Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Gardens by the Bay

Singapore’s Garden by the Bay redefines the whole garden strolling experience. Spanning over 250 acres, or 100 hectares, the gardens are located near to the Marina Reservoir and feature three large garden spaces in what many people consider to be a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aussielady Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I am a keen gardener so Gardens by the Bay was not to be missed! It is amazing and I highly recommend it to everyone, gardener or not. I spent all day there and saw everything, so came away very happy.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

aline34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is another MUST DO whilst in Singapore, especially, if like me, you are a keen gardener and nature lover! Dramatic vertical plant displays the Supertrees which come to life when night falls with a spectacular light and sound show at 7.45pm and 8.45pm nightly. The Cloud Forest is an extraordinary 35 metre man made mountain and waterfall bursting with tropical flowers orchids, pitcher plants, impatiens, carnivorous plants, begonias, ferns to mention just a few. Loads of pictures to take at close range if you are a keen photographer and gardener. In the Flower Dome, you get to wander through thousand-year old olive trees, unusual baobabs and flowers/plants which grow in Mediterranean and sub-tropical regions. When we visited mid-December, the Flower Dome was dripping with various Christmas decorations, even the palm trees had red festive ribbons on their trunks! Loads of cafes and restaurants to visit to quench your thirst and satisfy your hunger. It seems IndoChine is situated 50 metres away up at the top of the tallest Supertree although we did not have the time to go, it specialises in Western and Asian bites and signature cocktails and has excellent reviews. Parents can grab light snacks, ice cream and have a coffee whilst watching the kids have a splash with the motion-activated water play facilities at the Children's Garden Café. Gardens by the Bay is huge, and one can easily spend a whole day here. This unique attraction has won several international awards and must not be missed.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Grant B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We purchased a universal studios 3 flexi pass for our family of four 4 and found it to offer definite savings. Lots of great attractions on offer. Singapore trains are easy to use. we took an early taxi way out to the zoo for 8am opening and spent 6 hours there and as the river safari is co-located we visited there as well as that is where pandas are. less time required and it made a huge day but was efficient and worth the taxi fare to see both. Getting to Universal studios we used a monorail from Waterfront MRT just S4 to visit sentosa island and return using your MRT card. We visited Jurong bird park, interesting train trip via outer area and frequent bus leaving to bird park travel only 4 each return. Big park flamingo hornbills toucan aussie birds were very noisy when we visited them as water was misting their enclosure, v good flight show, train within park included. If you purchase ticket a few days before flying into Singapore the flexipass can be collected at the terminal within day hours. We purchased ours the morning we flew and collected it from the tourist centre above sunset station. We all enjoyed the cloud dome at Gardens by the Bay on a different visit, a cool refuge in the heat.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

rajivchhabra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

brilliant buy, one needs 3 days minimum to make most use of the pass
gourmet bus trip was great
so was the night tour and the gardens by the bay, flower dome, cloud forest
considering there is lunch available as well if you plan the day right, one can really make good use of the ultimate attractions pass
my tip would be to use taxis/uber/grab -once you have done the Hop on hop off , so that one can maximize the pass attractions

Doing what: Singapore Ultimate Attractions Pass

G Les D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Jean was great. Her knowledge of the city and especially the gardens was fantastic. We were driven in a minivan that was clean and comfortable and visited numerous areas of interest to us. It's always great to go at your own pace instead of trying to keep up with a large tour. That's especially true for me as I have some mobility issues.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do these gardens are amazing!

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

SONIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pick up prompt easy way to get to amazing gardens by the bay

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

jane Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Transport was very handy and on time with guides who were very friendly. Well organised and quick entry with the prepaid tickets. Gardens were amazing and a must see in Singapore.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Doug R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just a couple of things for Viator to update - Changi Prison no longer exists Tour is of Changi Chapel and Musuem, Also Gardens by the Bay drop off is not done.
Tour is highly recommended especially if you get Joseph as tour guide. The facts you learn about Singapore en route to stops are worth the tour alone. Kranji and Changi are a little sobering. Bright Hill Temple is unbelievable.
Kaw Paw Park can take or leave. Really good thopugh if into Tao Buddhist mythology.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Bright Hill Temple

Judie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed a day at the Gardens.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Menchu Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient! With the pass, we had 3-day tours; day1: Sentosa/Universal studios and took the HOHO trip going there; day 2: Singapore Zoo and River Safari cruise, btw, the cruise was not that good; took HOHO ride; Day 3: Gardens by the Bay, National Botanic/ Orchid Gardens. Worth the money!

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WE thought the Gardens were fantastic however the night tour was disappointing

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Singapore River Boat Cruise

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was good value and we used it totally. We did the hoho as one attraction and that was brilliant. Buses were very timely. Enjoyed the other attractions, especially night safari and gardens by the bay. Combine it with the sound and light show. Absolutely stunning.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I found this to be very helpful. You really do not have to wait in line to get your tickets. I used it for The Singapore Zoo, The River Safari, the night safari, and the aquarium. Gardens By the Bay, and the Aquarium. Thoroughly enjoyed every one of them.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

aarrob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Tour guide was interesting, we learned much and she took us to the exact place to see the great lights and experience the music at the Gardens. Good Tour!

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Singapore River Boat Cruise

barbara p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Found this site on line and met and exceeded our expectations a wonderful
night. Visited garden bay to see the trees at night and the show with a visit to the internal gardens then on a short tour on way to bug is street market included a dinner. You can't go wrong with this tour

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Singapore River Boat Cruise

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I used the pass for the Singapore Zoo, River Safari, Night Safari, Sea Aquarium, and Gardens by the Bay. The only problem was that I did not stay in Singapore long enough. I should have spent at least 5 days instead of 2 1/2 days. There really was no waiting in lines. The instructions tell you which counter to go to exchange your pass for a ticket. If you go where you are told to you do not wait at all. I did not go to Universal Studios. I loved all 5 attractions I went to.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Rita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Dennis was an excellent guide. He took us to Marina Bay, China town, the orchid gardens, and India town. We loved Singapore and want to go back.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was very good as we were collected from our hotel and transported to a central area before boarding another bus which took us to the Gardens by the Bay. As we arrived quite early there was no queuing involved and were able to be first on the audio guide transport around the gardens. We spent over 5 hours in the gardens as they are fantastic and quite extensive.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

Carlab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a Must do tour if you love gardens/plants. So well put together. Allow at last half a day or more to walk around. I feel it's better than The Eden Project in Cornwall UK. So glad I did this tour.

Doing what: Admission Ticket to Gardens by the Bay in Singapore with Transport

gerryc Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellent as it included an amazing light show at Gardens by the Bay, Bugis St., and also we passed by many if not most of the city highlights during the night time. We also saw a nice fireworks. Casey was an entertaining and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Singapore River Boat Cruise

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fantastic tour and well worth the money. The lady who did the commentary was wonderful. Her knowledge of Singapore was comprehensive. She spoke clearly and slowly so that she could be understood. Each time we made a stop we were given plenty of time to look around. The Kranji war memorial was moving Although we could not go into Changi Prison itself, we were able to look around Changi Chapel and Museum. This was very interesting. We were given the opportunity to stay at the Gardens by the Bay or return to our hotel. Lunch was provided at a local Chinese restaurant on the coast facing Malaysia. It was delicious. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Bright Hill Temple

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent guide lunch was very good and setting lovely only adverse comment is that it would have been nice to have had longer at the gardens on the bay but we were given the option of staying on and making our own way back to hotel overall good value for money and transfers worked well

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Bright Hill Temple

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a stupendous night! The crowing glory was the light and sound show at the Gardens by the Bay, a show definitely not to be missed.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Singapore River Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message