Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Night Safari

Located next to Singapore Zoo, the legendary Singapore Night Safari is a unique take on the zoo experience and one of the city's top family attractions. Enhanced by the subtle glow of moonlight, the jungle comes to life each night for visitors to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 414 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aussielady Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The River Safari was very enjoyable, but unfortunately the panda was having a wonderful afternoon snooze, so I didn't get to see it moving around, just lying comfortably asleep! I was told by a friend that the Night Safari was not to be missed, and I was not disappointed. The ride around the park in the tram was brilliant, and then I walked a couple of the trails on foot, which allowed me to linger at those spots I was particularly interested in. I saw a young lion call out to another in the next-door pen - it raced over and ran through the hole in the fence and the two had the most marvellous play! The lighting wasn't garish, but enough so that I could clearly see the animals, and most were moving about and interacting, which was terrific.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Barb H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our driver was great. He was on time, explained everything along the way and watched out for us during the entire experience. The Night safari and buffet dinner was great. The only thing I felt disappointed with was that we felt a bit rushed during dinner. But we were all just excited about seeing the animals. Thoroughly recommend the creatures of the night show and if you want more time to see the animals, don't get the buffet get straight to the animal viewing. The skip-the-line priority tram boarding however, is a must!!!! There were so many people there and we would have been waiting for hours had we not got priority boarding!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was fabulous. We were collected from our hotel at the designated time and transported to the venue for the river safari. Even though the weather was not fantastic raining it didn't impact too much on our trip as most of the river safari park is undercover. Our tour guide was friendly, funny and informative and his English was excellent. The night safari was wonderful. Thanks for a great tour I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to others

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the trip to Night Safari. All organised and ran to time. Cannot take photos but up and close with the native animals. No waiting in line with the tour guide organising all tasks.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Grant B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We purchased a universal studios 3 flexi pass for our family of four 4 and found it to offer definite savings. Lots of great attractions on offer. Singapore trains are easy to use. we took an early taxi way out to the zoo for 8am opening and spent 6 hours there and as the river safari is co-located we visited there as well as that is where pandas are. less time required and it made a huge day but was efficient and worth the taxi fare to see both. Getting to Universal studios we used a monorail from Waterfront MRT just S4 to visit sentosa island and return using your MRT card. We visited Jurong bird park, interesting train trip via outer area and frequent bus leaving to bird park travel only 4 each return. Big park flamingo hornbills toucan aussie birds were very noisy when we visited them as water was misting their enclosure, v good flight show, train within park included. If you purchase ticket a few days before flying into Singapore the flexipass can be collected at the terminal within day hours. We purchased ours the morning we flew and collected it from the tourist centre above sunset station. We all enjoyed the cloud dome at Gardens by the Bay on a different visit, a cool refuge in the heat.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Queenie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bus was on time and tour guide was very informative, describing the different animals which we would see and also giving information regarding the Night Safari.
Don't bother taking photos, it is impossible in the dark.
Keep an eye out on both sides of the tram as there are sights to be seen on either side.
If weather permits, take the trails to see more animals at the zoo. Food is expensive, so bring your own snacks.

Doing what: Night Safari Tour in Singapore with Priority Tram Ride

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

excellent night safari , only down side our camera did not show up animals without flash. A very
full evening without the buffet dinner, grabbed a delicious hot dog instead

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Bradley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The safari was excellent from the pick up service, the buffet dinner with a great variety and quality, through to the tram ride, walk and show.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

G Les D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Worked out well. Was picked up at our hotel in a minivan and taken to another area where we boarded a bus. he night safari tram was great and we didn't have to wait on it. Had the optional dinner. Personally, I found the food to be so-so, but there was plenty and others enjoyed it. The show seemed to be geared more towards children so I'd suggest adults walk the paths instead.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

Mark Downer United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic, loved the night safari and river safari. Would definitely recommend for young and old. Keep your eyes peeled as there is so much to see in a quiet and peaceful environment.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had so much fun on these two Safari's. It was very relaxed and the Night Safari was such a unique experiene that I would recommend everyone try it.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Judie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The dinner was awesome, way beyond our expectations. The Night Safari after was a pleasant end to a wonderful evening!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

C R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. If you want to spend more than a few hours there, go, but not on the tour. However the fact you get priority boarding makes up for the time lost, in my opinion. The tram ride was amazing for both the very young and very old.
Highly recommend going to the night safari!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

Guiseppe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip. We'll organised especially beating the crowds when entering the Night Safari grounds. Highly recommend booking the trip through Viator.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Pranab P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Night Safari was an extremely pleasant and a unique experience. It's very different seeing wild animals at night in their 'natural' habitats, and the tram ride through the 'jungles' was great.

The Ul Ulu restaurant has a wonderful, cosy and warm ambiance. The food spread was extensive, mouth watering and delicious. A gourmet's delight in a way. Very nice, clean and hygienic. Vegetarians may find choices just a wee little bit difficult, but there is a lot for every palate.

'The Creatures of the Night' Show is a cute half hour presentation. Could have been a little better, but then there is no limit to personal desires. No complaints.

The flame-'eaters' performance Thumbuakar warriors performance is breathtaking.

And to top it, our tour operator, Tour East Singapore, had wonderfully coordinated our visit. They leave absolutely no reason to complaint. Only wished they had given us an hour more so that we could have done one of those walking trails inside the 'jungles'. Sigh!!! : Nothing can fulfill a traveler's wants!

A very imaginatively laid out tour. Ingenious! Bang for every buck invested!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

retinaldoc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is well worth it to pay extra for the skip the line feature. There was an immense line to get to the tram and we just followed our guide Linda straight to our buffet dinner and then right onto the tram. No waiting whatsoever. Linda Chan was funny and witty and led us around the safari park and made us all laugh from the bus rides to the dinner. Again definitely pay extra to skip the line.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

Menchu Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient! With the pass, we had 3-day tours; day1: Sentosa/Universal studios and took the HOHO trip going there; day 2: Singapore Zoo and River Safari cruise, btw, the cruise was not that good; took HOHO ride; Day 3: Gardens by the Bay, National Botanic/ Orchid Gardens. Worth the money!

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was good value and we used it totally. We did the hoho as one attraction and that was brilliant. Buses were very timely. Enjoyed the other attractions, especially night safari and gardens by the bay. Combine it with the sound and light show. Absolutely stunning.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Katy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Buffet dinner was good, could and #39;ve been hotter in temperature though but still good and a nice selection. The night safari itself is something to remember. You could see all the animals, it was great! It and #39;s much better to book a tour in advance because the queues are HORRENDOUS! We and #39;re so glad we booked

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the second time I have done the Night Safari this time with the Buffet Dinner and the entire family and it is fantastic. What a great Tour - gets better every time! Make sure you do spend some time walking around - the train is great but there is something special about walking around in the dark and seeing the animals a little closer. Perfect way to spend an evening with family of all ages

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Blackpool89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, night safari has limited visibility but buffet was good and animal show was cute and well worth it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

karilyn k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another great tour. Did not do dinner option. Night Safari is very busy and this tour gets you to the front of the tram line. Nice to be picked up and brought back to hotel after a very hot evening.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I found this to be very helpful. You really do not have to wait in line to get your tickets. I used it for The Singapore Zoo, The River Safari, the night safari, and the aquarium. Gardens By the Bay, and the Aquarium. Thoroughly enjoyed every one of them.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Brigid Colleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely recommend booking the Night Safari through a tour you get to bypass the huge line when you arrive.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

haldun birkan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun highly recommend world class good value for money. Enjoyed the tram car Safari the animals were up and close..We really enjoyed this attraction. It was very atmospheric seeing the animals in natural settings at night.Our guide was very helpful and smiling.He came in the right time.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message