Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Giralda Tower (El Giraldillo)

There is no more perfect symbol of Seville's layered history than the Giralda Tower (or El Giraldillo) the bell tower of the city's cathedral. It stands a little apart from the main building; it was once the minaret of the mosque that stood on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

s.kolasa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time, our guide, Maria, was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable. Seville is beautiful and you can cover a lot more ground on an electric bike. We actually rented them on our own for the afternoon after our tour.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Leesa T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was good but the Alcazar is a better tour if you have to choose between tours. Both are great!

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Maria was amazing - so upbeat and knowledgeable. She kept things moving a very good pace so we were able to see a lot in a short period of time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Sarah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great tour and a wonderful guide. She spent extra time answering our questions and giving us restaurant and shopping recommendations. It's a great way to see the highlights of Seville.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Three of us took this tour with Antonio and we loved it! He is extremely knowledgeable and engaging important for my husband and son and explained so much about the history, culture and sites of Seville in an interesting and entertaining way. The pace was perfect and he sent us to a great tapas bar for lunch. He took us to see exactly what we were expecting to see. We highly recommend this tour with Antonio! Oh, and his English is perfect!

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Deborah B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Definitely worth it. Our guide, Laura, provided a lot of background that made the Cathedral so much easier. The Gerald Tower is worth the climb.

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was excellent. We skipped the line and spent the entire time seeing the sites, not waiting in line. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this tour in the afternoon having done Alcazar in the morning. The Cathedral is enormous, very imposing, and has a fabulous history. Again Naomi was our guide and was so enthusiastic, which we appreciated very much.

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

Michele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fabulous tour. We were taken on this tour by Marie whose enthusiasm was so infectious even my sceptical teenage sons were interested. My husband is not a confident cyclist and he really enjoyed it. And having not cycled for years I am now researching electric bikes.

The bikes are incredibly easy to manage the bikes and, apart from the park, where Marie encouraged us to unleash our inner Laura Trotts and Bradley Wiggins, we travelled at quite a sedate speed.

Seville is beautiful and this tour took in many of the monuments, predominantly in the old town. The advantage of not going into any of the places we stopped by merely whetted our appetites for other tours we'd booked. And made us regret we didn't have enough time in this beautiful city.

It was very hot so wear a sunhat and take some water.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Katharine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a great way to see Seville and Maria our guide was really knowledgeable. We really enjoyed ourselves even though some of us had not ridden a bike for over 20 years.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

cfryan1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun way to see Seville and its historical sites! Our guide Marie was outstanding! She was so knowledgable, you could tell she was passionate about the stories and history of Seville. The bikes were great and the small group size was perfect. It was definitely a highlight of our trip to Spain!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

maureen_lewis1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Naomi was very friendly and knowledgeable the tour was relaxed and she provided lots of interesting information that I don't think you would find in guide books. Naomi purchased our tickets so we didn't have to queue and we were allowed straight in. At the end of the tour you are free to explore on your own, take photos and climb the Giralda Tower. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great thing to do, Sevilla is a beautiful city and Daniel brought it alive As he showed us around. He was really knowledgeable and his pride in his city was translated into a superb tour. The bikes were great fun, we haven't ridden a bike for over 20 years and we had no problems at all.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was worth every penny! Our guide, Raquel, was SO good! She spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and professional - her father grew up in the Barrio de Santa Cruz. She also took pictures of us when we asked and provided us with a great late night cocktail recommendation - Hotel EME - which has an incredible view of the Giralda Tower.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Kerry J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

Karel S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have already written a review; it was on 3rd July 16! So do NOT ask me again. Rather improve the tours you offer / do. I went into a lot of detail why we were not satisfied and rated the tour as and #39;I do not recommend it and #39;. Have you actually read my review?? K Spelina

Doing what: Seville Cathedral and Giralda Tower Guided Tour

Marc R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour of the cathedral and alcazar. Enjoyed easy going pace and explanation of history.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Patricia A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Michael C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This tour was a little disappointing. Our guide was knowledgable but the content of the tour was lacking - there's really not that much to talk about in the Santa Cruz Quarter and the Cathedral itself could have been just as easily explored without a guide. Again, our guide was very good, but I think a guide is not necessary in order to appreciate these sites.

Doing what: Santa Cruz Quarter and Cathedral Guided Day Tour in Seville

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

highly recommended tour of Seville. Antonio was quite an historian and made the tour quite enjoyable. highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Kieron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Maria who was an absolute delight, enthusiastic, passionate and rightly proud of her adopted city. The tour begins outside the cathedral and rightly focuses on that outstanding building as well as the Jewish Quarter and the Royal Palace. We were lucky in that it was just Maria plus the two of us, so no trawling around in large groups which helps a lot. She is extremely knowledgeable and interesting, you don't just get a regurgitated list of dates and facts but a more rounded and informative view of all of the architecture and artefacts. Thanks Maria and thanks Viator, we will definitely be back.

Doing what: 3-Hour Walking Tour in Seville

ERHARDT O R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Marina was fabulous!

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

nicolka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic private walking tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Monumental Seville Walking Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marie, our guide, was amazing! She was funny and made the entire tour extremely entertaining! She was so friendly we felt vey comfortable with her and the bikes immediately!!!! It was a highlight of our trip and i would suggest it to everyone going to Seville!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message