Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Tobacco Factory (Real Fábrica de Tabacos)

To look up - and up - at the Real Fábrica de Tabacos is to get a sense of the scale of Seville's tobacco industry in the 18th century. This is one of the largest buildings in Spain (only El Escorial tops it in terms of surface area). It's used ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was wonderful. Guide provided a very comprehensive overview of the key sights in central Seville. River cruise was refreshing, given it was 104 degrees!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

rumakinternet

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The usual bus, got to see a good overview of the city. We take these at every city we visit then follow up with more personal tours. When you have limited time or want to get an overview of the place these are great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We have been on quite a few hop on-hop off buses in the last month and generally found them to be wonderful. However in Seville the bus stayed at bus stops for far too long - 20 minutes at one stop. In the heat this was unbearable. As well, the bus tour didn't really give a good impression of Seville, mainly because it cannot go down many of the narrow streets.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jason f

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour - we did the river cruise (which is short but very nice) but did not do the tapas tour, Guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Eleanor C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A lot to see in Seville, but we only did one of two days because it's along route where there is less interesting things to see as you get out of the city area. Nevertheless, there's no other way to get a full feel for the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Enjoyed our ride, but had some issues. 1 We purchased our e-ticket before the tour and had trouble boarding as the company wasn't prepared to deal with an e-ticket. 2The audio was informative, but it wasn't always synced with our location. There should have been more descriptions of the buildings, so we could be sure that we were looking at the right buildings. 3 It was blistering hot and there was not a canopy on the top deck which is the best spot for viewing. In a city like Seville, where the summer temps are always scorching, these buses should have canopies.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pam l

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I didn't feel that the Hop On Hop Off Bus service provided an opportunity to see many sights beyond the old city that I was interested in. Instead, we travelled to sites beyond the city with the exception of the Macarena which was closed when we visited. Depends what you want to see!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David Cox was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and friendly, too. Cesar and Sebastian were also very outgoing and made the tour very relaxed and fun.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

laurenwoehr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Luis, has a degree in history from the University of Seville - could there be a better guide?? (He even took Harrison Ford for a tour two weeks prior!) Luis was so interesting and informative, the tiny group was a pleasure, and the boat cruise was a highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

heavendj

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was okay but really not a lot to see. You really had to walk in the inner city to see most of the important features

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grizel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Includes a few walking tours which were also wonderful. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The one-day ticket is valid for 48 hours which was all we needed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Di.statham

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We found this very helpful. We booked the 48 hour pass for the 2nd and 3rd days of the holiday. Initially we did the full tour and then selected the areas which we wanted to return to later in the day and on the 2nd day. The information on the commentary was very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

noeleen c

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Penelope was great. Vert knowledgeable. Well worth the . Ceaser was our captain, very friendly

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

ANNE M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a very interesting and knowledgeable guide, who took us on our tour, including a ride on the tram which was unexpected. The river trip is also well worth it and very calming, as we cruised up and down.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

brad b

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Okay intro to sites. Boat ride was not worth the time.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

gargipatil07

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Too slow. Stopped at the main stop for like 45 minutes. So boring! The information provided via headphones was somewhat helpful but even if you selected English language, some of the information was still given in a different language. Either it was a technical problem or maybe some of the portion was left untranslated. I recommend that you choose another bus or a different mode of transport altogether. I'd suggest walking and taxis whenever required.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicoleta D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I booked the hop on hop off online from my tablet for Sevilla. I didn't get a map when I booked it so I didn't realize that everything I wanted to visit is in downtown in walking distance, so I did not use the bus at all. I wasted 36 euro.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Luis was a great guide. He took us to places we never would have found on our own. The pace was nice with a break at the halfway point . Enjoyed it from start to finish.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My son and I signed up for this tour and were the only ones so we ended up having a private tour. Penelope is passionate about her city and very knowledgeable about its history. She recommended wonderful places to eat that are not real touristy. The river cruise is not something you really need to do if you don't have the time. It was good to sit down and it's always interesting to see a city from the water, but we didn't learn much more about Seville.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

juvil e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is great! It's economical, easy to find, drivers are nice and we get to see so much! It was super fun!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bkiedrowski1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very well run, but don't expect the buses to every 30 minutes. Often much longer.
Nice bus drivers and the prerecorded explanations were fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Aletha W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Our tour was a nice overview of downtown Seville and the river area. The history of Seville is fascinating and the architecture is stunning. Unfortunately for us we picked a day which had strong intermittent downpours of rain. On a beautiful day we think the tour would be much more enjoyable. The guides were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Brigitte S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It's ok and was fun but you don't really need to do it and I didn't use the 48 pass. You can walk and have to, round all the old part of town with the most interesting bits. This goes round the edges and parts that aren't pedestrianized with some interesting bits but it's much better in the centre!
The audio person is rather boring too but thank you to the driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very satisfied with the service of the Hop On Hop Off bus service. We used it in Lisbon and Albufeira.
Would recommend the bus service very much and we would also highly recommend the service of Viator. Everything we booked with Viator worked out just great, no hassles whatsoever.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message