Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

St Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a highly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1741 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peng Swee Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome tour. Our guide was very informative and helpful. In Siena, the guide was local, she knew every single histories and explained to us in details. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Glinda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide who shared information about each site visited as well as local insider info. In Siena the guide was a local who knew the history and city. I would definitely recommend this tour. My only caveat would be that Greve is at the end of a long day and really not a highlight. At that point I was ready to head back to Florence

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

soozhen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide is very informative and we enjoyed the day tour very much! All three places are beautiful and scenic. We prefer more time in San Gimignano as there are so much to see and shop. The wine tasting in Chianti was ok only.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Vika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Me encanto este tour, el guía muy bien, se implicaba esplicar la historia, curiosidades, en cada sitio que hemos visitado. La cata de vinos y productos típicos de región particular,como vista guiada de Siena. Se lo recomiendo. Por lo menos para mi era experiencia inolvidable.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Lizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful day trip from Florence! Especially loved learning about the Siena contrade and spotting their mascots around the neighborhoods.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

francoise r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was such a long day out. First stop to San Gimignano was brief but nice to see this little village with beautiful views. Then off to Siena. Our guide was amazing, the town is full of traditions and beautiful little streets wish i could go back again and we had a lovely lunch not included in the price so you go off on your own for 1 hour. Then on our way back to Florence we stopped at a vineyard... again beautiful views and friendly people but we did not like the wine testing but that's our personal taste! We felt a bit pressured to buy a few bottles which we did not but felt uncomfortable about it. It was nice but as the day was so long we wished we would have not got to the vineyard. Overall a fab day out with beautiful sceneries of Tuscani. Coach was clean and comfortable and the guide tried hard

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

jillirose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was amazing. We learned a lot about the wines and history of the region. The tour was very informative and picturesque.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Nancy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything was well planned and times along the tour were just perfect! I now have an idea of each place and would definitely will go back to each city and spend more time.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Savannah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was incredible-I highly recommend the tour company. We were in Siena on Palio day and there was a mix up in our booking (mostly my fault). They sent someone to meet us anyways and gave us a private, personal tour of Siena with added special tips related to the Palio. Our favorite tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Tommaso S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is a very efficient way to see the gems of Siena. Our guide, Silvia, was really good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

arn-087

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Nice day spent. our tour guide Matteo was amazing.

Thank you

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Eda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed our walking tour of Siena with Claudia. Claudia's english, knowledge and personality were all excellent! We learned about the seventeen contrade and the Palio. We especially enjoyed our visit to the beautiful Duomo. We had a bit of a parking problem because our Wednesday morning tour coincided with market day in Siena. If your tour is on a Wednesday do leave extra time to park and get to the meeting spot.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Abowes441

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guide, wonderful sites, highly recommend

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Jimmy Ray P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding trip of these two amazing cities. If your in Florence, don't pass this one up!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Our local guide in San Gimignana Paul was very knowledgeable and entertaining. All stops were well worth the time and gave us a different aspect to this area. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Catherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a wonderful day trip that took us through beautiful Tuscan countryside. Our very knowledgeable tour guide on our bus trip out pointed out sights as we moved out of Florence into the Tuscan countryside and shared history and traditions involving the Florence/Siena rivalry and history. Our first stop was the medieval hilltop town of San Gimignano, and I do mean hilltop. We enjoyed exploring the beautiful medieval town on our own -- the shops, the church, as well as a delightful opportunity to enjoy a cafe and delicious pastry on the square. Siena, was our next stop where after some free time and we met up with a very informative local guide who shared Siena's history, including the district horse racing extraganza, she took us to visit a contrada museum, churches, and much more. Greve in Chianti was next and finally a wine tasting at a private local winery as the sun was setting before boarding the bus to return to Florence. All in all a very worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip and excellent tour guide,whose name escapes me at this moment. Thoroughly enjoyable

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Trent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent tour. The guide in Siena was so knowledgeable and entertaining. She was well organized with her stories following the flow of our path through the city. Both Siena and San Gimignano were incredible to see and would be difficult to do as a day trip on your own using the bus and train. We know, we looked. I was thinking that it might be too much to try to add Greve in as well for the wine tasting, but I was wrong. It was a great addition to the trip. We were so glad that we ended up doing this tour. On our next visit to Italy we are going to try to stay in Siena and Greve for a few days. It was love at first sight with regards to these two cities in Toscana! Ciao!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Claire R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful, answering all our questions with considerable patience. She was able to give us a locals point of view, especially about the rivalries between neighbourhoods. The cathedral is stunning and the library took my breath away. Siena is a lovely small city I think I prefer it to Florence and I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour. Guide well versed in 3 languages. Adequate bathroom opportunities. If she could have managed the weather it would have been perfect. Glad we did it as opposed to renting a car.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was outstanding. Only 4 in group. Claudia is a great guide with a depth of knowledge and a deep understanding and love for her city

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Christine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was a great way to see Siena, San Gimignano love, love, love and Greve in Chiati all in one day! The guide was very knowledgeable and sweet! The wine tasting and the beautiful vineyard was a nice end to a very nice tour!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano, and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Jeff D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Highly recommend it along with Tour guide Claudia. She was friendly and passionate about her city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message