Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Flyer

All great cities of the world have a big wheel these days, and Singapore is no exception. Lifting you 165 m (540 feet) into the air, the Singapore Flyer is Asia’s largest observation wheel, providing amazing panoramic views of the city, the sea and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Hop on Hop off bus transportation was very convenient and economical. Universal Studios, Singapore Flyer and S.E.A. Aquarium were the highlights of my trip. All of my excursions were booked through Viator, I highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

ANNE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of our best trips, the Singapore flyer is great and the views were fantastic, the duck tour was fantastic the courier was a great laugh and very informative and we got some great pictures going around. The food trail was good we were not hungry so we just used our voucher for a drink, great day out.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Errol M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An interesting and informative quick intoduction and orientation to Singapore. The ride on the Singapore Flyer afforded spectacular views of the new areas of the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized packing a lot in for the time allowed.
Gives a very good overview of this interesting vibrant city.
Strongly recommend the Singapore Flyer.
Shopping time is minimal, but this aspect should be separately considered.
Good well informed guide.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was great as it gave us things to do when we came back to Singapore after our cruise, make sure you do the optional Singapore Flyer as its well worth it

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Elisabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city. Tour guide was friendly and very helpful. Flyer was amazing!!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

robert a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide excellent - the tour covered most of Singapore we wished to see - from the Orchids in the Botanical
Gardens to China town and many sites in between. Singapore Flyer gives great views - we could see the grid for the Grand Prix .
For a taste of Singapore this tour is excellent - you can revisit your favourite places later.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Rodjack Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This pass was fantastic! It got us to the front of queue at the Singapore Zoo and worked out cheaper on the prices at the attractions. We used ours for the Singapore Zoo, Night Safari and the Singapore Flyer but you receive a booklet with other attractions that you can go to instead. An excellent buy.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

David Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Singapore Flyer was well worth the cost and time. Each carriage is quite large and the flyer travels very slowly, taking about an hour for a full cycle. The city tour itself was excellent and our guide gave us a good tour.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pick up on time
Great way to get a feel for the different areas of the city
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful
Signapore Flyer and great way to see the sites

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

RICHARD B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Interesting tour learning the history of Singapore. the flyer is amazing with spectacular views of Singapore. A boat trip is included around the Clarkes Quay, also well worth a visit.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

James A Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a nice experience, though it rained so we didn't have the chance to take pictures at Merlion, Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay . But over all it was a great and nice experience with a friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Janice B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyable day. Good to see Singapore from the Flyer and from the water. Food trail wasa good standard too. Staff at Flyer information office extremely helpful. Thankyou.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Noela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour even though it was quite hot. Saw lots of iconic places and the stop offs were just enough time to take photos and absorb the views etc. We did go on the Singapore Flyer at the end which was also great.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

tori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour and robin our guide was very informative. the Singapore flyer is a must, fabulous views of the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Soulie1969

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My Husband and I visited Singapore for the first time recently and decided to book the Singapore City Tour and (optional) Singapore Flyer, and we were not disappointed. Our Guide, Philip, was most professional, knowledgeable and entertaining. Our visit to Raffles Hotel for Afternoon Tea was a delight, and of course, we had to celebrate by having a Singapore Sling! We chatting and made friends with our fellow Afternoon Tea Guests and the Buffett was amazing.
The views from the Singapore flyer are wonderful. There are so many iconic buildings to photograph and this is easy to do in the 30 minutes it takes for the full revolution of the pod.

It really was a great way to see a lot of the City, and it's modern history, and made our stay in Singapore one to remember.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

mensor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour - great guide. The stop at the gem shop was exceptional - bring your credit card. The Chinese temple alone is worth every photo your can take of it. Not a single nail in that building. Try and find one.
The flyer is the best bit by far. Do not forget to try the hawker food market near the bus stop. The pepper beef is to die for.
Warning: A large serving is exactly that - bloody huge! We ate there from then on. $14 for a huge plate of food was fantastic.
Recommended tour without a doubt.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Nigel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great introduction to Singapore. The only problem with this tour is that there is not enough time. Definite highlight is the National Orchid Garden, but 30 minutes is just long enough to know that we need to go back and spend many more hours there on our next visit. The Singapore Flyer is also a magnificent experience.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Mark K. Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I can really advise everybody to take this offer. (It was 30$ when I booked..., so look for the chances!)
Due to the F1 construction zones were still on, the Company changed - on its own - the Duck Tour, without a word to a River and Coastal Boat Tour which was more than generous. They also prepared a schedule, served with a map, etc.
Food trail before and after the Flyer was also a 'delicate', can recommend the Chinese stalls.
Great experience, overall.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Oli Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Would certainly recommend. Gives you a quick, worthy, beautiful glimpses of the city and, interesting, its culture with a nice li'l bit of history. We had a very good guide from Tour East, Dzul (pronounced as Zul). Dzul was knowledgable and pleasantly welcoming with a good sense of humor. And, it seemed, he relayed just the relevant, useful information throughout.

The stops were nicely planned out. Everyone loved the time in Nat'l Orchid Garden, among other interesting places. For example, the Merlion park!

And, the Flyer – please, do go there! It's NOT at all imposing (you won't fear the heights, trust us. Our 5-year fresh daughter loved it. We saw other little kids enjoying it, too!). You're likely to have a private/semi-private experience as we saw them fitting in only six or so individuals (one/two families) in an individual 'room'. It's a marvel! You'd love the architecture, the engineering works, and the beautiful interesting displays!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

John Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Do this trip as soon as you reach Singapore. As usual the Driver reaches on time to pick you up and do the Flyer after your half day trip.
The time slots offered to each stop is very low....think that its like the scan button on your FM radio....after you take a half day trip...you will know where to visit again at leisure. The Flyer is a great experience....

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great morning tour. Saw highlights if Singapore, Little India, Chinatown, etc. Tour guide kept it all on time and was very helpful and informative and proud of his country. Singapore flyer was amazing. Great views

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Timothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We missed the bus, but were able to get the tickets for the flyer. This is a must do for any visitor to Singapore. The views were magnificent

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

joseph f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The city view is a must, gives you a great overview of this amazing city. The Singapore flyer was a thrill, an absolute must. Amazing views!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Joyce Fink United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour was great: however, the guide argued vehemently that we did not have the right "sticker" for the Singapore Flyer . We were absolutely sure we had paid for that extra and had our voucher that I had printed from the internet. It was most upsetting and indeed, embarrassing! Something was wrong with the documentation between our "travel agent", as he said, and his company. In the future, make sure to properly inform the guide. In the end, he gave us two tickets, but we gave them away. We were too upset to go. I gave the tickets to another couple. We always enjoy your recommendations.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message