Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Giralda Tower (El Giraldillo)

There is no more perfect symbol of Seville's layered history than the Giralda Tower (or El Giraldillo) the bell tower of the city's cathedral. It stands a little apart from the main building; it was once the minaret of the mosque that stood on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fabulous tour. We were taken on this tour by Marie whose enthusiasm was so infectious even my sceptical teenage sons were interested. My husband is not a confident cyclist and he really enjoyed it. And having not cycled for years I am now researching electric bikes.

The bikes are incredibly easy to manage the bikes and, apart from the park, where Marie encouraged us to unleash our inner Laura Trotts and Bradley Wiggins, we travelled at quite a sedate speed.

Seville is beautiful and this tour took in many of the monuments, predominantly in the old town. The advantage of not going into any of the places we stopped by merely whetted our appetites for other tours we'd booked. And made us regret we didn't have enough time in this beautiful city.

It was very hot so wear a sunhat and take some water.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Katharine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a great way to see Seville and Maria our guide was really knowledgeable. We really enjoyed ourselves even though some of us had not ridden a bike for over 20 years.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

cfryan1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun way to see Seville and its historical sites! Our guide Marie was outstanding! She was so knowledgable, you could tell she was passionate about the stories and history of Seville. The bikes were great and the small group size was perfect. It was definitely a highlight of our trip to Spain!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

maureen_lewis1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Naomi was very friendly and knowledgeable the tour was relaxed and she provided lots of interesting information that I don't think you would find in guide books. Naomi purchased our tickets so we didn't have to queue and we were allowed straight in. At the end of the tour you are free to explore on your own, take photos and climb the Giralda Tower. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great thing to do, Sevilla is a beautiful city and Daniel brought it alive As he showed us around. He was really knowledgeable and his pride in his city was translated into a superb tour. The bikes were great fun, we haven't ridden a bike for over 20 years and we had no problems at all.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was worth every penny! Our guide, Raquel, was SO good! She spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and professional - her father grew up in the Barrio de Santa Cruz. She also took pictures of us when we asked and provided us with a great late night cocktail recommendation - Hotel EME - which has an incredible view of the Giralda Tower.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Kerry J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

Karel S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have already written a review; it was on 3rd July 16! So do NOT ask me again. Rather improve the tours you offer / do. I went into a lot of detail why we were not satisfied and rated the tour as and #39;I do not recommend it and #39;. Have you actually read my review?? K Spelina

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

Marc R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour of the cathedral and alcazar. Enjoyed easy going pace and explanation of history.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Patricia A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Michael C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This tour was a little disappointing. Our guide was knowledgable but the content of the tour was lacking - there's really not that much to talk about in the Santa Cruz Quarter and the Cathedral itself could have been just as easily explored without a guide. Again, our guide was very good, but I think a guide is not necessary in order to appreciate these sites.

Doing what: Santa Cruz Quarter and Cathedral Guided Day Tour in Seville

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

highly recommended tour of Seville. Antonio was quite an historian and made the tour quite enjoyable. highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Kieron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Maria who was an absolute delight, enthusiastic, passionate and rightly proud of her adopted city. The tour begins outside the cathedral and rightly focuses on that outstanding building as well as the Jewish Quarter and the Royal Palace. We were lucky in that it was just Maria plus the two of us, so no trawling around in large groups which helps a lot. She is extremely knowledgeable and interesting, you don't just get a regurgitated list of dates and facts but a more rounded and informative view of all of the architecture and artefacts. Thanks Maria and thanks Viator, we will definitely be back.

Doing what: 3-Hour Walking Tour in Seville

ERHARDT O R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Marina was fabulous!

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

nicolka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic private walking tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marie, our guide, was amazing! She was funny and made the entire tour extremely entertaining! She was so friendly we felt vey comfortable with her and the bikes immediately!!!! It was a highlight of our trip and i would suggest it to everyone going to Seville!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Antonio was our guide on this personal tour. We cannot praise him enough, he was very knowledgeable, had a great sense of humour and made a big difference to our visit to Seville. Would recommend him if you want to make your visit special.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Robert W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My wife and I had a private tour with Antonio during Holy Week and were very impressed. He was very friendly,knowledgeable, and entertaining. Perfect guide for the Cathedral and Alcazar and Jewish Quarter. Would recommend this tour to everyone! Bob Wennick

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Julia S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

On the whole it was a good tour. I had specifically booked Antonio as the reviews said he had good English but on the morning of the tour a lady turned up in his place and while she was lovely and very knowledgeable she did have a heavy accent and was difficult to understand at times.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Tracie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Informative, interesting and thorough! Perfect for people with limited time that want to get the most out of sightseeing.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

R E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour around Seville. Our guide was very charming and informative. The bike ride is very easy and you cover a lot of ground that would have taken forever via foot. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Our guide was very informative. We loved the tour and learned a lot.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excelent tour of a beautiful town.

Antonio was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Scott S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Ended up as a bilingual tour which was not how it was advertised. Showed up on time. Pleasant, friendly guide. Well planned intro tour

Doing what: Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message