Yep, Egypt is all about the desert. And how much fun can you have in a desert? Stacks! First, take the family quad biking across the Sinai desert for the ultimate adventure. Ride across the sands at sunrise or sunset, when the amazing colors of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a real action packed day. In a good way! there is little down time, but did not feel rushed. We had a great English speaking guide with nick name of the general. A well educated and very interesting man. The day included prompt pick up from hotel, then to a outdoor activity centre. There we had tuition in our language which had emphasis on safety. We had a few minutes to get accustomed to riding quadbikes followed by an outing in the desert and back to the centre. A quick rest and refreshments then by 4x4 to the Bedouin camp where we had some tea, tried sand buggies and a short camel ride. There are local crafts to look at and buy if you want. Later it was bar-b-cue and the show which featured the locals and some audience participation. All during the day our guide had time to explain about the culture and answer any questions. All in all it was very good. By necessity the various activities are quite short, but as a taster and in one day, thats probably all most would want. All day a crazy and fun photographer is catching it all on video and pictures with the optional DVDs being a very reasonable price, delivered to your door. My advice to others is remember that you will be in very hot sun most of the day, so better to cover up and yes, take that headscarf! Very good value and excellent choice of local service provider by Viatours.

Doing what: Bedouin BBQ in the Egyptian Desert by 4x4

Abreeotta W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We ripped throughout the sahara with a cool driver and a knowledgable guide! It was beautiful! The village is awe striking! They do so much with so little! The driver washed in the well water and encouraged us to do so as well! We did! He's a really cool cat! Just hang in the back of the crowd with him and you'll get to do all sorts of things while the guide isn't looking He really made the trip! We also zoomed across the dessert on 4-wheelers and doom buggies!!! Bring your own scarf, the ones you can buy are overpriced and not good quality! You can get them in the markets for about 15 LE! The dinner and dinner show are also nice! The telescope is high powered and allows you to see celestial bodies with much clarity!

Doing what: Bedouin BBQ in the Egyptian Desert by 4x4

Anca Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelent value for money. We got more than what we paid for. We were supposed to have only the quad bike ride. But apart from it, we got to see a beduin location, we were welcomed with tea, we had a nice meal, we saw how they make bread, we saw their well, had a 5 minutes camel ride. I found it all charming. It was like we were in a different time.
The ride was awesome! The scenery was like out of this world. Around us there was only dust, and rocks, like on Mars, and far ahead we could see the Sinai Mountain.
The guide wasn't well organised. We finished the trip earlier than we were supposed to, as we were meant to see the sunset. But we were almost back when he asked us if we wanted to wait for the sun to set. That was more than an hour before sunset. We were dirty and hot and tired, so we passed. But we had no regrets as, like I said, according to the add we weren't supposed to have even half of the experience we had.

I definitely recommend it!!!!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Peter P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Not as advertised. There was no BBQ and only 30 mins in the 4x4. Much of day spent waiting round they gave camel and horse ride and quad bike ride. sent from one activity to another with long wait inbetween.

Doing what: Bedouin BBQ in the Egyptian Desert by 4x4

Annette R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I would not know they never came to pick me up. No phone call...nothing until the day of the tour when it was too late for a pick up. My son was looking so forward to this too!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Sharm el Sheikh

Mats U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were met up at the train station at Aswan and immediately felt well taken care of. We then travelled in a mini bus in a convoy to Abu Simbel, which took three hours one way. The guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and gave us the historical background on the Aswan Dam and Abu Simbel. The ride thorough the Sahara desert was an experience in it self. The Abu Simbel temple was magnificent! We had a tight schedule and needed to catch our train to go back to Cairo and the guide and the driver made every effort to make sure we made it on time. The tour was all in all very well organised and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Simbel by Minibus from Aswan

Sarrah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The most fun you will have in the desert

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

GLj

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fascinating place! Even if a long trip to get there, well worth it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Simbel by Minibus from Aswan

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First Class, personal service. Outstanding and flexible. Made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Stars and Bedouin Dinner

Ahmed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have enjoyed very much

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Rachael Louise ...  United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this! absolutely worth the money, my first time on a quad bike and partners done it a fair few times and both enjoyed it, take money for a head scarf as you get filty they charge 25EP which is aboout 2.50 but they preffer english money, the lovely chap took many pics with our camera, very nice absolutely recommend

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

john g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Long journey but worth it, amazing to see
Guide was great

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Simbel by Minibus from Aswan

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun, friendly, easy going. Great vistas, excitement. Great bunch of geezers.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

Angela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant experience. We were collected on time, we received calls to ensure we had been collected and had a good trip. And I have to say our guide was fantastic.........amazing amazing

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent trip not to be missed. Great quadbiking, also we had a camel ride and tea was also provided.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Prospero F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very professional services, punctualy and correctly.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

carolyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing experience. Loved the jeep ride and the camel ride. The Bedouin's are amazing people!

Doing what: Bedouin BBQ in the Egyptian Desert by 4x4

Abdulrahman a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we had a great time and Enjoyed our trip the people are nice the food is perfect transportation was great too

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Alexis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommended for an unforgettable experience! Magnificent scenery, brilliant guides who really heightened the experience! Thank you

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My son characterized this exhibit as the Mount Rushmore of Egypt. He is correct. This is a amazing tour and the statues are along the back of a breathtaking lake. The whole scene is quite picturesque.
** It is a long commute from Aswan to Abu Simbel. 3 hours + / - You drive through the desert with a caravan of other tour vehicles for safety. Bring water and borrow the pillow from your hotel room :-)

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Simbel by Minibus from Aswan

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent trip, was collected from hotel, went with my husband and daughter we previously had booked 3 quad bikes but changed this to 2 once we arrived. Guide very helpful and full of information would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From start to finish this tour was fantastic. The guide who picked us up at the hotel was very professional and friendly and all the staff were fab. You get a long time on the Quads which is awesome, and you get to see some incredible sights as the sun sets. I would do this experience over and over again!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Sharm el Sheikh

Silvio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was the best thing we did in Hurghada. A guy comes to get you at the resort at around lunch time, then he takes you to a 'quad biking centre' or something like that and there he teaches you how to ride it. You drive for about 25km in a good speed (kinda fast) and the feeling is just great! The instructor really knows 'how far he push everyone' or 'how exciting he can make the trip'. We stopped in the middle of the desert to have tea, smoke shisha and have a decent meal. A free camel ride is included and you also get to see how their bread is made. Of course, you've got to have some money for tips....but that's very enough, as the kids and their families only have tourism as a source of income. Anyway, on the way back to the centre, the instructor stops so everyone can enjoy the amazing sky and sunset. The silence is amazing. It's just a great, memorable moment.

I'd highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message