If you’re feeling shopped out, head to Singapore’s resort getaway on Sentosa Island, a short distance away from the city’s south coast. Sentosa has theme parks and attractions galore, including the superb aquarium Underwater World and Dolphin ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A lot to do and see on Sentosa Island tour. I enjoyed the views, cable car ride, boat ride and many more.
I was on Saturday tour and it was a bit crowded then.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Lindsay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Segway Tour on Sentosa, it was a great way to explore the island and see the beautiful beaches. The instructor was very friendly.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Beaches Segway Tour

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide is very experienced. The cable car on Sentosa was out of order. He immediately took an alternative and led us to walk to underwater world. Everyone got a free drink.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Glenda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this tour to anyone. Cable car was exciting and Sentosa island was much better then expected.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Laurent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Great guide and organization. Sentosa deserves more time but if you're like me in a rush, this is a very good option. It all starts in Chinatown where you'll be taken to the heights of Singapore to board onto the cable-cars. Beautiful view and a great opportunity to take pictures. After that, the aquarium, the 3D cinema, madame Tussaud's, some free time and the laser show to conclude this awesome day. Once again, thank you very much for a great time.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant, 5 attractions/activities for our money. Amazing value for money. The last time I visited Sentosa Island there was a beach and an eating house. How things have changed. Take a bow Singapore. We enjoyed Madame Tussards, the 3d movie experience was very real, although I don't believe in dolphins or seals being in captivity, the pink dolphins and seals were adorable, the cable car and the light show capped off an amazing tour. Being picked up and dropped off to our hotel was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow, such value for money. 5 attractions for our money. Madame Tussards was excellent, enjoyed our cable car ride, even though I don't agree with dolphins in captivity, I still thought the pink dolphins and seals adorable, the 3d movie experience was wow, and the light show capped it off-brilliant. Being picked up and dropped off from our hotel was the icing on the cake. The last time I was on Sentosa Island was probably 30 years ago and almost nothing was there. Now it is mind blowing, well done Singapore!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic full day from hotel to sentosa Island and back to the hotel
More than we expected and the tour guide was wonderful
I will book with Viator again

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Emma J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sentosa Island was everything that was promised. The guide had us on a fitness program and ran the day with military precision.
The trip started with the Cable Car ride to Sentosa and this provided some spectacular views to wet our appetite for what was to come.
Next we had the 4-D Mysterious Island, OK but perhaps not everyone's cup of tea.
Following this we headed for the Aquarium and the Dolphin show. Both were spectacular, but both left me with a sense of perhaps there could have been more done with this, maybe I have been spoilt with other stand alone Aquariums and dolphin shows.
Then we were off for another Cable Car ride and a visit to Madame Tussauds wax museum. Again, a great presentation but a feeling that there could have been more.
Finally we had the Flight of Time experience. This is truly incredible and should be No. 1 on everyone's to do list in Singapore. We have seen the Bellagio Fountain in Las Vegas, the spectacular News Years fireworks in Sydney, and this is, as a total package, is superior to these Icons of visual display.
All in all, the Sentosa Island Afternoon trip was something I am pleased that we included in our itinerary and as the last tour of our stay in fantastic Singapore, will provide us with many wonderful memories.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite some haze the Cable car tour was fun. Sentosa Island has some much to offer everyone, I didn't do the Aquarium tour preferring to wander around a take all the sights of the Universal studios and other attractions. Hard to fit it all in a day. Definitely value for money and something for everyone of all ages.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good value for money and getting transportation from Singapore Flyer to Sentosa Island twice made it very easy. Would highly recommend

Doing what: 5-Day Singapore City Pass: Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

hackett1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The 3 day your was great value for money, we used it for the Singapore flyer, Universal Studios, the night tour plus the cable cars on Sentosa, we didn't get to go on the duck tour, because it was fully booked out and the tour desk where you get your stickers from said we needed to book in a date at time as soon as possible. But it was ok because the tour desk gave us tickets for a bumboat ride in the river which was worth more than the duck tour and is still showed us the Merlion and other sights along the river.
Tip: if you use this 3 day pass for entry into Universal studios make sure you go online to the actual universal studios Singapore website and book and pay for the front of the line passes, they are 100 worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Singapore City Pass: Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

Ron J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour....so much to see...fitted in a lot in a short time. Sentosa is beautiful....love the aquarium!

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Perthpom Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Comfortable transport to and from Sentosa, the three activities were all very good and entertaining. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

regn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great way to see some of the attractions on Sentosa in a short time. would not have covered half the area on our own.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable. Plenty of free time at each venue so individual curiosities could be met. Delightful museum tour on Sentosa was not your ordinary museum experience! Cable car and monorail rides were awesome. Worth the money!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Jon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a non-stop action packed day. We were exhausted by the end. Sentosa Island is place you can spend two days easily. This was 1/2 day that felt like a whole day. What you get is a quick hitter of all the major pieces or the Island. This was great for us as we only had 1 week to do all of Singapore so this was perfect. If we had 2 weeks I would take at least 2 days for Sentosa and would have gotten an unlimited pass. Now our tour agent was a small Drill Sergeant that took firm control of the group and although we laughed about it she was great for it. 49 people running around and she kept us together and lost no one and that took skill. Tour East is the hosting company and they picked us up at our hotel. All we had to do was send them an email to confirm time and location. They dropped us off back at our hotel so no cabs or buses. The whole thing was really nice and I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

FionaStorey United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was good! Our guide was an older lady and she did over - repeat what we were going to do to the point of ridiculous which then took away time at the attractions! You can spend a whole day at Sentosa which we did another day so the tour was good as an introduction!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Mohd K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The afternoon trip to Sentosa island was amazing. It was well organized and fun for this honeymoon couple. We didn't want to visit the theme parks so this was an excellent tour which covered the major attractions of the island (except theme parks). Hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Mervyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cable Car ride was spectacular to the island. Sentosa is a huge island of fun. If you have children they wouldn't want to leave the place. The beaches were nice and the Light show to finish the tour off was sensational. All round value to see Sentosa island if you don't have much time.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

deborah s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From the beginning of the tour to the end everything ran like clockwork , tour guide was excellent Sentosa Island was an amazing place, chair lift was very good and the lighting and fireworks on the beach at night amazing. well worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Razel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I never expected that tour to be very exciting...very well organized with a very accommodating and friendly staff..I wasn't able to print my voucher prior to my flight but Ms Maricel volunteered to print it for me with he help of Zali the local staff...thank you guys for making our trip very memorable...the 3 days trip was worth a savings and lots and lots of memories to treasure ...I recommend to spend the whole day to Universal studio to explore all and got a chance to side tripping to the rest of Sentosa Island.

Doing what: 5-Day Singapore City Pass: Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

Ravindra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We fully enjoyed the tour.The tour was full and the tour guide managed the the tour very efficiently.We
wish we had bit more time to enjoy Sentosa Island more.We were blessed with perfect weather and to us
the highlight of the tour was Laser light show "Wings of Time".Best laser light show I have seen so far.My family my self my wife and our three daughters had a fantastic time in Sentosa Island.Too bad because it was only for a short while

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Bing USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the first time we tried it and training was provided! It was tons of fun to ride it around Sentosa island and we were able to see things which we normally wouldn't see by foot. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sentosa Segway Tour in Singapore

Leni O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour to Sentosa Island was really worth it. Our tour guide did not waste anytime in showing as only the important spots to see. We enjoyed the tour so much...

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message