Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Raffles Landing Site

The Raffles Landing site in the Boat Quay area of downtown Singapore is the apparent location of the landing place for Sir Stamford Raffles in 1819 when he signed a treaty that established modern day Singapore. Marked by a white marble statue ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dominic S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Half day tour of Singapore and afternoon tea at Raffles proved to be a value for money experience which provide us with a history of the city, an orientation of the environs from an informative and pleasant guide as well as a very memorable experience at the world famous Raffles Tiffin tearoom. A must for any first time visitor to this wonderful city.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome day. Have always wanted to go to Raffles for high tea and wasn't disappointed.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an amazing guide for the day. She was very knowledgeable about the areas and buildings we were travelling through and past as well as The Raffles. She made sure that we had plenty of photos and spoiled me for my birthday by arranging a card signed by some of the other people on our tour as well as my family and some of the staff from The Raffles. She also sang happy birthday tome in both Chinese and English. Was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

detoxman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, trip along the Singapore river to see some of the sights followed by high tea at Raffles. High tea in the Tiffin room, great selection of sandwiches cakes to eat at your table and then choose from the buffet selection as well.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Marilyn J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed the tour very much. It was very interesting learning about Stamford Raffles and his contribution to Singapore. High tea at Raffles Hotel was wonderful. The Tiffin Room is beautiful and the service was excellent. The food was really good and we had plenty of time to enjoy all of it. The boat trip was a great way to finish the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Garth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would recommend taking the afternoon Tea at Raffles.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

winterpauline0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous, the best way to see the city and discover places to explore later. Raffles is better than I'd imagined and the trip ends with a relaxing boat trip. Loved it

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Linda Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative and the guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Singapore. I was very impressed with his attention to detail. I would certainly recommend this tour. The High Tea at Raffles was superb and the river cruise was certainly very worthwhile.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was my highlight of Singapore so well run and a fabulous tea in Raffles. Excellent !

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A ver pleasant afternoon. High tea at Raffles was a real treat with white linen, silver tea service, an endless supply of tasty morsels both hot and cold and a lovely young woman playing a harp for background music. The boat ride was relaxing and informative.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and fantastic high tea and buffet at Raffles. A steal in terms of the cost.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our High Tea and Singapore River Cruise..
I actually had trouble convincing my husband to join me, as I said to him. I'm going to Head Hunters villageMalaysia for you. You can come to Raffles with me...Well, he had a Ball. Totally enjoyed the Food, especially the Bread and Butter pudding!!! Company we were very lucky to have, two very interesting, friendly couples from distant places. The Raffles Hotel is absolutely SPLENDID and ROMANTIC...The Service, Table Setting, Food, and drinks were wonderful. A must do in Singapore.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

stephen.foster7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour with a very informative rep. Before we got to Raffles we had a brief history of Singapore. The afternoon hot and cold tea was fabulous, with plenty to eat for all tastes. Then to top it all a very relaxing 'Bum boat' cruise up and down the sights on the river.
A must tour for every visitor

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Janette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. Informative walking tour, magnificent high tea at Raffles and most enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

JEAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Raffles afternoon tea and the boat ride were super. Felt that our guide Florence was not up to the job compared with other guides, treated us like children, had a terrible laugh and not very informative.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great having a tour around Singapore followed by a brilliant tea at Raffles - well worth it.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great afternoon. Our tour guide, Judy, was fantastic. She was so helpful, accommodating and informative. The scones and coffee at the Raffles Cafe were delicious!!!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Jill Y Fitzpatr F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up from our hotel right on time and taken to a central meeting spot. We really enjoyed the afternoon tea at Raffles and the Bumboat trip gave us lovely views of the city. Our guide Nigel was very informative, and also a very funny man. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Raffles High Tea Tour was grand. However, I declined the Singapore Sling @ 27 or the Long Bar version @ 36. It included a day time tour of the Singapore river and a BMW transfer to and from Hotel. Would recommend it to anyone as a must do experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely trip easy to book on Internet which we did from Singapore would recommend using Viator for book such trips and a raffles was well worth the cost make sure you go for the full high tea experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip to raffles, pick up from hotel on time, sightseeing tour good too, got to see a little of Singapore.Not a long wait at Raffles, bumboat tour good too.Enjoyable afternoon

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour, especially the High Tea at Raffles. It was fun to see the Fullerton Hotel and the river cruise was a good way to see the city. Greyson was a very knowlegdable guide and personable.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Shirley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As we only had a short time we wanted to experience Singapore as much as we could. The half day Singapore fitted nicely into our time frame and it was a way to see such a vibrant city. The highlight was High Tea at raffles and of course the Singapore Sling - both yummy.
The trip on the boat most informative and relaxing. Thoroughly recommend to tour. Regards Shirley

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Fi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic! Excellent organisation. Great commentary by guide on the way to Raffles telling us all about the history of Singapore. We chose the high tea option and had this at the start of the tour which was a beautiful all-you-can-eat buffet style lunch. Make sure you are feeling hungry as there is so much choice and a great opportunity to try foods that you might not select when eating out!
After Raffles there was a 30 min boat trip from Clark Quay - you can stay here after the tour or get taken directly back to your hotel. We opted to stay out and savour the atmosphere of this lively part of Singapore.
Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fab trip! Lovely to see Singapore with particularly great views from the boat. Raffles was delicious and we had a lovely afternoon with the rest of the group. Afternoon tea with a hint of the local cuisine and great company, what more could you want?!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message