Singapore is at the crossroads of some of the world’s most vibrant and delicious cuisines, blessed with access to the freshest ingredients and full of food-loving locals. From Peranakan (Straits Chinese) dishes such as Nyonya laksa to fragrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful excursion with a very courteous, informative and welcoming tour guide in CS. Pick up and drop off were prompt and the excursion professionally managed. Singapore Zoo was delightful. The Orangutans were superb. Overall, a great excursion.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Darrell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved having breakfast with the orangutans, you actually sit quite close to them! Many chances for photos as well. Singapore Zoo is amazing, such a beautiful zoo with tropical gardens everywhere. The animals are all in large enclosures and well looked after!
Would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The day trip to Singapore Zoo was fantastic. When we say the above photo, we were a bit sceptical, but it's 100 spot on. The orangutans are so friendly. The zoo is so efficiently and professionally run, Spend a day at the day Zoo, then a night at the night Zoo. Singapore is just a great place to visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Singapore Zoo is the pocket rocket of attractions in Singapore and falls into my 'must see' category. Breakfast with the Orangutans is a bonus but unfortunately contact isn't allowed. The Zoo is so well laid out and a continual shuttle service is an added bonus for those who find it hard to walk around. A definite must in my book and I will certainly be returning.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Nicole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the Singapore Hawker centre food tour of Chinatown. It was a wonderful experience. Rene is a fabulous and informative host, sharing his extensive knowledge of both the food, but also the history, culture and political life of Singapore. Don and #39;t eat before this tour! The food is generously supplied. I highly recommend this tour. You will have a wonderful time.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

Raymond C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Picked up at our hotel on time. Everything went smoothly. Dinner at Clarke Quay was good. Singapore Sling at Raffles also very good. There was also a good band playing at the Long Bar at Raffles whilst we had our drink.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner

Leigh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great morning out having breakfast with the Orangutans and then looking round Singapore Zoo. Well worth a visit!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Singapore Zoo is amazing, tbh, breakfast with the orangutans was a bit of a con, they bring them down, you have your photo taken near them and then pay the dollar!, breakfast was buffet style and well worth the money..All in all, we would highly recommend visiting the Zoo, it's the best we've been to by far! Our tour guide, sorry can't remember your name was so funny, knowledgeable and a great ambassador for her Country.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Breakfast with the Orangutans was fantastic, and the Singapore Zoo is amazing, I would highly recommend a visit to the zoo if you can.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful tour! Rene was such an informative guide and taught us so much about the history of Singapore. We expected the usual, walking through hawker centers and trying local fare, but this tour was so much more. Highly suggest this tour!!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised, very interesting and amusing guide, looked after us well. Loved the meal by the river and the visit to Raffles. The atmosphere there was great and the Singapore Sling fantastic. Thank you.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner

Gerry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour!.. our guide was personable, fluent in English language, and knowlegeable about the food and culture of Singapore. He escorted us through the Hawker Center and explaind the variety of food and food preparation. Then he fund a table for us and went in search of a variety of dishes which he rought to us for tasting. As we ate, he continued to describe the food and its place in the cultur.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Singapore Zoo is really wonderful! Also the breakfast they serve is a buffet and it is delicious!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A lovely tour. Driving around Singapore seeing it by night was fantastic. Meal very good and Singapore Sling at Raffles is something any tourist must do! We had a little time to look around Raffles on our own to take photos. Had about twenty minutes at Bugis Street which is an exciting market like experience would have liked longer! Our tour guide was very good and treated us like his guests. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner

Mia Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you are visiting Singapore for 3 days or less, this tour is for you together with the half day city tour, as it will showcase the best of Singapore. I highly recommend you try the Singapore Sling and enjoy a good night out relaxing at Long Bar, Raffles Hotel. Perfect for couples or group of friends. Not recommended for children.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent door to door service. Orangutans were awesome as was Singapore Zoo...Highly recommended

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Dee856 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Breakfast With The Orangutans was a lovely experience. These beautiful creatures were awesome and so well behaved. The breakfast was to die for, there was so much food to choose from. Our tour guide Feridah, was a laugh a minute, cracking one liners all the way through the tour which made is more enjoyable. The Singapore Zoo is a stunning place that is well looked after and clean. All the animals seemed happy in their environment. All in all, a great day out.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Molly&Moe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Singapore Zoo - what an awesome place. We booked the tour via Viator, bus pickup was on time and convenient. Breakfast offered a range of options. Orangutans arrived with photo options. You can buy a professional photo with yourself and the Orangutans for about 35 with fridge magnet and keyring bonus pack plus staff do offer to take a picture with your camera. The zoo itself has a huge range of brilliant displays and shows. The little trolley bus does run around the displays - but to see all you really need to walk around. The trolley bus only runs by the exhibits with option to get on/off as required. We chose to lap around once on bus then decided to walk around. There are plenty of rest areas, with refreshments and toilets to make your walk around comfortable and easy. The tour bus itself departs the zoo around lunch time which does not really allow you enough time to see all the exhibits and shows, which is a pity. BUT...if you decide to stay and not return on the tour bus - you can get on a city bus for 5 which will return you to a close point to where you are staying generally. We stayed on and the were so happy we did. We saw the whole zoo, saw some amazing shows and the bonus of the 5 trip back to our motel was great. We spent the whole day at Singapore Zoo - such an amazing place!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Singapore Zoo was fascinating breakfast with the orangutans was fun - only get a photo opportunity with them, but still good. Tram ride was a good way to get an overview of the zoo and then go back to see the animals we wanted too. Could have spent more time there! Hotel pick-up and drop-off was fantastic - made it all easy.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Sarai M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic introduction to life in Singapore. We thought it was simply a food tour but were treated to lots of information on modern Singapore. After the tour we felt confident enough to try Hawker centres on a daily basis. Thanks!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a wonderful place the Singapore zoo is! All the animals we saw seemed relaxed and content to take part in activities that were founded in their natural behaviours. Keepers ensured that no humans took liberties with the Orangs while they enjoyed their breakfast and to have them in such close proximity was a delight. The youngsters were cheeky and playful and we could not stop smiling at their antics. The breakfast for the humans was plentiful, varied and delicious. We had a great time.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderfully knowledgeable entertaining guide Rene. Passionate about Singapore. We tried many different dishes, many of which we probably wouldn't have tried without his guidance. All of which were excellent. We also visited the market under the Hawker Centre which was fascinating. It was a well worthwhile tour. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

Carolyn A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Singapore Zoo is amazing - breakfast with the orangutans was fun. Viator was extremely organised - cannot fault their service and organising skills. They stayed in touch prior too. So many animals to see in natural and relaxed surroundings. Highly recommend you visit one of the world's top three zoos!!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Jude G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Singapore Zoo and have a close up encounter with the Orangutans

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Phillip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour.Starting with a lovely meal on the riverfront and ending with a singapore sling in the famous Raffles hotellong bar.Seeing some famous landmarks in the dark was also brilliant

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message