Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de España

The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katharine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a great way to see Seville and Maria our guide was really knowledgeable. We really enjoyed ourselves even though some of us had not ridden a bike for over 20 years.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun way to see Seville and its historical sites! Our guide Marie was outstanding! She was so knowledgable, you could tell she was passionate about the stories and history of Seville. The bikes were great and the small group size was perfect. It was definitely a highlight of our trip to Spain!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great thing to do, Sevilla is a beautiful city and Daniel brought it alive As he showed us around. He was really knowledgeable and his pride in his city was translated into a superb tour. The bikes were great fun, we haven't ridden a bike for over 20 years and we had no problems at all.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent service, good friendly, efficient guide reduced queuing at cathedral and palace.

Doing what: Seville City Tour and Thermal Baths Ticket

Melissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of the city of Seville. Antonio our tour guide in the morning was very informative and considerate of taking small breaks and not rushing as it was 100 degrees F that day. Unfortunately our afternoon guide Lola for the river cruise, bullring was inconsiderate and not very friendly

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

heavendj

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was okay but really not a lot to see. You really had to walk in the inner city to see most of the important features

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ian B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We did the tour on Friday 1st July. We spent almost the first two hours going from hotel to hotel picking up various people who were on different parts of the tour. Some were doing just the half day tour, some were doing the tour including lunch, and others like ourselves were doing the full day tour. A lot of time was spent with various people paying for the tour on the coach it was not a mini bus but a full size coach. We then made a stop where we were all given the small radio receivers and earphones. The earphones came out of one huge bag and several of the clients requested whether these had been cleaned as they were not separately wrapped as they had been on a previous tour we did in Portugal the previous week. Some of these didn't work and had to be replaced which took up more time! After now approx. three hours, we now started the tour proper. The tour of the Royal Alcazar Palace and Seville Cathedral was excellent because of the male tour guide. As for the rest of the tour - forget it!! We left the tour at the Bullring and later discovered that several of the remaining people refused to get off the bus at the next stop a church and asked to be taken back to their hotel.
This was certainly not value for money.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Takis

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This was the worst tour of our trip.
We were met on time at 10 am. In the initial bus trip and visit to the Plaza de Espana the guide was speaking in three languages. We were assured that we would be split in different language groups for the Alcazar and Cathedral visit.
However, when we met Melissa and Christina that did not happen. Melissa our guide had to make the tour in English and Spanish. We also had long delays at the entrance of the Alcazar as they had to buy the tickets when we arrived. They also added two more tourists at the entrance of the Alcazar. At that point the group was 36-38 person strong. Melissa was very good and tried very hard to make both groups happy but because of the two languages the visit was disjointed and full of delays. At the end of the Cathedral tour we had to ask where we had to go for the boat trip. The one hour boat trip was very boring and not worth the time. After the boat trip we were so disappointed that we went back to the hotel. We did not do the bullring and museum visit. A very unpleasant experience. However, the history, the old city, buildings and architecture are amazing to visit.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Grizel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Includes a few walking tours which were also wonderful. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The one-day ticket is valid for 48 hours which was all we needed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Adaariv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good sharp excellent resource. Strong people connect superlative engagement process with the visitors. Excellent resource passionate about the job. Rating 10

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

M B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is great! You get picked up from your hotel. First i was in a group of spanish speaking visitors. But Lola never made me feel unwelcomed. She forwarded me over to Antonio and i joined the international group. Antonio is very good, did it in several languages: English, Spanish, French, even German i think. He is very knowledgeable about Seville, it's history and culture. He is approachable and friendly and made sure he balanced his time with all the group.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Di.statham

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We found this very helpful. We booked the 48 hour pass for the 2nd and 3rd days of the holiday. Initially we did the full tour and then selected the areas which we wanted to return to later in the day and on the 2nd day. The information on the commentary was very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robin W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Explanations of what we were seeing were informative and interesting. A positive experience which we completed with favourable memories.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Roman T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Antonio was a great guide--he deserves 5+ stars, but the bus ride in the morning was a waste of time.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Courtney K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

It's important to note that this tour includes other, non-English speakers on it. This made it a bit difficult to follow along with the guide, as he would have to translate his explanations three or four times for everyone on the tour. Additionally, because it was a bus tour, it was more like he would point out different buildings and then translate it for everyone on the tour -- therefore, it wasn't as educational as we had hoped. Because it was so rushed to get all the translations in before we past the building, there wasn't a lot of time for in-depth explanations or an opportunity to ask questions. The Aquarium was our favorite part - a lot of great sea life there. As for the boat trip, there's not much to see along the river in Seville - would recommend a walking tour or different bus tour to get a better understanding of the historical significance of the city.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour with Aquarium and Boat Trip on Guadalquivir River

gargipatil07

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Too slow. Stopped at the main stop for like 45 minutes. So boring! The information provided via headphones was somewhat helpful but even if you selected English language, some of the information was still given in a different language. Either it was a technical problem or maybe some of the portion was left untranslated. I recommend that you choose another bus or a different mode of transport altogether. I'd suggest walking and taxis whenever required.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicoleta D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I booked the hop on hop off online from my tablet for Sevilla. I didn't get a map when I booked it so I didn't realize that everything I wanted to visit is in downtown in walking distance, so I did not use the bus at all. I wasted 36 euro.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lamulaloca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a fantastic tour. Perfect for a one-day stay in Sevilla. We saw all the mayor sites and monuments and our guide was very knowledgeable and proud to show us his city.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

juvil e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is great! It's economical, easy to find, drivers are nice and we get to see so much! It was super fun!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bkiedrowski1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very well run, but don't expect the buses to every 30 minutes. Often much longer.
Nice bus drivers and the prerecorded explanations were fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frainy M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

with this tour, you get to see a lot of Seville that probably you wouldn't otherwise.. def a good tour..

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Brigitte S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It's ok and was fun but you don't really need to do it and I didn't use the 48 pass. You can walk and have to, round all the old part of town with the most interesting bits. This goes round the edges and parts that aren't pedestrianized with some interesting bits but it's much better in the centre!
The audio person is rather boring too but thank you to the driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message