While Sicily is very much part of modern Italy, it retains its own identity in many ways. The island, the largest in the Mediterranean, absolutely warrants two weeks of its own during an Italy trip. Of course, most travelers don’t want to spend ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Very informative. Not to be missed

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Daughertyj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide - loved Alfredo! Very good tour and well managed. Enough time and detail at each place without feeling bored and rushed. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

John V United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience - A full day out - the highlight is the Summit of Etna but the whole day was fun. The AirCon on the coach was a god-send

Doing what: Mount Etna and Alcantara Gorges Day Trip with Circumetnea Railway Ride

Jos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! Organisation was ok.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

alohagrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour and the guides were wonderful! It was a full day, so take water and snacks for the bus ride. It was very nice to have someone else do the driving because it was a long trip and a lot of walking once you got there but sooo worth it!

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

alohagrimm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the trip! It was a great adventure with none of the stress.Wear comfortable shoes for lots of walking and take water. Also check the weather, there was still snow on top and very windy when we went.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

lee

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting day - easy pick up from taormina bus station. Well worth paying the supplement for the cable car and off road vehicles

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

SERGIO E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a window to the past. Agrigento temples and Villa Romana del Casale are amazing. Our guides were so kind. Just a little concern: the journey from/to Taormina is extenuating!!

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

Héctor B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Genial, Panarea un paraiso y Stromboli y sus playas volcanicas dignas de visita; una pena no ver el volcan en actividad, cosa que debe ser entre dificil e imposible. Me sorprendió que a pesar de haber pagado la excursión por adelantado en el autobus me pidieron mas dinero por tasas turísticas, raro.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

Reuben R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Value for money, long day trip, well organised with lots of time on boats but dinner was very basic.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

Chantal W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A spectacular day for a boat ride around the stunning Aeolian Islands, the only blip on our radar was that mother nature didn't do her part with the eruptions.... maybe another time.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

Daughertyj

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour uses public ferries to get to the various islands. I don and #39;t think that and #39;s clear on the summary so wanted to point that out. The ferry was very crowded and hot. The optional bus tour of Lipari was underwhelming. I guess a way to see two islands in one day from Taormina but it wasn and #39;t great

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Lipari and Vulcano

Noel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very long day, but well worth the money

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

E.M. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very long day, but the two sites were so well worth seeing. Good to be able to find our own way round the Roman Villa, after an interesting description from Santos first.

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Rita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour, Lipari was a great little island... the hike up Vulcano is pretty good as well, not all of us made it to the top, we didnt come prepared with the correct shoes... the caves, the views along the way were beautiful

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Lipari and Vulcano

judy.lawrence.nz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An enjoyable day and two different islands which were very charming. Unfortunately Strombili only puffed some smoke and no fireworks but the boat trip past the islands and the blue blue water was exquisite. Only complaint was that the sound system on the boat was inaudible as it was too loud and very difficult to hear anything. All up worth going on a beautiful day.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant experience. Well worth the money to do the cable car and 4 x 4 minibus. Our guide was very informative and took us round a crater explaining the formation etc. A very well organised trip - picked up and dropped off right outside our hotel.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Tanya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide and driver! Mt Etna tour was amazing. Make sure to dress warm as it is cold near top.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Derek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message