While Singapore isn’t known for its national parks and reserves, it remains a great place for animal lovers due to its excellent zoo and wildlife parks, where visitors can observe animals in habitats amazingly similar to what you’d find in nature.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Team21 Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The pick up at the Grand Hyatt Hotel was in time.
We had an wonderful evening. Everything was perfect.
Although it was saturday evening and the Zoo was crowded, we came quickley to the animal show and afterwards we had only to wait some minutes to enjoy a wonderful tramride through the night Zoo.
We will do it again.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

STANLEY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour is a must if visiting Singapore. It was the highlight of my trip. Breakfast was lovely and the photo opportunities with the Orangutans was extremely well organised and very safe. Enjoyed feeding the giraffes also, and spent the whole day at the Zoo.
Very easy to get a shuttle from the Zoo to the Buses and return to central Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Samantha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour that made us work hard in the Singapore heat. It was well paced and my quite fit 70 year old mother kept up with the cycling just fine. We saw wild pigs and some monkeys. Pack plenty of water, it's always hot and humid!

Doing what: Singapore Bike Adventure around Pulau Ubin

Aussielady Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The River Safari was very enjoyable, but unfortunately the panda was having a wonderful afternoon snooze, so I didn't get to see it moving around, just lying comfortably asleep! I was told by a friend that the Night Safari was not to be missed, and I was not disappointed. The ride around the park in the tram was brilliant, and then I walked a couple of the trails on foot, which allowed me to linger at those spots I was particularly interested in. I saw a young lion call out to another in the next-door pen - it raced over and ran through the hole in the fence and the two had the most marvellous play! The lighting wasn't garish, but enough so that I could clearly see the animals, and most were moving about and interacting, which was terrific.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Ever in Singapore do this tour excellent

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Jyoti M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a good experience. Reached early in the park before the major crowd. Was able to enjoy the shows and feed the birds. later in the day it was too crowdy, but thanks to viator we reached early and before it became too crowdy we were free and had a relaxed lunch

Doing what: Singapore Jurong Bird Park Tour

Jyoti M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience. The guide was just awesome. it was in a grop that i went for this, else with small kids it was difficult. The pickup and drop was smooth.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Jan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fun morning! Good food, excellent guide, really beautiful zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful excursion with a very courteous, informative and welcoming tour guide in CS. Pick up and drop off were prompt and the excursion professionally managed. Singapore Zoo was delightful. The Orangutans were superb. Overall, a great excursion.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Vicki R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great trip - loved this zoo. It was one of the best zoos I have ever been too - and very well laid out. Loved meeting the Orangutans. We were collected from our hotel and taking to a bus meeting point - this was next to a temple which we were able to look at as well. We were taken back to our hotel in a taxi too. Well organised and a good price.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Darrell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved having breakfast with the orangutans, you actually sit quite close to them! Many chances for photos as well. Singapore Zoo is amazing, such a beautiful zoo with tropical gardens everywhere. The animals are all in large enclosures and well looked after!
Would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The day trip to Singapore Zoo was fantastic. When we say the above photo, we were a bit sceptical, but it's 100 spot on. The orangutans are so friendly. The zoo is so efficiently and professionally run, Spend a day at the day Zoo, then a night at the night Zoo. Singapore is just a great place to visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Toni G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

HJ was a fantastic guide for this tour, he explained everything for us about the tour as well as entertaining us as we travelled there. The hassle of getting to the zoo was removed by the convenient hotel pick up and drop off, with HJ keeping us on track with what was the optimum way to get the most out of this experience.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was fabulous. We were collected from our hotel at the designated time and transported to the venue for the river safari. Even though the weather was not fantastic raining it didn't impact too much on our trip as most of the river safari park is undercover. Our tour guide was friendly, funny and informative and his English was excellent. The night safari was wonderful. Thanks for a great tour I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to others

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This has alway been a dream of mine to be up close to a Orangutan, the morning was great pick up take to the Zoo, then breakfast, the Zoo was a bonus the Orangutans was the draw card, would do it again in a heart beat, also next time will do a river safari to see the Panda's

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Singapore Zoo is the pocket rocket of attractions in Singapore and falls into my 'must see' category. Breakfast with the Orangutans is a bonus but unfortunately contact isn't allowed. The Zoo is so well laid out and a continual shuttle service is an added bonus for those who find it hard to walk around. A definite must in my book and I will certainly be returning.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Joy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Unfortunately our bus was a little late arriving at the zoo which meant that some of the food had gone and was not replenished. We also had to get our breakfast whilst the talk was happening. It would have been better to wait for all people to sit down before commencing the talk. However, the orang utans were gorgeous and I would definitely recommend it. The train trip around the zoo and the zoo were also very enjoyable.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Transfer and Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Jeanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our morning at the Zoo and the private tour - great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

john.nichols

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

well organised afternoon and evening pity about the spell of torrential rain But overall a value for money with a helpful tour guide would rate this very good

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the trip to Night Safari. All organised and ran to time. Cannot take photos but up and close with the native animals. No waiting in line with the tour guide organising all tasks.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

saklsmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great to see animals so close up.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to miss the lines. Lovely food and the guide helped make the most of the limited time available.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Madan D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

good experience. recomonded

Doing what: Singapore Jurong Bird Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message