Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Tobacco Factory (Real Fábrica de Tabacos)

To look up - and up - at the Real Fábrica de Tabacos is to get a sense of the scale of Seville's tobacco industry in the 18th century. This is one of the largest buildings in Spain (only El Escorial tops it in terms of surface area). It's used ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Modesto R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

We had only a few days to stay in Seville and there were just too much to see and experience. We only got to use it to make the 90 minte ride around the city. I even bought a Seville card to get into as many of the attractions with a pre-priced admission to many of the atractions. While we actually went to the Plaza Espana and walked by many of the other attractions the following day, we were able to do those by just walking to them so that we did not have to wait for the ride to come by and make additional stops before getting to those places we wanted to see.
The bus had plenty of seats on the top level. We stayed at the lower level because it was too cold and too dark to see anyway. The narratives were adequate and well timed so that we were alerted to an attraction before we got there and looked in the right direction. We started on the bus at 4 pm and it was dark before we finished.
Off season travel is good for avoiding crowds but can be hard because days are shorter, Hop on hop off will be good to get to a site but not for sightseeing from the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Faye R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is definitely the way to see Seville. Do spend time at the Plaza de Espana, take a row boat and sit back and relax in the moat. It's wonderful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

classygyal United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Gives you a good overview of the city. Definitely would allot enough time to explore some of the areas off the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Beverley L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the city. Gives a good overview. We also used it as transportation around the town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Caroline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

we had a very nice guide who was full of knowledge about the history of Seville. Fascinating!! She spoke good English though we did have to correct her pronunciation a few times as it was hard to understand her accent which was a little too fast. She was helpful coordinating our trip on the river which was a restful end to our sight seeing tour. We were abit disappointed that this tour did not take us into any of the points of interest which we had to do under our own steam.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Sparkellys

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a fairly informative tour however several of the phone jacks on the bus didn't work and the volume didn't go high enough.
We had limited time in Seville so this tour served our purposes perfectly. Reasonable price too - many of the hop on, hop off tours are too expensive for us as we are a mature couple on a fixed income.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mayur.Anandwala

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good way to cover the entire city in short time. Some of the audio jacks were not working in the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mrosen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide Penelope was excellent.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Mimi C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The bus was not bad, it was cold the day we went and decided to sit on the top, lol bad idea. Nevertheless, it was fun, we were able to see Triana, which is on the other side of the river and another neighborhood, the name is escaping me sorry. I would suggest bringing your own headphones instead of using the headphones that the bus provides. Other than that I would say go for it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

clare f

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was good overall. The reception for the commentary was a bit fuzzy. The bus is a fun way to see the city, and my children enjoyed it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ericgzeng

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The bus and the recorded audio commentary were well done. My only suggestion is that, unless you really need more than a once-around tour of Seville, you should get a 1-day/24-hour pass. The city is smaller than I expected, and if you want to revisit some places you saw from the bus, then they're generally an easy walk.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marie B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Not as good as other city tours

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

joanneporter

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Thought the tour went to some areas which were a bit run down. Only one route too. Also it didn't seem to be very much hop on hop off. Most people seemed to stay on for the entire journey and the bus got very crowded. There never seemed to be enough room on the upstairs of the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was wonderful. Guide provided a very comprehensive overview of the key sights in central Seville. River cruise was refreshing, given it was 104 degrees!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

hiru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy way to see the city at your own pace

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rumakinternet

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The usual bus, got to see a good overview of the city. We take these at every city we visit then follow up with more personal tours. When you have limited time or want to get an overview of the place these are great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We have been on quite a few hop on-hop off buses in the last month and generally found them to be wonderful. However in Seville the bus stayed at bus stops for far too long - 20 minutes at one stop. In the heat this was unbearable. As well, the bus tour didn't really give a good impression of Seville, mainly because it cannot go down many of the narrow streets.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jason f

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour - we did the river cruise (which is short but very nice) but did not do the tapas tour, Guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Eleanor C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A lot to see in Seville, but we only did one of two days because it's along route where there is less interesting things to see as you get out of the city area. Nevertheless, there's no other way to get a full feel for the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Enjoyed our ride, but had some issues. 1 We purchased our e-ticket before the tour and had trouble boarding as the company wasn't prepared to deal with an e-ticket. 2The audio was informative, but it wasn't always synced with our location. There should have been more descriptions of the buildings, so we could be sure that we were looking at the right buildings. 3 It was blistering hot and there was not a canopy on the top deck which is the best spot for viewing. In a city like Seville, where the summer temps are always scorching, these buses should have canopies.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pam l

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I didn't feel that the Hop On Hop Off Bus service provided an opportunity to see many sights beyond the old city that I was interested in. Instead, we travelled to sites beyond the city with the exception of the Macarena which was closed when we visited. Depends what you want to see!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David Cox was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and friendly, too. Cesar and Sebastian were also very outgoing and made the tour very relaxed and fun.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

laurenwoehr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Luis, has a degree in history from the University of Seville - could there be a better guide?? (He even took Harrison Ford for a tour two weeks prior!) Luis was so interesting and informative, the tiny group was a pleasure, and the boat cruise was a highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

heavendj

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was okay but really not a lot to see. You really had to walk in the inner city to see most of the important features

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message