Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

St Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a highly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1630 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Khushboo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really nice and comprehensive one day tour.
Ends up having more families and kids rather than younger people but for somebody who wants to go to all the above places near Florence which are very difficult to get to otherwise because of lack of proper public transport this is still a great one day tour. Sam Gimignano and Siena are gorgeous and please don't miss the optional walking tour in Siena, that's really nice.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

STEVEN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour made so nice by Claudia our guide. My favorite tour thus far and we usually tour thru Viator on a daily basis.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour! The places visited were beautiful and so interesting to explore. Mateo, our tour guide was very knowledgeable about each place visited and was very friendly with a fun sense of humor. The bus was comfortable and had great air conditioning! The bus driver was very cautious and got us to each location safe and on schedule.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Quite simply terrific. Why? Mostly because of Claudia. One of the best city guides I have ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble. She invested personal energy enthusiasm and great local knowledge. I would happily have spent two days being shown around by such a gifted guide. The sites and the stories were excellent and the duomo magnificent. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Holger Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good guide, good private tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Luka O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour ended up being only my husband and sister-in-law, so it was like a private tour. Sylvia our guide was very warm, genuine, and knowledgable of everything. We would definitely take another tour from her or from Tuscany escapes:) definitely recommend!!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was great! So informative. She took us around the city and explained the history of the town and she even extended the time of the tour a little bit as there was so much to see. Very happy with this tour and the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

takenarine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a lovely knowledgeable guide on this walking tour of Siena which also combines a visit to Siena's Duomo skip the line entrance ticket, which is very handy as there are always queues and you want to avoid doing this in the heat we had over 30 degrees for our entire trip. The cathedral is absolutely beautiful with its black and white striped columns and mosaic flooring. Don't miss the Biblioteca Piccolomini which has frescoes going all the way and will leave you awe struck.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Inder Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour! All guides were very knowledgable and we would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Bahar Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Really worth the money, we were a little bit crowded 45 people including both spanish and english speakers. But everybody was so punctual, so we didnot have any problem. The local guide at siena -linda was fantastic, what a lovely lady with full of knowledge

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Javier P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful! San Gimignano is a beautiful, tiny town. Siena is spectacular and the tour around Siena was excellent.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

derfla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely day out to sample the beauty of these Tuscany villages

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

kmacfarline

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. She found us at the meet-up spot and led us on a wonderful walk around Siena, explaining the history of the churches, the rivalries between the contrade, and all the preparations that go into the Palio horse races. Interesting and informative!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Claudia was absolutely amazing on this tour! She is a local that was excellent and showed us the rich history and cultures of Siena. My two kids ages 12 and 8 also enjoyed the tour as well! Thank you Claudia!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Elliott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a big hit. We were lucky enough have a small group. Our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She gave also gave us good recommendations on what else to experience in the Siena. The cathedral and the library were amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!!! I am so happy I booked this tour! Our tour guide was the best, she knew everything and was so passionate about Siena! Siena is a big city, without her we would have wondered aimlessly all day. I and #39;m so glad I booked this tour! LOVED IT!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Ramona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! The guide tour was very acknowledged and guided us to enjoy the best of the best.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not much of a wine tour, but a fantastic tour of the Tuscan countryside. It and #39;s 11 hours, but easy to get through. We were never bored and an 18 year old couple isn and #39;t known for its attention span. The wine was good, just know you have to buy it at the winery and ship it home because they don and #39;t export.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

philip p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent all day tour so much packed in, excellent informative guide free time to explore on own don't miss this one

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour if you would like to get a taste of some other parts of Italy Sienna is a must!. It was warm the day we did the tour, so make sure you are prepared for the heat! Our tour guide, Valerie, was friendly and informative. Enjoyable day.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Andrew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day trip incorporating the best that Sienna, Greve and San Gimignano have to offer. Both our guides were engaging and knowledgeable and the pace was just right for all the tour participants

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

abkwan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Claudia was and incredible to work at eight. She gave us so much fun and in-depth information about the town of Siena . She was so friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend this tour to learn about all the interesting local information!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Matthw G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

San Gimignano was scenic, but totally geared for tourists. Siena was spectacular very scenic and local guide instrumental in relaying local history. Greve was great. And local wine tasting/winery was great. Suggestion would be to skip San Gimignano and spend more time in Siana, Greve, and local winery, or replace San Gimignano with another city. But, excellent trip all in all. Highly recommended

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message