The district of Jongno constitutes the northern half of Seoul’s main historic area. As the cultural and financial heart of the city, the area is home to a wealth of shrines, temples, parks and historic sites, including four of the five Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you only had time to do one thing in Seoul, you should do this food tour. Our group had a blast as we enjoyed many different restaurants while walking through interesting and historic back alleys. In terms of the food, we enjoyed traditional barbecue, rice cakes, chicken and beer, and shaved ice. All the food tasted great and were accompanied by plenty of alcohol and games.

Our guide, Logan, was what made the tour great. He explained not only traditional eating and drinking customs, but also provided us with cultural insights along the tour. He went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great experience and a safe trip back.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Tsz Ying Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is the best if you wanna try different kind of Korean food and learn about the Korean culture. My tour guide, Logan, is friendly and caring. He explained a lot about the food and drinking culture in Korea. I had an amazing night in this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour the second it started with the cooking demo. Our tour guide Janice was knowledgable and very sociable. We definitely saw a side of Seoul that we never would have otherwise!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

samanthas_postbox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sun was a great host, we had a real gastronomic adventure. What I loved was that we went to places like the tent bar that were frequented by locals, and we wouldn't have gone there or known how to find it! on our own. We learnt about Korean drinking games and culture and I have been able to take those fun games back home and share a bit of Korean culture with my friends. I asked a lot of questions about the food and Korea in general and Sun was very keen to tell me more. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this to anyone who loves Korean food as much as I do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour! It was the perfect mix of sightseeing and hands on activities. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable and the transportation was excellent. I am recommending this tour to all of my friends who visit Korea! My family and I had an amazing experience.

Doing what: Seoul Combo: Cultural Heritage Tour with Kimchi Making and Traditional Dress Wearing

Eve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good, knowledgeable and responsible tour guide and caring driver. Highly recommended tour that offers insightful information on the history and culture of Korea. The small group size (only four of us from the same family) makes it easy and flexible for us, especially with my mum who is 79.

Doing what: Full Day Small-Group Royal Palace and Seoul Tour

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unique experience for those who love cooking and learn new cultures cusine.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

DANIELLE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went on the tour with Ted. He is quiet but very friendly and knows what he is talking about. He gave lots of great tips for us to use the rest of our stay. The food on the tour was delicious. My favorite was the Korean BBQ but we also had some delicious fried chicken, tteokbokki and Korean pancakes. The drink selection was at each restaurant was delicious as well!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

and #39;T and #39; was an amazing host; he took us to places we would not have otherwise had the opportunity to visit. We have been in-country for over a week already, touring and eating. This 4 hours was a HUGE highlight for us. Lisa isn and #39;t and #34;all about the food and #34; like I am. She acquiesced and absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Phuong D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Jain made the walking tour so funny and insightful. Walking distance was not too far which was good but there was definitely a lot of foods we tried on our way, so be sure to have your appetite ready! Loved the tour. Would definitely recommend for anyone who has the time to go!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Alex F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing. The guide is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and all of the food is delicious. After the last stop on the tour our guide went out of his way to show us a nearby market which wasn't 'included' with the tour and was totally out of the kindness of his heart. After we finished he helped one of our group hail a taxi, helped the rest of us find a subway and when one of our tour members dropped her glasses in the rain he had her wait under an alcove while HE went to go find them for her which he did!. 10/10 I highly recommend this tour to anyone considering it, it was easily one of the best parts of my entire trip and the tour guide is a really awesome guy.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Tuvia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had a great time with Grace despite the rain. She was very kind and very knowledgeable and I learnt a lot about Seoul and Korea in a short time. She went out of her way to get me brochures about Korea culture after I mentioned it. Warmly recommended!

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and wonderful food. Our guide San was personable and insightful. Loved the tour of back alley food places and the numerous tastings. Well worth it.

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Meghan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing food and wonderful guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, we went to 4 really great places that were extremely varied and touched on different cultures of the Korean eating and drinking scene. The guide was extremely friendly and easy to converse with, and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very good tour and a good sampling of Korean food. The Korean barbecue was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Lindsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WONDERFUL tour. Hands-down, our favorite. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly... and we had awesome food that we wouldn't otherwise have tried. MUST do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Arianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A lovely guide called Soy. Great to visit the local eateries with an insider. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

dreadtread

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic experience! I would absolutely recommend the tour to anyone who wants to try the unique cuisine of South Korea in an authentically local milieu. Bring your camera and your appetite!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ingrid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We liked the tour very much. The guide took Us to small restaurants in areas were we would not find it our selfs. We was a small group from Sweden and Mexiko. A nice mixture of cultures.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Florence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Sun was great. He explained to Korean culture and dining etiquette very well. We have lots of fun playing the Korean drinking games. He took us to four very local restaurants that serves delicious Korean food that were definitely not accessible to foreigners.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour, great fun and a grand introduction to Seoul. The guide was excellent and walking the food back streets was something I just would not have known about with only a week in Korea. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide, Jain was excellent and her English was really good. It was great to go down into a market area and have the food explained to us. Also the amount that we got to eat along the way made the tour well worth while and good value. Tip for others taking this tour. Don't eat beforehand.

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time. Guide Yoonai was excellent. Nice, knowledgeable and fun. Would do it again!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message