As in the rest of Spain, when it comes to experiencing food in Seville, the best way to sample some the city’s southern Spanish flavors is by going out for tapas. Hopping from one bar to the next, you can try different plates, sharing them among ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Albert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really good as it was down us 2 persons. Went to four venues in total, fulfilling as a dinner and it ended with wine and desserts. The guide also wrote down what we ate in English and Spanish for our reference. Recommended.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Paula was our guide and she did a fantastic job! We were taken to 4 different tavernas and had generous portions of tapas and wine. She thourghly explained the region of each wine.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Mimi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was great! Manuel did an awesome job and he took us to some really great places in the city center. All of the food was good :-

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Caroline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

we had a very nice guide who was full of knowledge about the history of Seville. Fascinating!! She spoke good English though we did have to correct her pronunciation a few times as it was hard to understand her accent which was a little too fast. She was helpful coordinating our trip on the river which was a restful end to our sight seeing tour. We were abit disappointed that this tour did not take us into any of the points of interest which we had to do under our own steam.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

peterjones2411

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our host Manuel was extremely helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed his and our fellow guests company.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Rachael U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Chel, was awesome! he knew so much about the food, culture, and city. fantastic food and drink!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

David Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely the highlight of our Spain trip. Our guide Jose and driver Robert went above and beyond to make this a special day, and our guide at Eiriz factory Manu was full of fascinating information about the whole process, from piglet to sliced ham on the plate. The tasting, of course, was the highlight, not only because of the outstanding ham best ever and wine, but also they way Manu tied the process information back to what we tasted. Huge difference between the true Iberico Bellota and the Cebo that I never would have expected, Recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Iberian Ham Tasting Day Trip from Seville Including Visit to Aracena Cave

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was wonderful. Guide provided a very comprehensive overview of the key sights in central Seville. River cruise was refreshing, given it was 104 degrees!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Sarah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fabulous night on this tour!! It was a small group but I think that made it more fun and interactive. Chell was a great tour guide. Very friendly! He had a lot of knowledge about the city and was very willing to discuss a range of topics with us. We didn't want the evening to end. The tapas were delicious and what you get is certainly great value for money! Chell was great in that he made sure that we tasted the culinary delights of the city, including the traditional drinks! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

laurenwoehr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Luis, has a degree in history from the University of Seville - could there be a better guide?? (He even took Harrison Ford for a tour two weeks prior!) Luis was so interesting and informative, the tiny group was a pleasure, and the boat cruise was a highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Fiona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great food and drinks and took us to interesting places, some of which were a little off the beaten track. Our guide was a local and was really knowledgeable about the food and wine of the region. We had a great night and she gave us some good tips of other places to visit and eat during our stay. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David Cox was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and friendly, too. Cesar and Sebastian were also very outgoing and made the tour very relaxed and fun.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Nare was brilliant with her attitude and knowledge we were two middle aged women and four young Americans and it was so comfortable and enjoyable. Great choices of tapas bars and info on where to eat and beat the tourist pitfalls. Would definitely recommend this tour Kim

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Brigitte S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was amazing and we had a private tour! Roberto, the Brazilian was wonderful and so interesting and took as long as we wanted! Tapas are delicious and the bar choices varied and lots of interesting facts and places you wouldn't visit normally. Brilliant and a must do!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My son and I signed up for this tour and were the only ones so we ended up having a private tour. Penelope is passionate about her city and very knowledgeable about its history. She recommended wonderful places to eat that are not real touristy. The river cruise is not something you really need to do if you don't have the time. It was good to sit down and it's always interesting to see a city from the water, but we didn't learn much more about Seville.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked the evening tour at 8pm on a Saturday night so that we had an idea of good places to eat and drink for the rest of our stay. There were six of us in the group - a good number to be able to chat and talk. the four places we went to were fab. and places that we had walked past on our first night. The tapas and wines were all a great experience.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Luis was a great guide. He took us to places we never would have found on our own. The pace was nice with a break at the halfway point . Enjoyed it from start to finish.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour.Booked it online which was simple ,an email arrived promptly with directions etc. Alex our guide was friendly and was very knowledgable about the area and history of Seville .We met by the Giralda Tower at 8.30pm and after introductions we headed to the first bar .Here we sampled 4 different tapas dishes shared between me my husband and a lovely Irish couple Margaret and Ken so you got a forkful each and a glass of sherry each. We went to two more bars and had 8 more savoury tapas dishes and 2 different red wines which were all delicious and Alex explained about each one . The bars where all about 10 mins apart so you could relax and enjoy the atmosphere in each and didn't feel hurried .The final stop was a hotel with a rooftop bar overlooking the Giralda Tower which was lit up ,it was fantastic ,here we had 4 tapas deserts and a glass of cava ,again delicious . I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Seville .Thank you Alex for a great tour !

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Hal R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Alex was very professional, friendly and so informative! The different selections of food and drink were very good. A very relaxing tour.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Alex G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nara was excellent. She was very friendly and gave us a great history about Tapas, wine, and the Seville region and culture. We only wish we would have set up the tour earlier in our trip to take advantage of her knowledge of the city.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The best foodie tour I and #39;ve done. Nare, our guide, was fun and charming and knew a lot about the great food of Seville. We also got an insight into the real Seville and were given a real treat at the end with a rooftop view of the Giralda cathedral. I can and #39;t recommend this highly enough!

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really fantastic experience! I toured with Luis and he really knew his stuff. I was a history major in school and I run a tour company myself so I ask a TON of questions... Luis had all the answers. He also was able to bring me to areas of Seville where the basic tours don't go. The ride on the river at the end of the tour was a real treat. This tour is definitely worth the price of admission and one of the best things you can do in Sevilla!

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, with high quality and a good variety of tapas and wine, together with a very knowledgeable guide. As a couple, it was also very sociable to do the tour with two other couples who we hadn't met before.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I did this tour during our honeymoon in October. It was one of our favorite days of the trip! Our guide was great, the tour was great, the Iberian Jabugo was amazing. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Iberian Ham Tasting Day Trip from Seville Including Visit to Aracena Cave

Jean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was absolutely fab! Fra our guide was brilliant. A wonderful introduction to Seville.

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message