Designed to simulate natural habitats, the family-friendly Singapore Zoo is divided into zones, housing more than 2,800 animals from some 300 different species in free-roaming enclosures. Here you can spot Asian elephants, white tigers, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 997 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fun morning! Good food, excellent guide, really beautiful zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful excursion with a very courteous, informative and welcoming tour guide in CS. Pick up and drop off were prompt and the excursion professionally managed. Singapore Zoo was delightful. The Orangutans were superb. Overall, a great excursion.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Vicki R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great trip - loved this zoo. It was one of the best zoos I have ever been too - and very well laid out. Loved meeting the Orangutans. We were collected from our hotel and taking to a bus meeting point - this was next to a temple which we were able to look at as well. We were taken back to our hotel in a taxi too. Well organised and a good price.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Darrell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved having breakfast with the orangutans, you actually sit quite close to them! Many chances for photos as well. Singapore Zoo is amazing, such a beautiful zoo with tropical gardens everywhere. The animals are all in large enclosures and well looked after!
Would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The day trip to Singapore Zoo was fantastic. When we say the above photo, we were a bit sceptical, but it's 100 spot on. The orangutans are so friendly. The zoo is so efficiently and professionally run, Spend a day at the day Zoo, then a night at the night Zoo. Singapore is just a great place to visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Toni G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

HJ was a fantastic guide for this tour, he explained everything for us about the tour as well as entertaining us as we travelled there. The hassle of getting to the zoo was removed by the convenient hotel pick up and drop off, with HJ keeping us on track with what was the optimum way to get the most out of this experience.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This has alway been a dream of mine to be up close to a Orangutan, the morning was great pick up take to the Zoo, then breakfast, the Zoo was a bonus the Orangutans was the draw card, would do it again in a heart beat, also next time will do a river safari to see the Panda's

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Singapore Zoo is the pocket rocket of attractions in Singapore and falls into my 'must see' category. Breakfast with the Orangutans is a bonus but unfortunately contact isn't allowed. The Zoo is so well laid out and a continual shuttle service is an added bonus for those who find it hard to walk around. A definite must in my book and I will certainly be returning.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Joy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Unfortunately our bus was a little late arriving at the zoo which meant that some of the food had gone and was not replenished. We also had to get our breakfast whilst the talk was happening. It would have been better to wait for all people to sit down before commencing the talk. However, the orang utans were gorgeous and I would definitely recommend it. The train trip around the zoo and the zoo were also very enjoyable.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Grant B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We purchased a universal studios 3 flexi pass for our family of four 4 and found it to offer definite savings. Lots of great attractions on offer. Singapore trains are easy to use. we took an early taxi way out to the zoo for 8am opening and spent 6 hours there and as the river safari is co-located we visited there as well as that is where pandas are. less time required and it made a huge day but was efficient and worth the taxi fare to see both. Getting to Universal studios we used a monorail from Waterfront MRT just S4 to visit sentosa island and return using your MRT card. We visited Jurong bird park, interesting train trip via outer area and frequent bus leaving to bird park travel only 4 each return. Big park flamingo hornbills toucan aussie birds were very noisy when we visited them as water was misting their enclosure, v good flight show, train within park included. If you purchase ticket a few days before flying into Singapore the flexipass can be collected at the terminal within day hours. We purchased ours the morning we flew and collected it from the tourist centre above sunset station. We all enjoyed the cloud dome at Gardens by the Bay on a different visit, a cool refuge in the heat.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Stanley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Zoo is not as big as I thought. Overall, it was an interesting tour which worth the visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Lea-ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the high light of my Singapore trip, breakfast provided was great and the company of the orangutans was of cause the high light. Loved them and then to top off this morning experience, you walk around this most gorgeous lush zoo. Well done Singapore

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Denis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The zoo is one of the best zoos my and I have seen.
The orangutans were incredible and the breakfast was impressive.
The whole thing is very well organized.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Leigh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great morning out having breakfast with the Orangutans and then looking round Singapore Zoo. Well worth a visit!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Manley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the best tours we have taken. The tour guide was extremely informative, not only giving us information about what we would see on the tour, but insights into Singapore life. He also had a wonderful sense of humor and kept us laughing the whole trip. Very knowledgeable. The tour was great with a good buffet breakfast. The zoo is one of the best we have been to, with all the animals in a very natural environment.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was very entertaining. If you breakfast with the orangutans you don't get a lot of time to visit the rest of the zoo but can easily hop on an express bus in the afternoon to return to your hotel.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Leigh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had an amazing morning and the Orangutans were beautiful. One had a tiny baby and the rest of the zoo was great

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pick up from hotel was on time and our guide was very informative and helpful. Arrived at Zoo at 9.00 am and go back at 11.45 am. You have the option of staying on and making your own way back if you need more time. You can queue fora photo with the Orangutans but at 25 a bit pricey. The breakfast is excellent value and caters for all. Very well organised at the Breakfast and then you have the rest of the time on your own. The tram ride is great and I loved the Sea Lion show!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great time at the Zoo. Was fun having our photos taken with these beautiful creatures. Was our 3rd visit and would do it again on our next visit to Singapore. Well worth it and the food was yummy too. Grand kids enjoyed every minute of our time spent there.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Singapore Zoo is amazing, tbh, breakfast with the orangutans was a bit of a con, they bring them down, you have your photo taken near them and then pay the dollar!, breakfast was buffet style and well worth the money..All in all, we would highly recommend visiting the Zoo, it's the best we've been to by far! Our tour guide, sorry can't remember your name was so funny, knowledgeable and a great ambassador for her Country.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Alisha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic experience and would definitely recommend doing as part of this tour as you get priority boarding for the tram and don't have to wait in the very long lines since it is so popular giving you plenty of time to walk around the zoo afterwards to see the other animals.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Florence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great morning, picked up at hotel and met others in Chinatown then on to the Zoo. Had breakfast which was great then watched the OrangUtans come down to our delight. After that we had our photo taken with them. After we caught the tram and did a tour of the zoo. Good fun, it's a must do in Singapore. Flo

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this opportunity to be close to one of my most favourite animals. It was absolutely magic to see these creatures up close and observe them feeding on the platform occasionally showing little flashes of cheeky behaviour. On arrival find out immediately where the orang-utan platform is because some seats i in the restaurant are a long way away and you might not realise that they have arrived they are only present for a short specified period of time. Our tour guide had arranged excellent seats for our group and we were on the lookout for when the orang-utans started coming down from the trees our tour guide was great at explaining all of this on the day. They will stay for about 30 minutes and the keepers make sure they stay long enough for everyone to get a photo with them. Linger nearby and watch them as they feed and eventually leave the feeding platform to return to their home where you can continue to observe them.
This zoo is just lovely in relation to the freedom provided to many of the apes and monkeys which can voluntarily leave their enclosures at any time though they don't and they frequently sit less than a foot away from zoo visitors safe in the knowledge that they will not be touched. Perfect for observing and marvelling - check out the capuchins and other small monkeys as well. I did not return to my hotel with the tour preferring to spend more time wandering around the zoo and attending scheduled feeding times and other shows. It was easy and cheap to get the public bus 138 to the MRT quite a long way away - don't get off until you get to an obvious bus station with many other buses at a mall where you can then board the MRT to a destination of your choice travelling cheaply and quickly in clean and safe carriages.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Alisha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

By far the most amazing zoo I have ever been to and I would recommend all visitors to Singapore to go. The tour itself would have been too short to experience everything, so I took the option of finding my own way home. The tour guide was very helpful with this and gave good advice as to how to get back and what you could expect to pay for a taxi which was spot on. You really need a full day here and bring a great camera. The breakfast was fine, but I wouldn't do it again. The animals were all so well looked after and the habitats are so beautifully made you almost feel like you could touch the animals.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour, the zoo is amazing and you can get really up close to some of the animals

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message