Seoul might not immediately come to mind when you think romantic destinations, but with ample natural beauty, cultural charms and a lively dining and nightlife scene, the home of “Gangnam Style” might just be the most underrated romantic destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tsz Ying Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is the best if you wanna try different kind of Korean food and learn about the Korean culture. My tour guide, Logan, is friendly and caring. He explained a lot about the food and drinking culture in Korea. I had an amazing night in this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic tour guides. lovely lunch. really good value

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Hampton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This full day tour was execelent, and I would recommend it to anyone. We saw the changeing of the guard at Gyeonbokgung Palace, went to Insadong market place, had a great lunch in a small out of the way restauarant. The only downside was the side trip to the Ginsing Center, which was a captive market to force us to buy a product we did not really want. But overall I liked the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

samanthas_postbox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sun was a great host, we had a real gastronomic adventure. What I loved was that we went to places like the tent bar that were frequented by locals, and we wouldn't have gone there or known how to find it! on our own. We learnt about Korean drinking games and culture and I have been able to take those fun games back home and share a bit of Korean culture with my friends. I asked a lot of questions about the food and Korea in general and Sun was very keen to tell me more. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this to anyone who loves Korean food as much as I do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unique experience for those who love cooking and learn new cultures cusine.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

DANIELLE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went on the tour with Ted. He is quiet but very friendly and knows what he is talking about. He gave lots of great tips for us to use the rest of our stay. The food on the tour was delicious. My favorite was the Korean BBQ but we also had some delicious fried chicken, tteokbokki and Korean pancakes. The drink selection was at each restaurant was delicious as well!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

jrs320

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This walking tour is an absolute must for those visiting Seoul! Junie was a wonderful guide, not only introducing us to the history of Seoul and Korea but also letting us in on present-day Seoul and answering any and all questions we had.

Junie showed us around Bukchon Hanok Village and Changdeokgung Palace - it was like walking around with your good friend, the college history professor! And then we walked to Gwangjang Market with all its goods and foods. Those were the scheduled visits - unexpectedly we also saw a movie star, conversed with an artist, had some traditional throat-soothing candy Just had a wonderful day! Thanks Junie!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was definitely a packed day. Perfect for our travel schedule as we had limited time. Our guide was very helpful in teaching us about the palaces. We found it extremely interesting to learn about Korean Ginseng--we had no idea. Very, Very informative. We will always consider Insadong our favorite market that we will definitely visit again if we come to Korea again.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

and #39;T and #39; was an amazing host; he took us to places we would not have otherwise had the opportunity to visit. We have been in-country for over a week already, touring and eating. This 4 hours was a HUGE highlight for us. Lisa isn and #39;t and #34;all about the food and #34; like I am. She acquiesced and absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Alex F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing. The guide is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and all of the food is delicious. After the last stop on the tour our guide went out of his way to show us a nearby market which wasn't 'included' with the tour and was totally out of the kindness of his heart. After we finished he helped one of our group hail a taxi, helped the rest of us find a subway and when one of our tour members dropped her glasses in the rain he had her wait under an alcove while HE went to go find them for her which he did!. 10/10 I highly recommend this tour to anyone considering it, it was easily one of the best parts of my entire trip and the tour guide is a really awesome guy.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Frank H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

they picked me up on time, the tour guide was very informative. I enjoyed the day and the food was very good at lunch

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

samantha p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a perfect introduction to historical Seoul. I only had an afternoon and June was a perfect guide - interesting and knowledgeable, and able to take me to see textiles - which is my area of interest. I cannot recommend this highly enough - I would never have found these places on my own

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Dawn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fascinating! Ella Song is a natural when it comes to making history interesting and memorable. During the palace tour, she shared stories about the royal families through the years and facts about the palace, it's buildings, and what life been like. The old town and its architecture was amazing! As we were there for the festival, we were lucky enough to see people in traditional dress dancing to traditional music. It was truly lovely. While we expected a small group tour, we ended up being the only participants and we had a fabulous time. Thank you, Ella, for an unforgettable tour. We highly recommend this tour and Ella Song!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

AiLi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We got to see many places and market shoppings in a day. Angie was our tour guide. Her stories about the palace was funny and entertaining. She gave us sufficient free time to walk around the market. No push to buy any ginseng or amethyst. No rush. Very good. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Meghan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing food and wonderful guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Alice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in Korean culture and history. Our Korean and English speaking tour guide was Junie. She lived in the US for a long time so it was great to have an English speaking guide who was enthusiastic, warm, and personable. The tour itself gives you a close-up look at Korean culture through the ages which was a nice change from the modern city life that surrounds you around Seoul. You will get to tour an old Korean Village with many opportunities to experience street food you must try the fried dokboogi stand and the chewy pumpkin candy cart, arts and crafts if that is what you want, dress and take photos in Korean clothes, and quaint little shops. Junie is very knowledgeable about the history of the palace you will visit and explain with great detail everything about the Korean dynasties which used to live there which you would not appreciate as much if you went and visited on your time. Her knowledge helps the palace come to life with a greater understanding of how people used to live. Before the tour we had visited the National Korean Museum free which was gorgeous and a must visit place. I recommend taking a day to visit the museum first then do this tour on a separate day afterwards. It will help you to understand the history with greater detail and understanding. But if you can't do the museum first, this tour is a must. I'm Korean American born in the USA and this was the first time I visited Korea. The cultural tour was very helpful and fascinating. I found the rest of my trip of modern Korean cities and neighborhoods to be very much the same one after another. This tour explorers the history of Korean up close and personal. Highly recommend this tour and Junie as a guide. She is fantastic!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a comprehensive tour of the main palaces and temples of Seoul. Our guide, Jay Song, gave a good history of all the places and paced the tour as to not miss the changing of the guards. We stopped for a Korean lunch in the Insadong district which was very pleasant. This was a good briefing of the city so that we were able to return to a couple districts to explore further on our own,

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, we went to 4 really great places that were extremely varied and touched on different cultures of the Korean eating and drinking scene. The guide was extremely friendly and easy to converse with, and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message