Siena ATTRACTIONS See all

Chiesa di San Domenico

St Catherine of Siena brought this basilica to prominence by taking her vows here in 1363 when she was just 15. Having had her first vision at the age of 6 near this church and deciding to follow a religious life from 7, she went on to lead a highly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1649 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

0missjane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a value for money tour, amazing cities great wine

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised ,punctual,and friendly.The overall leader on the day was excellent and we especially enjoyed the guided tour of Siena.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Eagle57 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. Very informative and provided an great background to living now and in the past. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Stéphane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing visit to San Gimignano to begin. Very knowledgeable guide Donatella explains everything on the way and you can tell she is passionate about Italy!
Siena was a major highlight. Medieval italian town and absolutely stunning to visit... and stay longer!
Grève in Chianti was a stop at a local Vine Yard with wine tasting and product samples. The wine was wonderful but especially the site... Beautiful landscapes, valleys and mountains along with grape vines. Lots of time for photo opportunities :-

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Tannerbob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a full and excellent trip, with a brilliant guide. well worth the money.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

fredandpaulalopez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very personable and well informed. The coach was comfortable, and the tour delivered everything promise.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Gianluca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent! In one day we managed to see all the major sites of Tuscany and make amazing memories! There was a perfect balance between free-time to explore and guided tours to explain the history and background of all major cities. Would strongly recommend!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Austin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a perfect way to explore the Tuscany/Chianti region with limited time in Italy. The walking tour of Siene was very informative and our time in San Gimignano was charming. A solid foundation for future exploration of the Italian countryside.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Paul V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Such a full day and really great value. I also have a much greater appreciation for Sienna, the guide was a great story teller and we covered a lot of history. WInery to finish was fantastic as well. Big thumbs up

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Amrita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I found this trip info rather last minute , thanks to my non planning but it turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The guide Rachel, I think was extremely well versed with the sights and the walking tour aroundf Sienna helped get a good view of the city. Loved the fact that we got into the Duomo without any lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Khushboo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really nice and comprehensive one day tour.
Ends up having more families and kids rather than younger people but for somebody who wants to go to all the above places near Florence which are very difficult to get to otherwise because of lack of proper public transport this is still a great one day tour. Sam Gimignano and Siena are gorgeous and please don't miss the optional walking tour in Siena, that's really nice.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

STEVEN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour made so nice by Claudia our guide. My favorite tour thus far and we usually tour thru Viator on a daily basis.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour! The places visited were beautiful and so interesting to explore. Mateo, our tour guide was very knowledgeable about each place visited and was very friendly with a fun sense of humor. The bus was comfortable and had great air conditioning! The bus driver was very cautious and got us to each location safe and on schedule.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Quite simply terrific. Why? Mostly because of Claudia. One of the best city guides I have ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble. She invested personal energy enthusiasm and great local knowledge. I would happily have spent two days being shown around by such a gifted guide. The sites and the stories were excellent and the duomo magnificent. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Holger Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good guide, good private tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Luka O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour ended up being only my husband and sister-in-law, so it was like a private tour. Sylvia our guide was very warm, genuine, and knowledgable of everything. We would definitely take another tour from her or from Tuscany escapes:) definitely recommend!!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was great! So informative. She took us around the city and explained the history of the town and she even extended the time of the tour a little bit as there was so much to see. Very happy with this tour and the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

takenarine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a lovely knowledgeable guide on this walking tour of Siena which also combines a visit to Siena's Duomo skip the line entrance ticket, which is very handy as there are always queues and you want to avoid doing this in the heat we had over 30 degrees for our entire trip. The cathedral is absolutely beautiful with its black and white striped columns and mosaic flooring. Don't miss the Biblioteca Piccolomini which has frescoes going all the way and will leave you awe struck.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Siena Duomo and City Walking Tour

Inder Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour! All guides were very knowledgable and we would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Bahar Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Really worth the money, we were a little bit crowded 45 people including both spanish and english speakers. But everybody was so punctual, so we didnot have any problem. The local guide at siena -linda was fantastic, what a lovely lady with full of knowledge

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Javier P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful! San Gimignano is a beautiful, tiny town. Siena is spectacular and the tour around Siena was excellent.

Doing what: Siena, San Gimignano and Greve in Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message