Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Seville Bullring (Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza)

Seville's bullring - or the Plaza de Toros de la Real Maestranza de Cabellería de Sevilla, to give it its due - is the oldest in Spain. It was here that the corrida, or bullfight, moved from horseback to foot, and many of the cherished ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa Panama

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Pick up was on time but I think the operator also sells this tour separte and we spent quite some time waiting along the way for others to join the group. We decided to leave the tour half way eventhough we knew we were loosing a lot of money

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Jorge V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very nice tour with lots to see. So much we were not able to do last tour in cathedral.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Richard Emil B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Saw the major sites in Seville, as advertised. I had requested English tour and was disappointed. One guide, Lola, spoke English, but not well, Melissa, the other guide, had excellent English. I don't mind guides switching back and forth from Spanish to English, as long as the English part is understandable. Otherwise, the tour was well organized.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Lynette F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

On time to pick up from designated spot, not a hotel pickup. the bilingual guide on the bus spoke more spanglish than english, which was ok for the Spanish travellers but not so good for the rest of us. Plus the bus guide took off offering no suggestions for Pueblos Blancos, such as to where to get coffee, something to eat, toilets.
At Ronda, again he walked really fast and it was challenging to keep up with him. The guide at Ronda was knowledgable of the area but packed a lot into a 2.5 hour walking tour of the city. At the end there was a 45 minute break to get something to eat, which sound like a lot but by the time you walk to the meeting point it is more like 30 minutes.
Suggestions: make sure you have breakfast, pack a lunch, don't expect to have time to relax and enjoy Ronda - it is only a very quick overview to know if you want to come back or not.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Nadia M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I personally did not enjoy this tour because I felt the tour guide did a very poor job of fully explaining everything in both English and Spanish. There were often times he would give a 5 minute explanation in Spanish, and then speak only for about 30 seconds in English, so I felt like I was missing out a lot on important facts. Also, we were constantly stopping to wait for the group to catch up. While I'm usually patient about this, having done quite a number of group tours, there were several instances where we were standing in one space for 10 minutes, under the sun, waiting for people to finish their shopping or their pictures. Meanwhile the guide would be off chatting with some of the locals. Seville was beautiful, but I found that I learned much more exploring on my own than through the tour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Vicki M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

A bit disappointing. Tour seemed very disjointed. A lot of standing around and waiting. Told to meet in 2 hours time for the next part of tour. Didn't get to the see the Bullring even though it was clearly stated. Guide tended to give too much info.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

hiru

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Horrible tour mostly Spanish not English speaking as I booked. I was dropped off at a different location and had to walk 25 min to meet the next guide on our own. 3 different guides during the same dat the afternoon guide spoke in Spanish most of the time and when she spoke in English we couldn't understand. We were the only English speaking in the group. Overall not at all what I expected.
Worst tour ever

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Smukh77

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed it, but it IS a lot to cover in a day. Also, the boat trip really doesn't add much, so that time would be better spent at the Plaza de Espana.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

PULIN B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

highly unorganized tour. co-ordination between the first half of the tour and the second half was not there. we were left stranded searching for the tour operator representatives, there was no response on the phone calls. finally we did complete the tour but with chaos. the quality of the guide in English language has to improve dramatically.. they simply rushed through the flow as had to meet deadlines of completion

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

JoeSambar .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour. Worth it. The guides were very nice and very knowledegable.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Leanne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, good location, walking tour was interesting and we ended with a 'wine flight' before lunch. Good way to get to visit the city from Seville, but you could easily spend a few days here.
Guide was knowledgeable and it was a small group tour which was good option.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Melissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of the city of Seville. Antonio our tour guide in the morning was very informative and considerate of taking small breaks and not rushing as it was 100 degrees F that day. Unfortunately our afternoon guide Lola for the river cruise, bullring was inconsiderate and not very friendly

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

STAMATIA G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Pleasant trip, a bit overpriced and the local tour guide wasn't what we expected, we couldn't understand many of the things he was saying.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Latha B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was very short to my expectation - lasted for only 8 hours instead of the 11 hoursThe White hills tour was good but the Ronda trip was not worth the money. A lot of time was spent in the bull ring and the tour guide seemed to enjoy the way Bulls were killed. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Ian B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We did the tour on Friday 1st July. We spent almost the first two hours going from hotel to hotel picking up various people who were on different parts of the tour. Some were doing just the half day tour, some were doing the tour including lunch, and others like ourselves were doing the full day tour. A lot of time was spent with various people paying for the tour on the coach it was not a mini bus but a full size coach. We then made a stop where we were all given the small radio receivers and earphones. The earphones came out of one huge bag and several of the clients requested whether these had been cleaned as they were not separately wrapped as they had been on a previous tour we did in Portugal the previous week. Some of these didn't work and had to be replaced which took up more time! After now approx. three hours, we now started the tour proper. The tour of the Royal Alcazar Palace and Seville Cathedral was excellent because of the male tour guide. As for the rest of the tour - forget it!! We left the tour at the Bullring and later discovered that several of the remaining people refused to get off the bus at the next stop a church and asked to be taken back to their hotel.
This was certainly not value for money.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Kevin B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This tour was the worst tour I have ever been on. We took a cruise down a river to no where. It was the most uninteresting cruise I have ever been on. The tour to the Marcarena was not even five minutes but there was no explanation from the tour guide that followed the visit. The bullring was nice.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing, River Cruise, Bullring and Basilica Macarena Guided Tour

Takis

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This was the worst tour of our trip.
We were met on time at 10 am. In the initial bus trip and visit to the Plaza de Espana the guide was speaking in three languages. We were assured that we would be split in different language groups for the Alcazar and Cathedral visit.
However, when we met Melissa and Christina that did not happen. Melissa our guide had to make the tour in English and Spanish. We also had long delays at the entrance of the Alcazar as they had to buy the tickets when we arrived. They also added two more tourists at the entrance of the Alcazar. At that point the group was 36-38 person strong. Melissa was very good and tried very hard to make both groups happy but because of the two languages the visit was disjointed and full of delays. At the end of the Cathedral tour we had to ask where we had to go for the boat trip. The one hour boat trip was very boring and not worth the time. After the boat trip we were so disappointed that we went back to the hotel. We did not do the bullring and museum visit. A very unpleasant experience. However, the history, the old city, buildings and architecture are amazing to visit.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Te-Ling C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Joining this tour made everything really easy, from figuring out where to meet in the morning to actually getting to Ronda. Even though we ran into many obstacles along the way with road closures due to the 101km bike tour going through, we ended up still going to all the sights we were supposed to, albeit in different order.

Once getting to Ronda, we met with a local guide who gave us a 2 hour tour of the city, including Spain's first circular bullfighting ring, the cathedral and Casa del don Bosco, now a home for the elderly but represents a mix of Arabic and Christian culture typical to all of Andalusia. After the tour, we had about 1 hour to explore the city for ourselves.

But the views! The bridge of Ronda, the view from Zahara de la Sierra the Pueblo Blanco, and the view from Casa del don Bosco, WOW WOW WOW.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Adaariv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good sharp excellent resource. Strong people connect superlative engagement process with the visitors. Excellent resource passionate about the job. Rating 10

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

M B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is great! You get picked up from your hotel. First i was in a group of spanish speaking visitors. But Lola never made me feel unwelcomed. She forwarded me over to Antonio and i joined the international group. Antonio is very good, did it in several languages: English, Spanish, French, even German i think. He is very knowledgeable about Seville, it's history and culture. He is approachable and friendly and made sure he balanced his time with all the group.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Dr David Carhar C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a very good tour. The unscheduled stop in Zahara was particularly agreeable and the tour guide in Ronda itself was superb.
The tour office in Seville is not impressive. I sent them 5 emails in advance of the tour and never received a response to any of them. I visited the office in person and was given conflicting information.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Robin W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Explanations of what we were seeing were informative and interesting. A positive experience which we completed with favourable memories.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Roman T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Antonio was a great guide--he deserves 5+ stars, but the bus ride in the morning was a waste of time.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message