. Our tour guide, Hanna, was very pleasant and friendly and very knowledgeable. Our tour covered quite a few places in Seoul but was not rushed.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

christine_s Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bike tour is so much fun. Max is so friendly, funny and such a great guide. Will definitely be back!

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing by Bike and Foot

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this tour, it was informative. The guide was very good.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Neil Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A day well spent with a good mixture of sites and a very bubbly and friendly guide,Sunny, who spoke good english and was happy to answer our many questions.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing Tour Including Gyeongbokgung Palace, N Seoul Tower and Namsangol Hanok Village

Geraldo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This bike tour was amazing and very fun. Max made us laugh and made us feel very welcomed in Korea.

Doing what: Seoul City Sightseeing by Bike and Foot

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mia was a caring tourist guide. Very knowledgeable about the Seoul area. I will use Viator again.

Doing what: Morning Cultural Tour: UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Seoul

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rebecca was thoughtful and funny. I thoroughly enjoyed her. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) Half-Day Tour from Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message