Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Night Safari

Located next to Singapore Zoo, the legendary Singapore Night Safari is a unique take on the zoo experience and one of the city's top family attractions. Enhanced by the subtle glow of moonlight, the jungle comes to life each night for visitors to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

C R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. If you want to spend more than a few hours there, go, but not on the tour. However the fact you get priority boarding makes up for the time lost, in my opinion. The tram ride was amazing for both the very young and very old.
Highly recommend going to the night safari!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

Guiseppe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip. We'll organised especially beating the crowds when entering the Night Safari grounds. Highly recommend booking the trip through Viator.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Pranab P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Night Safari was an extremely pleasant and a unique experience. It's very different seeing wild animals at night in their 'natural' habitats, and the tram ride through the 'jungles' was great.

The Ul Ulu restaurant has a wonderful, cosy and warm ambiance. The food spread was extensive, mouth watering and delicious. A gourmet's delight in a way. Very nice, clean and hygienic. Vegetarians may find choices just a wee little bit difficult, but there is a lot for every palate.

'The Creatures of the Night' Show is a cute half hour presentation. Could have been a little better, but then there is no limit to personal desires. No complaints.

The flame-'eaters' performance Thumbuakar warriors performance is breathtaking.

And to top it, our tour operator, Tour East Singapore, had wonderfully coordinated our visit. They leave absolutely no reason to complaint. Only wished they had given us an hour more so that we could have done one of those walking trails inside the 'jungles'. Sigh!!! : Nothing can fulfill a traveler's wants!

A very imaginatively laid out tour. Ingenious! Bang for every buck invested!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

retinaldoc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is well worth it to pay extra for the skip the line feature. There was an immense line to get to the tram and we just followed our guide Linda straight to our buffet dinner and then right onto the tram. No waiting whatsoever. Linda Chan was funny and witty and led us around the safari park and made us all laugh from the bus rides to the dinner. Again definitely pay extra to skip the line.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

Menchu Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient! With the pass, we had 3-day tours; day1: Sentosa/Universal studios and took the HOHO trip going there; day 2: Singapore Zoo and River Safari cruise, btw, the cruise was not that good; took HOHO ride; Day 3: Gardens by the Bay, National Botanic/ Orchid Gardens. Worth the money!

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was good value and we used it totally. We did the hoho as one attraction and that was brilliant. Buses were very timely. Enjoyed the other attractions, especially night safari and gardens by the bay. Combine it with the sound and light show. Absolutely stunning.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Katy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Buffet dinner was good, could and #39;ve been hotter in temperature though but still good and a nice selection. The night safari itself is something to remember. You could see all the animals, it was great! It and #39;s much better to book a tour in advance because the queues are HORRENDOUS! We and #39;re so glad we booked

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the second time I have done the Night Safari this time with the Buffet Dinner and the entire family and it is fantastic. What a great Tour - gets better every time! Make sure you do spend some time walking around - the train is great but there is something special about walking around in the dark and seeing the animals a little closer. Perfect way to spend an evening with family of all ages

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Blackpool89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, night safari has limited visibility but buffet was good and animal show was cute and well worth it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

karilyn k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another great tour. Did not do dinner option. Night Safari is very busy and this tour gets you to the front of the tram line. Nice to be picked up and brought back to hotel after a very hot evening.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I found this to be very helpful. You really do not have to wait in line to get your tickets. I used it for The Singapore Zoo, The River Safari, the night safari, and the aquarium. Gardens By the Bay, and the Aquarium. Thoroughly enjoyed every one of them.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Brigid Colleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely recommend booking the Night Safari through a tour you get to bypass the huge line when you arrive.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

haldun birkan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun highly recommend world class good value for money. Enjoyed the tram car Safari the animals were up and close..We really enjoyed this attraction. It was very atmospheric seeing the animals in natural settings at night.Our guide was very helpful and smiling.He came in the right time.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

haldun birkan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun highly recommend world class good value for money. Enjoyed the tram car Safari the animals were up and close..We really enjoyed this attraction. It was very atmospheric seeing the animals in natural settings at night.Our guide was very helpful and smiling.He came in the right time.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

haldun birkan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun highly recommend world class good value for money. Enjoyed the tram car Safari the animals were up and close..We really enjoyed this attraction. It was very atmospheric seeing the animals in natural settings at night.Our guide was very helpful and smiling.He came in the right time.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I used the pass for the Singapore Zoo, River Safari, Night Safari, Sea Aquarium, and Gardens by the Bay. The only problem was that I did not stay in Singapore long enough. I should have spent at least 5 days instead of 2 1/2 days. There really was no waiting in lines. The instructions tell you which counter to go to exchange your pass for a ticket. If you go where you are told to you do not wait at all. I did not go to Universal Studios. I loved all 5 attractions I went to.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Rosemarie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Saw many animals on the night safari. The staff were great and helpful. The river safari was a little less impressive just because there was less to see.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

eLIZABETH E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The hotel pick-up was on time and the guide was very knowledgeable. There was plenty of time to either see the sho or do one of the trails our choice. Jumping the very long queue for the safari train was great and the tour was amazing. Good value for money. Liz Elliott

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Philip J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour and Tour guide were great. Food was just OK. The buffet was limited in styles of food. Would recommend not planning on taking pictures until after safari when you can walk through portions of the zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great package to get. We got to go to Universals and see the pandas fyi they are at the River Safari and not the Singapore Zoo .. Too bad they didn't offer a longer package!! Too many things to see in so little time!! Go and enjoy Singapore!!

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Paula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic night out. We did not purchase the dinner, but in hindsight next time I would. We managed to see it all! The night safari was fantastic, got to see heaps!
Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Shaunagh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour and we were lucky enough to again have Linda Chan as our tour guide. Linda is the most organised, funniest, informative and caring tour guide and genuinely appears to enjoys her time with guests. On this tour, there is no lining up in long queues for the safari train as the tour company has an arrangement with the zoo. The ride itself takes around 40 minutes and there are plenty of night animals to see. The short walking tour before the train ride was also interesting and again there were plenty of animals to see. There is a show performance after the night safari that is entertaining and funny. Definitely recommend and if you're lucky enough to have Linda Chan as your guide, that is an added bonus.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Naznin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent all around. We were picked up from the hotel and were taken to the night safari and dinner with an very caring guides and drivers were brilliant and went beyond the call of duty to make our trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Fiona L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was really good value and the Pandas were absolutely adorable and lived up to all expectations. Being on a tour paid off enormously at the Night Safari because the queues were horrendous it was the evening before a public holiday and we got preferential entry and then had our own tram as well - brilliant. The tour guide was a little bossy perhaps but very organised and efficient and rather amusing on the way back to our hotel in the bus. Being collected from and taken back to our hotel was a major bonus too - made everything so easy. It was a very late night though later than the info about the tour mentions. We weren't back to our hotel until 11.15pm, which was late for my 10 year old daughter, however, she coped fine and really enjoyed the whole experience. One thing to note is that we were transferred from a minibus to a bigger bus and the meeting place for the larger bus was decidedly odd - some kind of student hostel place with old furniture stacked up all over the place - we arrived there just before the tour people which was a little disconcerting but when others arrived it was all good. Overall I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Maria Luisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very organized trip. Reasonably priced, considering there is hotel pick up and drop off we opted to get the option without the dinner. Our tour guide was very approachable and pleasant. The safari itself was an experience. Exotic animals, and great creatures of the night show

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message