Seoul might not immediately come to mind when you think romantic destinations, but with ample natural beauty, cultural charms and a lively dining and nightlife scene, the home of “Gangnam Style” might just be the most underrated romantic destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zachary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an awesome tour! Probably the highlight of our time in Seoul.

Our guide was knowledgable and showed us the best way to prepare and eat all the food.

We started out at an outdoor barbecue place where we sat as a group and cooked our food together over the charcoal grill. It was a great way to get to know the other people in the group. We still think about how good the barbecue was and makes me wish the Korean barbecue restaurants where we live could even come close.

After the barbecue we made our way to a Soup tteokbokki/topokki/Spicy rice cake there's various ways of spelling it restaurant. This was my personal favorite dish of the night. Accompanied with plum soju, this soup was nothing like I've ever had before. Wish we could have eaten more but knew we had to pace ourselves because there were two more restaurants to go.

Thirdly we went to get a Korean classic Chimaek or chicken and beer. Three types of fried chicken regular, chili more sweet than anything, and garlic with a nice cold beer. Delicious.

Lastly we ended the tour at a jeon was like a potato pancake, although I'm not sure if it was potato or rice restaurant at a huge market. Accompanied with farmers wine or Makgeolli and special treat of sashimi beef it was a great way to end the night.

Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Maria Theresa r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

First of all, pick up time was on the dot. The tour was very educational, thru the tour guide who was very knowledgeable of the country. I was really pleased with the tour, well planned and everything went so smooth.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of my trip to Seoul. Our guide was fantastic, took us to places we could never go on our own. Will book another one of these tours when I am back next year.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Alicia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was helpful, friendly, and informative. There is a lot to see on this tour, so be prepared for a busy day. Lunch was delicious. I wish there had been more time to look around the markets, and less time at the palaces. Overall though, a good tour and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

EXCELLENT TOUR ! YOU WILL HAVE A LOT OF PHOTO OPS WITH THIS. THE CHANGING OF THE GUARD IS FABULOUS ! JUST DO IT !

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

4 DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS WILL AQUAINT YOUR TASTE BUDS .WITH KOREA. THIS IS A MUST DO TOUR!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Frances F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide JS was great - funny, knowledge and spoke perfect English. The tour itself was great - basically 4 full meals with drinks! The stops were all at restaurants that I would have had a hard time finding myself which was great - got to see parts of Seoul that weren't packed with tourists. The food was absolutely delicious. I would do this tour again and highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

enjoyable evening, great food

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome, lots of good food and great times with new people.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

kaisa.jaarva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized, except once they didn't tell that we change bus, but I got my coat and scarf back to the hotel. Some people don't keep timetable. A flag for the guide would be needed, to show where he/she is. Some are slow and get out from the group. I was the last one left, but guide took me back to the hotel by taxi thanks for that!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you only had time to do one thing in Seoul, you should do this food tour. Our group had a blast as we enjoyed many different restaurants while walking through interesting and historic back alleys. In terms of the food, we enjoyed traditional barbecue, rice cakes, chicken and beer, and shaved ice. All the food tasted great and were accompanied by plenty of alcohol and games.

Our guide, Logan, was what made the tour great. He explained not only traditional eating and drinking customs, but also provided us with cultural insights along the tour. He went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great experience and a safe trip back.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Tsz Ying Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is the best if you wanna try different kind of Korean food and learn about the Korean culture. My tour guide, Logan, is friendly and caring. He explained a lot about the food and drinking culture in Korea. I had an amazing night in this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic tour guides. lovely lunch. really good value

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Hampton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This full day tour was execelent, and I would recommend it to anyone. We saw the changeing of the guard at Gyeonbokgung Palace, went to Insadong market place, had a great lunch in a small out of the way restauarant. The only downside was the side trip to the Ginsing Center, which was a captive market to force us to buy a product we did not really want. But overall I liked the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

samanthas_postbox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sun was a great host, we had a real gastronomic adventure. What I loved was that we went to places like the tent bar that were frequented by locals, and we wouldn't have gone there or known how to find it! on our own. We learnt about Korean drinking games and culture and I have been able to take those fun games back home and share a bit of Korean culture with my friends. I asked a lot of questions about the food and Korea in general and Sun was very keen to tell me more. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this to anyone who loves Korean food as much as I do!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Antonio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unique experience for those who love cooking and learn new cultures cusine.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

DANIELLE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went on the tour with Ted. He is quiet but very friendly and knows what he is talking about. He gave lots of great tips for us to use the rest of our stay. The food on the tour was delicious. My favorite was the Korean BBQ but we also had some delicious fried chicken, tteokbokki and Korean pancakes. The drink selection was at each restaurant was delicious as well!

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

jrs320

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This walking tour is an absolute must for those visiting Seoul! Junie was a wonderful guide, not only introducing us to the history of Seoul and Korea but also letting us in on present-day Seoul and answering any and all questions we had.

Junie showed us around Bukchon Hanok Village and Changdeokgung Palace - it was like walking around with your good friend, the college history professor! And then we walked to Gwangjang Market with all its goods and foods. Those were the scheduled visits - unexpectedly we also saw a movie star, conversed with an artist, had some traditional throat-soothing candy Just had a wonderful day! Thanks Junie!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was definitely a packed day. Perfect for our travel schedule as we had limited time. Our guide was very helpful in teaching us about the palaces. We found it extremely interesting to learn about Korean Ginseng--we had no idea. Very, Very informative. We will always consider Insadong our favorite market that we will definitely visit again if we come to Korea again.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

and #39;T and #39; was an amazing host; he took us to places we would not have otherwise had the opportunity to visit. We have been in-country for over a week already, touring and eating. This 4 hours was a HUGE highlight for us. Lisa isn and #39;t and #34;all about the food and #34; like I am. She acquiesced and absolutely loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Alex F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing. The guide is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and all of the food is delicious. After the last stop on the tour our guide went out of his way to show us a nearby market which wasn't 'included' with the tour and was totally out of the kindness of his heart. After we finished he helped one of our group hail a taxi, helped the rest of us find a subway and when one of our tour members dropped her glasses in the rain he had her wait under an alcove while HE went to go find them for her which he did!. 10/10 I highly recommend this tour to anyone considering it, it was easily one of the best parts of my entire trip and the tour guide is a really awesome guy.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

Frank H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

they picked me up on time, the tour guide was very informative. I enjoyed the day and the food was very good at lunch

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message