South Korea might just have the most underrated cuisine in Asia, and there's no better place to experience it than Seoul. The food here can be characterized by its variety (each meal is served with several side dishes, called banchan ) and its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tsz Ying Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is the best if you wanna try different kind of Korean food and learn about the Korean culture. My tour guide, Logan, is friendly and caring. He explained a lot about the food and drinking culture in Korea. I had an amazing night in this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Cynthia H K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is fantastic! If you are looking for something non-touristy to do in Seoul, this is it. Veronica, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and an excellent interpreter. Meeting the brewmaster and seeing the process of making soju was fascinating. Dinner was also great.

Doing what: Traditional Alcohol Tasting with Brewmaster Including Dinner in Insadong

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour the second it started with the cooking demo. Our tour guide Janice was knowledgable and very sociable. We definitely saw a side of Seoul that we never would have otherwise!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Anita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The school was great I learned so much the food the people the explanations. I would do this again if I were in town. Our class was small so we really had individual attention.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

samanthas_postbox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sun was a great host, we had a real gastronomic adventure. What I loved was that we went to places like the tent bar that were frequented by locals, and we wouldn't have gone there or known how to find it! on our own. We learnt about Korean drinking games and culture and I have been able to take those fun games back home and share a bit of Korean culture with my friends. I asked a lot of questions about the food and Korea in general and Sun was very keen to tell me more. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this to anyone who loves Korean food as much as I do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My 11yo daughter and I loved this course. Great experience on our visit to Seoul. Tour of market was very informative and fun. Teachers spoke perfect English and very patient with my daughter. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

THIS. WAS. AWESOME. I cannot emphasize enough how great this was. Our instructor was patient and kept an eye on our progress to catch any mistakes before it got too bad. Their english was excellent and all the staff members were excellent. One even came out to come find us when we got lost trying to find the building. Seriously, seriously awesome and would 20/10 would do again!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything perfect. Enjoyed all the experience.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unique experience for those who love cooking and learn new cultures cusine.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

DANIELLE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went on the tour with Ted. He is quiet but very friendly and knows what he is talking about. He gave lots of great tips for us to use the rest of our stay. The food on the tour was delicious. My favorite was the Korean BBQ but we also had some delicious fried chicken, tteokbokki and Korean pancakes. The drink selection was at each restaurant was delicious as well!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Cherrie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the highlight of our week long Seoul trip. We have learned the detail of the Korean culinary culture in one day. Henry the guide made this tour memorable with explaining the tidbits of Korean cuisine. We love all the locations we have visited that day, such as the Noryangjin seafood market, the Gwangjang market, Insadong, the Sanmotoonge Cafe which sits high with spectacular views of Seoul while enjoying afternoon coffee and a light dessert was unbelievable.Our family really enjoy this tour. Must join tour in Seoul.

Doing what: Full Day K-Seoul Culinary Tour Including Noryangjin Fish Market and Korean BBQ Dinner

Marguerita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I learned to make great food, the chef helped me alter my food due to food allergy. I had a great time.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

and #39;T and #39; was an amazing host; he took us to places we would not have otherwise had the opportunity to visit. We have been in-country for over a week already, touring and eating. This 4 hours was a HUGE highlight for us. Lisa isn and #39;t and #34;all about the food and #34; like I am. She acquiesced and absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Phuong D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Jain made the walking tour so funny and insightful. Walking distance was not too far which was good but there was definitely a lot of foods we tried on our way, so be sure to have your appetite ready! Loved the tour. Would definitely recommend for anyone who has the time to go!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and the class was just what we where looking for. On top of a great class the instructor and staff were very helpful advising my wife on what foods to avoid with her food allergy. All in all it was a great experience.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Marco M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing experience! Everything was ready and the teacher Chef Ram was amazing, a wonderful and engaging teacher. The recipes were easy to follow and the results will knock your socks off! This should be on a must-do things in Seoul!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Alex F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing. The guide is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and all of the food is delicious. After the last stop on the tour our guide went out of his way to show us a nearby market which wasn't 'included' with the tour and was totally out of the kindness of his heart. After we finished he helped one of our group hail a taxi, helped the rest of us find a subway and when one of our tour members dropped her glasses in the rain he had her wait under an alcove while HE went to go find them for her which he did!. 10/10 I highly recommend this tour to anyone considering it, it was easily one of the best parts of my entire trip and the tour guide is a really awesome guy.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Dafna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The market tour was informative. The cooking class was very well organized. We each chopped and cooked our own meal. The instructor's English was excellent.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and wonderful food. Our guide San was personable and insightful. Loved the tour of back alley food places and the numerous tastings. Well worth it.

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Meghan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing food and wonderful guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, we went to 4 really great places that were extremely varied and touched on different cultures of the Korean eating and drinking scene. The guide was extremely friendly and easy to converse with, and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very good tour and a good sampling of Korean food. The Korean barbecue was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Lindsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WONDERFUL tour. Hands-down, our favorite. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly... and we had awesome food that we wouldn't otherwise have tried. MUST do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Sarah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The staff were very kind and helpful. The food was delicious too!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message