Sipping a Singapore Sling cocktail in the wicker and palm ambiance of Raffles Hotel is a Singapore must-do experience. With its tropical garden courtyard and elegant galleried architecture, the terracotta-roofed white hotel has been a byword ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Garth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would recommend taking the afternoon Tea at Raffles.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

winterpauline0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous, the best way to see the city and discover places to explore later. Raffles is better than I'd imagined and the trip ends with a relaxing boat trip. Loved it

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Linda Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative and the guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Singapore. I was very impressed with his attention to detail. I would certainly recommend this tour. The High Tea at Raffles was superb and the river cruise was certainly very worthwhile.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised, very interesting and amusing guide, looked after us well. Loved the meal by the river and the visit to Raffles. The atmosphere there was great and the Singapore Sling fantastic. Thank you.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was my highlight of Singapore so well run and a fabulous tea in Raffles. Excellent !

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A ver pleasant afternoon. High tea at Raffles was a real treat with white linen, silver tea service, an endless supply of tasty morsels both hot and cold and a lovely young woman playing a harp for background music. The boat ride was relaxing and informative.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and fantastic high tea and buffet at Raffles. A steal in terms of the cost.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our High Tea and Singapore River Cruise..
I actually had trouble convincing my husband to join me, as I said to him. I'm going to Head Hunters villageMalaysia for you. You can come to Raffles with me...Well, he had a Ball. Totally enjoyed the Food, especially the Bread and Butter pudding!!! Company we were very lucky to have, two very interesting, friendly couples from distant places. The Raffles Hotel is absolutely SPLENDID and ROMANTIC...The Service, Table Setting, Food, and drinks were wonderful. A must do in Singapore.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

stephen.foster7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour with a very informative rep. Before we got to Raffles we had a brief history of Singapore. The afternoon hot and cold tea was fabulous, with plenty to eat for all tastes. Then to top it all a very relaxing 'Bum boat' cruise up and down the sights on the river.
A must tour for every visitor

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Janette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. Informative walking tour, magnificent high tea at Raffles and most enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good, had a hotel pick up, good tour of the Raffles hotel, and a nice meal.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour finishing at Raffles for the famous drink. Great guide who knew her stuff. Chinese dinner was lovely. Recommend.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fun guide,good meal in lovely setting,well arranged timing for great group in Raffles.Excellent tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

JEAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Raffles afternoon tea and the boat ride were super. Felt that our guide Florence was not up to the job compared with other guides, treated us like children, had a terrible laugh and not very informative.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A lovely tour. Driving around Singapore seeing it by night was fantastic. Meal very good and Singapore Sling at Raffles is something any tourist must do! We had a little time to look around Raffles on our own to take photos. Had about twenty minutes at Bugis Street which is an exciting market like experience would have liked longer! Our tour guide was very good and treated us like his guests. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Mia Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you are visiting Singapore for 3 days or less, this tour is for you together with the half day city tour, as it will showcase the best of Singapore. I highly recommend you try the Singapore Sling and enjoy a good night out relaxing at Long Bar, Raffles Hotel. Perfect for couples or group of friends. Not recommended for children.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Cecily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Did this on our first night.....a great introduction to vibrant Singapore. Well organised and excellent food. The highlight was the Sinapore Sling at Raffles complete with swaying fans on the ceiling. A fantastic way to see this Singapore icon. If you wanted to stay you were free to do so but we opted for the rest of the ride to see more of the city. Put this tour on your list

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Paula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic night out! Great company and fantastic food. This was one of my favourite things in Singapore. I really enjoyed Raffles Hotel, we sat in the Long Bar, munching on peanuts!!

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great having a tour around Singapore followed by a brilliant tea at Raffles - well worth it.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great afternoon. Our tour guide, Judy, was fantastic. She was so helpful, accommodating and informative. The scones and coffee at the Raffles Cafe were delicious!!!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide, very well organised tour. The Chinese restaurant by the river, great location but very poor attention and service and if you ask for a vegetarian option be prepared to go hungry! Raffles, great visit - dedicated seating area with a live band playing but the cocktail was disappointing, I think we got the tourist version / mcoktail.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Jill Y Fitzpatr F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up from our hotel right on time and taken to a central meeting spot. We really enjoyed the afternoon tea at Raffles and the Bumboat trip gave us lovely views of the city. Our guide Nigel was very informative, and also a very funny man. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Raffles High Tea Tour was grand. However, I declined the Singapore Sling @ 27 or the Long Bar version @ 36. It included a day time tour of the Singapore river and a BMW transfer to and from Hotel. Would recommend it to anyone as a must do experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our group had a lovely time on this tour, we enjoyed the drive through the city, the meal was delicious and Clarke Quay was great. The cocktail in Raffles was a little rushed but gave us a great feeling of the place. All in all a good introduction to Singapore. The tour staff were very flexible and accommodating.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely trip easy to book on Internet which we did from Singapore would recommend using Viator for book such trips and a raffles was well worth the cost make sure you go for the full high tea experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message