Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Army Museum of Singapore

Army Museum of Singapore
Singapurs eigenes Armeemuseum erzählt die Geschichte der Armee und die Beiträge der Soldaten des National Service anhand einer Sammlung von über 500 Artefaktsätzen, die zum Beispiel aus Medaillen, persönlichen Memos und einer Schlafkoje für Auszubildende bestehen.

Das Army Museum of Singapore bietet Besuchern die Möglichkeit, einen hochsensiblen Einblick in die turbulenten Tage vor der Unabhängigkeit Singapurs zu gewinnen. Besucher, die vom täglichen Leben eines Soldaten fasziniert sind, können das 30-minütige interaktive Video „Ein Tag im Leben“ in einem Spezialeffekttheater, in dem eine moderne Armee während einer Schlacht dargestellt wird, hautnah erleben, wie es sich anfühlt und riecht. Viele andere interaktive Aktivitäten finden im gesamten Museum statt, wie der Mini-Hindernisparcours Adventure Land, in dem gezeigt wird, wie Soldaten für die Kampftauglichkeit trainiert werden. Junge Soldaten werden sowohl die "Army Operations" -Aktivität genießen, bei der sie versuchen, den Codenamen von Armeeoperationen zu entschlüsseln, als auch die Publikumsliebling "Robot World", bei der sie die Möglichkeit haben, ihren eigenen mechanischen Agenten zu kontrollieren. Die Schlüsselausstellung und im Übrigen eine der ergreifendsten ist zweifellos das "Making of a Soldier", das das Leben eines Marineinfanteristen des National Service in den 1970er Jahren nach britischer Besetzung darstellt, einschließlich eines originalen Militär-Etagenbettes aus der Pulau Tekong-Trainingslager und mehrere Teile militärischer Ausrüstung.

Practical Info

The Army Museum of Singapore is located in south-western Singapore, just a few minutes’ walk from the Joo Koon train station (line EW). Visitors can also get there by bus (routes 182 or 193) and by car (via CTE, AYE and PIE). The museum is open from Tuesday to Sunday between 9AM and 6PM. Admission is free for all Singaporean citizens but it costs $5 per foreign adult and $3 per foreign child.
Adresse: 500 Upper Jurong Road, Blk 78 #02-25, Singapore, Singapur
Stunden: Tues-Sun 9AM and 6PM
Einlass: $5 (adults) $3 (children)
Mehr lesen

Touren & Aktivitäten (1)

Kategorie
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen
Filter




Sortieren: Präsentiert
Kostenlose Stornierung:Bei den meisten Erlebnissen erhalten Sie bis zu 24 Stunden im Voraus eine vollständige Rückerstattung.Details anzeigen
Sortieren nach:Präsentiert
Kulturreisen

5-Day Singapore City Pass mit Eintritt für die Universal Studios

Erkunden Sie Singapur in Ihrem eigenen Tempo mit einem 5-tägigen Stadtpass, der Ihnen Zugang zu den wichtigsten Aktivitäten und Attraktionen bietet. Reisen Sie durch die Stadt auf der Night Adventure Tour und der Hop-On-Hop-Off-Tour in Marina Bay. Besuchen Sie die Universal Studios Singapore und zwei weitere beliebte Ziele wie den Singapur Zoo oder die Night Safari. Sie erhalten auch lokale Ermäßigungen und Abholung vom Morgen von ausgewählten Standorten.
...  Mehr
  • 5 Tage
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab  
126,92 $ USD
Ab  
126,92 $ USD
Mehr erfahren
  • 5 Tage
  • Kostenlose Stornierung


Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Army Museum of Singapore Tours

Singapore’s very own army museum relates the history of the army and the contributions of National Service men through a collection of over 500 sets of artifacts, which consist of medals, personal memos and a trainee bunk, for example.

The Army Museum of Singapore gives visitors the chance to catch a glimpse of Singapore’s pre-independence turbulent days in a highly sensory way. Visitors intrigued by the daily life of a soldier can truly experience what it feels and smells like while watching the 30-minute interactive video “A Day in the Life” in a special effects theater, which depicts a modern army during a battle. Many other interactive activities take place throughout the museum, like the mini obstacles course called Adventure Land which showcases how soldiers are trained for combat fitness. Young soldiers will enjoy both the “Army Operations” activity, in which they will attempt to decipher the codename of army operations, and the crowd-pleaser “Robot World”, where they will get a chance to control their own mechanical agent. The key exhibition and, incidentally, one of the most poignant, is undoubtedly the “Making of a Soldier”, which portrays the life of a National service marine back in the 1970s post-British occupation, including an original military bunk bed from the Pulau Tekong training camp and several pieces of military hardware.

Practical Info

The Army Museum of Singapore is located in south-western Singapore, just a few minutes’ walk from the Joo Koon train station (line EW). Visitors can also get there by bus (routes 182 or 193) and by car (via CTE, AYE and PIE). The museum is open from Tuesday to Sunday between 9AM and 6PM. Admission is free for all Singaporean citizens but it costs $5 per foreign adult and $3 per foreign child.
Location
Address: 500 Upper Jurong Road, Blk 78 #02-25, Singapore
clock-o
Hours: Tues-Sun 9AM and 6PM
ticket-star
Admission: $5 (adults) $3 (children)
Read More

1 Tours & Activities to Experience

times
icon-filterFilter
Clear all
Select Dates
Sort by:Default

5-Day Singapore City Pass with Universal Studios Admission

Explore Singapore at your own pace with a 5-day city pass that provides access and admission to major activities and attractions. Travel through the city on the Night Adventure Tour and Marina Bay Hop-On Hop-Off Tour, and visit Universal Studios Singapore and two more top destinations such as the Singapore Zoo or Night Safari. You'll also receive local discounts and hotel pickup in the morning from select locations.
  • Duration: 5 days
From
$119.08 USD
See Details
  • Duration: 5 days
From
$119.08 USD


mobile_o
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785