The district of Jongno constitutes the northern half of Seoul’s main historic area. As the cultural and financial heart of the city, the area is home to a wealth of shrines, temples, parks and historic sites, including four of the five Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I am really sorry I am reviewing this so late. The main problem is that Viator didn't have a way to rate and review through the app only on the site But the Tour was really nice and the guide was better. She had a very nice attitude and decided in favor of waiting for me when I was somewhat late to arrival. Great Memories!

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I am really sorry I am reviewing this so late. The main problem is that Viator didn't have a way to rate and review through the app only on the site But the Tour was really nice and the guide was better. She had a very nice attitude and decided in favor of waiting for me when I was somewhat late to arrival. Great Memories!!

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

Zachary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an awesome tour! Probably the highlight of our time in Seoul.

Our guide was knowledgable and showed us the best way to prepare and eat all the food.

We started out at an outdoor barbecue place where we sat as a group and cooked our food together over the charcoal grill. It was a great way to get to know the other people in the group. We still think about how good the barbecue was and makes me wish the Korean barbecue restaurants where we live could even come close.

After the barbecue we made our way to a Soup tteokbokki/topokki/Spicy rice cake there's various ways of spelling it restaurant. This was my personal favorite dish of the night. Accompanied with plum soju, this soup was nothing like I've ever had before. Wish we could have eaten more but knew we had to pace ourselves because there were two more restaurants to go.

Thirdly we went to get a Korean classic Chimaek or chicken and beer. Three types of fried chicken regular, chili more sweet than anything, and garlic with a nice cold beer. Delicious.

Lastly we ended the tour at a jeon was like a potato pancake, although I'm not sure if it was potato or rice restaurant at a huge market. Accompanied with farmers wine or Makgeolli and special treat of sashimi beef it was a great way to end the night.

Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of my trip to Seoul. Our guide was fantastic, took us to places we could never go on our own. Will book another one of these tours when I am back next year.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

4 DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS WILL AQUAINT YOUR TASTE BUDS .WITH KOREA. THIS IS A MUST DO TOUR!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Frances F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide JS was great - funny, knowledge and spoke perfect English. The tour itself was great - basically 4 full meals with drinks! The stops were all at restaurants that I would have had a hard time finding myself which was great - got to see parts of Seoul that weren't packed with tourists. The food was absolutely delicious. I would do this tour again and highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

enjoyable evening, great food

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome, lots of good food and great times with new people.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you only had time to do one thing in Seoul, you should do this food tour. Our group had a blast as we enjoyed many different restaurants while walking through interesting and historic back alleys. In terms of the food, we enjoyed traditional barbecue, rice cakes, chicken and beer, and shaved ice. All the food tasted great and were accompanied by plenty of alcohol and games.

Our guide, Logan, was what made the tour great. He explained not only traditional eating and drinking customs, but also provided us with cultural insights along the tour. He went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great experience and a safe trip back.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Tsz Ying Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is the best if you wanna try different kind of Korean food and learn about the Korean culture. My tour guide, Logan, is friendly and caring. He explained a lot about the food and drinking culture in Korea. I had an amazing night in this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour the second it started with the cooking demo. Our tour guide Janice was knowledgable and very sociable. We definitely saw a side of Seoul that we never would have otherwise!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

samanthas_postbox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sun was a great host, we had a real gastronomic adventure. What I loved was that we went to places like the tent bar that were frequented by locals, and we wouldn't have gone there or known how to find it! on our own. We learnt about Korean drinking games and culture and I have been able to take those fun games back home and share a bit of Korean culture with my friends. I asked a lot of questions about the food and Korea in general and Sun was very keen to tell me more. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this to anyone who loves Korean food as much as I do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour! It was the perfect mix of sightseeing and hands on activities. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable and the transportation was excellent. I am recommending this tour to all of my friends who visit Korea! My family and I had an amazing experience.

Doing what: Seoul Combo: Cultural Heritage Tour with Kimchi Making and Traditional Dress Wearing

Eve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good, knowledgeable and responsible tour guide and caring driver. Highly recommended tour that offers insightful information on the history and culture of Korea. The small group size (only four of us from the same family) makes it easy and flexible for us, especially with my mum who is 79.

Doing what: Full Day Small-Group Royal Palace and Seoul Tour

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unique experience for those who love cooking and learn new cultures cusine.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

DANIELLE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went on the tour with Ted. He is quiet but very friendly and knows what he is talking about. He gave lots of great tips for us to use the rest of our stay. The food on the tour was delicious. My favorite was the Korean BBQ but we also had some delicious fried chicken, tteokbokki and Korean pancakes. The drink selection was at each restaurant was delicious as well!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

and #39;T and #39; was an amazing host; he took us to places we would not have otherwise had the opportunity to visit. We have been in-country for over a week already, touring and eating. This 4 hours was a HUGE highlight for us. Lisa isn and #39;t and #34;all about the food and #34; like I am. She acquiesced and absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Phuong D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Jain made the walking tour so funny and insightful. Walking distance was not too far which was good but there was definitely a lot of foods we tried on our way, so be sure to have your appetite ready! Loved the tour. Would definitely recommend for anyone who has the time to go!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Alex F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing. The guide is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and all of the food is delicious. After the last stop on the tour our guide went out of his way to show us a nearby market which wasn't 'included' with the tour and was totally out of the kindness of his heart. After we finished he helped one of our group hail a taxi, helped the rest of us find a subway and when one of our tour members dropped her glasses in the rain he had her wait under an alcove while HE went to go find them for her which he did!. 10/10 I highly recommend this tour to anyone considering it, it was easily one of the best parts of my entire trip and the tour guide is a really awesome guy.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Tuvia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had a great time with Grace despite the rain. She was very kind and very knowledgeable and I learnt a lot about Seoul and Korea in a short time. She went out of her way to get me brochures about Korea culture after I mentioned it. Warmly recommended!

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and wonderful food. Our guide San was personable and insightful. Loved the tour of back alley food places and the numerous tastings. Well worth it.

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Meghan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing food and wonderful guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, we went to 4 really great places that were extremely varied and touched on different cultures of the Korean eating and drinking scene. The guide was extremely friendly and easy to converse with, and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very good tour and a good sampling of Korean food. The Korean barbecue was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message