Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de España

The Plaza de España is a magnificently proportioned semi-circular space designed for the Ibero-American World's Fair of 1929. It's edged by buildings and tile patterns that blend a Deco sensibility with traditional techniques.  If it looks ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great experience. All of the main attractions at once! The guides were informative and they spoke English clearly. We loved Seville.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

s.kolasa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time, our guide, Maria, was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable. Seville is beautiful and you can cover a lot more ground on an electric bike. We actually rented them on our own for the afternoon after our tour.

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Faye R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is definitely the way to see Seville. Do spend time at the Plaza de Espana, take a row boat and sit back and relax in the moat. It's wonderful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Megan A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Seville is amazing. This tour was in both English and Spanish so took a bit of time. Tour guide did a great job especially since she was fighting a cold. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

classygyal United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Gives you a good overview of the city. Definitely would allot enough time to explore some of the areas off the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa Panama

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Pick up was on time but I think the operator also sells this tour separte and we spent quite some time waiting along the way for others to join the group. We decided to leave the tour half way eventhough we knew we were loosing a lot of money

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Beverley L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the city. Gives a good overview. We also used it as transportation around the town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Maria was amazing - so upbeat and knowledgeable. She kept things moving a very good pace so we were able to see a lot in a short period of time. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Seville Electric Bike Tour

Lis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic guide Melissa who made the Tour in the Palace and the Cathedral lively and interesting!

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

Sparkellys

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a fairly informative tour however several of the phone jacks on the bus didn't work and the volume didn't go high enough.
We had limited time in Seville so this tour served our purposes perfectly. Reasonable price too - many of the hop on, hop off tours are too expensive for us as we are a mature couple on a fixed income.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mayur.Anandwala

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good way to cover the entire city in short time. Some of the audio jacks were not working in the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mimi C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The bus was not bad, it was cold the day we went and decided to sit on the top, lol bad idea. Nevertheless, it was fun, we were able to see Triana, which is on the other side of the river and another neighborhood, the name is escaping me sorry. I would suggest bringing your own headphones instead of using the headphones that the bus provides. Other than that I would say go for it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jorge V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very nice tour with lots to see. So much we were not able to do last tour in cathedral.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

clare f

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was good overall. The reception for the commentary was a bit fuzzy. The bus is a fun way to see the city, and my children enjoyed it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ericgzeng

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The bus and the recorded audio commentary were well done. My only suggestion is that, unless you really need more than a once-around tour of Seville, you should get a 1-day/24-hour pass. The city is smaller than I expected, and if you want to revisit some places you saw from the bus, then they're generally an easy walk.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marie B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Not as good as other city tours

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard Emil B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Saw the major sites in Seville, as advertised. I had requested English tour and was disappointed. One guide, Lola, spoke English, but not well, Melissa, the other guide, had excellent English. I don't mind guides switching back and forth from Spanish to English, as long as the English part is understandable. Otherwise, the tour was well organized.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

joanneporter

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Thought the tour went to some areas which were a bit run down. Only one route too. Also it didn't seem to be very much hop on hop off. Most people seemed to stay on for the entire journey and the bus got very crowded. There never seemed to be enough room on the upstairs of the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour. Covered all main points of a wonderful city. Plaza de Espana is awesome. Guide was funny and spoke Spanish, English and French pretty well.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

hiru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy way to see the city at your own pace

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rumakinternet

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The usual bus, got to see a good overview of the city. We take these at every city we visit then follow up with more personal tours. When you have limited time or want to get an overview of the place these are great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We have been on quite a few hop on-hop off buses in the last month and generally found them to be wonderful. However in Seville the bus stayed at bus stops for far too long - 20 minutes at one stop. In the heat this was unbearable. As well, the bus tour didn't really give a good impression of Seville, mainly because it cannot go down many of the narrow streets.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message