Since its opening in 1973, the Singapore Zoo has become one of they city’s top attractions and consistently ranked as one of the best wildlife parks in the world. More than 2,800 animals of some 300 different species call the 64-acre (26-hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Breakfast with the Orangutans was fantastic, and the Singapore Zoo is amazing, I would highly recommend a visit to the zoo if you can.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Neville S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Zoo is reasonably well kept and the animals look healthy but sad.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

vanessamcgillivray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was great. The hotel pick up was on time and very friendly. The ride out to the zoo was very entertaining with a local guide keeping us amused. The breakfast was nice. There are both western and local options. Although we chose to stay on at the zoo to explore the River Safari and Night Safari you would be able to cover the zoo in the 4 hours allowed if you use the tram, I am not sure if you would get to see all the keepers talks though and animal shows.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Laurie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So close to the beautiful orangutans. The Zoo was so interesting. I was sad that they had a white tiger.. all alone.. and so inbred. But the birds, monkeys and some other animals were wandering around and we got a close up view!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Vicki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely worth doing, especially if you have kids! I felt like a kid again being up close with the Orangutans and the breakfast was a good spread.
There was plenty of time after the breakfast to wander around the zoo and you are given the option to stay and make your own way back, which was explained well by our tour guide, or come back to your hotel via the coach.
A must to do if coming to Singapore, no matter what your age is

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

retinaldoc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The zoo itself is much better than most I and #39;ve ever been to. In addition it and #39;s just really cool to see the Orangutans so close up. Unique experience and worth it if you have children.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Josephine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a lovely day the zoo was amazing very glad we went.also the breakfast was very very good well worth the money

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Liz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time along. Pick-up from our hotel was seamless and we only had to wait a little while at the central point before we were on our bus and on the way to the zoo. Our guide had a good chat to cover the journey out from the city and before long we were there. We had to hurry a little to make breakfast but it was worth it as there was lots of different things to try and then the Orangutans made their appearance and they were wonderful. The whole zoo is great and our party split up with some taking the bus back to the city and others like me taking a taxi later to make the most of the zoo. As well as the Orangutans the White Tigers were the highlight for me. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, very enjoyable breakfast. Every connection happened with precision timing. Well done to all concerned. The zoo and orangutan were terrific too.
Many thanks.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic zoo and having breakfast with the Orangutans just tops it off.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Lynette D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Prompt pickup, informative guide and buffet breakfast with the gorgeous orangutans, lots of photo ops, pleasantly small crowd, overall a lovely morning. Stayed on to see this beautiful zoo, unfortunately torrential rain cut short my visit, but managed to see some of this wonderful cage free zoo

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breakfast was wonderful , Orangutans where patience itself but rest of trip was rushed so didn't see much of zoo .

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The zoo was amazing, very clean and nice, the animals were spectacular, we had the best day here! Our tour did not include a return trip to our hotel, however the tour director made a bus trip home available if we had finished looking around in time, which we did, it was wonderful! The breakfast was fabulous, a huge selection of food and drinks at the buffet, well worth it! Our tour director was funny and helpful and made the trip even more fun. The zoo is fantastic, the shopping was good, the ease of booking and the travel arrangements were great. Highly recommend this as a must-do trip when in Singapore. We will come back and do it again!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour....highly recommended to any one wanting to visit the zoo....tour guide Florence was excellent

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

thealveys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great breakfast and zoo is fantastic. Even with the time constraints of the tour we were able to walk the entire route although there are carts available to ride. Wonderful zoo with animal presentations in unique settings and beautiful scenery.. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Allan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great experience, especially the closeness to the orangutans. A world class zoo in every respect.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Leanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing morning at Singapore Zoo and breakfast with the Orangutans. It was very humbling experience to able to be so close to these wonderful amazing Orangutans. To be able to be get so close was a privilege. If you are contemplating the Zoo thoroughly recommend this part of the tour. Brilliant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Donna Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful time exploring this amazing zoo

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hotel pick up on time, tour guide pointed out land marks on way to zoo. Easy entry to Zoo. Good food. Lucky for us the Orangutans came down. Opportunity to stay at the zoo and make your own way back or return with tour. We chose to return to hotel - driver gave us opportunity to drop off in Orchard Rd which we did. Teenagers loved it.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Charles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The zoo was awesome as well as the guide! The guide was full of information and very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Raema P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Whole thing went like clockwork--very satisfactory!
We were even able to be picked up from our hotel, though we had not arranged this until the afternoon before the tour--and then were dropped off in the city after our zoo visit. A very enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Allison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was fantastic and is a must if your in Singapore the zoo is amazing

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Noel S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money - this tour included travel, and informative guide, zoo entrance and of course a delicious buffet breakfast. The highlight was, of course, the delightful orangutans. We were really impressed with the open range concept - the animals are treated with great respect.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best zoo experience.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful to see a zoo where the animals are so well looked after and in a natural looking setting, an excellent day out

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message