Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

St Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a highly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour lasted almost two and a half hours. Group of six. Tour included St Domenico, Il Campo and a visit to the Duomo. Tour guide Claudia was knowledgeable and personable, sharing lots of information about her hometown. Enjoyed learning about the Palio race and the 17 neighborhood rivalries.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved all three towns!!! Our tour guide was Great!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Howard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour and our guide Claudia was excellent!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

hudson7s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour and tour guide were excellent! loved it! really beautiful Dont miss this one!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our tour walking with Claudia! She was a wealth of information, and so passionate about this beautiful city. We learned so much about their history, the gorgeous churches, famous palio race, 17 districts, and I finally understood where the 'passion and rivalry' Italians are known for comes from! We were so grateful to end up with a private morning tour, and the 3 hours zipped by. I had so many questions she was happy to answer, and highly recommend Claudia. We left feeling a heartfelt connection with this special city..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We'd recommend this great trip. Guide in Sienna was outstanding. Enjoyed the wine tasting.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very informative. Our guide, Claudia, was friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She moved at a good pace for the group and answered any questions that were asked. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We would definitely recommend this tour.... a lot of content at a reasonable price. The young lady who was our guide was wonderful.... quite knowledgeable, informative, and flexible.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Sabine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect! Our tour guide Claudia did a really great job to show us the beautiful city an told us in a short time interesting stories about the history of Siena. 100% recommendation!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Laurie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A don't miss experience. Great from beginning to end.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Virginie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, the guide was very knowledgeable, everything ran smoothly and we packed in so much in one day. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is a bit short of time.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Ed K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Cladia was just amazing. She made our discovery of Sienna a wonderful experience. We took a mid morning tour on our first visit to this beautiful city and found Claudia.s tour a perfect way to discover the city which we did on our own after the tour. Just Great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Garry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide....only two of us on it so made it more personal
Guide had great knowledge of the area and what was said.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

0missjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a value for money tour, amazing cities great wine

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised ,punctual,and friendly.The overall leader on the day was excellent and we especially enjoyed the guided tour of Siena.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Eagle57 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. Very informative and provided an great background to living now and in the past. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Stéphane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing visit to San Gimignano to begin. Very knowledgeable guide Donatella explains everything on the way and you can tell she is passionate about Italy!
Siena was a major highlight. Medieval italian town and absolutely stunning to visit... and stay longer!
Grève in Chianti was a stop at a local Vine Yard with wine tasting and product samples. The wine was wonderful but especially the site... Beautiful landscapes, valleys and mountains along with grape vines. Lots of time for photo opportunities :-

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Tannerbob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a full and excellent trip, with a brilliant guide. well worth the money.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

fredandpaulalopez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very personable and well informed. The coach was comfortable, and the tour delivered everything promise.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Gianluca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent! In one day we managed to see all the major sites of Tuscany and make amazing memories! There was a perfect balance between free-time to explore and guided tours to explain the history and background of all major cities. Would strongly recommend!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message