Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Tobacco Factory (Real Fábrica de Tabacos)

To look up - and up - at the Real Fábrica de Tabacos is to get a sense of the scale of Seville's tobacco industry in the 18th century. This is one of the largest buildings in Spain (only El Escorial tops it in terms of surface area). It's used ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David Cox was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and friendly, too. Cesar and Sebastian were also very outgoing and made the tour very relaxed and fun.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

laurenwoehr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Luis, has a degree in history from the University of Seville - could there be a better guide?? (He even took Harrison Ford for a tour two weeks prior!) Luis was so interesting and informative, the tiny group was a pleasure, and the boat cruise was a highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

heavendj

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was okay but really not a lot to see. You really had to walk in the inner city to see most of the important features

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grizel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Includes a few walking tours which were also wonderful. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The one-day ticket is valid for 48 hours which was all we needed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Di.statham

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We found this very helpful. We booked the 48 hour pass for the 2nd and 3rd days of the holiday. Initially we did the full tour and then selected the areas which we wanted to return to later in the day and on the 2nd day. The information on the commentary was very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

noeleen c

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Penelope was great. Vert knowledgeable. Well worth the . Ceaser was our captain, very friendly

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

ANNE M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a very interesting and knowledgeable guide, who took us on our tour, including a ride on the tram which was unexpected. The river trip is also well worth it and very calming, as we cruised up and down.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

brad b

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Okay intro to sites. Boat ride was not worth the time.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

gargipatil07

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Too slow. Stopped at the main stop for like 45 minutes. So boring! The information provided via headphones was somewhat helpful but even if you selected English language, some of the information was still given in a different language. Either it was a technical problem or maybe some of the portion was left untranslated. I recommend that you choose another bus or a different mode of transport altogether. I'd suggest walking and taxis whenever required.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicoleta D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I booked the hop on hop off online from my tablet for Sevilla. I didn't get a map when I booked it so I didn't realize that everything I wanted to visit is in downtown in walking distance, so I did not use the bus at all. I wasted 36 euro.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Luis was a great guide. He took us to places we never would have found on our own. The pace was nice with a break at the halfway point . Enjoyed it from start to finish.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My son and I signed up for this tour and were the only ones so we ended up having a private tour. Penelope is passionate about her city and very knowledgeable about its history. She recommended wonderful places to eat that are not real touristy. The river cruise is not something you really need to do if you don't have the time. It was good to sit down and it's always interesting to see a city from the water, but we didn't learn much more about Seville.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

juvil e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is great! It's economical, easy to find, drivers are nice and we get to see so much! It was super fun!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bkiedrowski1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very well run, but don't expect the buses to every 30 minutes. Often much longer.
Nice bus drivers and the prerecorded explanations were fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Aletha W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Our tour was a nice overview of downtown Seville and the river area. The history of Seville is fascinating and the architecture is stunning. Unfortunately for us we picked a day which had strong intermittent downpours of rain. On a beautiful day we think the tour would be much more enjoyable. The guides were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Brigitte S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It's ok and was fun but you don't really need to do it and I didn't use the 48 pass. You can walk and have to, round all the old part of town with the most interesting bits. This goes round the edges and parts that aren't pedestrianized with some interesting bits but it's much better in the centre!
The audio person is rather boring too but thank you to the driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very satisfied with the service of the Hop On Hop Off bus service. We used it in Lisbon and Albufeira.
Would recommend the bus service very much and we would also highly recommend the service of Viator. Everything we booked with Viator worked out just great, no hassles whatsoever.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

richard.boden

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide was good and provided lots of facts about Seville. Was disappointed that the Spanish Exposition was not shown. The river cruise added little to learning about Seville. Would have preferred to see other monuments e.g. Spanish Exposition site

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the chance to do whole route in one go and then go back to specific sights one by one

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really fantastic experience! I toured with Luis and he really knew his stuff. I was a history major in school and I run a tour company myself so I ask a TON of questions... Luis had all the answers. He also was able to bring me to areas of Seville where the basic tours don't go. The ride on the river at the end of the tour was a real treat. This tour is definitely worth the price of admission and one of the best things you can do in Sevilla!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Ann.mcgrath3272

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Penelope gave us an informative history lesson, guided tour of the main areas of Seville and we opted for the river cruise...lovely! Her recommendations for tapas on the other side of the river and ceramics were brilliant!
Take this walking, River cruise tour...well worth it!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Hey Jin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good city tour of Seville!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We were lucky and had a private guide since we were the only ones signed up that day. Penelope changed the tour to our preferences and was truly delightful. The boat ride was relaxing and gave a different view of the city.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

LUCIA M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We have waited too long to have a bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ahmed A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a must do when you go to seville.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message