Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Zoo Breakfast

Widely regarded as one of the best zoos in the world, the Singapore Zoo features more than 2,800 animals from 300 different species, plus an incredibly successful orangutan-breeding program. In addition to exploring the grounds, visitors can enjoy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1628 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lea-ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the high light of my Singapore trip, breakfast provided was great and the company of the orangutans was of cause the high light. Loved them and then to top off this morning experience, you walk around this most gorgeous lush zoo. Well done Singapore

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Kerrie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an amazing experience being so close to such incredible beings

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Su

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed this trip a good breakfast and plenty of time to see the Orangutans and take photos with them.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

rowley88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had an amazing day, very well organised. Breakfast with the orangutans is an absolute must do.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Denis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The zoo is one of the best zoos my and I have seen.
The orangutans were incredible and the breakfast was impressive.
The whole thing is very well organized.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent choice of food and such an amazing experience getting to be so close to the orangutans.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful breakfast with plenty of food. Orangutans were great. Very hot the day we went and white tiger exhibit was closed for maintenance. Still worth the visit

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Leigh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great morning out having breakfast with the Orangutans and then looking round Singapore Zoo. Well worth a visit!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Manley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the best tours we have taken. The tour guide was extremely informative, not only giving us information about what we would see on the tour, but insights into Singapore life. He also had a wonderful sense of humor and kept us laughing the whole trip. Very knowledgeable. The tour was great with a good buffet breakfast. The zoo is one of the best we have been to, with all the animals in a very natural environment.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was very entertaining. If you breakfast with the orangutans you don't get a lot of time to visit the rest of the zoo but can easily hop on an express bus in the afternoon to return to your hotel.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Leigh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had an amazing morning and the Orangutans were beautiful. One had a tiny baby and the rest of the zoo was great

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pick up from hotel was on time and our guide was very informative and helpful. Arrived at Zoo at 9.00 am and go back at 11.45 am. You have the option of staying on and making your own way back if you need more time. You can queue fora photo with the Orangutans but at 25 a bit pricey. The breakfast is excellent value and caters for all. Very well organised at the Breakfast and then you have the rest of the time on your own. The tram ride is great and I loved the Sea Lion show!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great time at the Zoo. Was fun having our photos taken with these beautiful creatures. Was our 3rd visit and would do it again on our next visit to Singapore. Well worth it and the food was yummy too. Grand kids enjoyed every minute of our time spent there.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Singapore Zoo is amazing, tbh, breakfast with the orangutans was a bit of a con, they bring them down, you have your photo taken near them and then pay the dollar!, breakfast was buffet style and well worth the money..All in all, we would highly recommend visiting the Zoo, it's the best we've been to by far! Our tour guide, sorry can't remember your name was so funny, knowledgeable and a great ambassador for her Country.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

BARBARA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable day out well worth the trip

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

markjwoodward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The breakfast was much better than I had anticipated. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Florence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great morning, picked up at hotel and met others in Chinatown then on to the Zoo. Had breakfast which was great then watched the OrangUtans come down to our delight. After that we had our photo taken with them. After we caught the tram and did a tour of the zoo. Good fun, it's a must do in Singapore. Flo

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this opportunity to be close to one of my most favourite animals. It was absolutely magic to see these creatures up close and observe them feeding on the platform occasionally showing little flashes of cheeky behaviour. On arrival find out immediately where the orang-utan platform is because some seats i in the restaurant are a long way away and you might not realise that they have arrived they are only present for a short specified period of time. Our tour guide had arranged excellent seats for our group and we were on the lookout for when the orang-utans started coming down from the trees our tour guide was great at explaining all of this on the day. They will stay for about 30 minutes and the keepers make sure they stay long enough for everyone to get a photo with them. Linger nearby and watch them as they feed and eventually leave the feeding platform to return to their home where you can continue to observe them.
This zoo is just lovely in relation to the freedom provided to many of the apes and monkeys which can voluntarily leave their enclosures at any time though they don't and they frequently sit less than a foot away from zoo visitors safe in the knowledge that they will not be touched. Perfect for observing and marvelling - check out the capuchins and other small monkeys as well. I did not return to my hotel with the tour preferring to spend more time wandering around the zoo and attending scheduled feeding times and other shows. It was easy and cheap to get the public bus 138 to the MRT quite a long way away - don't get off until you get to an obvious bus station with many other buses at a mall where you can then board the MRT to a destination of your choice travelling cheaply and quickly in clean and safe carriages.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Alisha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

By far the most amazing zoo I have ever been to and I would recommend all visitors to Singapore to go. The tour itself would have been too short to experience everything, so I took the option of finding my own way home. The tour guide was very helpful with this and gave good advice as to how to get back and what you could expect to pay for a taxi which was spot on. You really need a full day here and bring a great camera. The breakfast was fine, but I wouldn't do it again. The animals were all so well looked after and the habitats are so beautifully made you almost feel like you could touch the animals.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

WARREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a really great day. Pick up and drop of at our hotel was on time. Tour Guide was both helpful and informative. All in all, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour, the zoo is amazing and you can get really up close to some of the animals

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Trish C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience , loved the breakfast and the orangutans.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message