Sipping a Singapore Sling cocktail in the wicker and palm ambiance of Raffles Hotel is a Singapore must-do experience. With its tropical garden courtyard and elegant galleried architecture, the terracotta-roofed white hotel has been a byword ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raymond C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Picked up at our hotel on time. Everything went smoothly. Dinner at Clarke Quay was good. Singapore Sling at Raffles also very good. There was also a good band playing at the Long Bar at Raffles whilst we had our drink.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Manley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. We had our own guide that allowed us to spend as much time as we wanted at each location we went. The dinner was good and unique, even though it was a set menu. We had a change to interact with a very knowledgeable guide and he was able to answer every question we had, and interjected antidotes that you wouldn't get in a larger group. The tour of Raffles was great. We had plenty of time to enjoy a Singapore Sling, which was included. The guide suggested several great locations for pictures. This tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Dominic S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Half day tour of Singapore and afternoon tea at Raffles proved to be a value for money experience which provide us with a history of the city, an orientation of the environs from an informative and pleasant guide as well as a very memorable experience at the world famous Raffles Tiffin tearoom. A must for any first time visitor to this wonderful city.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome day. Have always wanted to go to Raffles for high tea and wasn't disappointed.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an amazing guide for the day. She was very knowledgeable about the areas and buildings we were travelling through and past as well as The Raffles. She made sure that we had plenty of photos and spoiled me for my birthday by arranging a card signed by some of the other people on our tour as well as my family and some of the staff from The Raffles. She also sang happy birthday tome in both Chinese and English. Was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

detoxman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, trip along the Singapore river to see some of the sights followed by high tea at Raffles. High tea in the Tiffin room, great selection of sandwiches cakes to eat at your table and then choose from the buffet selection as well.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Trish C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, tour guide excellent. Loved the visit to Raffles and the Singapore sling.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Marilyn J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed the tour very much. It was very interesting learning about Stamford Raffles and his contribution to Singapore. High tea at Raffles Hotel was wonderful. The Tiffin Room is beautiful and the service was excellent. The food was really good and we had plenty of time to enjoy all of it. The boat trip was a great way to finish the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Garth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would recommend taking the afternoon Tea at Raffles.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

winterpauline0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous, the best way to see the city and discover places to explore later. Raffles is better than I'd imagined and the trip ends with a relaxing boat trip. Loved it

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Linda Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative and the guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Singapore. I was very impressed with his attention to detail. I would certainly recommend this tour. The High Tea at Raffles was superb and the river cruise was certainly very worthwhile.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised, very interesting and amusing guide, looked after us well. Loved the meal by the river and the visit to Raffles. The atmosphere there was great and the Singapore Sling fantastic. Thank you.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was my highlight of Singapore so well run and a fabulous tea in Raffles. Excellent !

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A ver pleasant afternoon. High tea at Raffles was a real treat with white linen, silver tea service, an endless supply of tasty morsels both hot and cold and a lovely young woman playing a harp for background music. The boat ride was relaxing and informative.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and fantastic high tea and buffet at Raffles. A steal in terms of the cost.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our High Tea and Singapore River Cruise..
I actually had trouble convincing my husband to join me, as I said to him. I'm going to Head Hunters villageMalaysia for you. You can come to Raffles with me...Well, he had a Ball. Totally enjoyed the Food, especially the Bread and Butter pudding!!! Company we were very lucky to have, two very interesting, friendly couples from distant places. The Raffles Hotel is absolutely SPLENDID and ROMANTIC...The Service, Table Setting, Food, and drinks were wonderful. A must do in Singapore.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

stephen.foster7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour with a very informative rep. Before we got to Raffles we had a brief history of Singapore. The afternoon hot and cold tea was fabulous, with plenty to eat for all tastes. Then to top it all a very relaxing 'Bum boat' cruise up and down the sights on the river.
A must tour for every visitor

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Janette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. Informative walking tour, magnificent high tea at Raffles and most enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good, had a hotel pick up, good tour of the Raffles hotel, and a nice meal.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour finishing at Raffles for the famous drink. Great guide who knew her stuff. Chinese dinner was lovely. Recommend.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fun guide,good meal in lovely setting,well arranged timing for great group in Raffles.Excellent tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

JEAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Raffles afternoon tea and the boat ride were super. Felt that our guide Florence was not up to the job compared with other guides, treated us like children, had a terrible laugh and not very informative.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A lovely tour. Driving around Singapore seeing it by night was fantastic. Meal very good and Singapore Sling at Raffles is something any tourist must do! We had a little time to look around Raffles on our own to take photos. Had about twenty minutes at Bugis Street which is an exciting market like experience would have liked longer! Our tour guide was very good and treated us like his guests. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Mia Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you are visiting Singapore for 3 days or less, this tour is for you together with the half day city tour, as it will showcase the best of Singapore. I highly recommend you try the Singapore Sling and enjoy a good night out relaxing at Long Bar, Raffles Hotel. Perfect for couples or group of friends. Not recommended for children.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Cecily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Did this on our first night.....a great introduction to vibrant Singapore. Well organised and excellent food. The highlight was the Sinapore Sling at Raffles complete with swaying fans on the ceiling. A fantastic way to see this Singapore icon. If you wanted to stay you were free to do so but we opted for the rest of the ride to see more of the city. Put this tour on your list

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message