Since 1990 Shanghai has grown at a startling rate, to become the largest center of commerce and business in central China and largest cargo port in the world. The city is a huge draw for tourists, who have the chance to connect with more traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 845 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Butch D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jamie made the entire experience fun, informative and 100 delicious!!! We had a friendly and diverse group, including Maggie, whom I believe as also part of the Glutton Guide team, and she had a lot of great additional information to offer regarding living and eating in Shanghai. She was also kind enough to help me out navigating the Metro after the tour.

Thanks for a great morning in Shanghai, Jamie and Maggie!!!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Street Breakfast Tour in Shanghai

jordice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth the trip to get out of Shanghai and see true chine just 2 hours away from the big city

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

lee o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fantastic tour! andreas and julia were great fun and we had a brilliant evening. delicious food that we would have been to scared to try without the tour so really glad we did it. lots of delicious food and drink and an entertaining evening. well worth the money

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

STEPHEN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best day , lots and food , lots of walking , nice company a great guide
the only negative was the constant rain , but the dumplings were fantastic.

Doing what: Experience Shanghai: Dumpling Cooking Class and Tasting Tour

Russell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a wonderful experience we had. We were with a small group pf 12 with two guides. The lead guide Jasmin ?? was extremely knowledgeable with a real passion for the local food and culture. We enjoyed a very mixed cross section of foods from various regions of China. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who loves their food and wants a hands on experience.

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

Amadeus E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was amazing! And awesome food!

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We only had 24 hours in Shanghai and this 8 hour tour proved to be the perfect snapshot of the city. Our tour guide Frank was fantastic. We were taken care of at every turn and given adequate time to explore each site.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

jjmcculla

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, our guide was excellent and very informative. We covered pretty much everything you need to in Shanghai! The reason for one less star is the bus was a bit old and run down with lack of airconditioning.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

Valerie S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, I highly recommend getting to these two cities if you have an extra day in Shanghai. Our guide even took the extra time to walk us to Old Shanghai once we were back in the city.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

stacey h

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

beautiful place to see, lots of tourist but deserve a look

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Jennifer M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour is a great way to experience some of the out of the way food places a tourist might not otherwise experience. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining!

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

Jennifer M Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A good all round introduction to Shanghai and the hotel pick up and drop off is very convenient. I joined this trip as a lone traveller, so a good way to enjoy the city if not already familiar. The shopping stops silk and pearls are not enjoyable as there is pressure to buy and not enough time to truly look. The temple and museum were very worthwhile. I travelled on a Sunday so the traffic was acceptable.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

STEPHEN W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This tour was not my fav, it was more of a shopping trip than a tourist trip , the guide was not realy very good at explaining the sites, most of th etouring around you could have done yourself with a private driver , and the food near the silk factory was very average , and not enough and very little in the way of refreshments . A trip that promised so much , actually delivered very little in the way of everlasting memories , plus you HAVE to give the guide a Tip.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

C.S.M. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good real China food a lot!, with stories about the food. Great tour!

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

Korey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour! Was fun to taste all the different dumplings at the various stops and our guide, Mina, was most helpful and informative! Made our own dumplings at the end of it and enjoyed our own cooking. Stuffed by the time the tour was over!! Great half-day tasting tour!

Doing what: Experience Shanghai: Dumpling Cooking Class and Tasting Tour

LYNNE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great trip, the guide was lovely, perfect day excursion

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Cedric C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great and fun experience to share. Good guides Andreas and Juan to walk us through the different foods. Attentive guides. They made sure that we had plenty of food and drink. I would recommend the tour.

Cedric

Doing what: Eat Like A Local: Shanghai Street Food Night Tour

Shirley D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good and informative tour with a very good guide

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

melinda l

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Not my favorite tour. I felt l like we were being paraded into showrooms and stores just to spend money with the locals. Other tours I have had in other cities didn't parade us through shops and stores like this.

Doing what: Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund

jason f

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour was good in that you got to see parts of Shanghai you couldn't have by car or coach. My Guide was very nice but his English was not amazing and he was obsessed with discussing Brexit rather than telling me about Shaghai!

Doing what: Shanghai Highlights Bike Tour Including the Bund and Xintiandi

Laura L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I imagined floating down the river in a water boat getting an overview of the history of the towns. In reality, the tour was 7 hours, three destinations and we spent half in the van, SO touristy, people trying to sell you things everywhere - the water boat was 10 mins. Guide was friendly, good eng.

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Cmullen16

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Lots of time in the bus. Less garden and more water town

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Dijana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was amazing. It was pouring down with rain the day we went she managed to make it fun still. Full of knowledge about the places we visited. The water town was awesome and the gondola ride was a great way to see the town

Doing what: Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village Day Trip from Shanghai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message