South Korea might just have the most underrated cuisine in Asia, and there's no better place to experience it than Seoul. The food here can be characterized by its variety (each meal is served with several side dishes, called banchan ) and its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karen.hotaling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend the japchae class. So easy and delicious. Wish I had time to take another class.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Phillip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We spent the day with Steven and had so much fun. By doing this tour we saw many places we would have been unable to go on our own. The food was fantastic. Steven made the tour great he told us lots of things about the food, Korea in general and lots of interesting and funny stories. From the first moments of meeting Steven we were all really comfortable so the day felt like going out with a friend rather than a tour. A very memorable day in Korea for us. Thanks so much Steven.

Doing what: Full-Day Culinary Tour of Seoul Including Noryangjin Fish Market and Korean BBQ Dinner

Ameanthea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is your was our family and #39;s favorite part of our Korea trip. We loved the fish market and got to enjoy so much seafood. The tea house was wonderful and a great photo opportunity. The street food was amazing and the dinner was one we will never forget. We loved it all! Our guide was the best.

Doing what: Full-Day Culinary Tour of Seoul Including Noryangjin Fish Market and Korean BBQ Dinner

Noyabe Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

As mentioned by other reviewers, it's highly recommended ! Thank you to our guide, Jim, told us plenty of stories and informations along the way...

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

dick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a fun experience! We benefited from the low-season winter date in that the group was small 3 people plus our guide and therefore received the guide's full attention and explanations. Korean BBQ, toppoki, very-garlicky chicken - Korean street food at it's best, most cooked in front of your eyes, and a tour of a very busy local food market. Do this tour. You won't regret it.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Joshua M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The teacher was fantastic, and everything was laid out for us. It was a great way to meet and chat with other tourists, as well as experience Seoul in a unique way. Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Rommel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour with Veronica was very well curated and brought us a a deeper understanding in the homebrewing journey of Seoul's brewmasters and great tips of where to eat along the way if you enjoy Korean food as much as me and my girlfriend do. This particular tour was extra special as the first brewmaster was making a new batch of Soju during our tasting tour, and allowed us to taste in a few of his experimental projects.

I highly recommend this tour if you are interested in Seoul's gastronomy!

Doing what: Traditional Alcohol Tasting with Brewmaster Including Dinner in Insadong

Zachary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an awesome tour! Probably the highlight of our time in Seoul.

Our guide was knowledgable and showed us the best way to prepare and eat all the food.

We started out at an outdoor barbecue place where we sat as a group and cooked our food together over the charcoal grill. It was a great way to get to know the other people in the group. We still think about how good the barbecue was and makes me wish the Korean barbecue restaurants where we live could even come close.

After the barbecue we made our way to a Soup tteokbokki/topokki/Spicy rice cake there's various ways of spelling it restaurant. This was my personal favorite dish of the night. Accompanied with plum soju, this soup was nothing like I've ever had before. Wish we could have eaten more but knew we had to pace ourselves because there were two more restaurants to go.

Thirdly we went to get a Korean classic Chimaek or chicken and beer. Three types of fried chicken regular, chili more sweet than anything, and garlic with a nice cold beer. Delicious.

Lastly we ended the tour at a jeon was like a potato pancake, although I'm not sure if it was potato or rice restaurant at a huge market. Accompanied with farmers wine or Makgeolli and special treat of sashimi beef it was a great way to end the night.

Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great cooking class. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. They showed you how to make a dish and then sent you to your very nice, clean personal workstation to make your own. Slicing, dicing, mixing, cooking, was all done by the participant. At the end we ate what we prepared, so you were able to adjust spices if you wanted. It was delicious! Definately a must do when in Seoul.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Robert T Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of my trip to Seoul. Our guide was fantastic, took us to places we could never go on our own. Will book another one of these tours when I am back next year.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

4 DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS WILL AQUAINT YOUR TASTE BUDS .WITH KOREA. THIS IS A MUST DO TOUR!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Frances F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide JS was great - funny, knowledge and spoke perfect English. The tour itself was great - basically 4 full meals with drinks! The stops were all at restaurants that I would have had a hard time finding myself which was great - got to see parts of Seoul that weren't packed with tourists. The food was absolutely delicious. I would do this tour again and highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

enjoyable evening, great food

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome, lots of good food and great times with new people.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Marie-Louise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an absolutely amazing experience. I have zero cooking skills but the teacher was incredibly clear and informative. The meal was delicious and really helped me appareciate Korean food from an entirely new angle. The market tour before the class was also fascinating. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you only had time to do one thing in Seoul, you should do this food tour. Our group had a blast as we enjoyed many different restaurants while walking through interesting and historic back alleys. In terms of the food, we enjoyed traditional barbecue, rice cakes, chicken and beer, and shaved ice. All the food tasted great and were accompanied by plenty of alcohol and games.

Our guide, Logan, was what made the tour great. He explained not only traditional eating and drinking customs, but also provided us with cultural insights along the tour. He went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great experience and a safe trip back.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Tsz Ying Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is the best if you wanna try different kind of Korean food and learn about the Korean culture. My tour guide, Logan, is friendly and caring. He explained a lot about the food and drinking culture in Korea. I had an amazing night in this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Cynthia H K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is fantastic! If you are looking for something non-touristy to do in Seoul, this is it. Veronica, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and an excellent interpreter. Meeting the brewmaster and seeing the process of making soju was fascinating. Dinner was also great.

Doing what: Traditional Alcohol Tasting with Brewmaster Including Dinner in Insadong

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour the second it started with the cooking demo. Our tour guide Janice was knowledgable and very sociable. We definitely saw a side of Seoul that we never would have otherwise!

Doing what: Korean Food Walking Tour with BBQ Lunch

Anita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The school was great I learned so much the food the people the explanations. I would do this again if I were in town. Our class was small so we really had individual attention.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

samanthas_postbox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sun was a great host, we had a real gastronomic adventure. What I loved was that we went to places like the tent bar that were frequented by locals, and we wouldn't have gone there or known how to find it! on our own. We learnt about Korean drinking games and culture and I have been able to take those fun games back home and share a bit of Korean culture with my friends. I asked a lot of questions about the food and Korea in general and Sun was very keen to tell me more. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this to anyone who loves Korean food as much as I do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My 11yo daughter and I loved this course. Great experience on our visit to Seoul. Tour of market was very informative and fun. Teachers spoke perfect English and very patient with my daughter. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

THIS. WAS. AWESOME. I cannot emphasize enough how great this was. Our instructor was patient and kept an eye on our progress to catch any mistakes before it got too bad. Their english was excellent and all the staff members were excellent. One even came out to come find us when we got lost trying to find the building. Seriously, seriously awesome and would 20/10 would do again!

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything perfect. Enjoyed all the experience.

Doing what: Experience Seoul: Korean Beginner Cooking Class

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unique experience for those who love cooking and learn new cultures cusine.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message