Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Singapore

As Southeast Asia’s first ever movie theme park, Universal Studios Singapore® contains 20 fun rides, including five large roller coasters and two water-based rides. The park was first opened in 2011 after mega-director Steven Spielberg signed on as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 655 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

T.M. Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

They showed us how easy it was to get to Sentosa. They dropped you off at Universal Studios but explained how easy it was to get back to Singapore using the MRT. The SEA aquarium was good and Universal Studios was great. Don't forget to visit the candy shop.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Universal Studios, S.E.A. Aquarium and Maritime Experiential Museum Admission with Optional Hotel Pickup

Chirrelyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Nice experience and well-arranged!

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer

Katherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bought this card online before I got to Singapore. Was REALLY easy to collect at Singapore Airport Terminal 2. Got a map and brochure describing all the attractions it covered. Just had to show up at the attractions some places had special booths to redeem, handed over the card, and was admitted free! No problems using it. Would recommend this as it saved me money, and it was great not having to have the actual cash on hand to pay at each point. :-

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Grant B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We purchased a universal studios 3 flexi pass for our family of four 4 and found it to offer definite savings. Lots of great attractions on offer. Singapore trains are easy to use. we took an early taxi way out to the zoo for 8am opening and spent 6 hours there and as the river safari is co-located we visited there as well as that is where pandas are. less time required and it made a huge day but was efficient and worth the taxi fare to see both. Getting to Universal studios we used a monorail from Waterfront MRT just S4 to visit sentosa island and return using your MRT card. We visited Jurong bird park, interesting train trip via outer area and frequent bus leaving to bird park travel only 4 each return. Big park flamingo hornbills toucan aussie birds were very noisy when we visited them as water was misting their enclosure, v good flight show, train within park included. If you purchase ticket a few days before flying into Singapore the flexipass can be collected at the terminal within day hours. We purchased ours the morning we flew and collected it from the tourist centre above sunset station. We all enjoyed the cloud dome at Gardens by the Bay on a different visit, a cool refuge in the heat.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

rajivchhabra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

brilliant buy, one needs 3 days minimum to make most use of the pass
gourmet bus trip was great
so was the night tour and the gardens by the bay, flower dome, cloud forest
considering there is lunch available as well if you plan the day right, one can really make good use of the ultimate attractions pass
my tip would be to use taxis/uber/grab -once you have done the Hop on hop off , so that one can maximize the pass attractions

Doing what: Singapore Ultimate Attractions Pass

Meghan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Totally worth it. Made life so much easier!

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Dean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely loved the day we spent over at Universal studios. There are rides and shows for adults too, this is not just for kids.
Viators great price also included hotel pick up and you made your own way back to your hotel at your own leisure.
You can either walk, take the cable car or mono-rail train to and from Santosa Island. A must do activity whilst in Singapore.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer

Randolph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Super enjoyable experience...so much to do in one day...not possible...need more than one day!

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer

Claudia C Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We collected your passes at the Airport. The staff member was quite nice. He explained the handling to us. He marks the attraktions in a map. The acception of the pass was very good.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Yazad E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great deal. The transportation offered was nice. The night tour was very descriptive and entertaining. I would highly recommend this viator tour to anyone who wants to save money and have a great time. Thanks viator.

Doing what: 5-Day Singapore City Pass: Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

Paula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day out especially at this time of year,No queues at all making the day even more enjoyable

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome! Thank you Ms. Amber for getting my camera back. Your local tour coordinator is always earlier on time and very helpful. THe park was great and the kids love every second of it.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer

morri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had an enjoyable day at Universal Studios. Yes, it is smaller than other universal studios, but the rides and shows are
great. Transfer is good, although taking a taxi there would mean you could leave your hotel later and not be picked
up at 8.30am as the studios do not open until 10.00am. Booking through Viator is simple and their tour company in
Singapore, are on time with lovely guides. I would probably have done universal studios with the added attraction of
the aquarium, as they are both next to each other and by 3.30 we had had enough and were ready to leave. Without
kids, there is still plenty to do at universal, but the aquarium which takes at least an hour to go through, would have been nice.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer

Kerrie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great way to see the sights it I had been there longer would have bought extra ticket

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Sarah Jane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Morning transfer was good made it easier to get there and then getting back was easy and fun. Cable car trip back to Vivo City then train to Orchard Street all very easy. Universal Studios was good but with no queues and two adults we were all done in 3 hours!

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer

Erica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great idea. I have used the similar cards in other locations around the world and its makes the holiday so much better as you do not have to think about money. Just enjoy the trip.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Rue Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our first time to try Viator. It was worth the price for the convenience and the activities included. Maricel at City Tours the partner agency was very helpful and friendly. I recommend that you plan your itinerary ahead of your trip so as to maximize the activities included in this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Singapore City Pass: Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

Rue Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our first time to try Viator. It was worth the price for the convenience and the activities included. Maricel at City Tours the partner agency was very helpful and friendly. I recommend that you plan your itinerary ahead of your trip so as to maximize the activities included in this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Singapore City Pass: Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

CHARLOTTE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic local pick up service and ticket delivery. Excellent value for money. Very informative and helpful guides. Universal was great fun!

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer

f3fallin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Universal is always fun - even in a Singapore downpour.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer

clifourd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Universal studios was an amazing place. We enjoyed the rides. Only thing you should get there by 9.30 am and stand in queue for the rides.
SEA aquarium is much better than expected. You need to keep at least 3 hours to see it properly.
Do not plan both places on the same day since you will not be able to do proper justice.
Advantage of booking through Viator is the free pickup and they have all your tickets ready so you dont have to stand in line

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Universal Studios, S.E.A. Aquarium and Maritime Experiential Museum Admission with Optional Hotel Pickup

Yohana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The price was good. The process to change from our booking to the card was easy. We used the 3 attractions plus Universal Studio for oue 3 days 4 nights stay and it's worth the money. Will definitely purchase it again for next trip.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message