Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de España

The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MRS JO-ANNE L C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The location for the start of the tour was easy to find. They were cordial and presented us with new tickets. They could have explained which stops the four free walking tours were at. The head phones were audible, but the narrative was not so great. We could not follow which buildings she was speaking of. Most times we guessed at the places. They should have one map that only has the ones she is speaking about called the Narrative Map. The map they provided us had so many places marked we did not have time to read about them all as we drove along. It was a handy map however for further sightseeing. Most people on the tour were not even listening after a while.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic tour with Marie! She was very enthusiastic and knew a lot about the city. We saw all the major highlights and got a lot of information about the history of each of the locations she took us to. The biking was VERY EASY and not strenuous at all. Seville is a very flat city. We were not at all tired after the tour. It's a much faster way to get around the city than walking. I highly recommend this tour to anybody visiting Seville!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were in Seville for only about 5hrs. Took the city bus from Seville Train Station to the Paseo De Colon Hop On Hop Off Stop. Walked across the street, exchanged our voucher forthe ticket and hopped on the bus. So, convenient! Stayed on for the full loop, got off at Paseo De Colon, walked about 10mins to the center to see the beautiful Cathedral de Sevilla and had lunch nearby. We will definitely return and stay a few days in Seville.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A perfect way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shaun E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Melissa was one of our favorite Spanish tour guides. She is so very knowledgeable about the old Jewish district of Sevilla, the Cathedral, and the Royal Alcazar Palace. Our guide for the River Cruise and the Bullring was also very good. This tour is a solid value for the money and you really can check off every major sightseeing location in Sevilla in one day. Our only hesitation about this tour was the communication at the start. We waited for 30 minutes to be picked up by bus and were not notified of the delay. We must have missed instructions about how the day would play out with the different tour guides, but Melissa did a very good job catching us back up.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great experience. All of the main attractions at once! The guides were informative and they spoke English clearly. We loved Seville.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Carlos O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Narration voice rather slow and monotone but beginning to think it's the same person who does the voice for all the cities. Good way to get a lay of the city the first day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kimberly B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I started my tour late in the evening so I did not get the full experience but if I had the chance to do it again I would definitely take the Seville Hop On Hop Hop. It doesn and #39;t work very well in many other cities that I have been to but it is a very good deal in Seville. There is so much included I

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Modesto R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

We had only a few days to stay in Seville and there were just too much to see and experience. We only got to use it to make the 90 minte ride around the city. I even bought a Seville card to get into as many of the attractions with a pre-priced admission to many of the atractions. While we actually went to the Plaza Espana and walked by many of the other attractions the following day, we were able to do those by just walking to them so that we did not have to wait for the ride to come by and make additional stops before getting to those places we wanted to see.
The bus had plenty of seats on the top level. We stayed at the lower level because it was too cold and too dark to see anyway. The narratives were adequate and well timed so that we were alerted to an attraction before we got there and looked in the right direction. We started on the bus at 4 pm and it was dark before we finished.
Off season travel is good for avoiding crowds but can be hard because days are shorter, Hop on hop off will be good to get to a site but not for sightseeing from the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MaryAnne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Spent more time at the stop waiting for the bus to come, and then nearly an hour ON the bus, wondering what we were waiting for, and there was no explanation. I realize it s off season but what we expected to be 20-30.min. Was closer to an hour. Luckily it s a walking city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

s.kolasa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time, our guide, Maria, was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable. Seville is beautiful and you can cover a lot more ground on an electric bike. We actually rented them on our own for the afternoon after our tour.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Faye R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is definitely the way to see Seville. Do spend time at the Plaza de Espana, take a row boat and sit back and relax in the moat. It's wonderful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Megan A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Seville is amazing. This tour was in both English and Spanish so took a bit of time. Tour guide did a great job especially since she was fighting a cold. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

classygyal United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Gives you a good overview of the city. Definitely would allot enough time to explore some of the areas off the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa Panama

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Pick up was on time but I think the operator also sells this tour separte and we spent quite some time waiting along the way for others to join the group. We decided to leave the tour half way eventhough we knew we were loosing a lot of money

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Beverley L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the city. Gives a good overview. We also used it as transportation around the town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Maria was amazing - so upbeat and knowledgeable. She kept things moving a very good pace so we were able to see a lot in a short period of time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Lis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic guide Melissa who made the Tour in the Palace and the Cathedral lively and interesting!

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Sparkellys

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a fairly informative tour however several of the phone jacks on the bus didn't work and the volume didn't go high enough.
We had limited time in Seville so this tour served our purposes perfectly. Reasonable price too - many of the hop on, hop off tours are too expensive for us as we are a mature couple on a fixed income.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mayur.Anandwala

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good way to cover the entire city in short time. Some of the audio jacks were not working in the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mimi C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The bus was not bad, it was cold the day we went and decided to sit on the top, lol bad idea. Nevertheless, it was fun, we were able to see Triana, which is on the other side of the river and another neighborhood, the name is escaping me sorry. I would suggest bringing your own headphones instead of using the headphones that the bus provides. Other than that I would say go for it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jorge V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very nice tour with lots to see. So much we were not able to do last tour in cathedral.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

clare f

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was good overall. The reception for the commentary was a bit fuzzy. The bus is a fun way to see the city, and my children enjoyed it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message