Sizzling, stylish and spirited – that’s Seville. Standing proudly on the banks of the Río Guadalquivir, Andalucía’s capital dances to its own exhilarating beat. Whether you’re getting lost in its narrow streets and hidden squares, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was wonderful. Guide provided a very comprehensive overview of the key sights in central Seville. River cruise was refreshing, given it was 104 degrees!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour. Covered all main points of a wonderful city. Plaza de Espana is awesome. Guide was funny and spoke Spanish, English and French pretty well.

Doing what: Seville Sightseeing Tour: Royal Alcazar Palace, Plaza de Espana, Seville Cathedral and Santa Cruz Quarter

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Night tour was still a day tour as the sun doesn't go down until after 9pm this time of year August. Good orientation trip for checking out places in more detail later. Flamenco show was very colourful and loud. The sound of the shoes on the floorboards is almost deafening at times. Great to see and hear though. We opted for the full 3 course meal which was very up-market in standard. All over, a pretty good experience

Doing what: Seville Night Tour with Tablao Flamenco Show

Monica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing place to visit and to understand the history and the architecture. Rosa did an OUTSTANDING job building a picture of life at the Alcazar. We loved it and would highly recommend it. Even my 20 year old son thought it was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

David Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful guide, Rosa, who met us in front of the Cathedral 15 minutes before opening. Only problem was that opening was delayed by 30 minutes that morning apparently not uncommon n Sevilla, so we had a nice chat about places to go and things to do in the area while we waited. Rosa was an enthusiastic, educational, and engaged guide through the Cathedral. She provided historical context to the building and transformations of the building and the contents inside. Wonderful statues and artwork inside the cathedral. We climbed to the top of the Giralda for the best view in Sevilla. If you see the Cathedral, go with a guide. Well worth it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Seville Cathedral

Tracee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rosa was exceptional...what a fantastic guide. Knowledgable, fun, passionate and she brought the Alcazar and Cathedral to life. She is by far one of the best tour guides I have ever been fortunate to enjoy. So much that the next day when wandering around Córdoba, my partner and I kept commenting that we needed Rosa with us to tell us about everything. The tour was great, well paced and just the right amount of walking and time. I thoroughly recommend this tour. The headphones made it so easy and I noticed many people trying to get near us to listen to Rosa's passionate stories. We felt lucky to be on this tour. Thank you Rosa!!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to familiarise yourself with the highlights of the city. Throughly recommend.

Doing what: Seville Bike Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our flamenco night in Sevilla. The facility was a wonderful small venue. The performance left us wanting much more. The singing, guitar playing, and dancing were all stellar. And it was obvious that these two Americans were really not familiar with genuine flamenco and the importance of song. We also had the tapas option. It may have been served on small plates, but the amount of food was far more than we normally eat...and delicious.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Sanaa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very good tour. Our guide was very good and very knowledgeable about the two two subjects. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

ANITTA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very good at juggling 3 different languages. Excellent trip, so glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Seville Night Tour with Tablao Flamenco Show

Joel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Should be a definite when you are in seville!

Doing what: Seville Hot-Air Balloon Ride

PaulGBoston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The local guide was very informative and the pace of the tour was just right. We had a small break between the Alcazar and Cathedral. The meeting point is a bit cryptic, but you should be able to find the statue where it starts which is located between the two sites.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

Rachael U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Chel, was awesome! he knew so much about the food, culture, and city. fantastic food and drink!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Olga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, excellent tour guide. Would do it again. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

Mary-Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Vincent was excellent. He had a very good knowledge of both the history and culture. This was precisely the right length of time and the Alcazar is definitely worth a visit. It was astounding and refreshing that successive generations had preserved this very beautiful place.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

A M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very positive and enthusiastic about the subject, told us lots of little stories to make things more interesting.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

Chung-Yul Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tapas was okay. And, the show was amazing

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Ayesha F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

You can be assured that the passion displayed by both the singers and dancers will bring out the emotions in you - one cannot help but feel overwhelmed.
I just wish the stage was bigger - at one point, one of the dancers actually swept away all the wine glasses from the table with the huge tail end of her costume. The management was gracious enough to offer the table another set of drinks and quickly cleaned the area.
I also wished there was a male-female duet dance number which would have completed the set.

I recommend the drinks only option over dinner because that can be a distraction during the performance. Overall, fantastic show!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Vad

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very touristic place, but still classic. Would recommend for first time flamenco's admirers. Not for children.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Tablao Flamenco El Arenal in Seville

Nadia M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I personally did not enjoy this tour because I felt the tour guide did a very poor job of fully explaining everything in both English and Spanish. There were often times he would give a 5 minute explanation in Spanish, and then speak only for about 30 seconds in English, so I felt like I was missing out a lot on important facts. Also, we were constantly stopping to wait for the group to catch up. While I'm usually patient about this, having done quite a number of group tours, there were several instances where we were standing in one space for 10 minutes, under the sun, waiting for people to finish their shopping or their pictures. Meanwhile the guide would be off chatting with some of the locals. Seville was beautiful, but I found that I learned much more exploring on my own than through the tour.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Thomas G D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Good tour but misleading advertising. Tour does not enter alcazar before general public, so place is as crowded as it ever is.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

Vicki M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

A bit disappointing. Tour seemed very disjointed. A lot of standing around and waiting. Told to meet in 2 hours time for the next part of tour. Didn't get to the see the Bullring even though it was clearly stated. Guide tended to give too much info.

Doing what: Seville In One Day: Santa Cruz Quarter, Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral, Royal Maestranza Bullring and River Cruise

Tristan M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

I was incredibly disappointed to find out that this tour DID NOT include early access to the Alcazar as advertised. We had to wait until the doors opened, and by then the place was full of people. Could have purchased a normal ticket and got the same experience, not worth the extra money. Not happy!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Tour: Early Access to Alcazar of Seville with Optional Cathedral Upgrade

Sharon W USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The best part of this tour was seeing the Plaza de América. We only saw it from the outside, but it was beautiful. We also had an old man play his guitar for us, for money of course. We could have done all of this on our own. As for the show, we chose the option without dinner because it said we would get one tapa and a drink glass of wine. This was not the case, and the resulting chaos totally destroyed the evening for us.

Doing what: Seville Night Tour with Tablao Flamenco Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message