South Korea might just have the most underrated cuisine in Asia, and there's no better place to experience it than Seoul. The food here can be characterized by its variety (each meal is served with several side dishes, called banchan ) and its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joshua M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The teacher was fantastic, and everything was laid out for us. It was a great way to meet and chat with other tourists, as well as experience Seoul in a unique way. Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Rommel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour with Veronica was very well curated and brought us a a deeper understanding in the homebrewing journey of Seoul's brewmasters and great tips of where to eat along the way if you enjoy Korean food as much as me and my girlfriend do. This particular tour was extra special as the first brewmaster was making a new batch of Soju during our tasting tour, and allowed us to taste in a few of his experimental projects.

I highly recommend this tour if you are interested in Seoul's gastronomy!

Doing what: Traditional Alcohol Tasting with Brewmaster Including Dinner in Insadong

Zachary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an awesome tour! Probably the highlight of our time in Seoul.

Our guide was knowledgable and showed us the best way to prepare and eat all the food.

We started out at an outdoor barbecue place where we sat as a group and cooked our food together over the charcoal grill. It was a great way to get to know the other people in the group. We still think about how good the barbecue was and makes me wish the Korean barbecue restaurants where we live could even come close.

After the barbecue we made our way to a Soup tteokbokki/topokki/Spicy rice cake there's various ways of spelling it restaurant. This was my personal favorite dish of the night. Accompanied with plum soju, this soup was nothing like I've ever had before. Wish we could have eaten more but knew we had to pace ourselves because there were two more restaurants to go.

Thirdly we went to get a Korean classic Chimaek or chicken and beer. Three types of fried chicken regular, chili more sweet than anything, and garlic with a nice cold beer. Delicious.

Lastly we ended the tour at a jeon was like a potato pancake, although I'm not sure if it was potato or rice restaurant at a huge market. Accompanied with farmers wine or Makgeolli and special treat of sashimi beef it was a great way to end the night.

Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great cooking class. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. They showed you how to make a dish and then sent you to your very nice, clean personal workstation to make your own. Slicing, dicing, mixing, cooking, was all done by the participant. At the end we ate what we prepared, so you were able to adjust spices if you wanted. It was delicious! Definately a must do when in Seoul.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of my trip to Seoul. Our guide was fantastic, took us to places we could never go on our own. Will book another one of these tours when I am back next year.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

4 DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS WILL AQUAINT YOUR TASTE BUDS .WITH KOREA. THIS IS A MUST DO TOUR!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Frances F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide JS was great - funny, knowledge and spoke perfect English. The tour itself was great - basically 4 full meals with drinks! The stops were all at restaurants that I would have had a hard time finding myself which was great - got to see parts of Seoul that weren't packed with tourists. The food was absolutely delicious. I would do this tour again and highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

enjoyable evening, great food

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome, lots of good food and great times with new people.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Marie-Louise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an absolutely amazing experience. I have zero cooking skills but the teacher was incredibly clear and informative. The meal was delicious and really helped me appareciate Korean food from an entirely new angle. The market tour before the class was also fascinating. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you only had time to do one thing in Seoul, you should do this food tour. Our group had a blast as we enjoyed many different restaurants while walking through interesting and historic back alleys. In terms of the food, we enjoyed traditional barbecue, rice cakes, chicken and beer, and shaved ice. All the food tasted great and were accompanied by plenty of alcohol and games.

Our guide, Logan, was what made the tour great. He explained not only traditional eating and drinking customs, but also provided us with cultural insights along the tour. He went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great experience and a safe trip back.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Tsz Ying Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is the best if you wanna try different kind of Korean food and learn about the Korean culture. My tour guide, Logan, is friendly and caring. He explained a lot about the food and drinking culture in Korea. I had an amazing night in this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Cynthia H K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is fantastic! If you are looking for something non-touristy to do in Seoul, this is it. Veronica, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and an excellent interpreter. Meeting the brewmaster and seeing the process of making soju was fascinating. Dinner was also great.

Doing what: Traditional Alcohol Tasting with Brewmaster Including Dinner in Insadong

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour the second it started with the cooking demo. Our tour guide Janice was knowledgable and very sociable. We definitely saw a side of Seoul that we never would have otherwise!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Anita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The school was great I learned so much the food the people the explanations. I would do this again if I were in town. Our class was small so we really had individual attention.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

samanthas_postbox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sun was a great host, we had a real gastronomic adventure. What I loved was that we went to places like the tent bar that were frequented by locals, and we wouldn't have gone there or known how to find it! on our own. We learnt about Korean drinking games and culture and I have been able to take those fun games back home and share a bit of Korean culture with my friends. I asked a lot of questions about the food and Korea in general and Sun was very keen to tell me more. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this to anyone who loves Korean food as much as I do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My 11yo daughter and I loved this course. Great experience on our visit to Seoul. Tour of market was very informative and fun. Teachers spoke perfect English and very patient with my daughter. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

THIS. WAS. AWESOME. I cannot emphasize enough how great this was. Our instructor was patient and kept an eye on our progress to catch any mistakes before it got too bad. Their english was excellent and all the staff members were excellent. One even came out to come find us when we got lost trying to find the building. Seriously, seriously awesome and would 20/10 would do again!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything perfect. Enjoyed all the experience.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unique experience for those who love cooking and learn new cultures cusine.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

DANIELLE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went on the tour with Ted. He is quiet but very friendly and knows what he is talking about. He gave lots of great tips for us to use the rest of our stay. The food on the tour was delicious. My favorite was the Korean BBQ but we also had some delicious fried chicken, tteokbokki and Korean pancakes. The drink selection was at each restaurant was delicious as well!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Cherrie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the highlight of our week long Seoul trip. We have learned the detail of the Korean culinary culture in one day. Henry the guide made this tour memorable with explaining the tidbits of Korean cuisine. We love all the locations we have visited that day, such as the Noryangjin seafood market, the Gwangjang market, Insadong, the Sanmotoonge Cafe which sits high with spectacular views of Seoul while enjoying afternoon coffee and a light dessert was unbelievable.Our family really enjoy this tour. Must join tour in Seoul.

Doing what: Full-Day Culinary Tour of Seoul Including Noryangjin Fish Market and Korean BBQ Dinner

Marguerita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I learned to make great food, the chef helped me alter my food due to food allergy. I had a great time.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

and #39;T and #39; was an amazing host; he took us to places we would not have otherwise had the opportunity to visit. We have been in-country for over a week already, touring and eating. This 4 hours was a HUGE highlight for us. Lisa isn and #39;t and #34;all about the food and #34; like I am. She acquiesced and absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Phuong D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Jain made the walking tour so funny and insightful. Walking distance was not too far which was good but there was definitely a lot of foods we tried on our way, so be sure to have your appetite ready! Loved the tour. Would definitely recommend for anyone who has the time to go!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message