For many visitors to Tuscany, Siena is a day trip in and of itself from nearby Florence. This gorgeous historic city makes a great home base of its own, however, especially if you want to explore the Tuscan wine region more fully. Siena sits in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zsuzsanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Being able to visit very rare and so different vineyards was a bonus. The host and driver was extremely knowledgable about not only the vineyards but also the local history. The lunch was superb. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and would highly recommend this to anyone interested in wines from the area

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Sudhir R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour. Our tour guide was great and our lunch and wine tasting was excellent

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a FABULOUS trip. We were on an 11 day cruise with excursions every day, and this trip while we were staying in Florence after the cruise was a delight. Go and see Siena!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Daniella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing value, pick up and drop off was ideal! All the guys were so friendly and the practice in the fiat 500 before leaving was very useful! Beautiful lunch, great wine tour and superb stops along the way. Would definitely recommend! Absolutely loved it! :) thanks from Amy and Daniella (Scotland)

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Siena: Tuscan Hills and Winery Lunch

Kirk T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an awesome tour! Great wineries, great food .

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, I would have no trouble recommending this to others.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

DOVM Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interestins. Very well organized. Wanderful gides. Beautiful places and good food and wine.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Jeanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolutely fantastic tour!!! We drove in comfort, super good tour guides and some time to explore on our own. Dinner and wine after a beautiful sunset. Would highly recommend!!!!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Kim B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Valerio, tour guide was terrific. Was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to show us things. Definitely recommend him as a guide and this trip. Siena was great and winery was unique experience.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

rschantz United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a great experience on this tour and would highly recommend it. The small-group nature of the trip was really great and helped me get a deep understanding and appreciation. Our driver was Matteo, who was very professional and courteous. He knew a lot about the area and was able to answer a lot of questions. He also spoke during the driving to tell us about certain key points of interest. He was very engaged. Our guide in Siena, Benedetta, was excellent as well. She is from Siena and has a definite passion for the city. She was able to answer a lot of questions and she was able to respond clearly and in depth. She was very pleasant, as was Matteo, and I would certainly go on this tour again.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

rschantz United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver, Matteo, and our guide in Siena, Benedetta, were very professional and helpful. Matteo was able to get us safely and comfortably to many places. He also knows a lot about the area and was very helpful in pointing things out to us, and in responding to questions. Benedetta is passionate about Siena and we had a great time with her, as she took us around in the old city. She was able to give us a lot of background information - and had detailed answers to all of our questions.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

lisa b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best things i have done in the past 2 weeks in italy and i will absolutely seek out another tour like this one next time i travel. Our guide was amazing - knowledgeable, funny, friendly. A group of 8 is a great size as it feels less like a tour and more like an outing with a group of interesting people. The vineyards were stunning - and the wine was fantastic. The highlight for me was a delicious 4 course lunch with wine in a winemaker's beautiful vineyard/home. All experiences I never would have had without taking this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Martin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Fun, educational, casual. I wondered how a wine tasting tour could take almost a whole day. Easily! We could have taken longer. I highly recommend the tour. Our guide was well versed in wine and it's history in Italy. She was fluent in English, and funny too.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was one of the best part of our trip to Italy. I am so glad that I booked this tour.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

dnmpm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The small group Brunello wine tasting tour was a highlight our recent trip to Italy. Marella, our driver/guide was both informative and fun. Our first stop was the small town of Montalcino, the center of Brunello wine production. We then visited three wineries, a nice sample of sizes and wine making styles and tasted three wines at each one. Marella was very information in describing the wineries and the beautiful Tuscan scenery. We had lunch at the home of one of the winery families and were treated as family guests. A delightful day in Tuscany.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The class was very informative and the wines delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand more about Italian wine.

Doing what: Siena Wine Tasting School Experience

Sandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour provided a full day with an excellent guide. The wine and food were wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

wino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely DO this tour if you are in Siena. Our guide, Daniel, picked me up at the hotel and began what was one of the highlights of my stay in Italy. Daniel knew much about the region that is Brunello di Montalcino and with humor and insight created fascinating explanations about the wineries we visited, the regulations about Brunello wine, and the kind, interesting people who run the estates. Oh, and then there is the wine. Yea, if you love a Sangiovese wine, a small-group Brunello di Montalcino trip is definitely the tour for you!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Rainbow Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful time. The trip was beyond expectation which involved visits to three winery, at one of which we were served homemade meal. We also visited the town of Montalcino and an abby. The mini-van for transportation was of well condition and the timing of the trip was well managed.
Mare, our guide, was talented and interesting. She showed knowledge, passion and understanding of Tuscany.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great small group. Fun guide. Fabulous scenery. Unique experience.
Only suggested improvements: speed up prep time at company so can get started quicker winery just OK -- not super scenic and food on plastic plates not very authentic or special.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Siena: Tuscan Hills and Winery Lunch

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a great time on this tour. Marlenna picked us up and took us to a nice variety of wineries. Then, one of the wineries welcomed us into their home for a delicious home cooked meal while we had the wine tasting, which they had the best wine, in my opinion. This was one of our favorite trips, we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was wonderful and the tour gjuide was very informative. Not only were there visits to vineyards, but we also enjoyed side trips along the route.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

kimberley.outcast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this wine tour. Daniele our host was awesome and took us around to some great wineries where we learned more about their specialties and what makes them unique. He was very informative and it was an enjoyable day!!! We would certainly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message