Sizzling, stylish and spirited – that’s Seville. Standing proudly on the banks of the Río Guadalquivir, Andalucía’s capital dances to its own exhilarating beat. Whether you’re getting lost in its narrow streets and hidden squares, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

OUr guide did a fabulous job of touring the highlights of Seville. She stopped in the park where the Exhibition left the legacy of beautiful buildings honoring countries and previous colonies of Spain. The Flamenco show was professionally produced, and the dinner served during the show was a delicious 5-course meal. Choice of beverage besides water yielded a bottle of wine for one of us and a pitcher of Sangria for the other.

Doing what: Seville Night Tour with Tablao Flamenco Show

josea_aro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour, the place is full of History

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Seville Cathedral

josea_aro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour of our trip, the place is absolutely beatiful from top to bottom, we were only us in the tour and we have like a private tour guide for ourselves, by the time we get there there was nobody and we could explore the site perfectly and take amazing pictures. We will come back to Seville to see this beautiful city and also to do this tour again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour ended to left me in love with Seville. We enter into Alcázar and were almost alone there. We enjoyed the impressive architecture of the place, its gardens and we were able to make faboulous pictures to never forget this place. Our guide was very nice and knew every detail of Alcazar. A totally must tour if you visit Seville. I will come back for sure!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect visit and perfect experience. Nice guide and good duration. I will repeat it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Seville Cathedral

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful show!! The service was superb. We ordered the tapas and drink and it came with lots of tasty food.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David Cox was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and friendly, too. Cesar and Sebastian were also very outgoing and made the tour very relaxed and fun.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Takis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! Bought the drink and tapas option. The service was excellent and the food good.
And the Flamenco was the best.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Fiona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great food and drinks and took us to interesting places, some of which were a little off the beaten track. Our guide was a local and was really knowledgeable about the food and wine of the region. We had a great night and she gave us some good tips of other places to visit and eat during our stay. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing show - passionate and so absorbing. Top quality authentic flamenco. Had tapas which was very generous. Highly recommended

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

SCV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow, amazing tour! the Alcazar is quite a magical place and the cathedral is incredible too. We went into the Alcazar an hour before opening hours, so we were on our own! It's quite an experience to walk around a building like that with no one around, and to be able to take pictures with no one else on them :) On the way out we saw a long queue of people waiting to get in, and I definitely felt special. The cathedral is very nice too, and i was glad to visit it on the same tour as the guide did a great job at linking the history of both the Alcazar and the cathedral of Seville. The views from the Giralda were amazing, definitely worth the walk up the tower. The guide was great and had a good sense humour. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Seville.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

laurenwoehr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Luis, has a degree in history from the University of Seville - could there be a better guide?? (He even took Harrison Ford for a tour two weeks prior!) Luis was so interesting and informative, the tiny group was a pleasure, and the boat cruise was a highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Amanda M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! It was just my mom and I on the waking tapas tour but we had such a fun time with Alex. He picked three great tapas restaurants and ordered at least four tapas at each place. We ended the tour on a rooftop with a glass of cava and dessert. A perfect way to explore the city!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Lindsey D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The show was worth the money alone. The tour and food, meh. We got the three course meal and found all of it to be not very good. We are 2 young folks from New York City, so we have very high standards in that regard. The tour skews older so maybe the food is good to that crowd. The show= amazing.

Doing what: Seville Night Tour with Tablao Flamenco Show

Melissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of the city of Seville. Antonio our tour guide in the morning was very informative and considerate of taking small breaks and not rushing as it was 100 degrees F that day. Unfortunately our afternoon guide Lola for the river cruise, bullring was inconsiderate and not very friendly

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Christine O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Dinner great, show great, but very loud, my daughter (6) got a bit scared. Central location.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

GillyMac99 United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an enjoyable evening with very good food. The energy and passion of the dancers was remarkable. The venue was rather dowdy and there were surprisingly few people there which meant the atmosphere was very subdued during the meal. The food was delicious and the servings very generous. Once the dancers and musicians came on, the atmosphere changed and the next hour and a half was exciting and dramatic. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Benjamin O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A good intro to the world of Flamenco. Reasonable seats. Glad we got there early! Some people were already seated and ready for dinner when we got there we were 45 mins early This region is the origin of Flamenco so would recommend seeing it here than anywhere else.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Sean D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The flamenco show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal blew us away! It was beautiful and passionate. The food and wine were also very good. However, we experienced a little confusion and frustration with our waiter regarding dinner. It wasn't clear that we were supposed to order off the menu, we thought we were getting a pre-bought 3 course dinner via the tour. When we explained this in English and through Google Translate, our waiter got frustrated and just left us sitting there for 15 minutes while other people got served. No attempt was made to get another waiter to communicate with us. We eventually figured it out on our own and placed the order but it kinda ruined the beginning of the experience. Thankfully the food and flamenco made up for it!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Sudhir T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

If a introduction about the show and explaining what flamenco is all about in English the show would have been great for me and I guess for most others

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Melissa M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was good overall.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Dave

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The dancers and the guitar players were very good.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Ian B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We did the tour on Friday 1st July. We spent almost the first two hours going from hotel to hotel picking up various people who were on different parts of the tour. Some were doing just the half day tour, some were doing the tour including lunch, and others like ourselves were doing the full day tour. A lot of time was spent with various people paying for the tour on the coach it was not a mini bus but a full size coach. We then made a stop where we were all given the small radio receivers and earphones. The earphones came out of one huge bag and several of the clients requested whether these had been cleaned as they were not separately wrapped as they had been on a previous tour we did in Portugal the previous week. Some of these didn't work and had to be replaced which took up more time! After now approx. three hours, we now started the tour proper. The tour of the Royal Alcazar Palace and Seville Cathedral was excellent because of the male tour guide. As for the rest of the tour - forget it!! We left the tour at the Bullring and later discovered that several of the remaining people refused to get off the bus at the next stop a church and asked to be taken back to their hotel.
This was certainly not value for money.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Takis

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This was the worst tour of our trip.
We were met on time at 10 am. In the initial bus trip and visit to the Plaza de Espana the guide was speaking in three languages. We were assured that we would be split in different language groups for the Alcazar and Cathedral visit.
However, when we met Melissa and Christina that did not happen. Melissa our guide had to make the tour in English and Spanish. We also had long delays at the entrance of the Alcazar as they had to buy the tickets when we arrived. They also added two more tourists at the entrance of the Alcazar. At that point the group was 36-38 person strong. Melissa was very good and tried very hard to make both groups happy but because of the two languages the visit was disjointed and full of delays. At the end of the Cathedral tour we had to ask where we had to go for the boat trip. The one hour boat trip was very boring and not worth the time. After the boat trip we were so disappointed that we went back to the hotel. We did not do the bullring and museum visit. A very unpleasant experience. However, the history, the old city, buildings and architecture are amazing to visit.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message