For many visitors to Tuscany, Siena is a day trip in and of itself from nearby Florence. This gorgeous historic city makes a great home base of its own, however, especially if you want to explore the Tuscan wine region more fully. Siena sits in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tracy a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was totally enjoyable. Elena was a fantastic, well informed guide and we had a great day. We got to see lots of the beautiful countryside too, and taste a variety of wines as well as having a regional lunch. Totally recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved the small group aspect. The wine was great and the information was conveyed well not boring or monotonous. The lunch that we had was so good. Definitely worth every penny.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

dangia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice tour to explore 2 of the best towns in Tuscany! The walking tour in Siena was really good with a local guide and you can hear about the contrade history and then have free time in San Giminiano followed by a dinner in Chianti which was super good! Big portions (appetizers, pasta, meat and dessert!) and lot of wine. Totally recommend if you have only one afternoon to explore the Tuscan countryside!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Lugene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Dario was a wonderful tour guide- charming and full of wonderful tid bits about wine and Italy. We had an amazing visits at 3 wineries and a fantastic lunch at one of them. The winemakers were passionate about their growing practices and their wines. I would highly recommend this trip. The drive is a bit long but well worth the time spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing day spent learning about the different wines of Montalcino, including several tastings of the world famous Brunello. Even on a rainy day, there was nothing to complain about. The guide was terrific and entertaining and the wineries were small family owned and welcoming.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding day with a great tour guide who knew how to get around and the luncheon was magical at the castle. The wine tasting was exceptional! The small group environment was perfect and we had a chance to meet some very nice people!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great tour in the wine country of Brunello. Be aware that of the wineries you visit they will all be Brunello wine, which is just one one of the wine region's in Tuscany. The stop in Monticino is awesome, and castle is a great thing to trek up to. The lunch provided is delicious and of a quality high end restaurant. Our driver and tour guide spoke fluent english and was very knowledgable about the area and open to answering any questions about the area and Italy in general. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour led by an exceptional guide. We met in Siena at San Domenico and rode the minibus out into Chianti for a fun outside tour of Castello Brolio and its vineyards. We enjoyed tastings at two wineries and had lunch outside in a beautiful Tuscan setting. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept it interesting all day. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

Alison E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was fantastic, great drivers - really friendly and accommodating - even let me charge my cell phone on the way in the van, the guides at our stops were just awesome too, very informative and friendly. wouldn't hesitate to book another tour!!!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Judy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the tour of the three wineries. We especially liked the lunch with one of the winery owners in their wonderful home. Our guide was very knowledgable and pleasant.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Roslynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great overall experience! Marella was great, friendly, and very knowledgable. Visited three vineyards and wineries, a beautiful abbey, and the town of Montecino. We had a home cooked meal outside at the second vineyard which was my favorite part of the trip. This is more of an educational experience so if you are looking to drink a lot of wine in a little amount of time, I would not recommend. However, you learn a lot and drink three wines at each of the three wineries. Very beautiful and scenic views, the most beautiful we saw while in Tuscany. Also, the guide of another group called his friend at a highly acclaimed restaurant in Siena to get us a last minute reservation which we appreciated a lot. Overall, a great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Casey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Christian was a great guide and gave us good insight into the wine region of Tuscany. The history of Siena was provided through the experience of a local resident.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour. We enjoyed the smaller groups. Christian and Matteop were our tour guides, and they made the tour very enjoyable. They had a real passion for what they were doing, and provided many interesting details along the way. The drive through Tuscany was beautiful. San Gimanano and Siena were beautiful cities. Each had a different feel. The best part was the evening Chianti Dinner. the setting was at a winery with a beautiful view for miles you could see Florence. We had a fun group of people. They served a complete dinner with wine, appetizers, multiple courses, and after dinner desert and drinks. Very beautiful and fun!.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Saw three very different wineries with excellent tours. Learned something different about winemaking at each venue. Had a superb lunch at one winery. Tour driver David was very friendly and professional and patient with our group of six. Highly recommend. Don't have to worry about drinking and driving and many of these wineries would be very hard to find without knowing the area.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Brian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful! Fun little cars, and a great day.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Siena: Tuscan Hills and Winery Lunch

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized and great value for money. Mateo was a knowledgeable host - he could drive a little slower for our taste, but an engaging young man. We loved taling to Jackie after lunch, the lunch was great too. Now I feel like I know a lot more about Sangiovese.

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Katrin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Danielle was amazing. This was the highlight of our three week trip to Italy Rome, Siena, Florence, Chianti, and Venice. Danielle was friendly, insightful, and relaxed. There were only four of us on this tour, and we had the most amazing day -- learning about the countryside, boar hunting, wines, the culture and history of Chianti wine, the agriculture, etc. I can't recommend this tour enough. It was incredible.

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

Teresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was absolutely the highlight of our two week holiday in Italy. Our guide was friendly, witty and extremely knowledgeable about Tuscany and the wineries as well as other locations in Italy. The van was comfortable and air conditioned which made for pleasant traveling. The wineries were excellent and lunch was superb in the midst of a vineyard. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Nicoletti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a small group of 8 of us on this tour. We had a lovely dinner at a great restaurant with different wine pairings for every course. I also enjoyed exploring Siena and San Gimignano. Our tour guide, Christian, was also very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Zsuzsanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Being able to visit very rare and so different vineyards was a bonus. The host and driver was extremely knowledgable about not only the vineyards but also the local history. The lunch was superb. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and would highly recommend this to anyone interested in wines from the area

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Sudhir R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour. Our tour guide was great and our lunch and wine tasting was excellent

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a FABULOUS trip. We were on an 11 day cruise with excursions every day, and this trip while we were staying in Florence after the cruise was a delight. Go and see Siena!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Daniella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing value, pick up and drop off was ideal! All the guys were so friendly and the practice in the fiat 500 before leaving was very useful! Beautiful lunch, great wine tour and superb stops along the way. Would definitely recommend! Absolutely loved it! :) thanks from Amy and Daniella (Scotland)

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Siena: Tuscan Hills and Winery Lunch

Kirk T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an awesome tour! Great wineries, great food .

Doing what: Small-Group Brunello di Montalcino Wine-Tasting Trip from Siena

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, I would have no trouble recommending this to others.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message