Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

Skagway Overlook

For stunning views over Skagway and its environs, take a scenic drive along the road to Dyea and follow the turnoff to the Overlook. The viewing platform at the Skagway Overlook takes in the town of Skagway, waterways and surrounding peaks dusted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have a lot to thank the founding fathers for. A memorable experience. I recommend this tour as a must.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very interesting and fun, due in large part to the tour guide , Connor. He was well informed, upbeat and friendly.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Archiba3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful price. The ship would have charged double. Beautiful scenery and lots of stops for pictures which you can't do on the train.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful breath taking sights. Great tour guide. Lots of energy and very knowledgeable. Very professional and well organized.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

wili

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a very nice trip, with great views of the mountians. It does get a little long and there's nothing much in Bennet. We were very fortunate to have had amazingly good weather the entire day. I think if it had been cloudy or rainy the trip would have been a complete fail. The bus trip back was fun and our tour guide driver was great.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

frost.pd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Beverly, was very knowledgeable and friendly. She gave us plenty of opportunities to stop and take photos. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great sights with very knowledgable guide - even got yo see a bear really close up!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Mara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked this excursion as my mom had been to Skagway before and loved it but had not seen the White Pass Summit. This was my first time to Skagway so had not seen either and was looking forward to it. Thanks to JJ for making it great!
We were impressed with Frontier Excursions and Adventures from the start and JJ made us feel valued and comfortable. She clearly loves Skagway and her job and wants everyone else to enjoy Skagway as much as she does.
We know time did not permit but had it done we would have loved to have seen and learned more of the town in the town.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

J.J. was Great!!! She was so knowledgeable and friendly. She was willing to stop anywhere if we asked. She stopped so we could get pictures of a baby bear that was eating by the side of the road. She was so friendly and took pictures for everyone so they could have a picture of themselves by the Alaska sign even though she was freezing because she forgot her coat. We really enjoyed this tour because of her. Thanks J.J.!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really liked this tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. He worked hard to give us some personal experiences. Small group so it was like a private tour. I would recommend this to my family and friends.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

grandmacott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on our tour. Our guide was not only knowledgeable but very friendly and willing to answer all of our questions. When we saw the bear he stopped and waited for as long as we all wanted to get good pictures! He even played with the kids in the snow. We all had a great time and I recommended this tour to my sister who is coming up next week! Thanks for hiring great drivers!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Angelina P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Tomas is great!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Maria Belen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not agree more with the reviews that made me decide to get this tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

W Warren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just a gorgeous train ride and comfortable bus ride including Emerald Lake! Great guide who was right on time and very informative. This was a great use of out time!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our excursion was great and our tour guide Jessica was awesome! My family of seven fell in love with Skagway and all the beautiful scenery. Did I mention that our guide was awesome? Jessica was extremely knowledgable, entertaining, and funny and made the tour even better. This was by far the best excursion on our Alaska cruise.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

EVELYN M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ttrain was as breath taking as I had remembered 30 years ago. We saw three bears in the distance on the train and saw an additional two bears on the way home. The bears like the dandelions and were eating them on the road home. Emarald lake is one of the most beautiful lakes that I have ever seen. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Gloria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

our bus driver/tour guide Conner was full of great information. the bus tour was much better than a rail tour because Conner stopped at different places and allowed for photo opts. one of the guests spied a bear on the side of the road and Conner made a U-turn to allow us to all see the Cinnamon bear and take pics.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Steve S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable . Guide made it worth while

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Carole K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Brooke our guide did a great job and it was sunny all good. Dave

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Joyce P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour for the money..JJ was enthusiastic except for 'you know'' and 'like' used often. Would use Viator again. Thank you

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

veza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a must see if you happen to be in Juneau. Tourist guide is very knowledgable and funny at the same time.for the price i paid is very practica l for a whole d or a 7 hour or so tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

georgehicks897 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour! Great tour guide/driver. Lots to see and lots of laughs. Fair price. Recommended.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Toshihiro H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

If you want to enjoy the scenery, this tour can be alternative choice other than train. You may stop at several spots on the way to the pass.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely driver who was very knowledgeable.It was quite a varied tour covering a cemetery,The White Pass and the fascinating Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message