Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Cable Car

One of the best ways to get an aerial view of Singapore, the Singapore Cable Car provides a 360 degree panoramic view of city’s best attractions, including the harbor, Sentosa and the skyline itself. Unlike other cable car rides, the impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A lot to do and see on Sentosa Island tour. I enjoyed the views, cable car ride, boat ride and many more.
I was on Saturday tour and it was a bit crowded then.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide is very experienced. The cable car on Sentosa was out of order. He immediately took an alternative and led us to walk to underwater world. Everyone got a free drink.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Glenda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this tour to anyone. Cable car was exciting and Sentosa island was much better then expected.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Laurent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Great guide and organization. Sentosa deserves more time but if you're like me in a rush, this is a very good option. It all starts in Chinatown where you'll be taken to the heights of Singapore to board onto the cable-cars. Beautiful view and a great opportunity to take pictures. After that, the aquarium, the 3D cinema, madame Tussaud's, some free time and the laser show to conclude this awesome day. Once again, thank you very much for a great time.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant, 5 attractions/activities for our money. Amazing value for money. The last time I visited Sentosa Island there was a beach and an eating house. How things have changed. Take a bow Singapore. We enjoyed Madame Tussards, the 3d movie experience was very real, although I don't believe in dolphins or seals being in captivity, the pink dolphins and seals were adorable, the cable car and the light show capped off an amazing tour. Being picked up and dropped off to our hotel was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow, such value for money. 5 attractions for our money. Madame Tussards was excellent, enjoyed our cable car ride, even though I don't agree with dolphins in captivity, I still thought the pink dolphins and seals adorable, the 3d movie experience was wow, and the light show capped it off-brilliant. Being picked up and dropped off from our hotel was the icing on the cake. The last time I was on Sentosa Island was probably 30 years ago and almost nothing was there. Now it is mind blowing, well done Singapore!

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip! The view from the cable car is breath taking. The guide was very knowledgeable. The pick up and drop off at our hotel was comfortable and on time. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Shaunagh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend. The tour was well organised, wasn't rushed and there was enough time to see and experience quite a few places. We didn't choose to go to the Aquarium and instead spent a very pleasant 40 minutes or so just walking around the very large shopping area. The cable car ride is great and the views are fantastic, the Merlion experience is very enjoyable and the 4d movie is a must do. Very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, great guide. The Cable Car trip was just brilliant

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Emma J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sentosa Island was everything that was promised. The guide had us on a fitness program and ran the day with military precision.
The trip started with the Cable Car ride to Sentosa and this provided some spectacular views to wet our appetite for what was to come.
Next we had the 4-D Mysterious Island, OK but perhaps not everyone's cup of tea.
Following this we headed for the Aquarium and the Dolphin show. Both were spectacular, but both left me with a sense of perhaps there could have been more done with this, maybe I have been spoilt with other stand alone Aquariums and dolphin shows.
Then we were off for another Cable Car ride and a visit to Madame Tussauds wax museum. Again, a great presentation but a feeling that there could have been more.
Finally we had the Flight of Time experience. This is truly incredible and should be No. 1 on everyone's to do list in Singapore. We have seen the Bellagio Fountain in Las Vegas, the spectacular News Years fireworks in Sydney, and this is, as a total package, is superior to these Icons of visual display.
All in all, the Sentosa Island Afternoon trip was something I am pleased that we included in our itinerary and as the last tour of our stay in fantastic Singapore, will provide us with many wonderful memories.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite some haze the Cable car tour was fun. Sentosa Island has some much to offer everyone, I didn't do the Aquarium tour preferring to wander around a take all the sights of the Universal studios and other attractions. Hard to fit it all in a day. Definitely value for money and something for everyone of all ages.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

OZYMIKE2 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour,great views from the cable car,the live museum was great,the dolphin show excellent,the 4d ride was the best but scary at times,and the night laser show was a work of art.I thoroughly recommend this tour it is great,the guide was the best and because we were in a group there were no queues.Viator should be commended in supplying such a tour.Michael from Sydney Australia

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable. Plenty of free time at each venue so individual curiosities could be met. Delightful museum tour on Sentosa was not your ordinary museum experience! Cable car and monorail rides were awesome. Worth the money!

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

John K.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Took the cable car ride, visited the aquarium, watched the dolphin/seal show, and saw the Wings of Time show. It's a great way to spend the afternoon if you don't want to think about planning the day's activities. Yes, the Wings of Time show is quite fun for the whole family.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Mervyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cable Car ride was spectacular to the island. Sentosa is a huge island of fun. If you have children they wouldn't want to leave the place. The beaches were nice and the Light show to finish the tour off was sensational. All round value to see Sentosa island if you don't have much time.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

shirleymbrazen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was interesting. I really liked the cable car to the island. there was a lot to do there. Our guide was very nice and helped us see the important things. thank you.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Royston H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome time especially the cable car, the fountain and water show and the aquarium. Something for everyone.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Mr&Mrs Mawdz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was knowledgable, friendly and gave really good commentary. This tour is excellent value. The aquarium is awesome ... in fact we would rather have spent longer at the aquarium and perhaps left out the butterfly house to have more time to do that. Loved the cable car ride...great views. We were picked up and delivered back to our hotel, on time too. If we were only to do one trip in Singapore this would be it.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Luis Enrique G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Be sure not to skip the trip to Sentosa if you're in Singapore for a few days, everything from the cable car ride to the songs of the sea lightshow was great. Tour was well organized.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Tracy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the visit. Starting on the cable car was a great way to see the island. Images of Singapore was great for the history and culture, butterflies quaint, birds and iguanas fascinating but the aquarium stole the show. Definitely not enough time to see it all - ditch the tour, catch the monorail to Vivocity city (cheap eats on the ground floor) and use the MRT to get back to town. Would I go again - definitely!

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

AMOR T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommend this Sentosa Afternoon tour. Such beautiful view from the cable car and lots of activities on the island...just like a mini DisneyLand. We had a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. Nice and convenient to be picked up from the hotel and returned after the tour. This tour is a MUST for prospective travelers.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the better cable car rides if enjoyed and , in fact, the younger members of my family of 5 got quite excited. Underwater world is not the best walk through aquarium but it quite good nevertheless. The dolphin display was almost non existent but I haven't downrated it because they did give us a pretty good sealion display at the same pool. Extreme log ride is worthwhile if you haven't seen many 4D movies; it starts very well and would excite most but I got a bit bored after a 5 minutes because of the lack of variety - it is optional and whether it is worth the extra cost depends on your taste and whether you're prepared to hang about for 45 minutes waiting to move on (you could have bad coffee at Starbucks (as all Starbuck coffee is)). The final attraction is the lightshow which I thought was excellent - it includes a storyline which is probably traditional and is centred around a fishing village set. All-in-all a long and enjoyable afternoon and evening. We planned on going to Chinatown but we were too tired after all that and headed dtraight for our hotel.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A long 7 hour tour but highly recommended. What better way to navigate through the crowds than with a tour guide! Just go with the flow and enjoy the experience. Our guide Vimi was excellent! She must be so good remembering faces. Gave great instructions and kept us all together. Cable car ride was a highlight as way the 4D extreme log ride. Had a smile on my face all through and after the ride! The aquarium was smaller than I thought but a nice contrast to being outside in the heat. Dolphin show was a little tiresome but a nice experience. Nice gift shop and varied eateries to relax before Songs of the Sea show. After a long day the wait in small seats for show to start made me even more tired but it's a good way to end the tour. Light show aimed more at kids with some of the singing but I can understand why it's made thus way. Some great shows of fire and colour. Thanks Vimi and Viator for a great afternoon. Well done on your organisation, service and affordability.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Lynette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the second time we have done a similar tour with Viator in Singapore and once again it was most enjoyable. The new addition of Underwater World was great and Images of Singapore most interesting especially for those history lovers out there. The trip to Sentosa on the cable car gives a birds eye view of Sentosa and surrounds. Our young tour guide Brian was very friendly and obliging. Hotel pickup was on time as promised.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Oli Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Beautiful. We started our Singapore trip with this and we loved it! Would specially recommend to take the Extreme Log 4-D ride. It was amazing! We wanted to do it again - that included our 5-year fresh daughter :-)

The Cable Car ride, pink dolphin and sea lion show were beautiful, too! But, of course, the highest point, perhaps, was the Songs of the Sea! You've got to see it, if you can plan for it :-)

Doing what: Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip Including Merlion Tower and Tiger Sky Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message