Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Zoo Breakfast

Singapore Zoo, located in the north of the island at Mandai, has the world's most successful orangutan-breeding program, and the largest social colony of these highly intelligent primates. Don't miss the opportunity to photograph and interact ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kethera F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour - our guide was amazing!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

barbarAdore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really enjoyed this experience. It was wonderful to be so close to the Orangutang's and that I could experience this and have a photo taken. The breakfast that was supplied was lovely and with a big selection. I would do this again when visiting Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Breakfast with the Orangutans was fantastic, and the Singapore Zoo is amazing, I would highly recommend a visit to the zoo if you can.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Neville S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Zoo is reasonably well kept and the animals look healthy but sad.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

kim.fowler190

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day and would recommend to all.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

vanessamcgillivray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great. The hotel pick up was on time and very friendly. The ride out to the zoo was very entertaining with a local guide keeping us amused. The breakfast was nice. There are both western and local options. Although we chose to stay on at the zoo to explore the River Safari and Night Safari you would be able to cover the zoo in the 4 hours allowed if you use the tram, I am not sure if you would get to see all the keepers talks though and animal shows.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Laurie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So close to the beautiful orangutans. The Zoo was so interesting. I was sad that they had a white tiger.. all alone.. and so inbred. But the birds, monkeys and some other animals were wandering around and we got a close up view!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

darryl.michelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT MORNING you get so close to every thing kids love it

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

susan q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything about the tour was excellent!!! We were on our own for a few hours with options to stay longer and add on to our tour. Meeting places and times were explained very clearly. Our very vivacious 70 year young woman guide added allot of fun!!!! I've used Viator in several Asian countries and will use them again.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

michael_mesic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and worth the money.
Would recommend at least a extra hour for the tour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Vicki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely worth doing, especially if you have kids! I felt like a kid again being up close with the Orangutans and the breakfast was a good spread.
There was plenty of time after the breakfast to wander around the zoo and you are given the option to stay and make your own way back, which was explained well by our tour guide, or come back to your hotel via the coach.
A must to do if coming to Singapore, no matter what your age is

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

retinaldoc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The zoo itself is much better than most I and #39;ve ever been to. In addition it and #39;s just really cool to see the Orangutans so close up. Unique experience and worth it if you have children.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Deavo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fantastic experience. Our guide was casha and she was so knowledgeable about her tour and her country. She and #39;s a credit to her company and would recommend the tour to anyone..

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the Orangutans.The guide was interesting who told us about his country

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Glenda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Seeing the orang-utans was exiting, but don't get to close. Great tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Debra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the breakfast with orangutans, however, we weren't collected from our hotel and it was only down to fantastic concierge service at hotel we were staying at that a minibus was sent out to pick us up over 45 minutes after we should have been collected which did put a downer on the trip as we thought we were going to miss it!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Josephine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a lovely day the zoo was amazing very glad we went.also the breakfast was very very good well worth the money

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Debra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fantastic. Will talk about this for years.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Liz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time along. Pick-up from our hotel was seamless and we only had to wait a little while at the central point before we were on our bus and on the way to the zoo. Our guide had a good chat to cover the journey out from the city and before long we were there. We had to hurry a little to make breakfast but it was worth it as there was lots of different things to try and then the Orangutans made their appearance and they were wonderful. The whole zoo is great and our party split up with some taking the bus back to the city and others like me taking a taxi later to make the most of the zoo. As well as the Orangutans the White Tigers were the highlight for me. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we had a lovely time,was great to be so close to the animals,good experience

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Brian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing to be able to get up close to these special creatures when normally there are barriers that separate you. Standing just a metre from them to have my photo taken with them was so special, as wall taking photos of them beforehand. Such a highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, very enjoyable breakfast. Every connection happened with precision timing. Well done to all concerned. The zoo and orangutan were terrific too.
Many thanks.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the Orangutans what a great experience to dine where they lived awesome

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message