Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Raffles Landing Site

The Raffles Landing site in the Boat Quay area of downtown Singapore is the apparent location of the landing place for Sir Stamford Raffles in 1819 when he signed a treaty that established modern day Singapore. Marked by a white marble statue ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour of colonial Singapore with a very knowledgeable guide, it was a lovely walk around the old parliament buildings all kept immaculate. Raffles afternoon tea was a delight beware that if you order champagne to have with your tiffin it isn't cheap but added to the special treat this was. Fantastic!! Finishing off with a boat ride along the river into the marina and round to Clarke Quay was very relaxing. Overall a great tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

teresam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent value, courteous and friendly bus drivers. Numerous routes with great information via the headsets. Get off and stroll China Town wonderful. Not forgetting Raffles and a Singapore Sling. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

aline34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a MUST DO experience in Singapore! We had an excellent lady guide who provided the group with a lot of explanations and gave us ample time to take pictures during the Singapore sightseeing tour preceding the Afternoon tea experience at this superb hotel. A river cruise is also included in this tour embarking/disembarking at Clarke's Quay. The Afternoon Tea at Raffles begins with a quick tour of the hotel grounds and the famous Bar before your timed entry in the restaurant. You are then given the option of having a Singapore Sling or a glass of champagne additional payment required. We had the Singapore Sling which was delicious and very pink! High class English afternoon tea - scones, sandwiches, cakes, jams and clotted cream - but also a Chinese Afternoon tea Buffet with savoury dumplings, oriental cakes, freshly squeezed juices, all truly delicious, Dress code : smart casual, it is the Raffles Hotel after all! Designed and built by two Armenian brothers, the Sarkies Brothers who also built the Eastern and Oriental Hotel in Penang, Malaysia, and named after the founder of Singapore Sir Stamford Raffles, this beautiful hotel has changed ownership several times and now belongs to the King of Saudi Arabia who plans to carry out further renovations on the building. This was truly the highlight of our trip to Singapore and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Make time to include it in your itinerary whilst in Singapore.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful day, tour guide was lovely and informative, she decided to take us on the river cruise first as rain was expected, then on too Raffles, great plan as after 5 pm the rain came and it was torrential.

The Copp's UK

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful afternoon. The food was yummy and the history of Raffles was fascinating. I loved walking on the peanut shells in the Long Bar!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Marian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very well organised excursion. Picked up from our hotel by minibus, to be transferred to larger coach once all the people collected. Bumboat ride around the harbours of Singapore was brilliant. Gave a different view of all the buildings from the water. Walk around the Raffles areas of the city was very informative. No shortage of food at the afternoon tea!! Classic plates of sandwiches, desserts and cakes, but also dim-sum and pastries from a hot buffet. Eat as much as you like. Every variety of tea available, as was coffee. Very attentive service, although it was very busy. Raffles hotel was stunning, quite iconic to visit. The tour guide we had was extremely friendly, very knowledgeable and made the trip enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Jim S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I have nothing but positive comments to make about all of the Viator tours which I arranged through Hong Kong, Singapore and Australia. The Raffles Half Day Tour which included afternoon tea at Raffles Hotel was superb. A cruise on the river, visit to Raffles' landing site - a great afternoon!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good afternoon out, guide was interesting and helpful and afternoon tea at Raffles was delightful

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good afternoon out, guide was interesting and helpful and afternoon tea at Raffles was delightful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dale M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organized and informative. Quick introduction to Singapore sites on the boat trip. All exterior visits. The visit to Raffles was a pleasant relaxed affair. After tea, we even had time to visit the Long Bar for Singapore Sling. Highly recommended.!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Gregory D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very well organised half day tour. The boat ride gives a great view of all the main sights along the river and the marina. The tea at Raffles was superb. Our guide was both knowledgeable and helpful. It is useful to get picked up and dropped of at your hotel if you do not know the city

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Dominic S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Half day tour of Singapore and afternoon tea at Raffles proved to be a value for money experience which provide us with a history of the city, an orientation of the environs from an informative and pleasant guide as well as a very memorable experience at the world famous Raffles Tiffin tearoom. A must for any first time visitor to this wonderful city.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome day. Have always wanted to go to Raffles for high tea and wasn't disappointed.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an amazing guide for the day. She was very knowledgeable about the areas and buildings we were travelling through and past as well as The Raffles. She made sure that we had plenty of photos and spoiled me for my birthday by arranging a card signed by some of the other people on our tour as well as my family and some of the staff from The Raffles. She also sang happy birthday tome in both Chinese and English. Was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

detoxman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, trip along the Singapore river to see some of the sights followed by high tea at Raffles. High tea in the Tiffin room, great selection of sandwiches cakes to eat at your table and then choose from the buffet selection as well.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Marilyn J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed the tour very much. It was very interesting learning about Stamford Raffles and his contribution to Singapore. High tea at Raffles Hotel was wonderful. The Tiffin Room is beautiful and the service was excellent. The food was really good and we had plenty of time to enjoy all of it. The boat trip was a great way to finish the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Garth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would recommend taking the afternoon Tea at Raffles.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

winterpauline0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous, the best way to see the city and discover places to explore later. Raffles is better than I'd imagined and the trip ends with a relaxing boat trip. Loved it

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Linda Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative and the guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Singapore. I was very impressed with his attention to detail. I would certainly recommend this tour. The High Tea at Raffles was superb and the river cruise was certainly very worthwhile.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was my highlight of Singapore so well run and a fabulous tea in Raffles. Excellent !

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A ver pleasant afternoon. High tea at Raffles was a real treat with white linen, silver tea service, an endless supply of tasty morsels both hot and cold and a lovely young woman playing a harp for background music. The boat ride was relaxing and informative.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and fantastic high tea and buffet at Raffles. A steal in terms of the cost.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our High Tea and Singapore River Cruise..
I actually had trouble convincing my husband to join me, as I said to him. I'm going to Head Hunters villageMalaysia for you. You can come to Raffles with me...Well, he had a Ball. Totally enjoyed the Food, especially the Bread and Butter pudding!!! Company we were very lucky to have, two very interesting, friendly couples from distant places. The Raffles Hotel is absolutely SPLENDID and ROMANTIC...The Service, Table Setting, Food, and drinks were wonderful. A must do in Singapore.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

stephen.foster7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour with a very informative rep. Before we got to Raffles we had a brief history of Singapore. The afternoon hot and cold tea was fabulous, with plenty to eat for all tastes. Then to top it all a very relaxing 'Bum boat' cruise up and down the sights on the river.
A must tour for every visitor

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Janette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. Informative walking tour, magnificent high tea at Raffles and most enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message