Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

Skagway Cruise Port

Nowadays Skagway is a scenic Alaskan cruise port, but 100 years ago it was the rough and ready gateway to the gold fields of the Klondike. The gold-era history is tangible in Skagway, where downtown’s restored buildings form part of the Klondike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Duey97

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome from start to finish!!! Bob is the perfect guide for the tour and was a bundle of information.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Steve S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was outstanding.l T Bone was our guide. He is local and knows in detail Scagway and the nearby Yukon area. He was completely responsive to us . He gave us time to see everything including some very active bears in an unusual position.
Thank you T Bone for giving us the best!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best of the three tours we took this trip by far. Our guide Tyler was entertaining and knowledgeable. We were lucky enough to see several bears, eagles, and a family of six mountain goats.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have a lot to thank the founding fathers for. A memorable experience. I recommend this tour as a must.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Bonnie C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic scenery. Our tour guide, Connor was very knowledgeable and wonderful. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very interesting and fun, due in large part to the tour guide , Connor. He was well informed, upbeat and friendly.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Glenda G G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was the highlight of the day! John was an excellent tour guide giving interesting information along the way and just plain fun to be with! Scenery was breathtaking!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Carl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sam was great. He was very knowledgeable about the plants and history of the area. A hike and a float give you two perspectives and some excellent views.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terrific excursion. Small bus, small group and many opportunities to stop, take photos, breathe the pure mountain air and soak up the magnificent surroundings. Lots of variety: steep gorges, high passes tundra!, stunning lakes, awe-inspiring mountains, Alaskan husky dogsled teams, and the world's smallest desert. BBQ chicken lunch was good too. Interesting and amusing commentary throughout there's a fine line between being over entertaining and educational, and our guide/driver Mike hit the balance exactly right. Thanks, Mike!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Jolene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was wonderful with all the stops and scenery. Beverly was our guide and she was very informative.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Linda.simms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip beautiful scenery but we did have great weather for the Yukon. Highlight was the Emerald Lake. Food at Carcross was quite basic either chicken with coleslaw and potatoes or dall and rice. My dairy intolerant vegan daughter who does not like spicy food struggled. Afterwards driver stopped at Carcross there is a lovely vegan cafe there with everything you could need if you have dietary needs which we found that the driver did not know about. He does now! A very long drive, around 3 hours without any access to a toilet, it would be better if buses were upgraded with toilets onboard.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Edwin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our day was wonderful. The tour was well organized, the coach comfortable and our guide, Brooke, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Even the weather was fantastic. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

debbie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a good meal and entertainment. Staff was super friendly.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

Ruth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great! He shared about the areas we were driving through, the history of the area, and his own experiences in the area. The sites were amazing! The weather was beautiful! I appreciated being able to stop at many of the sites along the was to take pictures.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Jimmy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brook did a awesome job, could not have been any better.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Yuki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I did not find the town of Skagway particularly interesting, but I enjoyed the tour to the surrounding areas very much. The tour guide was very enthusiastic and friendly. He spent the time very efficiently and made many stops so that we could enjoy different types of scenery and take photos. This area is fascinating if you are interested in geology and different types of plants in different climate and altitude. The place we stopped for lunch was also nice. The meal was simple but was tasty and the servers were very friendly. There are small museums and the area you can pet huskies. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an excellent guide who was so knowledgeable and friendly. The hike was strenuous and the day was very warm but we were with a fun group. The float took a bit too long but overall it was a very good and challenging experience.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

ARLENE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I think this bus tour is better than the train as we can get on and off for photos. Connor from Frontier Excursions gave us a really good rundown of the areas we went to, took our photos and even recited a poem for straight 5 minutes! Skagway is our favourite over Juneau and Ketchikan.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Stelesco23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

5 stars all the way had a great time and the tour guide Elizabeth was excellent

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Brittany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely worth every single penny! For the price I could not believe everything we got to see and do on this tour. We had Conner who was fantastic! I am seriously suprised how cheap this tour was in compared to the train ride. We went with this tour because it allowed us to get on and off the bus!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Archiba3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful price. The ship would have charged double. Beautiful scenery and lots of stops for pictures which you can't do on the train.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message